Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Très beau site et bien tenu, tranquille Merci
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Great campground. Convenient and close to everything if you want to be in the Cavendish area. Lot's of family activities and very friendly. Enjoyed our stay. We go every year and will be back!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
This is a great park my only complaint would be the fire smoke in the evening it gets pretty thick. I have allergies so find it bothersome but I realize that it is a part of camping
Jul 16, 2018
I have stayed at the KOA in cavendish the past 10 years every year the experience is always amazing. Victor and his wife Kay are so respectful and it shows with the helpful eagerness of there staff. Cannot wait to spend another summer vacation at there campground again next year and would recommend anyone to stay here if its in a tent, cabin or a trailer. This place just ROCKS! tks agian, scott
Jul 16, 2018
If I could give a higher rating, I would! Great staff! Great facilities and great activities for the kids as well. We've been staying here for 10 years and look forward to staying each and every year!!
Jul 16, 2018
I love this Koa !! Your staff is extremely fiendly. So quite and peaceful there at night. Nothing more to ask for in a camp ground ! You have it all!! Thank you !!!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
We come every year and we all have a great time! The kids, the adults, and the doggies! Love it! :-)
Jul 16, 2018
We had a wonderful time there & I loved the fact that the camps are so kid friendly
Jul 16, 2018
Loved every bit of our stay. Kids loved it. And we will be back next year
Jul 16, 2018
Love how everything was clean!!!!
Jul 16, 2018
we had a camp cabin and it was perfect for our family. The walking paths to Shining Waters and Tim Hortons was perfect!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The first/closer bathroom was dirty all the time and smelled like a sewer. The showers are super small. Our rustic cabin was infested with ants & when I went to the front desk about it, they had me buy ant traps.... which didn’t work and I had to go buy a spray because the ants were so bad. Activities were good, always enjoy the bounce pillow and pool.
Jul 16, 2018
Our stay was awesome. The sites were very clean and well kept. Our two daughters & their children stayed in two of the cabins. They said they were also very clean. One cabin #98 had a lot of ants in it. They had to spray two or three times a day to keep control of them. The children had a lot of fun in the pool & bouncy pillow. Overall it was a great vacation & we'd recommend it to anyone.
Jul 16, 2018
It was the first family camping experience for my 5 and 6 yr old daughters and it was beyond wonderful. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and beyond expectation (it is camping after all!). The KOA camping programs (petting zoo, kids camp, wagon rides, family wet day etc) made the experience even more remarkable. We cant wait to return!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great stay! Friendly hosts in a beautiful setting.
Jul 16, 2018
Great stay, nice clean lots and bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. VTKTO was awesome. Loved Mr Steve on the wagon ride. The kids are still talking about the Walla Walla's. Will definitely be back
Jul 16, 2018
It's clean and quiet!
Jul 16, 2018
We had a great time. Everything was nice and close for us. The staff were all friendly.
Jul 16, 2018
Great place. I would pay up for a better site next time (pull through)
Jul 16, 2018
Staff were extremely helpful in assisting us to book and relocate our camping spot do to the wind being to strong for our pop up trailer. Our teenage kids really enjoyed games aimed at teen socialization. eg gaga ball game.
Jul 16, 2018
It was awesome!!!!!!
Jul 16, 2018
Beautiful campground. Clean bathrooms but..... shower heads should be moveable! Felt like I was drowning in the shower!
Jul 16, 2018
Was my first experience camping in a tent, KOA made the whole situation a lot better, had power and water, the bathrooms were maybe 20 ft away us which was totally perfect, and the shortcut trail to the concert was epic and so so easy, literally hop, skip and not a big jump at all. Thanks KOA
Jul 16, 2018
Once again we had a great time!!!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Our family of six stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. This was our third year at cavendish KOA and we are already planning for next year. thank you for having us !!
Jul 15, 2018
Our stay there was very pleasant, friendly staff, clean camp ground as well as clean washrooms and showers.
Jul 15, 2018
Besides losing our daughter for about an hour (the staff were so quick, helpful, sympathetic and professional) our stay was wonderful. I wish we could have been on a hayride that told the walawala story, but they are fun anyways. I love how the campground offered discount tickets to local amusement parks and how it is such a kid friendly environment.
Jul 15, 2018
We had an excellent time and I would recommend this campground to everyone. There were a lot of kids and a lot of activities for the kids. The bathrooms were very clean and up to date which is very important
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
I love this place! I look forward to going every year!�ϋ�
Jul 14, 2018
Loved it. Great place for kids.
Jul 14, 2018
Just awesome, no complaints at all, fantastic for the grandkids, very clean, everyone so friendly
Jul 14, 2018
You had a lot of activities for the kids. Nice place to go to relax. You brought things home like Mosquito Theatre. (Its what we use to call the outdoor theatre at Trenton Air Force Base in Ontario.
Jul 14, 2018
Great stay
Jul 14, 2018
Staff very friendly. Pleasant location with easy access within walking distance to activities suitable for children, restaurants, etc. Some of the facilities (e.g. showers, washrooms) not up to the high standard of some other KOA grounds.
Jul 14, 2018
Quick check-in, beautiful grounds, clean bathrooms and very friendly staff and owners. Can’t wait to get back!
Jul 13, 2018
10 years in a row, I've stayed at the KOA during the CBMF. As always, I felt safe, secure and welcome. The pool was great during the hot days and was well maintained. The bathrooms had some issues but it didn't come to effect me. Overall I'm very happy. I'd like to see drivers slow down through the campground though. It only takes one second to hit a child or animal, then it's too late! Thanks! :)
Jul 13, 2018
Perfect location for Cavendish Beach Music Festival
Jul 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy