Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
We found this as a flunk and since we have never had a bad experience with any KOA campground we took a chance with Casey. We found out it was the local popcorn festival and it was a little town with BIG surprises. We were not disappointed. The staff was great. We will definitely put this campground on our list of places to return to
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time camping this Labor Day weekend. We had beautiful weather and we got to visit with other campers and share a fantastic weekend. Thank you for a wonderful camping weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
We just spent the night and it was very quiet the shower were clean and neat
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
My husband has been working like a dog lately and things have just not been going his way. We needed to get away from the all the stress for a day or two. We got there WAY too early, we are sorry about that. We didn't realize that campers couldn't check in till certain times of the day. We went and wasted an hour, then went back. They found us a spot. We greatly appreciate their kindness.
Sep 05, 2017
Sweet smaller KOA, level and wide lots, not a crowded in feeling. Very friendly place, pretty little lake on property. Casey was a pleasant surprise also, cute small town with lots of charm and of course Big things.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed just one night at this very quiet and charming campground. So glad we found it and were able to stay the night. The campground is very well-maintained. It's on the smaller side of KOAs, but we rather like that. They do have pull-through sites for those in bigger RVs, such as 40-45 foot motor homes. We would definitely stay here again when passing through this area.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Great friendly, helpful owners and staff. Will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 03, 2017
Great atmosphere and location.
Sep 02, 2017
Pool was clean, bathrooms are very clean and the staff is very nice. On the down side, the sites are too small for the tow vehicle if you have a 27' travel trailer and the wifi had five bars of signal strength with no internet connection. When it did have internet it must have been old dial up speed.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Campground was not bad, but we certainly didn't experience the friendly atmosphere we have at other KOA's we've stayed with. Neither Cathy nor the man working with her showed as if they enjoyed their job at all. Perhaps because the season is about to come to an end? I wouldn't want either of them working for me in a position where customer service was key!
Aug 31, 2017
It was a great place for an overnight stay. Great local couple owns it. Also you will enjoy going into Casey and taking pictures of some of the world's largest and worlds record for items like, rocking chair, mailbox etc...
Aug 31, 2017
Just stopped for the night. Lovely grounds and friendly people.
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent stopover. Nice level sites. Well kept campground.
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful shady campsites with very friendly helpful people. Very quite and peaceful.
Aug 30, 2017
I enjoy this KOA. The owners are friendly, and the campground is clean and peaceful.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice people and campground! Surrounded by corn fields, it was picturesque and quiet. Restroom very clean. Great store!
Aug 30, 2017
People were very nice, staff was most helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were a fair walk away....seemed far in the middle of the night! Would stay here again. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground. Clean, well taken care of and a friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The park was great and the owners were super people. We enjoyed the Saturday night ice cream social and Sunday morning pancake breakfast.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place...nice couple.
Aug 28, 2017
Sites were not long enough. Man was very unfriendlyð¡
Aug 28, 2017
Great Hosts. Very accommodating. Movie night and ice cream and pancake breakfast. What else could you ask for.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Always great!
Aug 27, 2017
Nice quiet place. clean with Great hosts,
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great
Aug 25, 2017
Although Casey may not be the hot spot of the world - the campground is up to the standards we expect at a KOA. They could do something about the slight drop at the bathroom door - just saying....
Aug 24, 2017
Very pleasant owners, nice Kabins, shade trees, pool was perfect, met friendly campers, and my daughter thought it was so great (her first time at a KOA Kabin). We were only passing through for one night, but we all agreed that it was so much better than a hotel!
Aug 24, 2017
Little rough road going in, however it had rained for several days. Nice and clean around the whole campground area
Aug 24, 2017
Great level site with full hookups & easy in/out. Close to washroom & office so I felt safe as a solo female traveler. Will return when passing through the area again.
Aug 23, 2017
It was really nice. The pool was amazing! The staff was nice and very helpful. I only gave three stars because the campsite was fairly empty but I was assigned tbe one and only sunny tent site, ehen nice shady ones were clearly available.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice, friendly KOA. Staff makes you feel like you are at home. Highly recommend. Town of Casey is wonderful as well. 3000 people. Richard's Farm Restaurant is outstanding. Finding all the Guinness World Records is town is a wonderful treat! Plan to spend a little extra time here.
Aug 22, 2017
Clean and staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 21, 2017
Great for an overnight stay
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice place for camping. Beautiful pond for fishing .I like movies night ð¥
Aug 20, 2017
Nice guiet campground.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Quiet,clean nice wide level spaces Excellent amenities like pond pool ice cream and breakfast
Aug 17, 2017
Easy access to campground from highway.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Owner/operators are great, friendly, people. Facility was extremely clean. Close enough to major highways that traffic noise was loud.
Aug 15, 2017
The roads and sites need more gravel and the owners do not make you feel as welcome as other KOA's.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy