Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Always a great time! So much to do for the big kids and little kids!
Jul 31, 2017
My grandchildren love it there, so much to do, so much fun. My husband and really like your campground as well., see you in a couple of weeks.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great stay. I would definitely go back.
Jul 31, 2017
First family camping trip and everyone had a blast. Great family activities.
Jul 31, 2017
Great stay! Enjoyed it ! The only thing is the main road to get to the campground was rough other then that was great thanks again.
Jul 30, 2017
so relaxing, staff extremely friendly. very clean everywhere. Lots of attention to the kids actions.
Jul 30, 2017
We travelled with another family from Nova Scotia and stayed for a week. We really enjoyed our stay especially how quiet it was at night, the large sites, kid activities and friendly staff! We will definitely come back again!!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Great place, very family friendly. Nice sites, spacious. Close to everything
Jul 30, 2017
Lots of great activities for the kids. Our one room cabin was clean and close to everything. Would definitely return!
Jul 30, 2017
Such a great campground for traveling with children! So much to do and great location. We will definitely be booking a future stay
Jul 30, 2017
very unlevel pull thrus front to back. very noisy after quiet hours. access road full of potholes and very bumpy.
Jul 30, 2017
campsites were a bit close together but we had a great time
Jul 30, 2017
Tres Bon service beau camping et plain d'activites.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful facilities!! Great staff! Clean and well organized. Hats off to the older gentleman that scrubs the men's bathroom at 3 am. You rock!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Lots of activities for the children to do, very clean, the staff were very friendly and accommodating
Jul 30, 2017
Clean, friendly and well organized. We've been going for four years now. We always hate leaving at the end of our stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful camp ground,very clean,road little rough going in,best place to stay in cavindish
Jul 30, 2017
We loved it here, a great place to stay with kids!
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time! We arrived to find a hot dog roast in progress - the staff were friendly and gracious. The grounds and bathrooms were in great shape. Our kids made friends with kids from all over the place and loved the bouncing pillow. Great property!
Jul 30, 2017
Great service and we'll take care of
Jul 30, 2017
Not the kind of campsite I normally stay in but great location and lots for kids to do.
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent place for families with small kids. Friendly staff who were able to call me by name.
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground. clean facilities and the expected kids activities. poor wifi connectivity/speed so could not really be used even late evening
Jul 29, 2017
Perfect 2 night stay in cabin w/o washroom. Entire camp ground was extremely clean and had friendly/helpful staff. We would like to thank Joe for his help with encouraging us to stick with the cabin and his tips on things to do. The only issue we had was our wifi was pretty poor and a couple holes in the screen which let mosquitos in. Otherwise wish we had at least 1 more day!
Jul 29, 2017
I always enjoy this campground, due to the laid back feel of the east coast. Staff are very friendly and often seen around the park. Lots of activities for children and other campers. Bathrooms/showers are clean. and well kept. I loved the layout of the park and the camping kitchen. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the jumping pillow. The wifi was not as accessible as we would have liked.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great staff and lots to do.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time. Staff are great and this campground is close to all the fun things to do in Cavendish. 😀
Jul 28, 2017
It was great. The only complaint that I have is the wifi . It's terrible!
Jul 28, 2017
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Lots of activities for our grandchildren and they had a ball which made our stay all that more enjoyable. The weather was great and met a lot of nice people. We try to make this campground an annual event. Thanks again for a wonderful time.
Jul 28, 2017
we had a great time away here.You dont even have to leave the camp ground they have so much going on. It is a very kid oriented place. Our kids really love it there.We would recommend KOA to anyone.
Jul 28, 2017
I was unable to acess Your WiFi
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Great atmosphere and staff. The playground was great but the wooden boat to climb on could use some repairs. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 28, 2017
I love this koa. It is a well run campground. Very clean. WIFI does not work throughout the campground though. Overheard staff telling a guest that you have to be in the main building in order to get good WIFI. I don't camp to go on the internet. This should be fixed for some. Also the road going in to the campground and the road within the campground is very rough and has been for years.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
we love staying at koa in Cavendish pei friendly clean and quiet. we will be back
Jul 27, 2017
Entrance road is terrible-full of potholes! Sites are too close together & wifi extremely poor. Charlottetown KOA is much better.
Jul 27, 2017
This was our second year staying at the KOA, and once again it was a fantastic experience & stay. Washrooms & showers are always very clean. They offer so many different amenities & activities for kids, it's the perfect place to stay!
Jul 27, 2017
Large enough site, lively and very kid-friendly. Pool with clean water, many washers and dryers, very friendly staff. Quiet at night.
Jul 27, 2017
Loved all the amenities and things for the kids to do. Also great that the camp ground was set back from the road so road noise was washed out. Only improvement would be bathroom facilities. They were pretty good but room for improvement.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Particularly impressed by the very detailed and organized recycle system that was in place. Washrooms were also well maintained
Jul 27, 2017
Grand espace, très bien situé, activités intéressantes
Jul 26, 2017
had a mishap at the entrance and had to drive over a field to correct ourselves. We profusely apologized when staff came at us. Bad signage at entrance they need to correct.Found after that a couple of staff members in particular were quite rude to us and our son Friends heard them speaking ill of us in the pancake bfkst next morning. Likely won't return because to err is not human here.
Jul 26, 2017
This was our first time at one of your camp grounds . It was close to everything , great for kids , clean and friendly . We will be back for sure !
Jul 26, 2017
Amazing place to go...we had an awesome experience and they kids really enjoyed everything they had to offer!!! Would have liked if the showers were a bit bigger but still really nice!!!
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Cavendish, PEI KOA. Perhaps the petting zoo could have been a little bit more interactive. Overall our stay was excellent and we will plan to visit more KOA's in the future. The Quirion family
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals