Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had an awesome stay. Love visiting pe.
Aug 28, 2017
We had an amazing time! The staff were friendly, the campground was well maintained, washrooms were nice & clean & the planed activities were a blast! We will definitely be going back next year:)
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice and close to everything. Staff were very helpful!
Aug 27, 2017
We stay at KOA in Cavendish every year and this year was no different. The staff are friendly and accommodating. There is so much for our girls to do during our stay that they are never bored. We will definitely be returning every year for years to come.
Aug 27, 2017
We take our granddaughters here and we all love it; the lots are nice and roomy and there is a lot to do for the kids. Another reason we like it is because it is close to the attractions and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 27, 2017
Had a great site except there was no paper towels in the washrooms, it was very hard to take a shower because the shower heads were up too high for short people and were seized. Water was hitting the wall too high very frustrating but i did find the showers in the other washrooms much better & they did have paper towels. Paid for Wi-fi but could never access it unless you were awake at 5:00am
Aug 27, 2017
We are coming back for the bing nights we had a lot of fun
Aug 27, 2017
Weather was great . Koa people very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds and washroom kept nice and clean .Enjoyed our stay .
Aug 26, 2017
Great Campground my granddaughter's loved it would definitely stay there again not one single complaint
Aug 26, 2017
five days, campground very clean and well maintained. staff very friendly. Wagon ride was awesome, would wish upper Sackville Halifax KOA had this. Pancake breakfast was delicious, again staff was very friendly. If plans another trip to PEI next year will definitely be staying.
Aug 26, 2017
Great family destination! So much to do for children of all ages. Very friendly staff. We enjoyed it tremendously.
Aug 26, 2017
It was awesome. The staff was amazing. The camp ground was great for all ages. The kids loved it. We loved it. This camp ground went above and beyond our expectations. We will definitely be coming back! I am recommending it to everyone I talk to. Thanks for the great stay!
Aug 25, 2017
Nous avons très apprécié la propreté et les services !!!
Aug 25, 2017
The staff were great and friendly. The activities planned were fun for families. The Mardi Gras theme was fun! The bingo game was even entertaining despite the cold. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit PEI! The chocolate chip pancakes on Friday and Saturday were so delicious!!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was very nice place
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Or reality had been staying at KOA annually for 7 years now and we really enjoy the KOA experience. There are so many activities and things for the children to do. It's a safe environment and you don't have to worry about them at all. Definitely will be our vacation destination for many years to come.
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay. Our son loved the park,pool and tractor ride. Cabin we rented was great very clean and comfortable. The only thing that was a bit dissapointing was the ladies bath house washroom was dirty on.a regular basis and toilets clogged. Other than that great stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Amazing programs for kids, friendly staff and super clean!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
My grand son had a ball & wants to come back next year
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Comme toujours tout etait excellent
Aug 24, 2017
This campground was amazing! So clean, well organized, very kid friendly, amazing staff, lots of fun family activities and perfect location. We can't wait to go back next summer!
Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff is awesome. Lots of activities. Bathrooms were clean. Electricity and water to each site. Cons: No privacy between sites. Can't tell where one site begins orends and felt like we were on our neighbours' site and vice versa. Poor placement of firepit and too deep in the ground, making it difficult to keep the fire alive. Bright lights of the bathrooms at night.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Another awesome stay. See you again next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
Over control 4 senior citizens over 70 do not make to much noise around a campfire at 10 o'clock at night
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
My husband and I camped there in our camper trailer with our 5 children (ages 7-10) and our big dog. The facilities were very clean. Many things to do for the children. Also a dog park and a petting zoo. Excellent staff. Very close proximity to the tourist attractions. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 23, 2017
Quite, with things for the whole family. Besides our enjoyment it was evident that everyone else were also having a good time. Wiener roasts, wagon rides , etc.
Aug 22, 2017
Internet was very intermittent or not at all which would be ok if you didn't need access. Loud music on Saturday night still going strong at 12:30 a.m. Quiet time did not seem to be enforced. Otherwise, everything else was fine.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
My family and I had a great time for 2 weeks in August. The site was good, great pool, friendly staff and enjoyed the pancake breakfast. The only thing that would make it better would be to have more room around the pool for sitting and a hot tub. We have been to other KOAs with a hot tub and it really adds to the relaxation. Also, the kids missed having cable at the site and the WIFI was weak.
Aug 22, 2017
A lot of restrictions and rule, especially for visitors.
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay again at Cavendish KOA. Beautiful campground, great location and awesome staff. See you next year.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The site was good and clean. Staff was friendly. The only thing is Wifi. Unless you were close to the office you had no wifi connection at all. I wouldnt recommend to people who need wifi during their stay. Its very close to all activities in Cavendish.
Aug 22, 2017
It was great as usuall
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
One of the 2 main bathrooms had some plumbing issues that would have been easy to do. Also the games room is basically an old school style with broken ping pong table and a couple old video games.pool and deck was extremely old. Needs work.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Loved our stay, the kids did not want to leave ! Will be back next year for sure :)
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the people. Loved the dog park. Office people very accommodating. Our 1 day turned into 4. Wish I could have stayed longer. Not 5 stars is because the WIFI was poor, hard to plan out our trip without it.
Aug 22, 2017
It was great we are already talking about going back next year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals