Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2018
Excellent. Only change is I would like to have cable.
Jul 06, 2018
Second time doing the kids take over package ..had an awsome time both times great campground great staff ..awsome all around
Jul 06, 2018
Cavendish KOA will remain one of my top 5 favorite KOAs. Clean bathrooms, cabin was well taken care of and beds were in great shape. Will certainly recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the island. Mrs. Kay's cinnamon rolls and scones are to live for! Stop by the cafe next to the store for breakfast, stay for the conversation.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
We loved your campground! Although my ‘city’ boys missed their wifi.. lol
Jul 06, 2018
It was nice. I like the location, as I can walk to the Tim's & stores next door. Also not too far to bike into Cavendish Grove trails from the campground. Always well kept & clean.
Jul 05, 2018
Our stay was amazing, I will 100% be back again next year! Friendly staff, beautiful clean campground and lot's to do for the kids. Highly recommend!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Beautiful campground, very clean and very well maintained. One of our favorite campgrounds ... will return next year!
Jul 05, 2018
Had a wonderful stay! My family had a fun time and the cabin was more than i expected. Only complaint is the bathroom. The toilets wouldn't flush most of the time, and the hand dryer didnt dry anything.
Jul 05, 2018
beau terrain prope bon service beaucoup dactiviter on ca I retourner encore merci
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
The best place on pei. See you next year
Jul 04, 2018
Very far away from everything. Pool playground etc.. and no wifi connection
Jul 04, 2018
Close to all attractions. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Great stay, best campground to stay at in PEI.
Jul 04, 2018
It is a beautiful spot: clean and a great location. My only concern was the way in which my child and her guests were at times spoken to by the staff during our stay. It is important to treat all our children with the same curiosity and respect as we do with adults!
Jul 04, 2018
We stayed gour nights, always enjoy our stay , staff are very friendly and helpful.although it was rainy and somewhat cold for July 1st, we made the best of the weather. Always a great get away @ Cavendish KOA..booked for 2019 Canada Day
Jul 04, 2018
it's friendly . we went camping there lots in the pass few years and we plan on keeping camping at Koa.
Jul 04, 2018
Great park with friendly staff
Jul 03, 2018
Wonderful as always. An atm would be convenient on the grounds.
Jul 03, 2018
Great stay as always. I travel with a 6yr old, and this place always has something to keep him busy all week long. Great location, very clean, and great staff!!!
Jul 03, 2018
It was great, friendly staff. Campground was very clean and grounds were kept up very nice. Plan on coming again and bringing friends with us next time.
Jul 03, 2018
We loved our package! “The Vacation the kids took over”! We have already rebooked for next year :)
Jul 03, 2018
Kids were happy and entertained :) adults enjoyed themselves too. Live love love that it feels like a small campground.
Jul 03, 2018
Great time, but the wifi didn't work at all up in 214. We were as far away from the office as possible, but surely we aren't the first to experience this. Get it fixed please. And the sites could definitely use some leveling.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
The only problem I had was that there was a $5.00 charge for tye dye even when we had our own shirts to dye. Other KOA’s I’ve been to don’t charge.
Jul 03, 2018
Great vacation place. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2018
Loved it so much, we booked next year same weekend �
Jul 03, 2018
amazing staff!! so friendly:) and a great spot to camp with kids!!
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Great staff
Jul 03, 2018
charming and lots of activities
Jul 03, 2018
The location was great and the lot we had was great I would recommend this camp ground to any one going to PEI for there holiday camping trip
Jul 03, 2018
The people there we awesome ,great staff especially Tristen what a super staff member
Jul 03, 2018
This is a wonderful, family friendly, campground. There are lots of activities to keep children busy, and the staff are always very friendly.
Jul 02, 2018
We can't control the weather and had rain and lots of wind, we made do we the nice Saturday and put up with some showers for the evening fire. We always enjoy the crew at Holiday, KOA!
Jul 02, 2018
The playground and bouncy pillow were fantastic amusement for our son. The cabin we stayed in was cozy and conveinent for camping whole travelling. Our typical camping experience includes Algonquin Park, so staying at a KOA was a new experience for us. Our stay was pleasent and the staff were friendly, however we didn't find this campground really fit with the outdoor, local focus we expected.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
we loved it and we will be back
Jun 30, 2018
Lovely large site. Great staff , especially Chelsea, and wonderful location.Would stay again in a heart beat!!
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
The staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept. The one problem I did have was I asked to stay an extra day. I was told I had to move out of my site to another one. Which I did. The original site remained empty the whole time we were there. The moved seemed unnecessary. It took about an hour to complete the move. Other then that the stay was enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2018
warm and friendly staff made our stay extra special...lots for everyone to do and the owner was super helpful with an issue we had with our trailer. we will be back.
Jun 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award