Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
C'est un environnement excellent pour les enfants, ils ont accès à divers environements et plusieurs activités sont organisées. Cependant, j'ai quelque réserve quant au site ou nous avons installé notre tente qui n'était pas très adapté pour une tente. Le site n'était pas bien nivellé. Aussi, au lieu d'u quiet time à 11pm, j'aurais apprécié celui-ci à 10pm et les feux éteints pour
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Lots of fun for the kids with lots of activities.
Jul 29, 2018
Should have family shower station is my only recommendation otherwise great spot!
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Love this place! We will be back for our 6th annual trip next year. Great place for family Fun!
Jul 29, 2018
Nice quiet campground, will maintain and close to attractions.
Jul 29, 2018
We had a wonderful stay, very clean, very friendly staff and plenty to do for all ages. I was disappointed when my nephews flip flops went missing when he was in the pool though...no fault of staff of course, just disappointed with lack of respect from other campers. I will be back!!
Jul 29, 2018
First time in a KOA but not the last one ! It is our new « standard » ! Good job !
Jul 29, 2018
everything was so nice but the site (especially those tent (with electric and water) site was not so big enough(side by side too close). the washrooms are not so clean. BUT the registration desk (and the office staff) was SO KINDLY and welcoming us^^
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
it was amazing , beautiuful park and very clean and quiet
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
When we arrived without reservations the campground was full. The owner first tried to contact another RV place about 20 minutes away but got no answer so she had her husband move his vehicle so that we could have a place for the night. What a sweetheart!
Jul 29, 2018
Omg!! Best koa ever!! The staff are kind and friendly, so much to do for the children, clean and nice sites and bathrooms!! Loved this koa!!
Jul 29, 2018
Awesome staff and facilities!! Great pancake breakfast!
Jul 28, 2018
Very nice campground, well kept, staff were pleasant. only thing id like them to improve on is their internet. wasnt very good. slow.
Jul 28, 2018
Absolutely amazing. Campground was clean, very well maintained and a great place for both adults and kids. Will definitely be returning in the future, staff was awesome also. Thanks and see you again.
Jul 28, 2018
Nicest koa we have stayed at! Very well maintained, big sites, fairly quiet!
Jul 28, 2018
The campground and staff are all wonderful. Unfortunately we were stuck with site 151 which really shouldn’t be rented as a site. It’s basically the dumping station and made our experience less enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2018
Great location, easy access into and out of campground, full hook-ups. Good visit, thanks!
Jul 28, 2018
2 nights 3 kids. Lots to keep them busyat the campsite between sightseeing trips and beach walks. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Staff are always friendly and helpful. We stay in the cabins and they are always clean and great size for my kids and I. There are lots of things to do and the kids love it.
Jul 27, 2018
Was an amazing campground. First time I’ve been since I was a kid. Will definitely be back! Loved how there were hardly any bugs at all. I came prepared for the worst and didn’t even need to use any spray. Only downfall was that there seemed to be a lot wasps in the sand at the playground so my son was kind of upset he couldn’t go on swings or the net without getting stung!
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
This was our 11th straight year stay at the K.O.A. in Cavendish, I think that speaks for itself - great owners, staff & friendly co-campers - we always enjoy our time - can't wait until next year !
Jul 26, 2018
We were lucky,good weather for 7 days.nice and very friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2018
Fantastic place to stay. Very clean and well run. Lots of programs and all employees are a pleasure to deal with. Bathrooms/showers are in good locations and are also well kept. Great garbage and recycling programs and kept clean also. Cannot say enough about our stay at Cavendish KOA!
Jul 26, 2018
Our grandkids love coming here each year. The staff and volunteers are amazing. Glad to see a new game on the grounds, and new rope/fencing to keep the kiddies safe. However, I find the stuffed animals in the forest are getting very worn and disturbing. A freshening up is long overdue please. Also, this year we found that the campfires smelled bad - I think you are not burning good hardwood.
Jul 26, 2018
Great place for kids! The activities kept them involved throughout the day without infringing up on adults without children.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
We loved the park. There was lots for the kids to do and it was not noisy at night. We also love that there was a dog part for our puppy.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Everyone was so nice to me and my family! Grounds are always clean, we will be back!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Staff was very friendly and any problems they addressed it right away.
Jul 25, 2018
Kids had a great time , but I found the campsites a bit cramped. Overall it was a great weekend
Jul 25, 2018
It was a very nice camping but the only thing we didn't like is to noisy after 11h pm. The service for RCA car was not really good. The young guy was really impolite.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a good time lots to do on the campgrounds for the kids we found that alot of young kids under 10 years old were in the pool not being supervised doing cannon balls around us in the when we were at the pool two different times.Overall loved the campgrounds and the friendly staff we will be back again thanks!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Staff was very helpful. Well maintained campground. Our stay was enjoyable!
Jul 24, 2018
The staff was super helpful and friendly! Made our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
we Loved it. Super clean, staff was fabulous, lots going on. One of our favourite KOAs thus far
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award