Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Clean and friendly. Lots of fun for the kids. Was like camping in a parking lot though. No privacy, fire pit was 10 feet from neighbors trailer. Free WiFi in every site was impossible to connect to.
Jul 25, 2017
we had a group of 4 adults and this campground is geared for families and we prefer smaller campgrounds
Jul 25, 2017
Great park. We had a wonderful time on PEI.
Jul 25, 2017
clean very well run
Jul 25, 2017
Good people, clean bathrooms, and well taken care of sites
Jul 24, 2017
Privacy is limited and the time that camp fires are allowed is a little ridiculous. Other than that, the staff is very pleasant and the facilities are well maintained.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time!!
Jul 24, 2017
The friendly welcoming staff were warming after a long trip. This particular KOA was so clean! So much for our 15 yr old to do, we didnt have to argue that her face was stuck in the phone or hearing "I'm so bored!" Thanks for a lovely 2 week stay. Eagerly awaiting confirmation of next year 2 months stay!!
Jul 24, 2017
Place is excellent place to stay staff is excellent and lots of activities for the kids to do
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and a lot of activities for children. Could use another shower area at the far end of the campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Is a réaly nice place , clean
Jul 24, 2017
Très beau camping, propre, beau design, terrains spacieux. Les activités de loisir sont très bien organisé, du plaisir pour toute la famille (nous sommes une famille de 4, 2 enfants-12 ans & 14 ans). Le camping est bien situé près de toutes les attractions. Le personnel est gentil. En gros A+!!
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first time, and we all loved it. Was close to lots of things to do and was lots to do at KOA! Will comeback again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very good. Well run campground
Jul 24, 2017
We had the best time there. It was our first time but we will definitely be back again. So many things for the kids to do. We all love it. Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
We loved the campgrounds!! Our kids had a blast with all the activities / facilities. Camp staff were good at accommodating our requests. Will come back soon.
Jul 24, 2017
The sites are really close together for renting, definitely far from ideal. Between the dogs next door whining all night and the girls being drunk and loud (no real attention paid to quiet hours) it was a rough sleep. The pancake breakfast was good although a little costly for what you get. Service was wonderful though.
Jul 24, 2017
Super camping familial : tranquille, propre, terrain de jeux extra, full activités, au centre ville, douches chaudes et gratuites, personnel courtois et chaleureux, etc. Les sites sont tous très beaux, bravo! Le seul bémol : les emplacements de feux sont enfouis alors on perd de la chaleur du feu. Merci!!
Jul 23, 2017
always a good checkin and checkout, even with concert business going on....always good to stay here, great people
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of activities for kids!
Jul 23, 2017
Camping with two other families. KOA was able to put our sites side by side and across the road which made it very convenient for us. The only concern was the placement of the fire pit in the tenting site. It was encroaching on the next person's site. The placement of the fire pits in the full service sites were fine. There was lots of things for the kids to do and it was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed for a week and the reason I only rated it a 3 star is because quiet time is 10pm and if you are still out you will be told to be quiet as well as no fires after 12. Some employees were great and others would make their own rules until reported. Site was well kept, good for young families but no freedom for older families
Jul 23, 2017
It was great and we are definitely hoping to go again next year... maybe for even longer this time!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
All KOA's should have better Wi Fi all KOA camp sites we have stayed in where good
Jul 23, 2017
Super nice campsite nice people and the owners are actually great but Wi-Fi needs to be improved at the far end
Jul 23, 2017
Fantastic place to stay for the young and old. Love Cavendish koa! Extend our stay every year! Never want to leave
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Perfect location with reasonable rates and lots of things to do. We had a nice, grassy site with good spacing between neighbors. Wish they had one more bath house and that they were cleaned twice a day, versus once, at least during the high season. Also, there needs to be a much better way of drying hands in the bathrooms. The one hand dryer has to be the weakest one I've ever tried to use.
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing campground with the best staff! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I absolutely love staying at this KOA and plan on returning in the future.
Jul 22, 2017
Excellent all round. Deluxe cabin was perfect for us and Our kids loved the campground and activities (2 & 5 yrs old).
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing staff, great activities and wonderful camp cabins.
Jul 22, 2017
Love this campground. Wish we lived closer so we could camp their more often. Kids love the candy bar bingo, wagon ride and pretty much everything there.
Jul 22, 2017
Great location, lots for the kids to do, nice pool, close to golf.........and the weather was terrific!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful grounds. .. clean and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2017
Had a great time as usual. Sixth year at music festival but forgot to get application for next year. Could you send me one please and thank you?
Jul 21, 2017
We were beyond happy with our stay. Very friendly staff, everything very clean and well run !
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean, lots for kids to do. We stayed in a deluxe site and we enjoyed the table and chairs for meals, raised fire pit and the swing. The barbecue however was not cleaned and could not be used. That's ok we had our own. Would likely stay there again!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and clean. Just a quick walk to Shining Waters, so no need to drive. Great activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 21, 2017
The sewer hookup on our site (120) was elevated so we had difficulty getting enough drop to use it. After the previous few days in the national park, the KOA felt crowded. But the staff were fantastic and friendly as always. We might not be back but I might still recommend this KOA to people with young kids. We've enjoyed it for years but I think our family has outgrown it.
Jul 21, 2017
Poor water temp control in middle showers and bad nozzles. Suggest to offer adult bike rentals and shuttles to the beach.great Koa locAtion and friendly staff. Decent site sizes and grass. More. Info nights!!.We recommend Chex Yvonne restaurant closeby.
Jul 21, 2017
well located and well maintained
Jul 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time, and so did the kids there was loads of family things to do. My grandson loved the chocolate bar bingo and scavenger hunt. We will be back again for sure.
Jul 21, 2017
The campground is nice and clean. The people are very nice and helpful. Our issue was the WiFi was terrible. This is important to us so we can plan the next part of our trip. For the price we except to get WiFi.
Jul 21, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at the KOA, the workers are great and it's an all round great campground.
Jul 20, 2017
friendly staff, clean & well maintained property,all around great campground !!!
Jul 20, 2017
Love the koa our favourite campground. We camped with our children and now we take the grandchildren. Very friendly
Jul 20, 2017
good family campground... grounds are kept up, lots of staff mowing etc..and most importantly to my wife , bathromms are updated and clean!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy