Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Clean, level site, over the air TV was better than their cable, very fuzzy.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff and great campground. Bath house and bathrooms were clean
Jul 24, 2017
Pool is wonderful not much shade in the area we were in but we enjoyed ourselves, very pet friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Lady was nice on the phone when making reservations. We only spent the night on our way traveling, and the paper in the night box was detailed on where to go.
Jul 24, 2017
We just stayed overnight. Everyone was very nice. Our grandson wanted to swim in the pool but there was no shade around the pool for us to sit and watch him. There was two umbrellas but they where outside the pool area.
Jul 23, 2017
All good
Jul 23, 2017
Great location; very clean with a nice area for pets...very pleased!!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice place to stay. we were traveling to Tenn. and were looking for an overnight stay. When we stopped there, it was after hours but the hosts were very nice, helped us get the only site left, and told us to pay in the morning before leaving. Nice quiet place, clean restrooms, only complaint was my 30 amp plug in kept popping the breaker, after switching to the 50 amp plug, no problems.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nice, quiet,& friendly
Jul 22, 2017
$48 is a lot to pay for no pull through, no sewer hookup, no cable, no wifi,and 50 amp didn't work. Campground was very clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments: I would like to clarify a few points: Your site C3 is a pull thru- Water & Electric site only/with wifi & cable (according to the KOA registration system,your cost was $36.38. Anytime there is a problem at the site you should notify the office immediately and the problem will be corrected.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice park, exactly as advertised. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly, convenient location, and easy access sites.
Jul 18, 2017
Love this place, feels like home. Great staff and pristine restrooms. Cant wait to go back.
Jul 18, 2017
N/a
Jul 18, 2017
We only did a short overnight stay but everything seemed really nice, clean, well kept. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a good stay here. Nice friendly staff. Pool closes to early.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay!!
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly workers. Took us to our site and made sure we were parked correctly. Nice landscaping around the park. Plenty of room between sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Been here before Great place, very friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Clean and friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly helpful people at Cartersville KOA. Grounds and facility spotless clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice campground, clean restrooms/showers and friendly staff. nice pool. Office hours are kind of limited at 9-11 am and 2-6pm but late arrival was set up nicely.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was friendly and willing to help out with any request.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed 5 days with no major problems. The campground is kept clean and the staff are very courteous. The spots are to close together for my liking and the trailer spots need more gravel in width to cover up the mud. We had a lot of rain and tracked a lot of mud in. They also could stand to be more level.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
This campground is in a good location off the interstate. The entry way is easily accessible for any length RV or trailer and view not obstructed. The grounds are always clean as well as the bathrooms and laundry facilities.
Jul 11, 2017
Sites are very narrow with very little grass - mostly gravel/dirt to allow for personal space between sites. Additionally, some grass would prevent the mud that we experienced when significant rain pooled all around the curb side of our unit. Pool area and green space with games was nice - best part of the campground.
Jul 11, 2017
The RV sites are on a slope and there has been little effort to level the sites. Some effort has been made to spread large gravel on the sites and drives but it is not deep enough. While we were there it was raining and because of the sparse gravel it was very muddy. The staff was very friendly and eager to help with what they could.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We LOVED this campground! The sites were big, the campground in general was well maintained, clean and beautiful, the pool and play area for the kids are awesome. The speed limit of 4.92 mph (instead of 5 mph) was a bit odd but otherwise a great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice, quiet and well-kept campground. Huge grassy dog walk area and nice wooded grounds for quiet evening walk. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful management.
Jul 06, 2017
Very good. Nice place to go
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice & clean campground! Camp store/office was only open until 5pm so very inconvenient for those arriving after 5pm (supplies, firewood, etc)
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and cooperative staff members. Great large grassy area for dogs. Suggest that you construct a large dog park area. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
I had a comfortable stay and the restrooms were clean. However I could not get the WiFi to work and I could not get any local channels through cable such as ABC, NBC and CBS. After driving for 7 hours it would have been nice to have a better cable connection.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Easy access from I75.
Jul 04, 2017
My site was so uneven my levelers could not compensate. Our site was assigned to two RV's. Luckily we arrived first. The hostess was very nice to try to get help when, for a while, we thought we locked ourselves out of our rv.
Jul 03, 2017
Sites need maintenance; lots of missing gravel and mud. Disappointed.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Convenient to highway. Very nice people. Good place for a night or two.
Jul 01, 2017
Only problem is site was not really level
Jun 30, 2017
All rest areas and Truck stops where slam full. It was so nice to find this KOA to pull in, fill out card and park. We where tired. Need something like this for the poor truckers that where piled up along the on/off ramps and where ever they could pull over.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful campsite, very clean, super nice people, lots of shade and close to things
Jun 29, 2017
I enjoyed the stay park was clean, along with the restroom and pool. Friendly people running the campground.
Jun 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy