Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
This has been the best KOA we have stayed in. Would come back again.
Jul 15, 2017
Easy access from highway. Easy access to clean sites. Clean restrooms and nice store.
Jul 15, 2017
Staff very friendly and CARE about us and how we were enjoying the campgrounds. We will be BACK!!!
Jul 15, 2017
As always, our camping experience at this KOA was very pleasant and enjoyable. Our KOA hosts were very understanding and accommodating for an elderly member. The bathroom and showers were exceptionally clean!
Jul 13, 2017
very quiet good pancakes I caught a smallmouth on my 2nd cast!
Jul 13, 2017
Quiet, well-managed, nice and clean.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Nice bath house. Pool looked great, although we didn't use. Nice to see the ice cream social & breakfast offered on the weekend. We had a nice site & a quiet evening. Would/will return.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice KOA, close to highway and gas stations. Wish it had an inclosed dog run area.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean facility! Grandkids loved the ice cream social and movie!!!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a very relaxing vacation over the 4th of July long weekend. We got to visit with camping friends and meet other campers who chose this campground to stop and relax too . Thank you for always being there for us.😊
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time. The team was excellent at making us feel welcome and appreciated. The campground was very clean and had a ton of things to do. We will definitely be back soon.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, level lots, clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
A litlle high in price. Not easy with handicapped adults.
Jul 01, 2017
A very nice layout campground.Very neat and nice Host's. A grade A place.
Jul 01, 2017
It was quiet. Good cookie upon entry. Lovely couple. I would return.
Jun 30, 2017
Great! Love the cookies
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent KOA. 2 stay this year. Very accommodating. Plus great cookies. Would recommend to all
Jun 30, 2017
One night enroute to home. Did not use facilities other than dump station. Would have liked to have had sewer connection at our site, but knew we wouldn't prior to deciding to stay there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our site had trees and plenty of welcomed shade on a hot day.
Jun 29, 2017
Campground clean, nice pool, good transit location, minimal amenities, staff indifferent.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground and very helpful when needing to find local businesses in Casey. We always enjoy our stay at Casey KOA.
Jun 29, 2017
Stayed overnight while traveling I70. Met needs. Nice facilities. Friendly staff. Not fancy but I appreciated the reasonable price. I really don't want to pay for a lot of amenities when just wanting an overnight stop.
Jun 28, 2017
Disappointed in staff attitude, so afraid someone might come to visit you while staying there. Doesn't seem like the 50 amp service was a true 50 amp. We stayed 2 weeks and they put us next to the trash dumpster and exit row,so noisy every day from traffic in and out, and the trash dumpster being emptied. Not a bit friendly.
Jun 28, 2017
Well maintained campground. Appreciate the clean bathrooms, too.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a great time exploring the nearby downtown area to see all manner of "world's largest" and "just big" things. A fence around the dog area would be nice, but then I would want some dog agility items.
Jun 28, 2017
I loved the fact that the laundry was available all night. We arrived late and need to do laundry before our early exit the next day.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff very friendly. Wonderful surroundings. Loved getting a warm, home made cookie when checking in!
Jun 26, 2017
Host are personable and go out of their way for you. Grounds are beautiful however the pool needed attention and the minicture golf course was very weathered.
Jun 26, 2017
This KOA's grounds are poorly maintained. They have no fenced in dog run. Limited number of full service spots. This is a never do again for me.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
na
Jun 23, 2017
Close to Interstate; noisy. Sites large enough but dirt/gravel. Small lake. Great service at check-in.
Jun 21, 2017
first time at the Casey KOA and have already made a reservation to return again.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice quiet location with all the facilities advertised. Would stay again.
Jun 21, 2017
It was great and the KOA people were just great.
Jun 21, 2017
Always friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
just an overnight stop on the road.We found this campsite was too stringent on rules. We called about 1.5 hours ahead of our arrival to reserve Took our reservation including our CC# then stated had to be there by 9pm because they close down & there are no refunds for cancellation.It was6pm but anything can happen on a highway, just thought that was rude.Dip in the pool?no closed at dusk..by 8p
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
restrooms weren't the best; the pool hours weren't helpful for those travelers who arrive after dinner and before 11. Most roadtrips start early in a.m. and arrive after 7 p.m. sites weren't well marked
Jun 20, 2017
We really liked this KOA. It was small, clean, quiet and had a homelike atmosphere. Lots of mature tress and large lots.
Jun 20, 2017
The owners are lovely and we're so nice!!!! Thank you!!! Everything is clean and the lake is beautiful at sunrise
Jun 20, 2017
This was a nice little campground tucked away on the side of the highway. The pool was great! The only thing that I could see that maybe could need some help is the gravel pads and entry. It had just rained so there were puddles we had to drive through. There was a nice place to walk your dogs. And playgrounds were kept nice, as well as the store. We all received a free cookie! We only stayed f
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay at this campground was OK. We only stayed one night. Our biggest complaint was that will not allow dogs in pens outside. Dogs MUST be on a leash. Our 2 dachshunds are not leash trained and live in the country were leashes are not necessary. We offered to keep them in a pen outside our trailer while we were outside with them and were told NO and we could leave if we did not like it.
Jun 19, 2017
convenient location just off the highway
Jun 19, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay at the Casey KOA . We were able to catch up with some friends that we hadn't seen for quite a while. We had a beautiful weekend. Thank you for being there for us .
Jun 17, 2017
Nice place. Friendly people recommend everyone if your in that area spend the day
Jun 15, 2017
Quiet campground. Very nice staff. Had fun checking out "big things" in Casey.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy