Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
This was not our first time at this KOA and we love it. There is so much for the kids to do to stay busy and out of parents hair. It is a wonderful place with amazing staff and so much fun. My kids loved the pillow and the foam fun . It didn't matter where we went during the day they were always excited to return to the campground. Love the cabin as well
Sep 01, 2016
Been going there over 20 years.plan to keep going.
Sep 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely and the staff were very friendly. Close to all attractions.
Sep 01, 2016
As usually a great and friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
We absolutely love Cavendish koa.we always feel welcomed.mrs Faye and Mr Steve are the best!! The rest of the staff are awesome as well!! We only wish we lived closer because we would definitely be seasonal!!!
Sep 01, 2016
It was awesome, very accomadating for a drop in stay, very friendly staff. Liked that they have a daily kids camp, was perfect for our rainny day. Love the coffee at the front desk for an afternoon fix. The kids enjoyed the pool, playground and bouncy pillow. Even the baby cow at the petting zoo. We didnt get the chance to do the peddle cars but will certainly try them next time around
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Love the campground, can't wait to go every year. Kids love it, especially the outdoor movie.
Aug 31, 2016
Super friendly staff and lots of activities for the family.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff really make this place tick. Super courteous and friendly but also go beyond to help you with anything you may need. The grounds are kept very very clean and there is so many activities it's hard to leave to go do anything else. Can't wait until next year. 6 years and counting Jon & Renèe
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff, great sites and fantastic rates! Family didn't want to leave!
Aug 31, 2016
We used the camp primarily as a launch area to explore Cavendish proper. On retrospect we would like to return for a longer duration and enjoy more of the camp features as well as the surrounding area. Despite the downpour on our final day everything was great staff were pleasant and professional.
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground. Kids had a lot of fun. There is always something for the kids to do!
Aug 31, 2016
It was a wonderful place for kids but not much privacy when it came to the camp sites. I usually prefer a lot with trees separating camp sites.
Aug 31, 2016
very nice spot
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome fun, events for the children are well organized, pet friendly, quiet at night
Aug 30, 2016
Great price for the location, great quiet time rules and nice campground.
Aug 30, 2016
Perfect for families. Lots of activities for the kids, great staff. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice facilities, lots of sites, very well kept campground. More than enough well trained and helpful staff. Definitely a family campground. Spoke to the owner on several occasions throughout the time spent, and felt as though this is truly a campground owned by a camper himself. In summery, when Staying in PEI again, we will stay in no other campground than this one. Very happy.
Aug 30, 2016
We have stay exclusively at KOA when possible. about 40+ days a year and this is in my top 3. Kids loved it.
Aug 30, 2016
Unfortunately our stay was not enjoyable at all. When we first arrived we were shocked to see how closely packed the campsites were - there was absolutely no space for privacy between tent sites. It was very overcrowded in areas and other areas completely empty. There weren't even any trees around or anything to give each site it's privacy. And a huge any hill on our tent site!!!
Aug 30, 2016
The lovely facilities make this a standout KOA!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Compared to my stay last summer, I am a bit disappointed. I checked out early with very little enthusiasm of returning next summer ...
Aug 29, 2016
The bathrooms were always dirty and smelly and the toilets were clogged with the horrible toilet paper. We stayed in a kabin which was great except the mattress was not good if you are over the age of 20. The campground itself was clean and great staff. Pool was wonderful and lots of activities for the kids. Would stay again even with the bathroom issues.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great children's program. Disappointed at how long it took to fix 2 out of 4 toilets in men's bathroom. 4-5 days
Aug 29, 2016
My husband our son and I stayed in a cabin for 2 nights with our dog and had an absolutely amazing time. The campground had lots to do for children and is conveniently located to many attractions in cavendish!
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent facilities...helpful and friendly staff...great activities... Our family loved our stay! We will stay longer next time!
Aug 29, 2016
Really, really enjoyed our stay! Lots to do with the kiddies and so close to the parks and amenities. But you don't really need to even leave the campground because there is so much to do there. My only negative is that there isn't another washroom (shower facility) on the other side of the pool area. It was a bit of a walk from our site at night to the washrooms with the kids.
Aug 29, 2016
They closed pool and jump pillow early and it was loud at night
Aug 29, 2016
One of the best campsite around. Lots for the kids to do and close to the parks. Will definitely be returning
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to the all of the attractions.
Aug 29, 2016
We love KOA Cavendish...clean, friendly and so much stuff for the kids to enjoy!! We didnt want to leave when our week was up!! We will be back next year again!!
Aug 29, 2016
We've stayed before, and it's a beautiful campground. So clean and many things to do for the children. Our most recent stay was fine. Not great. The first night was fantastic. The second night we had neighbors that were loud, vulgar and drank the entire day. Theye had music and loud conversation until 2:30am. That is when I finally got to sleep.
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic spot for families! Very friendly atmosphere!
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff, our 9 yr old granddaughter loved the activities and the pool (more than at our local Sackville N.S. KOA). Clean attractive grounds. Can't say enough about the well trained, friendly staff. We will be back with more family and friends.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was very neat and well organized. There were so many options that were available to campers , it seemed that they were able to cater to every situation.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoy staying there kids love it as well going again for the Halloween weekend can't wait
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, staff very helpful and courteous. camp site large enough .Everything for a pleasant stay
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay and very friendly staff, but the constant barking of dogs was nerve racking. There should be more staff policing of noisy dogs.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The campground is beautiful. The two trailers we rented are not well maintained and not worthed the amount charged. The mattress not comfortable, the floors crooked and not enough dishes. We would not recommend the trailers but would recommend the campground.
Aug 28, 2016
awesome 2 nd time staying there
Aug 28, 2016
SEE DRIVING CAUTION BELOW. Our entire group of three motorhome sliced this CG and the staff. I would have given them a perfect rating were it not for their driveway. It was so bad that we were concerned about damage to our motorhome and cars. It is about a quarter mile long and no way to avoid it. Beware about this. If I were returning I would camp elsewhere until the road gets fixed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy