Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2018
Welcoming was great. Sites a bit close to each other but it's a KOA. Very familily oriented with lots of activities. Looks like a summer camp for kids. DEEP DEEP REGRETS for the very poor wifi signal as we are working on the road and need at least a minimum reliable service.
Sep 01, 2018
Staff was always friendly and helpful. Facilities were well maintained and clean
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Very nice and clean park with many amenities. The location in Cavendish has much to do and see.
Sep 01, 2018
Very well managed sites would reccomend for sure
Sep 01, 2018
We spent only three nights at the KOA Cavendish. Very comfortable camp. Close to a Tim Horton's and stores, through a walking side exit. Sites are a bit too close together for a perfect score but a washroom a few steps away was a bonus.
Aug 31, 2018
We absolutely love it there staff is always friendly and helpful! We will be back again next summer!
Aug 31, 2018
we had a great 4 day stay at the campground, the staff was really wonderful ! Fay and Steve Clark are the best! I we want to thank Tommy and Laura for teaching us so much about PEI. Joe and his wife were very gracious helpful in welcoming us. The cabin that we rented was very nice and comfortable and clean. The pool was great and heated and well kept. We would recommend this KOA to all.
Aug 31, 2018
Was extremely awesome though we wish there was not a quiet at 11pm. Though we respect that some folks need to work, we wanted some time around the fire playing guitars. Just a recommendation. Maybe having a fire pit area dedicated to the night owls who like to play guitars and have a sing song. We were very respectful and so were your staff on the two occasions we were asked to quiet down.
Aug 31, 2018
Great. Kids like the petting zoo and how close it was to Anne, etc.
Aug 31, 2018
It was a very nice campground, and we really liked the facilities and activities that were available there. Our only complaint would be that there was never any hot water for showers. We tried different times throughout the day, but every shower we had was quite cold.
Aug 31, 2018
best staff ever!!!
Aug 31, 2018
Loved our stay! Our only complaint is you need to upgrade your wifi. We were at site 214.....no signal for almost our entire stay. Not fair when paying the same as everyone else. It's a necessity these days to have it. Met great people, laundry was excellent, my items dried well which rarely happens in campgrounds. Staff friendly and helpful. Can't give you 5 due to wifi issue
Aug 31, 2018
Great campground very clean and well groomed. The only negative would be the ridiculous cost to allow visitors.
Aug 31, 2018
Facilities and site were great. Sometimes the area was abit noisey but was expected with all the children there. At least we were away from the play ground.
Aug 30, 2018
The staff that does garbage does a super job and everyone there was great loved it
Aug 30, 2018
We LOVE this campground!! Not one thing we'd change about it. Always something on the go for the kids, it's always clean and they have THE friendliest staff and volunteers. Truly cannot say enough, we love it so much. We just came back from out 6th year in a row there and are already booked in for next year. What we love most is where the playground is situated!!
Aug 30, 2018
We had a fantastic week! There was just one night that our neighbours were extremely loud, until the wee hours, which surprised me because security is usually quite good. But other than that, we love staying at the KOA Cavendish. Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of stuff to do with the kids. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 30, 2018
Especially appreciated the drive way repair made! Thank you.
Aug 30, 2018
Services,facilities,activities...everything was apsolutely AMAZING
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
we loved our stay. the campground was great. coming from Halifax and other campgrounds we have been to this one was so quiet at night time it was great and we actually had a chance to relax!
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
We had our grandchildren ages 7 and 10 for 2 days and they had a blast with all the activities. Then we spent 2 nights by ourselves and enjoyed the relaxation. It's a great place for both the young and older campers. Beautiful spot, friendly staff and extremely clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
another perfect camping vacation at KOA Cavendish ! We had no problems with any issue of any sort . Simply put , PERFECTION !
Aug 29, 2018
Amazing already booked for 7 days next year
Aug 29, 2018
Great park with lots of things to do for the kids and the rest of the family. Cavendish itself has several fun things to do and is pretty central as a base to see the rest of PEI. Sites were large (our 5th wheel is 45' long and we had plenty of space) and level. WiFi was fast which is a nice change from what you get at most campgrounds. We'll definitely stay here again when we come back to P
Aug 29, 2018
the sites were really tight ...could not open our awning ...clean and busy and front staff were polite but could not find us a pullthru so stuck between two trailers with lots of kids so constant survellance when we came and went
Aug 29, 2018
We had a wonderful time got to do a lot of walking the sites were great
Aug 29, 2018
We had a big rig site and it was nowhere near level. The slope was too much for the hydraulic jacks and we had to add wood. The entrance gate was at a difficult angle and we had to drive all the way around the park on a dirt road which was dusty to get to our site. We didn't feel that this park was suitable for large motor coaches.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Cabin was clean, campground was awesome and weather was great...a perfect getaway!
Aug 29, 2018
Great for kids and good internet
Aug 29, 2018
Great play , clean, nice people running it. Very quiet. Would definitely stay again
Aug 28, 2018
Wonderful Staff! Always so much fun there!
Aug 28, 2018
Absolutely LOVE this campground! Can't wait until our stay next summer!!! It will be our 5th year in a row!
Aug 28, 2018
loved it
Aug 28, 2018
Great for kids. Kinda busy
Aug 28, 2018
We had a great time on our first tenting trip! Lota for the kids to do, friendly staff and a great location!
Aug 28, 2018
Quiet campground, really enjoyed this and that there wasn't many golfcarts going around. Would have liked more privacy between sites, maybe some hedging. There wasn't any sat morning activities, staff said theme weekends are over for the season, this was disappointing. The wet hayride left before 4pm (3:54), form fun started 4:15, there is a schedule for a REASON.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We found that the site was very close to next campsite. We missed a toilet for disabled persons. And we found that the campsite was very dirty. A lot of candy wrappers etc. We did enjoy our stay though.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
I was very happy with the campground itself, lots of things to keep everyone busy, I wish the sites were more enclosed. Very disappointing when we call to see if we could arrive early, only to find out that the man I had booked with did not lock in my site, we picked to be close to my family members, and had to choose one further away! The staff were as accommodating as they could be though.
Aug 28, 2018
we had an absolutely amazing time - our kids had a blast, being 3&5 they could enjoy all the activities and were never left without something to do.Very family oriented- something for everyone!! We have told everyone about how great a time we had, and we definitely plan to camp with KOA again! :)
Aug 28, 2018
Very good, the wifi was week, only complaint.
Aug 27, 2018
Had an awesome time! Staff was amazing!! Have already booked a longer stay for next year
Aug 27, 2018
great campsite, so much to do, staff friendly and walking distance to shops, green gables, amusement park and tim hortons\:) amazing place for kids, clean pool and showers. we will stay again
Aug 27, 2018
We always enjoy our stay but this year we found the wasps to be very aggressive. Almost everyone was stung, including the baby, 3 times in the neck and face. Each time they stung we were simply eating or food was nearby, nothing was being done to aggravate or warrant a sting. We could have prepared and brought spray/ Benadryl etc had we have know prior to our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy