Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
another perfect camping vacation at KOA Cavendish ! We had no problems with any issue of any sort . Simply put , PERFECTION !
Aug 29, 2018
Amazing already booked for 7 days next year
Aug 29, 2018
Great park with lots of things to do for the kids and the rest of the family. Cavendish itself has several fun things to do and is pretty central as a base to see the rest of PEI. Sites were large (our 5th wheel is 45' long and we had plenty of space) and level. WiFi was fast which is a nice change from what you get at most campgrounds. We'll definitely stay here again when we come back to P
Aug 29, 2018
the sites were really tight ...could not open our awning ...clean and busy and front staff were polite but could not find us a pullthru so stuck between two trailers with lots of kids so constant survellance when we came and went
Aug 29, 2018
We had a wonderful time got to do a lot of walking the sites were great
Aug 29, 2018
We had a big rig site and it was nowhere near level. The slope was too much for the hydraulic jacks and we had to add wood. The entrance gate was at a difficult angle and we had to drive all the way around the park on a dirt road which was dusty to get to our site. We didn't feel that this park was suitable for large motor coaches.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Cabin was clean, campground was awesome and weather was great...a perfect getaway!
Aug 29, 2018
Great for kids and good internet
Aug 29, 2018
Great play , clean, nice people running it. Very quiet. Would definitely stay again
Aug 28, 2018
Wonderful Staff! Always so much fun there!
Aug 28, 2018
Absolutely LOVE this campground! Can't wait until our stay next summer!!! It will be our 5th year in a row!
Aug 28, 2018
loved it
Aug 28, 2018
Great for kids. Kinda busy
Aug 28, 2018
We had a great time on our first tenting trip! Lota for the kids to do, friendly staff and a great location!
Aug 28, 2018
Quiet campground, really enjoyed this and that there wasn't many golfcarts going around. Would have liked more privacy between sites, maybe some hedging. There wasn't any sat morning activities, staff said theme weekends are over for the season, this was disappointing. The wet hayride left before 4pm (3:54), form fun started 4:15, there is a schedule for a REASON.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We found that the site was very close to next campsite. We missed a toilet for disabled persons. And we found that the campsite was very dirty. A lot of candy wrappers etc. We did enjoy our stay though.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
I was very happy with the campground itself, lots of things to keep everyone busy, I wish the sites were more enclosed. Very disappointing when we call to see if we could arrive early, only to find out that the man I had booked with did not lock in my site, we picked to be close to my family members, and had to choose one further away! The staff were as accommodating as they could be though.
Aug 28, 2018
we had an absolutely amazing time - our kids had a blast, being 3&5 they could enjoy all the activities and were never left without something to do.Very family oriented- something for everyone!! We have told everyone about how great a time we had, and we definitely plan to camp with KOA again! :)
Aug 28, 2018
Very good, the wifi was week, only complaint.
Aug 27, 2018
Had an awesome time! Staff was amazing!! Have already booked a longer stay for next year
Aug 27, 2018
great campsite, so much to do, staff friendly and walking distance to shops, green gables, amusement park and tim hortons\:) amazing place for kids, clean pool and showers. we will stay again
Aug 27, 2018
We always enjoy our stay but this year we found the wasps to be very aggressive. Almost everyone was stung, including the baby, 3 times in the neck and face. Each time they stung we were simply eating or food was nearby, nothing was being done to aggravate or warrant a sting. We could have prepared and brought spray/ Benadryl etc had we have know prior to our stay.
Aug 27, 2018
Close to all camp activities. Plenty of fun things to do. Close to amusement parks, and all outside fun. Only issue, was dirty bathrooms on occasion. Other than that, it was amazing!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Great campground.
Aug 27, 2018
Great stay , clean and quiet campground
Aug 27, 2018
It is a lovely campground. Very quiet and clean. The registration staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
We booked only a few days in advance and so we in the back of the campground. But for a 70+ year old couple, it was perfect.
Aug 27, 2018
It's was so awesome. We also were so pleased with your kid friendly atmosphere. We had two grandchildren home from Alberta and were pleased all around. Great family get together. Will definitely be back. �
Aug 27, 2018
great stay
Aug 27, 2018
Nice and relaxing......so clean
Aug 27, 2018
We was late arriving in our first. Security was extremely helpful making sure we were in the right location and everything was ok. We very much enjoy the friendly atmosphere. We will most definitely be coming back next year.
Aug 26, 2018
An amazing family campground! Lots of activities for the kids. A wet wagon and foam fun makes sure the kids are washed weekly.
Aug 26, 2018
We absolutely loved the KOA in Cavendish. We don’t normally frequent privately owned campgrounds but this one was incredible. Above and beyond what we expected. Lots to do, clean, fabulously friendly staff and very quiet. We will definitely return to PEI just to camp here. We have nothing but great things to say about the KOA Holiday.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Had a great time. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. See you next year.
Aug 26, 2018
Loved it! A great KOA....just awesome. No complaints.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Stayed 14 days. Great staff; helpful and friendly. Clean park, well kept. Would stay again.
Aug 25, 2018
Excellent campsite Great hosts and hostesses
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Great KOA, friendly staff, very well maintained. We have camped here a number of times and recommend it for anyone wanting to enjoy the Cavendish area.
Aug 25, 2018
Kingston koa no full hookup asked for 30 amp told none available paid extra for a 50 amp got here and both options on the post,
Aug 25, 2018
The stay was ok! It was a little disorganized on arrival. The cabin part should be explained to more detail when someone calls .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award