Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2018
It was a great time and the staff were all super friendly and I felt super safe and comfortable.
Jul 10, 2018
Great time, staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We stayed the last 3 years during CBMF weekend and Cavendish KOA makes the weekend so enjoyable! As busy as it is, the staff are ALWAYS friendly and the campground itself is clean and welcoming! I wouldn't do the festival without it now - it makes all the difference in the world! Cavendish KOA is the BEST !!!
Jul 10, 2018
I cant say enough about how well this park is run. We stayed during the cavendish beach music festival and it felt like we were the only campers there. The crew at Cavendish KOA know how to make a camper feel like they are the most important ones in the world. - Hats off to a great crew and a great job! Derek Dobson
Jul 10, 2018
Very well organized for such a large event. Our 4th year for the Cavendish Beach Festival at KOA.
Jul 10, 2018
Wonderful staff-very friendly ! Security was excellent.
Jul 10, 2018
Our stay was incredible. People are friendly and accomadating. And our festival experience would not be the same without our stay at KOA.
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice park and friendly staff
Jul 10, 2018
It was our 4th year in a row staying there for CBMF weekend and we would never consider staying anywhere else during the event.. Every year things seem to be a little smoother in getting situated with bracelets etc. It is obvious the amount of hard work by the KOA staff to make it a great event for everyone there. We always make sure to fill out our application for next year before we leave.
Jul 10, 2018
Great park for the whole family! Probably the best staff of any campground we’ve stayed at! Thank you KOA Cavendish for the great hospitality
Jul 10, 2018
Best campground in the area. Owners work hard to provide a fun filled, safe camping experience. Front end staff (Chelsea) are the best you will find anywhere.
Jul 10, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Staff was excellent. We will be going back for sure!!
Jul 10, 2018
I had a great family vacation at KOA Cavendish. It is a very clean park the staff was very friendly and helpful and it is very well located. I have been going to this campground for 3 years in a row and hope to go back in 2019 if not sooner.
Jul 10, 2018
There was a very large Concert going on during our stay and we were extremely pleased with how well everything ran! Great job done by staff and volunteers! Will definitely return! Thank you Cavendish KOA!!
Jul 10, 2018
We had a fabulous week, very clean campground and the staff was beyond friendly, we definitely will be back! Thanks again
Jul 10, 2018
Stayed for music festival. Lots of security and site was very good. Washrooms very clean. Satisfied with everything.
Jul 10, 2018
I really hope we can stay there again next summer for the same dates. Staff was very professional and security was very tight.
Jul 10, 2018
It seems that the owners are too greedy with the space; the sites are very close to each other. I had another camper almost glued to the back of mine; and the door of that other camper would almost open directly in the dumping station. I don't think they were very happy about that. I stayed in other KOAs and they had better planned the site's arrangements.
Jul 10, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming! My son loved all of the play equipment and activities! We had bracelets for other attractions on the island but ended up spending a lot of time just at the camp ground! We are already planning a trip back!
Jul 10, 2018
We had a great time attending the CBMF concert and staying at KOA. Very friendly staff, hard working and always a smile on their face.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
The staff was friendly...the location and amenities were good.
Jul 07, 2018
Always feel welcomed!
Jul 07, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Lots to keep the kids busy.
Jul 06, 2018
Love that you added the gaga ball pen... Kids enjoyed that
Jul 06, 2018
Love it . The cabin was more than we expected and the staff was so friendly and always willing to help with anything we needed . We will be back next summer .
Jul 06, 2018
Excellent. Only change is I would like to have cable.
Jul 06, 2018
Second time doing the kids take over package ..had an awsome time both times great campground great staff ..awsome all around
Jul 06, 2018
Cavendish KOA will remain one of my top 5 favorite KOAs. Clean bathrooms, cabin was well taken care of and beds were in great shape. Will certainly recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the island. Mrs. Kay's cinnamon rolls and scones are to live for! Stop by the cafe next to the store for breakfast, stay for the conversation.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
We loved your campground! Although my ‘city’ boys missed their wifi.. lol
Jul 06, 2018
It was nice. I like the location, as I can walk to the Tim's & stores next door. Also not too far to bike into Cavendish Grove trails from the campground. Always well kept & clean.
Jul 05, 2018
Our stay was amazing, I will 100% be back again next year! Friendly staff, beautiful clean campground and lot's to do for the kids. Highly recommend!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Beautiful campground, very clean and very well maintained. One of our favorite campgrounds ... will return next year!
Jul 05, 2018
Had a wonderful stay! My family had a fun time and the cabin was more than i expected. Only complaint is the bathroom. The toilets wouldn't flush most of the time, and the hand dryer didnt dry anything.
Jul 05, 2018
beau terrain prope bon service beaucoup dactiviter on ca I retourner encore merci
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
The best place on pei. See you next year
Jul 04, 2018
Very far away from everything. Pool playground etc.. and no wifi connection
Jul 04, 2018
Close to all attractions. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Great stay, best campground to stay at in PEI.
Jul 04, 2018
It is a beautiful spot: clean and a great location. My only concern was the way in which my child and her guests were at times spoken to by the staff during our stay. It is important to treat all our children with the same curiosity and respect as we do with adults!
Jul 04, 2018
We stayed gour nights, always enjoy our stay , staff are very friendly and helpful.although it was rainy and somewhat cold for July 1st, we made the best of the weather. Always a great get away @ Cavendish KOA..booked for 2019 Canada Day
Jul 04, 2018
it's friendly . we went camping there lots in the pass few years and we plan on keeping camping at Koa.
Jul 04, 2018
Great park with friendly staff
Jul 03, 2018
Wonderful as always. An atm would be convenient on the grounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy