Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2018
Great park with friendly staff
Jul 03, 2018
Wonderful as always. An atm would be convenient on the grounds.
Jul 03, 2018
Great stay as always. I travel with a 6yr old, and this place always has something to keep him busy all week long. Great location, very clean, and great staff!!!
Jul 03, 2018
It was great, friendly staff. Campground was very clean and grounds were kept up very nice. Plan on coming again and bringing friends with us next time.
Jul 03, 2018
We loved our package! “The Vacation the kids took over”! We have already rebooked for next year :)
Jul 03, 2018
Kids were happy and entertained :) adults enjoyed themselves too. Live love love that it feels like a small campground.
Jul 03, 2018
Great time, but the wifi didn't work at all up in 214. We were as far away from the office as possible, but surely we aren't the first to experience this. Get it fixed please. And the sites could definitely use some leveling.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
The only problem I had was that there was a $5.00 charge for tye dye even when we had our own shirts to dye. Other KOA’s I’ve been to don’t charge.
Jul 03, 2018
Great vacation place. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2018
Loved it so much, we booked next year same weekend �
Jul 03, 2018
amazing staff!! so friendly:) and a great spot to camp with kids!!
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Great staff
Jul 03, 2018
charming and lots of activities
Jul 03, 2018
The location was great and the lot we had was great I would recommend this camp ground to any one going to PEI for there holiday camping trip
Jul 03, 2018
The people there we awesome ,great staff especially Tristen what a super staff member
Jul 03, 2018
This is a wonderful, family friendly, campground. There are lots of activities to keep children busy, and the staff are always very friendly.
Jul 02, 2018
We can't control the weather and had rain and lots of wind, we made do we the nice Saturday and put up with some showers for the evening fire. We always enjoy the crew at Holiday, KOA!
Jul 02, 2018
The playground and bouncy pillow were fantastic amusement for our son. The cabin we stayed in was cozy and conveinent for camping whole travelling. Our typical camping experience includes Algonquin Park, so staying at a KOA was a new experience for us. Our stay was pleasent and the staff were friendly, however we didn't find this campground really fit with the outdoor, local focus we expected.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
we loved it and we will be back
Jun 30, 2018
Lovely large site. Great staff , especially Chelsea, and wonderful location.Would stay again in a heart beat!!
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
The staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept. The one problem I did have was I asked to stay an extra day. I was told I had to move out of my site to another one. Which I did. The original site remained empty the whole time we were there. The moved seemed unnecessary. It took about an hour to complete the move. Other then that the stay was enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2018
warm and friendly staff made our stay extra special...lots for everyone to do and the owner was super helpful with an issue we had with our trailer. we will be back.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice. Convenient to a lot of the attractions. Pleasant helpful staff. Cabin was nice given bad weather.
Jun 26, 2018
Our visit was for the purpose of attending a barbeque with some friends that have seasonal sites at KOA. We had a fantastic time and are booked back at the KOA for the Cavendish Music Festival for the 5th year in a row. Always love camping here. Chelsea is always a pleasure to deal with and check in is always a breeze. There is so much to see and do in the Cavendish-North Rustico area.
Jun 26, 2018
Sites close together. Neighbor’s sewer hookup too close to our picnic table. Sites should alternate “head-toe-head-toe” to avoid this. Otherwise, excellent on all counts.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Only issue was bad weather which the park has no control over but it was well maintained, clean and staff very friendly
Jun 25, 2018
First stay at KOA Cavendish and we'll be back for sure!
Jun 25, 2018
Excellent camp ground one of the best we haven’t been in.
Jun 25, 2018
Impressed with being so clean an tidy an accommodative yes would stay again
Jun 25, 2018
Always have a great time
Jun 24, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground
Jun 22, 2018
Nous avons été très bien servis, les gens étaient très serviable. Site très bien entretenus et les douches ètaient toujous bien propre.
Jun 21, 2018
This is probably#1koa THe owners and employees are the best The campground is clean and spacious Highly recommend
Jun 20, 2018
Good site, enjoyed our stay. Our dog really liked the pet park. Thanks
Jun 19, 2018
It was clean and well maintained. Washrooms were close. Signage at front gate could be better. Asked to register at store but it was not clearly marked as the store/office
Jun 19, 2018
Very well received and enjoyed the location
Jun 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much thank you
Jun 18, 2018
Our stay at the Cavendish KOA campground was more than we expected! So many fun things to do, while also enjoying the quite, outdoors feel of camping in a beautiful area. We'd recommend this place to anyone!
Jun 18, 2018
Staff were phenomenal - everyone was very friendly and helpful. I rated 4 stars and not 5 for two reasons, 1.) the campground needs to spray for black flies. I have never been to a campground with such terrible bugs, day or night - it was terrible pretty much 100% of the time with the exception of when the temp. dropped significantly. 2,) the visitor parking policy - parking at the store & walking
Jun 18, 2018
tenting in one of the cabana tenting sections. VERY Excellent overall. Two comments: 1) the cabana should be cleaned and the table washed after each visit. We had to do a thorough cleaning before suitable for eating. We shifted locations because of a great deal of bird droppings in the cabana (166). 2) be sure to give wi-fi code. None received; post 9pm attempt and no info. Not good.
Jun 17, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely return to this KOA on our next visit to PEI.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy