Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice. Convenient to a lot of the attractions. Pleasant helpful staff. Cabin was nice given bad weather.
Jun 26, 2018
Our visit was for the purpose of attending a barbeque with some friends that have seasonal sites at KOA. We had a fantastic time and are booked back at the KOA for the Cavendish Music Festival for the 5th year in a row. Always love camping here. Chelsea is always a pleasure to deal with and check in is always a breeze. There is so much to see and do in the Cavendish-North Rustico area.
Jun 26, 2018
Sites close together. Neighbor’s sewer hookup too close to our picnic table. Sites should alternate “head-toe-head-toe” to avoid this. Otherwise, excellent on all counts.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Only issue was bad weather which the park has no control over but it was well maintained, clean and staff very friendly
Jun 25, 2018
First stay at KOA Cavendish and we'll be back for sure!
Jun 25, 2018
Excellent camp ground one of the best we haven’t been in.
Jun 25, 2018
Impressed with being so clean an tidy an accommodative yes would stay again
Jun 25, 2018
Always have a great time
Jun 24, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground
Jun 22, 2018
Nous avons été très bien servis, les gens étaient très serviable. Site très bien entretenus et les douches ètaient toujous bien propre.
Jun 21, 2018
This is probably#1koa THe owners and employees are the best The campground is clean and spacious Highly recommend
Jun 20, 2018
Good site, enjoyed our stay. Our dog really liked the pet park. Thanks
Jun 19, 2018
It was clean and well maintained. Washrooms were close. Signage at front gate could be better. Asked to register at store but it was not clearly marked as the store/office
Jun 19, 2018
Very well received and enjoyed the location
Jun 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much thank you
Jun 18, 2018
Our stay at the Cavendish KOA campground was more than we expected! So many fun things to do, while also enjoying the quite, outdoors feel of camping in a beautiful area. We'd recommend this place to anyone!
Jun 18, 2018
Staff were phenomenal - everyone was very friendly and helpful. I rated 4 stars and not 5 for two reasons, 1.) the campground needs to spray for black flies. I have never been to a campground with such terrible bugs, day or night - it was terrible pretty much 100% of the time with the exception of when the temp. dropped significantly. 2,) the visitor parking policy - parking at the store & walking
Jun 18, 2018
tenting in one of the cabana tenting sections. VERY Excellent overall. Two comments: 1) the cabana should be cleaned and the table washed after each visit. We had to do a thorough cleaning before suitable for eating. We shifted locations because of a great deal of bird droppings in the cabana (166). 2) be sure to give wi-fi code. None received; post 9pm attempt and no info. Not good.
Jun 17, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely return to this KOA on our next visit to PEI.
Jun 16, 2018
The young Lady at the stire treated us with the most kindness and utmost respect i have seen in a long time. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend koa normally but even moreso with her managing it. Great experience. Thank you
Jun 15, 2018
Great stay.
Jun 12, 2018
Staff are all super friendly and the campground is very well maintained. We were there too early in the season for the activities but it looked like it would be a lot of family fun there.
Jun 11, 2018
We stayed several days at this large, well maintained campground at Cavendish. The sites are large and easy to access and exit. The campground is well located for the Cavendish beaches and other attractions in the Cavendish area. Diesel fuel is not available at the Cavendish service station so fill up elsewhere when you have the chance. Otherwise a nice place to stay.
Jun 10, 2018
Excellent site, clean, well maintained, friendly, helpful staff. Laundry facility was very clean. Excellent location for our needs.
Jun 10, 2018
The grounds are really well kept and we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks. This was our 3rd stay at Cavendish KOA.
Jun 08, 2018
Loved our stay. Great location to see everything on offer in the region. Lovely grounds and great staff and amenities. Highly recommend.
Jun 08, 2018
Nice park, staff helpful
Jun 06, 2018
We loved our stay. Lots of things to do and it was a great location. Clean. Quiet. Would definitely come back!
Jun 06, 2018
Clean & ready for the camping season. Very helpful & friendly. Early June is a great time to go, not too busy.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
We arrived late on a rainy day and the owners came out with us to make sure we got settled okay. We had also had some problems with our pick-up truck from strong winds, and they helped us to get that fixed too. We had a wonderful stay, the facilities were bright, warm and clean. Thank you for a great visit to P.E.I.
May 29, 2018
always great
May 28, 2018
Loved all the fun activities. Even with the bad weather (very cold) our stay was super enjoyable and we were made to feel at home. Great events for the kids.
May 28, 2018
Very well lnformed.
May 28, 2018
Great weekend! Owner was really nice as well as our camping neighbours! Kids enjoyed the playground area.
May 28, 2018
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
we love how it is a family campground. All the worker are friendly and look out for all the children camping. We really enjoyed doing the holloween weekend, lots of stuff for us to do.
Oct 09, 2017
A perfect campsite that I got to chose when I arrived, that was the first time ever!
Oct 07, 2017
Our family had a GREAT stay at your KOA! Looking forward to coming back to your KOA in the future!
Sep 30, 2017
Off season. Clean facilities. Large camp sites. Close proximity to golf, beaches and restaurants (if they were open - island is mostly deserted after September 1. Very quiet location. Very accommodating and friendly owner and staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Excellent
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Large spacious lot, very quiet and convenient to most of the things on PEI.
Sep 28, 2017
We used the campground as our headquarters while visiting PEI on our East Coast tour of Canada. We chose to visit in the fall because the availability of campsites are better, the campgrounds are quieter without noisy children and we don't want to book ahead which adds the stress of being there on a specific day. We want the flexibility to chose the time and location of our stay.
Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground. We appreciate a campground with few to none permanent/seasonable campers to muck up the place. As it was very late in the season, the campground population was sparse, yet the placement of campers was close together. Why not give campers some room/priavacy when it is not busy.
Sep 27, 2017
Enjoy our stay very much.
Sep 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award