Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
As always we and our grandchildren had a fun filled week. My only concern was the number of times we lost power through the week, at least once a day. It was an extremely hot and humid week therefore, using the air conditioner was a necessity. I was told by one of the staff that with everyone using air conditioners, microwaves etc it was putting to much of a load on the circuits. .
Jul 24, 2018
The only downfall is the showers were too far. It would be nice if you had a 3 rd bathroom on the opposite end by the theatre. Also the last stall of the showers didn’t work one night.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Loved my stay at koa kids had so much fun will definitely come back
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Loved the staff, great with kids. The bouncy pillow is a favourite and the movie nights. Really enjoyed the food options at Kay's Cafe, was yummy!
Jul 23, 2018
Great campground, quiet, very kid friendly, we love it, our third vacation there!
Jul 23, 2018
Family friendly best campgroud we ever stayed at, this year was our 2 visit... will definitely go back!
Jul 23, 2018
Great site for the tent and family, Clean, and quiet. Store had anything we omitted bringing from home. Bingo was lots of fun ( after 6 years I finally got to attend). A few times we had someone close by smoking weed - bit disturbing!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Fantastic stay! Rented an RV trailer for the first time and the experience was great! Staff are very helpful. Already reserved another site for next year!
Jul 23, 2018
Too many young children who are running,biking, walking on the same road as the vacationers who are arriving and leaving often at the same time. Safety concern.
Jul 23, 2018
We had a few problems - site were not level, branch affected the a/c of our friends, sewer got plugged up and we couldn't drain. However, whenever we had a problem, we called the front desk and they were ready to fix it. Within 10 minutes someone was at our site to fix it (brought wood blocks to help us level, cut a tree branch, unplugged the sewer...). Great staff!
Jul 23, 2018
Great kids activities, lots to do, Shining Waters and Sandspit are really close and we called the office twice (once for branches on our camper, once for sewer backing up) and they came to do maintenance within 10-30min! They are very well organized, will be back for sure!
Jul 23, 2018
The staff were freindly and helpful. The camp sites were great.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Would like to see more enforcement of quiet hours. Would like to see a water spigot in the fenced dog park. Other then this, it is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in and we will definitely return.
Jul 23, 2018
Wonderful staff get clean campground will come again!
Jul 23, 2018
Nice place ..everything in great shape and working order..sorry about my horn going off at 10:30 on a Sunday night..lol
Jul 23, 2018
We had an excellent weekend. Staff was exceptional, the programming was fun, and the sites were well maintained.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Amazing as usual. Stay here every year. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 23, 2018
Had a great weekend at KOA Cavendish. The only complaint is the showers were too far away. They need showers at the top end of the campground
Jul 23, 2018
Wonderful campground. Various styles of sites.lots to do. Organized entertainment for the kids. Very clean and well kept. . This was our second year and we will definitely be seeing you all for another.
Jul 23, 2018
This was our first stay at a camp ground with our 3 & 6 year old sons. We stayed in a Kabin and were satisfied with the cleanliness and amenities. The only suggestions I would offer to improve our experience would be to have more then one outlet in the Kabins; a fan or ceiling fan; and a vending machine with drinks accessible at night after the store is closed.
Jul 23, 2018
Pretty much just slept there so it was fine.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
We love this campground and come twice a year. We’ve already booked for 2019! Friendly staff, lots of activities for the whole family and my oldest loves the Kids Kamp (Mrs. Faye and Mr. Steve are amazing!). It’s a perfect size campground that feels like home.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Awesome... clean... lots to do
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Enjoy this place every time. Each year we stay longer and longer. Fantastic staff, nice clean park, lots of activities to keep the kiddos busy.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Very well kept campground. Very friendly staff
Jul 22, 2018
Welcoming staff. Easy booking. Lots for kids to do. Ice cream social was delicious. Host and hostess were very welcoming.
Jul 22, 2018
The grounds were clean, and the kids loved it.
Jul 22, 2018
We had such a great stay! Perfect location making us close to everything and it was an overall great time!
Jul 21, 2018
The internet never works, that was the only drawback.
Jul 21, 2018
We had such a wonderful time at this campground. It far exceeded my expectations. There were so many activities to keep the kids busy. The campground was also very clean.
Jul 21, 2018
This was our 3rd year in a row staying at the KOA in Cavendish. Our family loves it there! The staff is always amazing and friendly. The campground offers lots of amenities and activities for kids & families. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We like the location of the campground as well, as it’s close to everything. We highly recommend this campground! You won’t be disappointed
Jul 21, 2018
Always very friendly and enjoyable, very accommodating. Especially love the doggie play area�
Jul 21, 2018
Cavendish had many attractions for the family and nice beaches. The park is well maintained bathrooms were cleaned snd showers were all working.
Jul 21, 2018
met some great people there. Nice and quiet until two adult males ran thru our site on their jog and just kept on going after my neighbor said something to them. I guess respect for ones property and values have changed since I was a kid. But it was a great campsite. I'd do it again.
Jul 21, 2018
Perfect for as always. Best staff.
Jul 21, 2018
Drunk neighbors noise and dirty toilet
Jul 20, 2018
Everything was great. Looking forward to planning our next trip over :)
Jul 20, 2018
Loved it! Good activities for kids...nice staff...
Jul 20, 2018
The pool deck needs a lot of work. Uneven and very narrow in places. Much better pools at other campgrounds.
Jul 20, 2018
We had a wonderful time very quite and neat and tidy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award