Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful camp ground,very clean,road little rough going in,best place to stay in cavindish
Jul 30, 2017
We loved it here, a great place to stay with kids!
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time! We arrived to find a hot dog roast in progress - the staff were friendly and gracious. The grounds and bathrooms were in great shape. Our kids made friends with kids from all over the place and loved the bouncing pillow. Great property!
Jul 30, 2017
Great service and we'll take care of
Jul 30, 2017
Not the kind of campsite I normally stay in but great location and lots for kids to do.
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent place for families with small kids. Friendly staff who were able to call me by name.
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground. clean facilities and the expected kids activities. poor wifi connectivity/speed so could not really be used even late evening
Jul 29, 2017
Perfect 2 night stay in cabin w/o washroom. Entire camp ground was extremely clean and had friendly/helpful staff. We would like to thank Joe for his help with encouraging us to stick with the cabin and his tips on things to do. The only issue we had was our wifi was pretty poor and a couple holes in the screen which let mosquitos in. Otherwise wish we had at least 1 more day!
Jul 29, 2017
I always enjoy this campground, due to the laid back feel of the east coast. Staff are very friendly and often seen around the park. Lots of activities for children and other campers. Bathrooms/showers are clean. and well kept. I loved the layout of the park and the camping kitchen. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the jumping pillow. The wifi was not as accessible as we would have liked.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great staff and lots to do.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time. Staff are great and this campground is close to all the fun things to do in Cavendish. 😀
Jul 28, 2017
It was great. The only complaint that I have is the wifi . It's terrible!
Jul 28, 2017
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Lots of activities for our grandchildren and they had a ball which made our stay all that more enjoyable. The weather was great and met a lot of nice people. We try to make this campground an annual event. Thanks again for a wonderful time.
Jul 28, 2017
we had a great time away here.You dont even have to leave the camp ground they have so much going on. It is a very kid oriented place. Our kids really love it there.We would recommend KOA to anyone.
Jul 28, 2017
I was unable to acess Your WiFi
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Great atmosphere and staff. The playground was great but the wooden boat to climb on could use some repairs. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 28, 2017
I love this koa. It is a well run campground. Very clean. WIFI does not work throughout the campground though. Overheard staff telling a guest that you have to be in the main building in order to get good WIFI. I don't camp to go on the internet. This should be fixed for some. Also the road going in to the campground and the road within the campground is very rough and has been for years.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
we love staying at koa in Cavendish pei friendly clean and quiet. we will be back
Jul 27, 2017
Entrance road is terrible-full of potholes! Sites are too close together & wifi extremely poor. Charlottetown KOA is much better.
Jul 27, 2017
This was our second year staying at the KOA, and once again it was a fantastic experience & stay. Washrooms & showers are always very clean. They offer so many different amenities & activities for kids, it's the perfect place to stay!
Jul 27, 2017
Large enough site, lively and very kid-friendly. Pool with clean water, many washers and dryers, very friendly staff. Quiet at night.
Jul 27, 2017
Loved all the amenities and things for the kids to do. Also great that the camp ground was set back from the road so road noise was washed out. Only improvement would be bathroom facilities. They were pretty good but room for improvement.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Particularly impressed by the very detailed and organized recycle system that was in place. Washrooms were also well maintained
Jul 27, 2017
Grand espace, très bien situé, activités intéressantes
Jul 26, 2017
had a mishap at the entrance and had to drive over a field to correct ourselves. We profusely apologized when staff came at us. Bad signage at entrance they need to correct.Found after that a couple of staff members in particular were quite rude to us and our son Friends heard them speaking ill of us in the pancake bfkst next morning. Likely won't return because to err is not human here.
Jul 26, 2017
This was our first time at one of your camp grounds . It was close to everything , great for kids , clean and friendly . We will be back for sure !
Jul 26, 2017
Amazing place to go...we had an awesome experience and they kids really enjoyed everything they had to offer!!! Would have liked if the showers were a bit bigger but still really nice!!!
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Cavendish, PEI KOA. Perhaps the petting zoo could have been a little bit more interactive. Overall our stay was excellent and we will plan to visit more KOA's in the future. The Quirion family
Jul 26, 2017
OMG! This campsite is great, staff are very friendly and everything I needed was here. It's like I'm sourrounding with a big family. During our stay my kids love the pool, they love the bonfire etc I definitely will come back next time and I will recommend this place to my friends and family. Thank you KOA for a warm welcome to us during our stay!
Jul 26, 2017
Awesome place. So great for families. Lots of space and so green
Jul 26, 2017
Great reception on check in. All amenities & available emergency services & security were fully explained to us. Well laid out.
Jul 25, 2017
All the staff is so friendly, and the campground is very clean including the bathrooms. It is a great place to stay during the Cavendish Beach fest
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Vic, Kay, Tommy, & Laura are all super people and always welcome our family. So much so, we are returning again next month for another week.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the jumping pillow!
Jul 25, 2017
best family oriented campground. A MODEL to follow
Jul 25, 2017
My kids had a blast and they were refusing to come home. They called KOA our fake home and they were already making plans of coming back next year. I was very pleased with the service . The staff is very welcoming and very helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Your staff are welcoming and helpful. Their positive attitude and responsiveness shows their dedication of great customer service. We rented the Deluxe trailer for a week. We enjoyed every moment and it made some great lifetime memories. My wife along with two young kids think this is the best family vacation we ever had. Thanks for running this great site. We'd love to come back next summer!
Jul 25, 2017
Victor has a great campground and staff, always enjoy it there.
Jul 25, 2017
Liked the site I was at near the attractions that we want to visit very friendly and helpful staff looking forward to seeing you again
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing staff and activities. Very well organized and professional. This was our second time there and will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Wow, What a great set-up, the park is roomy and well laid out. Staff was very helpful and caring. Very clean facilities and sites. Should level gravel Pads a little better. I'd go back.
Jul 25, 2017
There is always something to do! My kids absolutely loved their time at KOA and didn't want to leave!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Clean and friendly. Lots of fun for the kids. Was like camping in a parking lot though. No privacy, fire pit was 10 feet from neighbors trailer. Free WiFi in every site was impossible to connect to.
Jul 25, 2017
we had a group of 4 adults and this campground is geared for families and we prefer smaller campgrounds
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals