Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
awesome cabin,,really enjoyed it and THE WAGON RIDE TOO
Sep 06, 2017
Already planning for next year's stay :)
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, and very much appreciated the help and service we had during that time.
Sep 06, 2017
It was a very nice campground with lots of activities and it was also close to everything. A great place to bring a family.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had so much fun. Lots of activities for our toddler! We're already planning to visit next year!
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent stay again, Staff were friendly and accommodating, Especially when our keys got locked in our trailer. Great location to everything in Cavendish, great activities for kids and very clean campground. Highly recommended.
Sep 05, 2017
Cavendish KOA is always part of our family summer vacation. Lots of activities for kids of all ages, and in a great location close to all Cavendish tourist attractions.
Sep 05, 2017
The sites and facilities were well maintained, the staff were very friendly. I will definitely be coming back next season.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. All staff were very accommodating and helpful. My ONLY suggestion would be to add a change table to the men's washroom. My husband had a hard time balancing my daughter on his lap while he sat on the toilet as he changed her. But besides that one suggestion, it was great! Maybe some more sunshine next time ð Krista
Sep 05, 2017
The whole family loves this campground. It's our favorite. Very safe and clean. Lots of activities for the kids . Thank you
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay once again was wonderful. We enjoy every visit we have there! Looking forward to next Summer!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Really enjoyed the campground. Everything is convenient, close by and in walking distance. Wish the weather was a little better for us. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Kids had a great time, enjoyed the wagon rides and playground. Weather was too cold for the pool. The short walk to Shining Waters was great
Sep 05, 2017
3rd weekend stay in 4 weekends. We love KOA Cavendish.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Kids were entertained the whole time! They loved it! Happy kids= happy parents!
Sep 04, 2017
Quiet and very family oriented, very clean washrooms. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Perfect location. Nice and quiet at night.
Sep 04, 2017
It was clean, great place for the kids .
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The only issue was a plumbing problem with the toilets not flushing properly. Another shower building needs to be up by the tenting sites (near the playground). Despite these things, we had a wonderful time and will come back!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great place as per usual cappy KOA wifi!
Sep 03, 2017
Very family friendly campground with lots of exciting activities! The pool was great and the campground kept very clean! Mr Steve was lots of fun and the kids' favorite! The cabin was AMAZING!
Sep 03, 2017
Amazing campground and an amazing team that work there Thank you
Sep 03, 2017
We couldn't have had a better time. This is our 2nd time here and we absolutely love it here. There is lots to do for kids of all ages. My 6 and 7 year old love it there.... they are already asking if we can go back next summer. The only issue we had this year was the neighbors next to us had 2 valley pitbulls and everytime someone or another dog walked by they lunged and tried to attack them
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Will be back next year hopefully. It is a wonderful family campground. Staff was great!
Sep 02, 2017
really nice campground, and really nice staff! lots for the kids to do! very clean and we'll kept, we will definitely come back again and recommend to our friends:)
Sep 02, 2017
The only thing I would say is that.... we didn't realize that the standard cabins didn't come with any cutlery or plates or anything. When I called the girls stated there were no bedding and towels, so when we showed up, I was a bit shocked. Then had to go out and with a bunch of added expenses to buy all of these Unexpected items. Maybe most know this about these cabins, Not sure. Our 1st time
Sep 02, 2017
Of all the campgrounds we have stayed in, this is without a doubt the Best in every way. Best people, always the best Kids Kamp and activities, they take pride in their "home" and help in every way big or small.
Sep 02, 2017
Great facility but I did laundry and would suggest a small something to hang clothes on. Thanks
Sep 02, 2017
pleasant
Sep 01, 2017
Our families (mine and my sister's) stayed here for 3 nights; the kids had a blast! Quiet, friendly, activity-packed park. Great location for day trips out to the cliffs and beaches at Thunder Cove.
Sep 01, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay clean,quiet and friendly staff and tons of activities. Thanks again we will be back again next summer.
Sep 01, 2017
Best camp ground I've ever stayed at.
Sep 01, 2017
Pleasant stay, good location to spend time at the beaches and visit the area. Very well managed campground. One suggestion would be to install boosters around the campground to expand access to WI-Fi to the sites.
Sep 01, 2017
friendly staff, mentioned a couple of thing for change and it was done by the next day. first rate koa.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
I do not think that anything could be done to improve our stay ,except for the weather !
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly stay, lots of activities, nice laundromat. Very bad connection,sites not leveled from side to side (makes setting up more of problematic), noisy (pets barking all day), barely any staff doing rounds to supervise the campground.
Aug 31, 2017
It was Great! The bathrooms were super clean. I loved the kids activities that were planned and the pool was nice. The only thing I have to say is I wish there were tables in the camping cabins. If it rains it's not fun to eat outside on the picnic table. We also had to balance out plates.on our laps while sitting on our bunks. With three kids that very difficult.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award