Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Awesome... clean... lots to do
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Enjoy this place every time. Each year we stay longer and longer. Fantastic staff, nice clean park, lots of activities to keep the kiddos busy.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Very well kept campground. Very friendly staff
Jul 22, 2018
Welcoming staff. Easy booking. Lots for kids to do. Ice cream social was delicious. Host and hostess were very welcoming.
Jul 22, 2018
The grounds were clean, and the kids loved it.
Jul 22, 2018
We had such a great stay! Perfect location making us close to everything and it was an overall great time!
Jul 21, 2018
The internet never works, that was the only drawback.
Jul 21, 2018
We had such a wonderful time at this campground. It far exceeded my expectations. There were so many activities to keep the kids busy. The campground was also very clean.
Jul 21, 2018
This was our 3rd year in a row staying at the KOA in Cavendish. Our family loves it there! The staff is always amazing and friendly. The campground offers lots of amenities and activities for kids & families. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We like the location of the campground as well, as it’s close to everything. We highly recommend this campground! You won’t be disappointed
Jul 21, 2018
Always very friendly and enjoyable, very accommodating. Especially love the doggie play area�
Jul 21, 2018
Cavendish had many attractions for the family and nice beaches. The park is well maintained bathrooms were cleaned snd showers were all working.
Jul 21, 2018
met some great people there. Nice and quiet until two adult males ran thru our site on their jog and just kept on going after my neighbor said something to them. I guess respect for ones property and values have changed since I was a kid. But it was a great campsite. I'd do it again.
Jul 21, 2018
Perfect for as always. Best staff.
Jul 21, 2018
Drunk neighbors noise and dirty toilet
Jul 20, 2018
Everything was great. Looking forward to planning our next trip over :)
Jul 20, 2018
Loved it! Good activities for kids...nice staff...
Jul 20, 2018
The pool deck needs a lot of work. Uneven and very narrow in places. Much better pools at other campgrounds.
Jul 20, 2018
We had a wonderful time very quite and neat and tidy
Jul 20, 2018
Much too busy
Jul 20, 2018
Such a clean place , would go back for sure !!
Jul 20, 2018
Awesome,clean, super friendly helpful staff...highly recommend this campground!!!!
Jul 20, 2018
It would be nice to have a little more space between camp sites, but other than that, we think it’s a great place to vacation. Especially with young kids.
Jul 20, 2018
Great campground for families!
Jul 20, 2018
Great park. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful area
Jul 20, 2018
Awesome place for family with kids. A lot of fun activities including a great pool area and a bouncy pillow. We saw kids going by on a wagon pulled by a tractor. Looks like the kids were having fun. Very close to Green Gables and Avonlee and Cavendish beach. We rode our bikes to all.
Jul 19, 2018
Very friendly staff :) very engaging. Made us feel welcome
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Excellent
Jul 19, 2018
Beautiful, clean, safe and FUN!!! Can’t wait to plan our trip back next year!!
Jul 18, 2018
We were there for CBMF. Things were run very very well. Have no complaints at all. Great place to stay for the CBMF Great staff
Jul 18, 2018
This was probably one of the best KOA campgrounds that we've been to. Great friendly staff. Well kept facilities. Plenty to do for a few days stay in the surrounding area.
Jul 18, 2018
I booked in June 5 for stay in July 9 and they charged ghe full amount to my credit card in June I arrived at 11am site was clear made me pay $20 early arrival fee to cut grass on site was all cut and done when I pulled over to site. Gate system is outdated use a code scanner or one that has dates on it then no need to psy and return for refund. Poor service.
Jul 18, 2018
Very impressed! The only KOA we had stayed at before was in Sackville Nova Scotia, which wasn't a nice place at all. This place was amazing the staff impressed us when they went on their carts around to the sites to remind parents of activities going on at that time. Lots to do just at the campground itself, everyone was very pleasant! Totally hoping to return another year!
Jul 18, 2018
Had a great time! Already planning to return!
Jul 18, 2018
Super beau terrain de camping avec de belles activités!!
Jul 17, 2018
Stayed two weeks very secure friendly staff
Jul 17, 2018
was awesome!!! the staff is great. they are all hard workers and very friendly. I love my yearly stay there for the Cavendish concert. thanks so much
Jul 17, 2018
Excellent, our family and friends have been going to the KOA in Cavendish for the last four years, we love it. The activities and fun never stops for the children! I noticed how clean all the grounds are kept; it is the perfect vacation place!!
Jul 17, 2018
One of the best KOA ever :) , staff super friendly, lost of activity on site , well maintain facilities and campsite are all super clean Candy bar bingo is a MUST :) Math Thank you
Jul 17, 2018
We love coming to this camp ground. They staff a so friendly and helpful, and there are lots if activities for the children to do. I would highly recommend KOA.
Jul 17, 2018
we have grown from a 3 group to a 11 group and will be coming again next year. oh and my husband won candy bar bingo AGAIN on his birthday he wins every year it falls on his bday. lol
Jul 17, 2018
Très beau site et bien tenu, tranquille Merci
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Great campground. Convenient and close to everything if you want to be in the Cavendish area. Lot's of family activities and very friendly. Enjoyed our stay. We go every year and will be back!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful
Jul 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy