Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great place as per usual cappy KOA wifi!
Sep 03, 2017
Very family friendly campground with lots of exciting activities! The pool was great and the campground kept very clean! Mr Steve was lots of fun and the kids' favorite! The cabin was AMAZING!
Sep 03, 2017
Amazing campground and an amazing team that work there Thank you
Sep 03, 2017
We couldn't have had a better time. This is our 2nd time here and we absolutely love it here. There is lots to do for kids of all ages. My 6 and 7 year old love it there.... they are already asking if we can go back next summer. The only issue we had this year was the neighbors next to us had 2 valley pitbulls and everytime someone or another dog walked by they lunged and tried to attack them
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Will be back next year hopefully. It is a wonderful family campground. Staff was great!
Sep 02, 2017
really nice campground, and really nice staff! lots for the kids to do! very clean and we'll kept, we will definitely come back again and recommend to our friends:)
Sep 02, 2017
The only thing I would say is that.... we didn't realize that the standard cabins didn't come with any cutlery or plates or anything. When I called the girls stated there were no bedding and towels, so when we showed up, I was a bit shocked. Then had to go out and with a bunch of added expenses to buy all of these Unexpected items. Maybe most know this about these cabins, Not sure. Our 1st time
Sep 02, 2017
Of all the campgrounds we have stayed in, this is without a doubt the Best in every way. Best people, always the best Kids Kamp and activities, they take pride in their "home" and help in every way big or small.
Sep 02, 2017
Great facility but I did laundry and would suggest a small something to hang clothes on. Thanks
Sep 02, 2017
pleasant
Sep 01, 2017
Our families (mine and my sister's) stayed here for 3 nights; the kids had a blast! Quiet, friendly, activity-packed park. Great location for day trips out to the cliffs and beaches at Thunder Cove.
Sep 01, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay clean,quiet and friendly staff and tons of activities. Thanks again we will be back again next summer.
Sep 01, 2017
Best camp ground I've ever stayed at.
Sep 01, 2017
Pleasant stay, good location to spend time at the beaches and visit the area. Very well managed campground. One suggestion would be to install boosters around the campground to expand access to WI-Fi to the sites.
Sep 01, 2017
friendly staff, mentioned a couple of thing for change and it was done by the next day. first rate koa.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
I do not think that anything could be done to improve our stay ,except for the weather !
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly stay, lots of activities, nice laundromat. Very bad connection,sites not leveled from side to side (makes setting up more of problematic), noisy (pets barking all day), barely any staff doing rounds to supervise the campground.
Aug 31, 2017
It was Great! The bathrooms were super clean. I loved the kids activities that were planned and the pool was nice. The only thing I have to say is I wish there were tables in the camping cabins. If it rains it's not fun to eat outside on the picnic table. We also had to balance out plates.on our laps while sitting on our bunks. With three kids that very difficult.
Aug 31, 2017
Amazing visit! Clean washrooms, friendly staff, overall great experience
Aug 31, 2017
Was nice minus wi fi kept cutting off. Recommend the family pkg. Worth it as long as you take advantage of all the stuff
Aug 31, 2017
Our stay was GREAT! :) The campground was clean (REALLY appreciated the CLEAN bathrooms!! Please keep that a priority!) :) and the staff was so friendly! Loved the activities!! Thank you!! We'll be back! The Martins
Aug 31, 2017
Awsome friendly staf a pleasure to stayð
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We enjoyed the proximity to the "Anne of Green Gables" site. The site was roomy and clean. The showers in the bathhouse were outstanding, except the size of the stalls were very small. Great staff!
Aug 30, 2017
I was in a travel trailer and I found that the lots were all way too close together and of coarse there's very few trees or anything at all to provide any privacy. The playground is getting old and it shows with some rusty old play structures and a clapped out old boat that has nothing in it! On the other hand. There was one newer(ish) plastic play structure and the pool and bouncer were ok.
Aug 30, 2017
The campground is nice and clean with good activities for the kids. We have stayed for 3yrs in a row, but the internet never works and must be fixed, it is required to have some connection even if slow since a lot of people use it to plan there trips and activities for the following days. A lot people we talked with were disappointed as well.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful campground....nice and clean and well kept! Staff are super friendly and lots of fun! My only recommendation would be to spend a little on the "games room". The ping pong table was in bad shape and there wasn't much else to do. It has great potential for the older kids as a place to go hang out on a rainy day, but it needs some updating.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The campground was very quiet with lots of activities to keep the children busy. Will likely stay there again in the future.
Aug 29, 2017
Fabulous campground, friendly staff. We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins. Loved the cabin, had everything we needed. The mattresses are very hard and could use an upgrade as we had to make a trip to Charlottetown to buy a foam mattress to put on top. Otherwise it was a great stay. Our kids had a blast. Can't wait to return next Summer.
Aug 29, 2017
We loved our camping cabin. There was lots of room for two adults, children and a playpen too! We loved all the kids activities and playground. My only complaint is that campers are permitted to leave dogs outside all night and every time I moved outside (bathroom) they would bark. Perhaps a policy stating that pets must be brought inside after 11pm would be something to consider.
Aug 29, 2017
Fantastic staff, extremely clean and well kept. Only thing missing is a hot tub.
Aug 29, 2017
Great time Friendly staff So much for kids to do and close to miss of other fun stuff
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities to keep families busy. Prime location.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our kids loved this campground!!
Aug 29, 2017
The best KOA we have been to in North America. Wish the site was a little more level and had a little bit of stone under the trailer like the other pull-thru's. The grounds, showers, laundry, everything were immaculate. It takes a hardworking, dedicated team to keep a place looking perfect. And the people there were so friendly and nice. Thank you so much! Karon
Aug 29, 2017
Staff were great and check in seamless but the washrooms could be maintained a little better and educating other campers on cutting through campsites even when you are sitting right there.
Aug 28, 2017
Loved everything but the wifi but understand how hard it is to supply wifi to that many people. We enjoyed the events offered by the koa and appreciated that all things listed happened (wagon rides at 7pm chocolate bar bingo at 8pm petting zoo daily 9 until 10 am and 5 until 6) Not all campgrounds do what they advertise. I always wondered why people stayed at the koa and now I know why. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2017
We camped here with 40+ people last week and we had an amazing stay! Most of us should be back again next summer!
Aug 28, 2017
We loved that the campground is very family friendly! Loads of activities, a courteous energetic staff, clean grounds and units, and , clearly, a well managed campground. Amazingly quiet after 10:00 at night! Thanks for a great vacation!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy