Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2018
Much too busy
Jul 20, 2018
Such a clean place , would go back for sure !!
Jul 20, 2018
Awesome,clean, super friendly helpful staff...highly recommend this campground!!!!
Jul 20, 2018
It would be nice to have a little more space between camp sites, but other than that, we think it’s a great place to vacation. Especially with young kids.
Jul 20, 2018
Great campground for families!
Jul 20, 2018
Great park. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful area
Jul 20, 2018
Awesome place for family with kids. A lot of fun activities including a great pool area and a bouncy pillow. We saw kids going by on a wagon pulled by a tractor. Looks like the kids were having fun. Very close to Green Gables and Avonlee and Cavendish beach. We rode our bikes to all.
Jul 19, 2018
Very friendly staff :) very engaging. Made us feel welcome
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Excellent
Jul 19, 2018
Beautiful, clean, safe and FUN!!! Can’t wait to plan our trip back next year!!
Jul 18, 2018
We were there for CBMF. Things were run very very well. Have no complaints at all. Great place to stay for the CBMF Great staff
Jul 18, 2018
This was probably one of the best KOA campgrounds that we've been to. Great friendly staff. Well kept facilities. Plenty to do for a few days stay in the surrounding area.
Jul 18, 2018
I booked in June 5 for stay in July 9 and they charged ghe full amount to my credit card in June I arrived at 11am site was clear made me pay $20 early arrival fee to cut grass on site was all cut and done when I pulled over to site. Gate system is outdated use a code scanner or one that has dates on it then no need to psy and return for refund. Poor service.
Jul 18, 2018
Very impressed! The only KOA we had stayed at before was in Sackville Nova Scotia, which wasn't a nice place at all. This place was amazing the staff impressed us when they went on their carts around to the sites to remind parents of activities going on at that time. Lots to do just at the campground itself, everyone was very pleasant! Totally hoping to return another year!
Jul 18, 2018
Had a great time! Already planning to return!
Jul 18, 2018
Super beau terrain de camping avec de belles activités!!
Jul 17, 2018
Stayed two weeks very secure friendly staff
Jul 17, 2018
was awesome!!! the staff is great. they are all hard workers and very friendly. I love my yearly stay there for the Cavendish concert. thanks so much
Jul 17, 2018
Excellent, our family and friends have been going to the KOA in Cavendish for the last four years, we love it. The activities and fun never stops for the children! I noticed how clean all the grounds are kept; it is the perfect vacation place!!
Jul 17, 2018
One of the best KOA ever :) , staff super friendly, lost of activity on site , well maintain facilities and campsite are all super clean Candy bar bingo is a MUST :) Math Thank you
Jul 17, 2018
We love coming to this camp ground. They staff a so friendly and helpful, and there are lots if activities for the children to do. I would highly recommend KOA.
Jul 17, 2018
we have grown from a 3 group to a 11 group and will be coming again next year. oh and my husband won candy bar bingo AGAIN on his birthday he wins every year it falls on his bday. lol
Jul 17, 2018
Très beau site et bien tenu, tranquille Merci
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Great campground. Convenient and close to everything if you want to be in the Cavendish area. Lot's of family activities and very friendly. Enjoyed our stay. We go every year and will be back!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
This is a great park my only complaint would be the fire smoke in the evening it gets pretty thick. I have allergies so find it bothersome but I realize that it is a part of camping
Jul 16, 2018
I have stayed at the KOA in cavendish the past 10 years every year the experience is always amazing. Victor and his wife Kay are so respectful and it shows with the helpful eagerness of there staff. Cannot wait to spend another summer vacation at there campground again next year and would recommend anyone to stay here if its in a tent, cabin or a trailer. This place just ROCKS! tks agian, scott
Jul 16, 2018
If I could give a higher rating, I would! Great staff! Great facilities and great activities for the kids as well. We've been staying here for 10 years and look forward to staying each and every year!!
Jul 16, 2018
I love this Koa !! Your staff is extremely fiendly. So quite and peaceful there at night. Nothing more to ask for in a camp ground ! You have it all!! Thank you !!!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
We come every year and we all have a great time! The kids, the adults, and the doggies! Love it! :-)
Jul 16, 2018
We had a wonderful time there & I loved the fact that the camps are so kid friendly
Jul 16, 2018
Loved every bit of our stay. Kids loved it. And we will be back next year
Jul 16, 2018
Love how everything was clean!!!!
Jul 16, 2018
we had a camp cabin and it was perfect for our family. The walking paths to Shining Waters and Tim Hortons was perfect!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The first/closer bathroom was dirty all the time and smelled like a sewer. The showers are super small. Our rustic cabin was infested with ants & when I went to the front desk about it, they had me buy ant traps.... which didn’t work and I had to go buy a spray because the ants were so bad. Activities were good, always enjoy the bounce pillow and pool.
Jul 16, 2018
Our stay was awesome. The sites were very clean and well kept. Our two daughters & their children stayed in two of the cabins. They said they were also very clean. One cabin #98 had a lot of ants in it. They had to spray two or three times a day to keep control of them. The children had a lot of fun in the pool & bouncy pillow. Overall it was a great vacation & we'd recommend it to anyone.
Jul 16, 2018
It was the first family camping experience for my 5 and 6 yr old daughters and it was beyond wonderful. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and beyond expectation (it is camping after all!). The KOA camping programs (petting zoo, kids camp, wagon rides, family wet day etc) made the experience even more remarkable. We cant wait to return!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great stay! Friendly hosts in a beautiful setting.
Jul 16, 2018
Great stay, nice clean lots and bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. VTKTO was awesome. Loved Mr Steve on the wagon ride. The kids are still talking about the Walla Walla's. Will definitely be back
Jul 16, 2018
It's clean and quiet!
Jul 16, 2018
We had a great time. Everything was nice and close for us. The staff were all friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award