Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2018
The bathrooms were tiny. They played movies really late at night very loudly. There was no separation between sites, we unluckily ended up beside a family with loud kids and were kept up all night. This is only a family site, I wouldn’t go back again as a couple.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Very nice Campground. Lots of things to see amd do. The only suggestion I have what do fill the potholes in the road. Some of them were quite bad.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Koa was excellent. The staff is amazing and we were impressed by the activities for the kids.
Aug 24, 2018
Loved it! Came last year, this year and going back next year!
Aug 24, 2018
Had a wonderful stay at this KOA!! Lots for kids to do here, and was close to alot of the attractions. It was clean, people were friendly, and we would definitely come back!! Thanks for a great time.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
We had a delux cabin for the first time. Was surprised to see a small hot plate for cooking rather than a small stove. It was not easy to decide what we should bring to help in the kitchen with meals. Contents of kitchen tools were not listed, it was guess work. Couch was of poor quality. Perhaps I expected too much but for almost $200.00 a night I felt a bit disappointed. It was clean.
Aug 23, 2018
we had a great time at the KOA and PEI
Aug 23, 2018
Enjoy KOA A GREAT DEAL!
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
We had a great time at the Cavendish KOA. He park was well maintained and tidy, and there were lots of activities for the kids. We would stay here again. I gave a 4 star because our site was a little small, we kind of felt cramped. There are a lot if big sites, we just felt that ours was small. Overall though, was certainly a great vacation!
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Tres satisfait de l'acceuil.Le terrain 116 etait vraiment spécial avec un patio en pierre.Nous avons joué au golf au Forest(Vous devriez penser a amener les joueurs au terrain,nous avons marché avec nos sacs sur le dos.Tres joli golf 9 trous.Les toilettes et douches sont super propres.Beaucoup de site pour les déchets et le recyclage,et grand terrain pour promener le chien.Nous le recommandero
Aug 22, 2018
Go every year. Kay and Victor are the very best. Put money back into the camp ground every year and will help you if you have any problems. Can’t say enough good things about them.
Aug 22, 2018
Nice KOA to explore the north coast of PEI. Lots to do for the kids. Sites are average size & some are level. WiFi worked intermittently.
Aug 22, 2018
Absolutely fabulous. Mr Steve, Miss Faye, Joe and GiGi made it very memorable. We loved the delux sight and have booked again for next year. God willing we will be back for the next few years
Aug 22, 2018
Clean and well taken care of. A delightful place to camp on a very special island.
Aug 22, 2018
Très bien accueilli et le service est très bon.
Aug 22, 2018
Good size site. Friendly staff. I would suggest a time for adults only in the pool as the constant jumping and splashing became annoying, both by children and teenagers
Aug 22, 2018
Just wonderful.
Aug 22, 2018
Great place for families with young kids! So many amenities that suited our family and the location in Cavendish is perfect for enjoying the area.
Aug 22, 2018
Loved the camping cabin, plenty of room, porch swing was such a nice feature. Store is well equipped and staff were fantastic at activities e.g. running bingo. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Aug 22, 2018
We had a great stay! Staff were amazing! The facilities were clean and the staff had everything organized well:)
Aug 22, 2018
It was great. The kids had fun. There was lot of activities even it was pouring rain. Looking to go back.
Aug 22, 2018
Although it rained all day Saturday, we can't control the weather, and KOA Holiday made the best of it working through rain to help make the kids experience great despite the rain! Terrific and helpful staff! Loved it.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Les terrains étaient beaucoup trop petit. Nous avions l'impression de dormir avec nos voisins. Le prix est de 40$/nuits .... C'était cher pour la grosseur des terrains. Les sanitaires étaient propres. Nous avons trouver tôt le couvre-feu des feux ( minuit)... J'aurais aimer pouvoir continuer mon feu mais en silence... Sinon, tout était correct
Aug 21, 2018
Beautiful campground. Great helpful friendly staff. See you next summer.
Aug 21, 2018
A great place to stay with kids !
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great spot but the petting farm should go.
Aug 21, 2018
Awesome is all I can say about this camp ground! This was our first time at cavendish KOA and we will be back! We have stayed at other camp grounds in the area in the past and they don’t compare. Owners/Hosts are awsome, the cafe is very tasty,the pool and activities kept the kids very busy.
Aug 21, 2018
Stay was great but quite time is to early and even if it’s quite time and u have your music turned down low u shouldn’t have to turn it right off or put your fire out.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
It was AWESOME!! This was our first year. Hoping to go back next year too. Everyone is so friendly �
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
We had a great time. The wonderful staff were able to accommodate us a day early! Friendly, well appointed and clean. We will be back!
Aug 21, 2018
Great staff. Clean washrooms well laid out. Lots to do. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 21, 2018
They put us on a pull through site that was 50 amp when we reserved a 50/30. Fortunately, they were able to find a 30 amp back in for the stay. This is a kids friendly park with lots of stuff to keep them busy.
Aug 21, 2018
It was great. Lots of family fun. The personnel was very helpful and friendly. Clean. Neat and quiet. We will defiantly be back.Thanks to everyone involved.
Aug 21, 2018
It was simple wonderful,the Newfoundland man doing the rental of the bikes one evening was a absolute doll,,,he was very very helpful and sweet to myself and my two granddaughters,,himself and his wife are a asset to this campground, on a not so positive note I rented the bikes again for my girls and the young girl working Tuesday evening August 14 was to say the least poison,,,so negative,unhappy
Aug 21, 2018
Un très beau séjour! Les enfants ont adorés la petite ferme!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Though not our first time in Cavendish, it was our first time at KOA. We all absolutely loved it! Friendly staff, lots of fun activities for the kids, clean facilities, and considering the park was quite full, it was very quiet at night. No rowdy neighbours! We all enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back...next time we'll stay even longer. See you again!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
This campground is excellent. The facilities look like they were built this year... so clean and modern. The store had enough stuff unit in case you run out of anything! Very well placed too. The only thing was that there were soooo many kids and although we live kids there were lots of them and we are oldies who prefer a few less... but I guess it’s a KOA thing to really cater to families.
Aug 20, 2018
This is our 3rd year at this KOA and really enjoy it. Cons would be : the owner needs to install 50 amps in the # 300 range of campsites to accommodate larger units with air conditioning. Suggestion: to have a "quiet" area for campers. Thanks. We are returning next year!
Aug 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award