Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
We stayed for a week, very well kept and the staff very friendly...booked already for next year...
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Staff extremely friendly and helpful ,Campground really clean, stay was fantastic!!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Lots of fun for the children. Staff very nice and helpful. It was family fun wet weekend and staff great at getting everyone involved and very up beat and friendly.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a great stay…..Enjoyed everything about the KOA….great people and friendly campers…..
Jul 31, 2018
Our stay was relatively small compared to some who we met while we were there but this facility should be commended for everything they do. The sites were clean and the grass was very well taken care of. The real big things that surprised me were the activities and the personal touches, Movies on a large outdoor screen, the giant slip and slide, all the family events made it special
Jul 31, 2018
On a adoré! Une belle piscine chauffée, un beau parc pour les enfants, parc à chiens, les employés sont super gentils et souriants, de belles activités à tout les jours. On a eu un coup de cœur pour le soirée ciné en plein air! Un magnifique endroit familial
Jul 31, 2018
Très beau camping, propre et bien entretenu. Les enfants ont adoré les activités et les installations pour eux. Les installations pour le tri des déchets est très intéressant et on a le goût de recycler, merci!
Jul 31, 2018
Our stay was great. There is always something fun to do for the kids going on. It made it hard to get the kids to leave the campground to do other activates in the area. Will defiantly be back again.
Jul 31, 2018
beaucoup d`activités pour les enfants, terrain agréable et bien entretenu, près de tous les services et des emplacements de divertissements, de Parc Canada
Jul 31, 2018
Quite and nice campground and good the staff was very helpful and polite
Jul 31, 2018
We really enjoyed our vacation with koa and so did our grandchildren there was so much for them to do. We have camped there for years and plan on going back next year
Jul 31, 2018
Great activities, amenities, and location. Friendly staff. Nice sites.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
This past visit was somewhat traumatic. I was lying on the pool decking facing downwards with my head on my hands. I felt something bite my pinky finger tugging at it as I screamed and jumped up. It bleed slightly and later small teeth marks were visible. I told a staff person who offered sanitizer. I later learned a rat was seen on the pool deck. I did not receive an apology nor compensation.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a great stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was even a wild raven that called out "Hello hello! " in the early morning! KOA was close to everything ie stores, the beach and Tim Hortons. The only thing I might recommend is being able to check out earlier than 8:00 AM.
Jul 31, 2018
No complaints, husband and I and the two kids had a blast as always!, we do wish the pool was cooler on those hot, humid days! Staff is amazing as always! Can’t wait to go back!!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Amazing place 6th time going to that campsite and I plan on going every 2 years (I live 14hrs away)
Jul 30, 2018
lots of kids and family activities. Really wish quiet time was enforced though!!! The fact that it isn't ruined our stay with some very loud stay up late neighbors.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
bien situer , terrain trop en pente pour grosse roulotte , pas personne pour vous ammener au site ,les gens circule beaucoup trop rapide en voiture tres dangereux pour les enfants qui s ammuse
Jul 30, 2018
Great family campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and well maintained. Lots of activities for children. Many attractions within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this KOA !
Jul 30, 2018
Friendly, clean, very well maintained campground. Have stayed in the past and will return. Have visited a few other KOAs and this is by far the best.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
C'est un environnement excellent pour les enfants, ils ont accès à divers environements et plusieurs activités sont organisées. Cependant, j'ai quelque réserve quant au site ou nous avons installé notre tente qui n'était pas très adapté pour une tente. Le site n'était pas bien nivellé. Aussi, au lieu d'u quiet time à 11pm, j'aurais apprécié celui-ci à 10pm et les feux éteints pour
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Lots of fun for the kids with lots of activities.
Jul 29, 2018
Should have family shower station is my only recommendation otherwise great spot!
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Love this place! We will be back for our 6th annual trip next year. Great place for family Fun!
Jul 29, 2018
Nice quiet campground, will maintain and close to attractions.
Jul 29, 2018
We had a wonderful stay, very clean, very friendly staff and plenty to do for all ages. I was disappointed when my nephews flip flops went missing when he was in the pool though...no fault of staff of course, just disappointed with lack of respect from other campers. I will be back!!
Jul 29, 2018
First time in a KOA but not the last one ! It is our new « standard » ! Good job !
Jul 29, 2018
everything was so nice but the site (especially those tent (with electric and water) site was not so big enough(side by side too close). the washrooms are not so clean. BUT the registration desk (and the office staff) was SO KINDLY and welcoming us^^
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
it was amazing , beautiuful park and very clean and quiet
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
When we arrived without reservations the campground was full. The owner first tried to contact another RV place about 20 minutes away but got no answer so she had her husband move his vehicle so that we could have a place for the night. What a sweetheart!
Jul 29, 2018
Omg!! Best koa ever!! The staff are kind and friendly, so much to do for the children, clean and nice sites and bathrooms!! Loved this koa!!
Jul 29, 2018
Awesome staff and facilities!! Great pancake breakfast!
Jul 28, 2018
Very nice campground, well kept, staff were pleasant. only thing id like them to improve on is their internet. wasnt very good. slow.
Jul 28, 2018
Absolutely amazing. Campground was clean, very well maintained and a great place for both adults and kids. Will definitely be returning in the future, staff was awesome also. Thanks and see you again.
Jul 28, 2018
Nicest koa we have stayed at! Very well maintained, big sites, fairly quiet!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy