Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2018
Stayed for three nights during Labour Day weekend. The friendliest staff imagineable. The campground was very clean. Our kids loved the fishing boat and so great listening to their imaginary play while using it:
Sep 04, 2018
Incredible location. The campground had absolutely everything! We loved the cabanas! The sites were super nice and clean!! We’ll be back again!! 100%
Sep 04, 2018
very clean well groomed campground with a very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to family/friends with children.
Sep 04, 2018
Staff was excellent. Camp ground was very well maintained. Lots of actives to entertain children. Very dog friendly!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Awesome stay!! The activities at the campground make it so fun for everyone! We love the candy bar bingo and the nightly wagon ride. The kids loved the wallawallas in the woods. So magical!
Sep 03, 2018
First time we have stayed and rented a camper/trailer. We had a wonderful time. The trailer was a great way for us to camp, the activities were a huge hit for our kids, and the staff is fantastic! We have already booked again for next year. :)
Sep 03, 2018
Excellent site! Great neighbors. Easy to see the surrounding sites.
Sep 03, 2018
We had an amazing family vacation. Campground was super spacious, clean, organized and very kid friendly!
Sep 03, 2018
Love this campground, very well maintained, staff very friendly, nice pool area, the only thing I didn’t like was the mowing every day,
Sep 03, 2018
Dog friendly so that was great for us.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
It was fantastic very family oriented
Sep 03, 2018
Very clean and friendly park. Always enjoy our stay
Sep 03, 2018
Well run facility
Sep 03, 2018
Plusieurs belles activités pour les enfants! Terrains et salles de bains propres.
Sep 03, 2018
Excellent, been going here for years. The staff is great...
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
This is our 2nd year starting here and we always have an amazing time. I only wish you had more deluxe cabins. The Kid's always have so much fun with kids camp and the play area and outside movies. This is the one place that I don't worry about my 7 and 8 year old. We plan on coming again next year!!! Thank you for an amazing vacation!!
Sep 02, 2018
Everything was as advertised
Sep 02, 2018
Super friendly and enthusiastic. My niece’s kids had a blast. From the playground, the kids camp, the wagon ride to the tie-dying and the movie nights, they had a blast. We will definitely be back�
Sep 02, 2018
Great campground. Perfect for kids. Everything was very neat and clean! The sights were very spacious and everyone was super helpful.
Sep 02, 2018
Thank you so much - I had a wonderful stay!
Sep 01, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff, very kid friendly, the majority of roads in the campground are dirt and could use some maintenance.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Welcoming was great. Sites a bit close to each other but it's a KOA. Very familily oriented with lots of activities. Looks like a summer camp for kids. DEEP DEEP REGRETS for the very poor wifi signal as we are working on the road and need at least a minimum reliable service.
Sep 01, 2018
Staff was always friendly and helpful. Facilities were well maintained and clean
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Very nice and clean park with many amenities. The location in Cavendish has much to do and see.
Sep 01, 2018
Very well managed sites would reccomend for sure
Sep 01, 2018
We spent only three nights at the KOA Cavendish. Very comfortable camp. Close to a Tim Horton's and stores, through a walking side exit. Sites are a bit too close together for a perfect score but a washroom a few steps away was a bonus.
Aug 31, 2018
We absolutely love it there staff is always friendly and helpful! We will be back again next summer!
Aug 31, 2018
we had a great 4 day stay at the campground, the staff was really wonderful ! Fay and Steve Clark are the best! I we want to thank Tommy and Laura for teaching us so much about PEI. Joe and his wife were very gracious helpful in welcoming us. The cabin that we rented was very nice and comfortable and clean. The pool was great and heated and well kept. We would recommend this KOA to all.
Aug 31, 2018
Was extremely awesome though we wish there was not a quiet at 11pm. Though we respect that some folks need to work, we wanted some time around the fire playing guitars. Just a recommendation. Maybe having a fire pit area dedicated to the night owls who like to play guitars and have a sing song. We were very respectful and so were your staff on the two occasions we were asked to quiet down.
Aug 31, 2018
Great. Kids like the petting zoo and how close it was to Anne, etc.
Aug 31, 2018
It was a very nice campground, and we really liked the facilities and activities that were available there. Our only complaint would be that there was never any hot water for showers. We tried different times throughout the day, but every shower we had was quite cold.
Aug 31, 2018
best staff ever!!!
Aug 31, 2018
Loved our stay! Our only complaint is you need to upgrade your wifi. We were at site 214.....no signal for almost our entire stay. Not fair when paying the same as everyone else. It's a necessity these days to have it. Met great people, laundry was excellent, my items dried well which rarely happens in campgrounds. Staff friendly and helpful. Can't give you 5 due to wifi issue
Aug 31, 2018
Great campground very clean and well groomed. The only negative would be the ridiculous cost to allow visitors.
Aug 31, 2018
Facilities and site were great. Sometimes the area was abit noisey but was expected with all the children there. At least we were away from the play ground.
Aug 30, 2018
The staff that does garbage does a super job and everyone there was great loved it
Aug 30, 2018
We LOVE this campground!! Not one thing we'd change about it. Always something on the go for the kids, it's always clean and they have THE friendliest staff and volunteers. Truly cannot say enough, we love it so much. We just came back from out 6th year in a row there and are already booked in for next year. What we love most is where the playground is situated!!
Aug 30, 2018
We had a fantastic week! There was just one night that our neighbours were extremely loud, until the wee hours, which surprised me because security is usually quite good. But other than that, we love staying at the KOA Cavendish. Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of stuff to do with the kids. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 30, 2018
Especially appreciated the drive way repair made! Thank you.
Aug 30, 2018
Services,facilities,activities...everything was apsolutely AMAZING
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
we loved our stay. the campground was great. coming from Halifax and other campgrounds we have been to this one was so quiet at night time it was great and we actually had a chance to relax!
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
We had our grandchildren ages 7 and 10 for 2 days and they had a blast with all the activities. Then we spent 2 nights by ourselves and enjoyed the relaxation. It's a great place for both the young and older campers. Beautiful spot, friendly staff and extremely clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award