Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2018
We loved the campground, staff was very friendly and the sites were nice and spacious. The only complaint I have is the speed vehicles drive in the campground. WAY too fast and no enforcement. It’s very dangerous for kids and adults as well. There is a speed limit but many people clearly did not follow it.
Aug 02, 2018
Love the campground. We are going to go back soon.
Aug 02, 2018
Awesome time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 02, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Kids loved the petting farm. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often!!! Everytime we used them they were dirty! (Clogged toilets, toilet paper on floors, garbage can overflowing)
Aug 02, 2018
Great experience. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were great to deal with and friendly. Have stayed there in the past and will return many more times.
Aug 02, 2018
This was our first time at this campground. We brought our granddaughter with us and she didn’t want to leave the park lol. She had a blast! Staff were friendly and grounds were clean and beautiful. We are planning another visit so we can visit some of the island this time ��
Aug 02, 2018
We loved our stay. The campground was very full yet it was so quiet! We could not believe the number of children in the campground and yet there was so much to keep them busy that it was like they were not there. Would definitely love to stay again.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Staff was super friendly. Sites were well maintained. Lots of places to walk your pets. I would come back
Aug 02, 2018
My only complaint is at our campsite the bathroom and shower was located through other campsites it was to much of a walk at night to get there and it was not comfortable walking through other campers sites.
Aug 01, 2018
Fantastic 7 night stay. Great location. Campground was immaculately clean. Pools, while smallish, very clean as well. Friendly staff throughout. Lots of activities for the kids. Only two small complaints are the 11am checkout. (Too early) and some of the roads in the campground could use some work. 9.5/10 Will certainly be back!!
Aug 01, 2018
Perfect family vacation with lot to do on site. Could almost be upgraded to resort status.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Friday to Sunday, everyone that worked there was fantastic and always willing to help. Tenting site was impeccable. The pool house needs to be larger.
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice. Friendly staff. Washrooms are too far from tent spots. One washroom around spot number 175 was dirty, toilet overflowed on floor and no paper towel like in the other washroom. This was over all a minor issue. Thank you for having such great staff and awesome activities.
Aug 01, 2018
Amazing
Aug 01, 2018
Overall very very good. Wagon rides were a hit as was petting zoo Some things to take into consideration - flow of traffic in and out of store/office area. Flow of vehicle traffic. Dumping station is not convenient - ie camper right there and cars parked can impede dumping. No accessible washrooms for those with mobility issues. Fire pits are too close to next campsite.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Our site was the dumping station. I t was horrible. I asked to be moved but was told there was nothing available. Also the response of the person at the front desk it will only be used between the hours of 8-10 am and the smell wouldn't be that bad. Very embarrassing and horrible sight .There was a site in front of us that wasn't take the whole time we were there . Nothing was said about an up gra
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed for a week, very well kept and the staff very friendly...booked already for next year...
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Staff extremely friendly and helpful ,Campground really clean, stay was fantastic!!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Lots of fun for the children. Staff very nice and helpful. It was family fun wet weekend and staff great at getting everyone involved and very up beat and friendly.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a great stay…..Enjoyed everything about the KOA….great people and friendly campers…..
Jul 31, 2018
Our stay was relatively small compared to some who we met while we were there but this facility should be commended for everything they do. The sites were clean and the grass was very well taken care of. The real big things that surprised me were the activities and the personal touches, Movies on a large outdoor screen, the giant slip and slide, all the family events made it special
Jul 31, 2018
On a adoré! Une belle piscine chauffée, un beau parc pour les enfants, parc à chiens, les employés sont super gentils et souriants, de belles activités à tout les jours. On a eu un coup de cœur pour le soirée ciné en plein air! Un magnifique endroit familial
Jul 31, 2018
Très beau camping, propre et bien entretenu. Les enfants ont adoré les activités et les installations pour eux. Les installations pour le tri des déchets est très intéressant et on a le goût de recycler, merci!
Jul 31, 2018
Our stay was great. There is always something fun to do for the kids going on. It made it hard to get the kids to leave the campground to do other activates in the area. Will defiantly be back again.
Jul 31, 2018
beaucoup d`activités pour les enfants, terrain agréable et bien entretenu, près de tous les services et des emplacements de divertissements, de Parc Canada
Jul 31, 2018
Quite and nice campground and good the staff was very helpful and polite
Jul 31, 2018
We really enjoyed our vacation with koa and so did our grandchildren there was so much for them to do. We have camped there for years and plan on going back next year
Jul 31, 2018
Great activities, amenities, and location. Friendly staff. Nice sites.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
This past visit was somewhat traumatic. I was lying on the pool decking facing downwards with my head on my hands. I felt something bite my pinky finger tugging at it as I screamed and jumped up. It bleed slightly and later small teeth marks were visible. I told a staff person who offered sanitizer. I later learned a rat was seen on the pool deck. I did not receive an apology nor compensation.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a great stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was even a wild raven that called out "Hello hello! " in the early morning! KOA was close to everything ie stores, the beach and Tim Hortons. The only thing I might recommend is being able to check out earlier than 8:00 AM.
Jul 31, 2018
No complaints, husband and I and the two kids had a blast as always!, we do wish the pool was cooler on those hot, humid days! Staff is amazing as always! Can’t wait to go back!!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Amazing place 6th time going to that campsite and I plan on going every 2 years (I live 14hrs away)
Jul 30, 2018
lots of kids and family activities. Really wish quiet time was enforced though!!! The fact that it isn't ruined our stay with some very loud stay up late neighbors.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
bien situer , terrain trop en pente pour grosse roulotte , pas personne pour vous ammener au site ,les gens circule beaucoup trop rapide en voiture tres dangereux pour les enfants qui s ammuse
Jul 30, 2018
Great family campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and well maintained. Lots of activities for children. Many attractions within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this KOA !
Jul 30, 2018
Friendly, clean, very well maintained campground. Have stayed in the past and will return. Have visited a few other KOAs and this is by far the best.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award