Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Friendly and very accommodated
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park. Loved that you had Halloween celebration for the Childern. Not that we have any youngsters. But enjoyed all the costumes. Some of the sites could be more level, but everything was wonderful.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff and facility were great. Enjoyed the special Halloween event. The island is very scenic and the KOA is conveniently located.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Victor and Kay treat their guests as family
Sep 12, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground. Even though we had no kids with us, the staff provided lots to do for the kiddies. Halloween in September was great. Laundromat very clean.
Sep 11, 2017
It was great, very well organized and the kids loved it!
Sep 11, 2017
it was the koa Halloween weekend. the best time I have had camping in years. will recommend it to all I know. the owners, staff and volunteers were fantastic, will be back next year!!
Sep 11, 2017
another great stay at Cavendish KOA - they do it right with busy schedule geared to the kids, it's a perfect get-away. The access road was much better this time around! Wifi is better than last time, but still not great - I would pay more for better wifi.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend and the service was amazing. It was the Halloween themed weekend and we discovered there were many more trick-or-treaters than we had prepared for. One lovely staff member was kind enough to deliver an extra box of treats to my campsite to give out! I was in awe of the lengths she went to to provide exceptional customer service. We will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful cabin; clean and cute! Quiet campground with respectable visitors and visibly present and very friendly staff. Love that they keep the kids busy with fun activities and that it's safe for them to run and play and just. be. kids. It definitely won't be our last visit, we really loved it!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great weekend, theme weekend Halloween.Victor, Kay and staff went above and beyond to pull off a great Halloween weekend. We are repeat campers to KOA in Cavendish.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean campground
Sep 11, 2017
This was my first experience with KOA and 100% will not be my last. The staff was SO kind and thoughtful. The atmosphere was warm and so welcoming and the grounds were kept so nicely. You can genuinely tell the people who work there, love and adore it there just as much as the guests. I was fortunate enough to stay during Halloween weekend and it only added to the amazing experience !
Sep 11, 2017
Really well kept ampground
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
we have been coming for the past few years and look forward to our visit each year. Love the activities you put on, especially the water wagon ride and chocolate bingo!
Sep 09, 2017
Too many dogs who bark.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We have stayed with Cavendish for 4 years and never had any problems. This year we paid in full for our stay in June 2017 for sites 180 and 181, Monday to Sunday as we could not get 180 on the Saturday before. When we arrived August 28 and we were told our sites were 174 and 189. They offered us a bag of wood for the mix up....had to move us to 195 and 196.
Sep 08, 2017
Always enjoy this KOA. Clean grounds, obviously cared for. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Good base for exploring western PEI. Nice folks - goof facilities!
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful place to stay and visit in the middle of the island convenient
Sep 07, 2017
my stay was nice
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly and clean, great staff
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was clean, dry and warm. It would have been nice to have a supply of toilet paper rather than have to ask for it daily at the office. Also it was a little overpriced for what it was. No tv or radio. No dish cloth or dish towel provided although was clearly stated in cabin that dishes were to be washed. Also no kleenex. Signage for recycling guidelines and a compost bin would be hel
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great people, clean facilities and fun activities. Our family completely enjoyed our time there!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
awesome cabin,,really enjoyed it and THE WAGON RIDE TOO
Sep 06, 2017
Already planning for next year's stay :)
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, and very much appreciated the help and service we had during that time.
Sep 06, 2017
It was a very nice campground with lots of activities and it was also close to everything. A great place to bring a family.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had so much fun. Lots of activities for our toddler! We're already planning to visit next year!
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent stay again, Staff were friendly and accommodating, Especially when our keys got locked in our trailer. Great location to everything in Cavendish, great activities for kids and very clean campground. Highly recommended.
Sep 05, 2017
Cavendish KOA is always part of our family summer vacation. Lots of activities for kids of all ages, and in a great location close to all Cavendish tourist attractions.
Sep 05, 2017
The sites and facilities were well maintained, the staff were very friendly. I will definitely be coming back next season.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. All staff were very accommodating and helpful. My ONLY suggestion would be to add a change table to the men's washroom. My husband had a hard time balancing my daughter on his lap while he sat on the toilet as he changed her. But besides that one suggestion, it was great! Maybe some more sunshine next time ð Krista
Sep 05, 2017
The whole family loves this campground. It's our favorite. Very safe and clean. Lots of activities for the kids . Thank you
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay once again was wonderful. We enjoy every visit we have there! Looking forward to next Summer!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Really enjoyed the campground. Everything is convenient, close by and in walking distance. Wish the weather was a little better for us. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Kids had a great time, enjoyed the wagon rides and playground. Weather was too cold for the pool. The short walk to Shining Waters was great
Sep 05, 2017
3rd weekend stay in 4 weekends. We love KOA Cavendish.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Kids were entertained the whole time! They loved it! Happy kids= happy parents!
Sep 04, 2017
Quiet and very family oriented, very clean washrooms. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Perfect location. Nice and quiet at night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy