Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2018
I really enjoyed our stay during CBMF. Proximity to the concert grounds is ideal, staff are very friendly.
Jul 11, 2018
We stay every year on what is very likely their busiest weekend of the summer - they are always professional, friendly, and run a tight and smooth ship. Always appreciate this campground and miss it when we're heading home!
Jul 11, 2018
Great campground! The staff is fantastic! Very well run and good programs for the kids
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly staff, have everything you need and more. Very clean
Jul 11, 2018
excellent workers,go out of their way to accomidate us.stay there every year. wayne/bev
Jul 11, 2018
the best no complaints.
Jul 11, 2018
We were attending the Cavendish Beach Music Festival. The campground which is full to capacity at this time is very organized and security is excellent. We were well received and they have all the paperwork in place prior to check-in. Very friendly staff !!!
Jul 11, 2018
Stayed for CBMF 2018!! We had a wonderful stay and our site was the best in the whole campground!! Loved it! Can’t wait to see yas all next year!!!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very clean campground and the staff are super friendly and helpful. Pricing for the concert weekend was a bit confusing. We had agreed to pay $112 for the 4 nights of the concert but then there was an additional charge because the concert was extended from 3 nights to 4?? We did pay the premium for 4 concert nights so I didn't understand the additional charge.
Jul 11, 2018
Myself and my girlfriend was at KOA Cavindish PEI to attend a Music Concert . As always the staff where very friendly and greated us every time we seen them . Chelsey spoke to me by name how she can remember us every year by name me alot to me as she must deal with thousands of customers every year. Love the movies outside on certain nights . We will see you next year if not later this summer.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Amazing time during the beach fest. Immediately put our application in for next year..crossing our fingers. Clean and happy atmosphere..professional and pleasant staff. All 10's across the board. Thank you KOA
Jul 11, 2018
staff at Cavendish are awesome! Very friendly and did a bang up job keeping the campground spotless and safe during CBMF weekend. Would highly recommend.
Jul 11, 2018
Amazing campground, amazing staff. Already booked a 16 night stay next year. Best place ever to camp.
Jul 11, 2018
Awesome very friendly
Jul 11, 2018
Pleasant stay. Staff are friendly. Weekend was perfect
Jul 11, 2018
It was amazing!!
Jul 11, 2018
Had an awesome site and security were awesome. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you again
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
This was my 11 stay at Cavendish koa and love it every time time.... the staff are very friendly
Jul 11, 2018
It was awesome. Very close to everything we wanted to do. The workers were great as well!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
It was a great time and the staff were all super friendly and I felt super safe and comfortable.
Jul 10, 2018
Great time, staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We stayed the last 3 years during CBMF weekend and Cavendish KOA makes the weekend so enjoyable! As busy as it is, the staff are ALWAYS friendly and the campground itself is clean and welcoming! I wouldn't do the festival without it now - it makes all the difference in the world! Cavendish KOA is the BEST !!!
Jul 10, 2018
I cant say enough about how well this park is run. We stayed during the cavendish beach music festival and it felt like we were the only campers there. The crew at Cavendish KOA know how to make a camper feel like they are the most important ones in the world. - Hats off to a great crew and a great job! Derek Dobson
Jul 10, 2018
Very well organized for such a large event. Our 4th year for the Cavendish Beach Festival at KOA.
Jul 10, 2018
Wonderful staff-very friendly ! Security was excellent.
Jul 10, 2018
Our stay was incredible. People are friendly and accomadating. And our festival experience would not be the same without our stay at KOA.
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice park and friendly staff
Jul 10, 2018
It was our 4th year in a row staying there for CBMF weekend and we would never consider staying anywhere else during the event.. Every year things seem to be a little smoother in getting situated with bracelets etc. It is obvious the amount of hard work by the KOA staff to make it a great event for everyone there. We always make sure to fill out our application for next year before we leave.
Jul 10, 2018
Great park for the whole family! Probably the best staff of any campground we’ve stayed at! Thank you KOA Cavendish for the great hospitality
Jul 10, 2018
Best campground in the area. Owners work hard to provide a fun filled, safe camping experience. Front end staff (Chelsea) are the best you will find anywhere.
Jul 10, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Staff was excellent. We will be going back for sure!!
Jul 10, 2018
I had a great family vacation at KOA Cavendish. It is a very clean park the staff was very friendly and helpful and it is very well located. I have been going to this campground for 3 years in a row and hope to go back in 2019 if not sooner.
Jul 10, 2018
There was a very large Concert going on during our stay and we were extremely pleased with how well everything ran! Great job done by staff and volunteers! Will definitely return! Thank you Cavendish KOA!!
Jul 10, 2018
We had a fabulous week, very clean campground and the staff was beyond friendly, we definitely will be back! Thanks again
Jul 10, 2018
Stayed for music festival. Lots of security and site was very good. Washrooms very clean. Satisfied with everything.
Jul 10, 2018
I really hope we can stay there again next summer for the same dates. Staff was very professional and security was very tight.
Jul 10, 2018
It seems that the owners are too greedy with the space; the sites are very close to each other. I had another camper almost glued to the back of mine; and the door of that other camper would almost open directly in the dumping station. I don't think they were very happy about that. I stayed in other KOAs and they had better planned the site's arrangements.
Jul 10, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming! My son loved all of the play equipment and activities! We had bracelets for other attractions on the island but ended up spending a lot of time just at the camp ground! We are already planning a trip back!
Jul 10, 2018
We had a great time attending the CBMF concert and staying at KOA. Very friendly staff, hard working and always a smile on their face.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
The staff was friendly...the location and amenities were good.
Jul 07, 2018
Always feel welcomed!
Jul 07, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Lots to keep the kids busy.
Jul 06, 2018
Love that you added the gaga ball pen... Kids enjoyed that
Jul 06, 2018
Love it . The cabin was more than we expected and the staff was so friendly and always willing to help with anything we needed . We will be back next summer .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award