Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
This was our second year going there and we are already planing on going next year, such a welcoming and friendly staff, clean cabins, very child friendly atmosphere over all, all three of my kiddos love it there as well as my husband and I couldn't ask for a better camp ground to spend our vacation
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Good location. Very clean bathrooms, great little store, very nice staff. When we had a problem they were very helpful to fix it .
Jun 30, 2017
Staff were extremely friendly and cabins and bathrooms were clean. Had a great stay. Wish we could of stayed longer
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice park with lovely grass. Plenty of very long pull through sites. Bathrooms are very clean. A great location for family fun in the Cavendish area. Ann Of Green Gables Farm right next to park. Plenty of restaurants and family entertainment very close. Most beautiful area in PIE.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great stay, just one night, it was quiet and in the morning, having the Tim Horton's so accessible was a bonus.
Jun 29, 2017
great
Jun 27, 2017
Our stay was amazing. We had a basic cabin we loved it so clean and cozy lived that it has a mini fridge. The campground is beautiful, clean and well kept. The staff are all very pleasent and welcoming. Cant wait to come back again
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great owners, helpful. The owner came up and helped us fix a problem with our RV. Great location. Beautiful facilities. We loved our stay and would consider a return.
Jun 23, 2017
Très beau camping, bien aménagé, entretenu et surtout très bien situé. Je lui aurais donné une étoile plus neut été de létât lamentable de la route daccès (environ 750 mètres).
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Clean and pleasant sites. Good location for traveling to other parts of the island. Staff went out of their way to assist you and solve any problems that arrive. Have stayed at this campground several times before,we love it. Thanks Victor.
Jun 21, 2017
very considerate staff...friendly
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We love cavendish koa. Even if we were camping in the rain :)
Jun 20, 2017
This is the nicest campgrounds we stayed in our entire trip. We're doing a 90 days around the United States and we made PEI one of our destination stops. Kate and Victor were wonderful. We really enjoyed their hospitality and their thoughtfulness in the way they kept care of their campgrounds. They serve a wonderful breakfast which is very reasonably priced and are located close to Green Gables.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a relaxing visit with no issue. Restrooms were clean site was large.
Jun 19, 2017
Poor access road. Cdn flag needs to be replaced. 2nd week consisted of barking dogs, same dogs in playground. Same dogs left alone in trailer and tied to trailer. Other than that, a great stay!!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Well taken care of. Driveway into campground could use a paving job or patch job but otherwise great! Will stay here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice park ,nice people,that says it all!
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Beautiful grounds, friendly, helpful staff, near to many major attractions.
Jun 17, 2017
We were there before the high season, so some of the activities were not yet available. But the campground was well maintained, the staff friendly, and the value was excellent!
Jun 15, 2017
Great stay and friendly staff!!
Jun 13, 2017
The campground was very clean and well kept. Facilities were great and staff were friendly and helpful. Close to local attractions.
Jun 04, 2017
We have stayed in a number of KOA in the past 3 years and this is definitely one of the best. Lots for kids, super clean and well kept, great laundry and beautiful treed grassy sites. Loved it here!
Jun 02, 2017
Lovely campground with great people in a good location. The only reservation I have is the terrible condition of the road leading to the campground. It is a nightmare to drive a motorhome or tow a trailer over. Full of huge pot holes and broken pavement.
May 29, 2017
It is always a blast to stay. The campground is always kept clean and we'll kept. And the facilities are always clean as well. The staff are super friendly as well.
May 29, 2017
Very well kept campground and very nice people running it. Lovely place to stay lots of amenities
May 29, 2017
Great hosts, the owners are very friendly and helpful
Oct 17, 2016
requested a site not available on website, but all were empty, was charged a high rate that was not advertised, because it was "unavailable". but I was the only one in a long line of empty sites.
Oct 09, 2016
Great location and accommodations. Will recommend this to our friends.
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent!
Sep 29, 2016
It was a great stay , campground was clean, grass kept mowed, friendly staff , lots of activies , camp sites were spacious overall 10/10
Sep 28, 2016
Great. Very comfortable and quiet.
Sep 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time here!! The staff was so helpful and informative. Wish we lived closer so we could enjoy it in the summertime. Loved PE!
Sep 26, 2016
Very accommodating, friendly and supportive
Sep 23, 2016
The only area that needs improvement is the size of the showers. They are very small. Owners were very nice.
Sep 22, 2016
Beau séjour... Camping et installations propres... Personnel français appréciable.
Sep 22, 2016
Was a great place to stay, clean, friendly and in a convenient spot. The Internet was not the greatest all the time.
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly & helpful. They keep the camp-sites and restrooms very clean.
Sep 21, 2016
The problem is no TV even with an antenna and booster. Wonderful and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2016
nice place,spot was not very level at all,other than that laundry open 24 hours people friendly and accomadating
Sep 20, 2016
Noisy, women talking all day out loud...
Sep 19, 2016
I cannot get over how clean this campground was!!! Very happy with our stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff
Sep 18, 2016
Forest Lane road going into the campground is in very rough driving condition and needs to be replaced or repaired.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Young lady at the registration desk was awesome !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy