Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Too many dogs who bark.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We have stayed with Cavendish for 4 years and never had any problems. This year we paid in full for our stay in June 2017 for sites 180 and 181, Monday to Sunday as we could not get 180 on the Saturday before. When we arrived August 28 and we were told our sites were 174 and 189. They offered us a bag of wood for the mix up....had to move us to 195 and 196.
Sep 08, 2017
Always enjoy this KOA. Clean grounds, obviously cared for. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Good base for exploring western PEI. Nice folks - goof facilities!
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful place to stay and visit in the middle of the island convenient
Sep 07, 2017
my stay was nice
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly and clean, great staff
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was clean, dry and warm. It would have been nice to have a supply of toilet paper rather than have to ask for it daily at the office. Also it was a little overpriced for what it was. No tv or radio. No dish cloth or dish towel provided although was clearly stated in cabin that dishes were to be washed. Also no kleenex. Signage for recycling guidelines and a compost bin would be hel
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great people, clean facilities and fun activities. Our family completely enjoyed our time there!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
awesome cabin,,really enjoyed it and THE WAGON RIDE TOO
Sep 06, 2017
Already planning for next year's stay :)
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, and very much appreciated the help and service we had during that time.
Sep 06, 2017
It was a very nice campground with lots of activities and it was also close to everything. A great place to bring a family.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had so much fun. Lots of activities for our toddler! We're already planning to visit next year!
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent stay again, Staff were friendly and accommodating, Especially when our keys got locked in our trailer. Great location to everything in Cavendish, great activities for kids and very clean campground. Highly recommended.
Sep 05, 2017
Cavendish KOA is always part of our family summer vacation. Lots of activities for kids of all ages, and in a great location close to all Cavendish tourist attractions.
Sep 05, 2017
The sites and facilities were well maintained, the staff were very friendly. I will definitely be coming back next season.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. All staff were very accommodating and helpful. My ONLY suggestion would be to add a change table to the men's washroom. My husband had a hard time balancing my daughter on his lap while he sat on the toilet as he changed her. But besides that one suggestion, it was great! Maybe some more sunshine next time ð Krista
Sep 05, 2017
The whole family loves this campground. It's our favorite. Very safe and clean. Lots of activities for the kids . Thank you
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay once again was wonderful. We enjoy every visit we have there! Looking forward to next Summer!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Really enjoyed the campground. Everything is convenient, close by and in walking distance. Wish the weather was a little better for us. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Kids had a great time, enjoyed the wagon rides and playground. Weather was too cold for the pool. The short walk to Shining Waters was great
Sep 05, 2017
3rd weekend stay in 4 weekends. We love KOA Cavendish.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Kids were entertained the whole time! They loved it! Happy kids= happy parents!
Sep 04, 2017
Quiet and very family oriented, very clean washrooms. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Perfect location. Nice and quiet at night.
Sep 04, 2017
It was clean, great place for the kids .
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The only issue was a plumbing problem with the toilets not flushing properly. Another shower building needs to be up by the tenting sites (near the playground). Despite these things, we had a wonderful time and will come back!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great place as per usual cappy KOA wifi!
Sep 03, 2017
Very family friendly campground with lots of exciting activities! The pool was great and the campground kept very clean! Mr Steve was lots of fun and the kids' favorite! The cabin was AMAZING!
Sep 03, 2017
Amazing campground and an amazing team that work there Thank you
Sep 03, 2017
We couldn't have had a better time. This is our 2nd time here and we absolutely love it here. There is lots to do for kids of all ages. My 6 and 7 year old love it there.... they are already asking if we can go back next summer. The only issue we had this year was the neighbors next to us had 2 valley pitbulls and everytime someone or another dog walked by they lunged and tried to attack them
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Will be back next year hopefully. It is a wonderful family campground. Staff was great!
Sep 02, 2017
really nice campground, and really nice staff! lots for the kids to do! very clean and we'll kept, we will definitely come back again and recommend to our friends:)
Sep 02, 2017
The only thing I would say is that.... we didn't realize that the standard cabins didn't come with any cutlery or plates or anything. When I called the girls stated there were no bedding and towels, so when we showed up, I was a bit shocked. Then had to go out and with a bunch of added expenses to buy all of these Unexpected items. Maybe most know this about these cabins, Not sure. Our 1st time
Sep 02, 2017
Of all the campgrounds we have stayed in, this is without a doubt the Best in every way. Best people, always the best Kids Kamp and activities, they take pride in their "home" and help in every way big or small.
Sep 02, 2017
Great facility but I did laundry and would suggest a small something to hang clothes on. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy