Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Nous avons reçu un très bel accueil et nous y reviendrons certainement. Merci.
Jul 20, 2017
We were 2 adults with 2 collies. We look forward to bringing our grandchildren as we know they will have a wonderful time as you have many different activities for them.
Jul 19, 2017
we had an amazing time. friendly staff and lots of on site activities. we loved the wagon rides, my kids did it every night. one morning they forgot to turn on the hot water in the girls shower, so I was nice and awake for our golf game that day. I also found the shower stalls very small, I ended up doing all my washing outside of the stall and then getting into wash the soap away. had a greattime
Jul 19, 2017
Love Mr. Joe. He was so good with my granddaughters. Thanks so much
Jul 19, 2017
Staff very helpful,campground clean and sitesgood sized.Showers to small,if you drop soap,there is no room to bend down to pick up.WiFi useless,Road into campground awful,massive potholes and broken asphalt.Lets see what these comments will accomplish or is it just fluff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments both items are top priority new east link cables are now run after two years waiting for final hook up lots more band width on the way and we have a contractor booked to make repairs to lane just waiting on them unfortunately happen a little slower on our little island thanks again
Jul 18, 2017
Very kid friendly. Cabin was very clean when we arrived and the staff was really good and responsive to any issue or question. We will be back again:)
Jul 18, 2017
Lovely park, very well maintained, helpful friendly staff & great to see patrols enforcing the quiet time!! Could use some better equipment in camp K9!!
Jul 18, 2017
The grounds are wonderful, the staff helpful, patient and friendly. We always have a good time. Sadly this visit we came to our site with a hunch of onions tossed away by the gazebo
Jul 18, 2017
We love this campground. We will never stay anywhere else when we come to PEI. Chelsey is the BOMB! She has a great personality and very friendly manner. LOL Harry says hi, Chelsey!
Jul 18, 2017
We couldn't have had a better time! The on-site family-friendly entertainment was fantastic. We'll definitely be back. Like my 5-year old said, "I wish we could live at camping!"
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the planned activities for the kids and they loved the playground. The bathrooms were always clean. The campsites are too close together but enjoyed the cabana. Will be back again :)
Jul 18, 2017
WE had so much fun! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it there, can't say enough good things about this place. Can't wait to come back for a visit😊Our daughter loved it! So fun....perfect location also!
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing !!!
Jul 17, 2017
We love KOA and look forward to our stay every year!
Jul 17, 2017
Love it at KOA Cavendish PEI
Jul 17, 2017
We have been going to KOA cavendish for the past 5 years and love it. The staff do an awsome job at keeping it a family friendly park.
Jul 17, 2017
The facility is amazing. So many things to do and a great staff. They helped with everything we needed and went above and beyond to help us have a great time. We a perfect stay in the cabin. Was exactly what we wanted and lived that it had a small fridge for our use. The gift shop and store had everything you could possibly need, at a great price too. Thanks so much!!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Another great stay at our favourite campground! The staff are always friendly and courteous.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay! The sites were large. It was well kept and clean. Very family and kid friendly with a nice playground and pool. Only complaint is that the wifi didn't extend down to our sites (216).
Jul 17, 2017
we had a great stay...maybe update the road to the actual campground (but understand it is very long) had a great time...will return! :) thanks for great stay.
Jul 17, 2017
this is our 3rd year in a row at KOA Cavendish, and we still love it, plan to go back next year already. The stay this time was not long enough..... The activities and and friends that the children make are awesome!!!
Jul 17, 2017
I will be back. Friendlyist people I ever met
Jul 17, 2017
good stay clean new and good people
Jul 17, 2017
Very injoyable. Will come again
Jul 17, 2017
Great spot. A little too crowded for us with small campsites.. however, in the middle of July, that is to be expected. Very good stay overall. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved it!! Hate the cold showers but other then that it was great.
Jul 16, 2017
This is an absolutely beautiful family campground. Very clean and very well maintained. Staff are extremely attentive and there is always someone on hand to help with any wants or needs. The campground has a very friendly and neighbourly feel. Sites are nice and wide and it is difficult to find a bad one We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great time. Our daughter did not want to leave. All the staff were friendly and even though the were busy they would always stop and talk to you. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 16, 2017
Everything was perfect, staff, policies,activities,cleanliness ,park conditions were all fantastic.... except the Wi-Fi is not up to par. Great job KOA
Jul 16, 2017
Had a quick stay, property was clean, sites nicely laid out, the gravel RV pads were nice touch. Sites could be a little further spread apart other then that we will return.
Jul 16, 2017
Very well staffed with friendly folks. Lots and lots of activities for the families
Jul 15, 2017
Awesome campground, clean and quiet. Great for families the staff were awesome with the kids and all the activities. We loved it!
Jul 15, 2017
We loved this KOA. The best in Canada. We've been all over the east side of Canada and out west in the States.(All KOA's).It was very clean. The grass was cut. (Pet peeve of ours). Spacious. My kids (10 & 7) loved the scavenger hunt, tractor rides, petting farm, movie night and the bouncy pillow. (I would only add one thing. A nanny cam to the bouncy pillow). Walking distance to towns attractions.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff is simply amazing and the activities for the kids made the stay even better than i expected. We have already talked about staying here next year
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful spot, clise to a lot of attractions and great for kids! I would have like a few more organized adult activites like cards, Karaoke, dart night etc
Jul 14, 2017
Nice clean quiet and friendly says it all
Jul 14, 2017
-staff is friendly and helpful -very clean - lots to do
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Campsites were well kept. Washrooms were very clean. Enjoyed our stay and looking forward to going back.
Jul 14, 2017
Really enjoyed the family oriented theme at this campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Our family will definitely be comming back to this campground next family trip
Jul 14, 2017
Was clean, employees were helpful. Site was felt crowded.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Staff were friendly, lots of great activities for the kids, which set you apart from others. The games room was run down and could use some love, the rc cars weren't working and my son would have loved that. Plus I could have given you more money for that or an arcade. Other than those two things it was a great family experience and we'll be back.
Jul 14, 2017
central location
Jul 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, clean & friendly campground, great area to be in as we could travel to all parts of PEI. Internet & TV reception not the best but park was full at the time and we really weren't in alot. (Internet great at Tourism just down the street). Road coming into park could use some work. Overall though, a very good stay and we hope to return. Thanks Karen & Doug Sibbett
Jul 13, 2017
Always a great stay. Very friendly staff!We stay once a year and they still remember us by name!
Jul 13, 2017
Bathrooms were really clean and smelled great. The control around the cavendish country concert made the stay excellent campground was quiet and well maintained. Making the stay excellent would recommend to anyone and I do
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals