Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
It was amazing Halloween cave woods trick or treating for 175 kids loved it Only thing I would suggest is signs out on road a ways back so camper know to park there until other camper move as we got stuck when going into town and had to wait if it was an emergency they were blocking the way so signs to stay to one side until front camper moves would be very helpful Excellent 110% will be back!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Amazing campground. Best one ever.
Sep 10, 2018
We had a great weekend . The staff are so friendly and helpful . The Halloween weekend was well organized and lots of activities for children and families .The staff went above the call of duty to ensure our stay was enjoyable .
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
This was not our first stay at the Cavendish KOA, but they keep outdoing themselves. We are made to feel like family each time we stay. From staff looking out for the children to replacing our empty propane tank so our furnace would work for the night. I can’t wait for next camping season.
Sep 10, 2018
Very friendly staff , clean facilities. Great stay...
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We love this campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Halloween weekend was so fun for the kids! The cabin was very nice and clean. The bathrooms were very clean. Lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Nous avons vraiment aimé séjourner à ce camping. De très belles activités pour les familles. Bien situé pour faire de belles visites sur l’IPE.
Sep 08, 2018
If you have kids/grandkids this is the place to stay. They have so much to keep 'em busy on site. Short walk off-site to Paintball and many other things to do. Great place to park for a week--PEI day trips. Bring your bicycles--great ride out of the campground to North Rustico along the ocean!
Sep 08, 2018
Very nice campground in the heart of Cavendish! Wifi system should be improved, current day expectations would be that you can at least connect to check emails etc. Other than the wifi a great spot with very helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2018
Great staff, great facilities. Would stay again any chance we get!
Sep 06, 2018
The best place on earth.
Sep 06, 2018
The campground was definitely catering to families with young children. This is a wonderful campground if you have children with you. No events/amenities specific to adults. The entire campground is basically in a field with very little tree cover. Sites are not private. The campground was very clean and the staff provided great customer service.
Sep 06, 2018
It was an enjoyable stay. The staff were wonderful and helpful and the park is clean.
Sep 06, 2018
Kids said best campground ever.
Sep 06, 2018
My husband, our 9 year old autistic son and our eight month old son and I stayed here for the labor day weekend. We loved it very much thr only way I woukd say it coukd of improved is extending the time for campfires though midnight is okay if everyone is quiet and not making any noise campfire time should be extended to one or two am.
Sep 06, 2018
Registration way too complicated and took way too long, Other than that, great park and will for sure visit again from Cape Breton. Gerrard Samson
Sep 05, 2018
Nous avons bien aimé notre cabine. Nous savons que vous y pouviez rien, mais la piscine est trop petite. pas assez de place et de longueur de piscine pour rester dans l'eau dans le 3,5 pieds pas possible de marcher dans un si petit espace. Pas possible de marcher longtemps dans un si petit espace. Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour et nous y retournerons probablement l'an prochain.Salutatio
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
We plan to return! Great sites, tons to do for kids! Very safe and quiet! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Clean campground, great amenities, great staff, everything was very nice. My only suggestion is to put a lock that indicates whether the bathroom is occupied or not (the single stalls up by the kitchen pavilion).
Sep 05, 2018
Excellent
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Wish we could get a seasonal !! Wonderful spot for the family !
Sep 05, 2018
Our family had a wonderful time. Will definitely be back next year. Love the layout, amities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hoping to try one of the cabins next time.
Sep 04, 2018
It is the best campground I've ever stayed at. The staff are all amazing. Absolutely no complaints.
Sep 04, 2018
Campground is very clean and well run. Staff is very friendly
Sep 04, 2018
This was our second year spending our last camping weekend at the KOA Cavendish. We love everything about it. The facilities, the site, the staff. Everything about it is amazing. We’ve already booked for next year and even added another night to our trip!
Sep 04, 2018
We love it here! We come back every year.
Sep 04, 2018
Had an absolute blast. We will definitely by back.
Sep 04, 2018
This was my 4th stay at this KOA. They need to increase the security during quiet hours. My neighbors on the left partied till 2AM. Was not able to sleep. My friends called security at 12AM and they were still noisy after. Yelling etc.. very disappointed. I really liked this campground but will need to think it trough before I book. My friends it was their 1st stay and won’t be returning...
Sep 04, 2018
Our whole family loved our stay at KOA! Lots of activities on site for the kids. We didn’t leave the campground! The foam party, the wet wagon ride the pool, the Gaga ball and the bingo were our kids’ highlight. We rent a little cabin which was perfect for us! Thanks!!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Our stay was outstanding. The manager was very accommodating when we requested a site. It normally used by tent trailers. The activities were amazing for the kids. The campground was very clean and you can tell the staff take pride in their work. Thank you for a wonderful way to end our summer. See you again in 2019!
Sep 04, 2018
I had a good time there would come there again love the cottage
Sep 04, 2018
Super clean and lots of fun.
Sep 04, 2018
Always a good family time at KOA campgrounds lots to do and great friendly staff we will be back next year thanks!
Sep 04, 2018
We always have a great time here. They staff is excellent, the campground is clean and there are many activities for the kids. One of my favourite places to camp!
Sep 04, 2018
We feel you have an awesome family campground!!!!!
Sep 04, 2018
loved the deluxe campsite. Kept everything clean and appreciated not having to haul out our bbq and chairs.
Sep 04, 2018
Friendly staff!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Clean, well laid out. Tons of garbage cans which was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award