Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2017
Very welcoming staff
May 02, 2017
We only visited this KOA to stay near our daughter and son in law who were full time campers here. Each time we reserved our site, unlike the dozens others we have stayed at all over the southeast since 2001, the managers were abrupt and rude. We never heard "look forward to seeing you" only the things we couldn't, shouldn't, and must not do. Our kids moved today,yay! No more rude managers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our campground rules do not allow extended stay campers to verbally attack other guest, using profanity and call the guest names. this type of behavior is not allowed and the extended stay guest were not renewed and asked to vacate the property.
May 01, 2017
Not a lot to say. We stay at this park every time we come through Atlanta. Very well kept and great people!
Apr 29, 2017
Nice KOA. Close to the Interstate. Sites are a little close, but they were acceptable. Cable & wifi worked well.
Apr 29, 2017
sewer was out of reach, fine for a travel trailer, but not for motorhome
Apr 29, 2017
We only stayed one night. The cmapground is well maintained, we got an nice pull thru site, free wifi and cable tv were included! We wished more campgrounds were so curtious. The campground is near the I75S, so at nigth you can hear the traffic. But for us ideal to stay overnight.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Booked site for same night as was traveling. Very courteous staff. Will stay here again.
Apr 26, 2017
just spent the nigh. site was level and hook ups in reach
Apr 26, 2017
Just there for 1 night on our way home. Convenient location. Very attractive area. Sites are in a wooded area on a hillside. Our site was gravel and not very level, but that might have just been ours. We would stay here again!
Apr 26, 2017
Poor roads; did not receive the site I reserved.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice folks. Stayed 5 nights while attending a wedding locally. Very convenient and easy in and out. Liked the basketball court and horseshoes!
Apr 25, 2017
Grounds were well maintained. Bathrooms were freezing. Didn't like the office being closed 3 hours in the afternoons. Made it hard to contact anyone for information or help.
Apr 25, 2017
I arrived late and only stayed one day. It was very clean and friendly.
Apr 24, 2017
Facilities were nice, quiet, good WiFi. However, site was not level at all. We had to use 3 blocks on the right side to level our 5th wheel.
Apr 24, 2017
Need more or at least a bathroom closer to the cabin. It's a long walk at night to use restroom.
Apr 23, 2017
Baths are first rate. Staff is first rates. Our site turned muddy during a heavy rain so we'd rate it slightly less than average. WiFi and cable is fair. Some road noise was audible. However, we would stay there again.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Easy on/off I75
Apr 22, 2017
The showers were the cleanest I have been in at a KOA.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Excellent campground thanks so much
Apr 21, 2017
Well maintained faculty with lovely atmosphere. Large dog walking area. Sites are easy access and level. Felt a little rushed at check in
Apr 21, 2017
Very nice park. The managers were so nice and very helpful! Thanks Ann.
Apr 20, 2017
It's a good location but a little noisy with semis going in and out almost all night. I still give it a high rating for being clean and well kept. Help was okay!!
Apr 19, 2017
It was wonderful, quiet and clean.
Apr 19, 2017
Only spent the night here and didn't use any of the amenities. Check in was friendly and quick. This is a good overnight stop if just passing through.
Apr 18, 2017
Best place to stay! Coming out or going thru Atlanta The Camps areFantastic! Make sure to get a reservation early they fill up quick.
Apr 18, 2017
It was wonderful
Apr 18, 2017
Excellent staff and facility. We stayed here in a motorhome towing.
Apr 17, 2017
I have to say that I was disappointed in this campground. The one that we have at home looks so kid friendly but where we stayed was very plain. I can get more from a $20 a night visit at a state park including full hook ups and veterans discounts. I bought the membership with my stay in Georgia but now I'm shaking my head wondering if that was a waste of money.
Apr 16, 2017
Spent one night while traveling. Arrived after hours but our site was reserved for us and the owner escorted us to our site on his golf cart. Facilities was quiet, clean, and well lite during the night.
Apr 15, 2017
No complaints, just spent the night traveling North in our 40' motor home, level site & attendant was very nice & helpful. Pilot was on the other side of I-75 & would definitely come back again.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
It is a little way out of Atlanta but after reading reviews this seemed the best for the area. The front spots seemed the best for a big rig. Near a hwy but noise was not a problem. Staff was very nice. We stayed 2 nights. Sites are close to each other but if you are not hanging out there, it is not a problem. Did notice other sites further back looked unlovely. We read that a lot for RVPs in GA.
Apr 14, 2017
Mid western hospitality at its finest!!
Apr 14, 2017
Helpful pleasant staff. Clean site and grounds. Nice good sized pool.
Apr 14, 2017
Nice place,....BUT, ..two suggestions. Very clean but no heat in the washrooms. Too cold to shower. No wifi info listed for the late arrivals.
Apr 13, 2017
Second time staying overnight at this KOA while traveling. Good location, excellent pull-thru sites, clean and well-kept grounds and facilities. Staff friendly upon check-in. Will stay here again next year.
Apr 13, 2017
the only drawback was we arrived late and had to borrow another guest wifi number.
Apr 12, 2017
Convenient to I-75. Arrived late, but paperwork was waiting. Large level pull-through site.
Apr 12, 2017
On the nightly board need to put empty sites on board. Also a way for us to get the Internet
Apr 11, 2017
We find your KOA to be very convenient for our north south travels and stay at least 2 times a year. Wish the pull throughs could be just a little more level though, but we still enjoy our stays. Thanks and God Bless.
Apr 11, 2017
Just a over night stay on the way back home.
Apr 11, 2017
Lovely site. Easy in and out. Campground was very clean
Apr 10, 2017
nice people and clean park....
Apr 10, 2017
Nice and quiet place to stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Stopped on our way home from Disney for the night. Clean campground, clean bathrooms; what more can you ask for!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We came in after hours and had only 1 site we could use. Lucky us! We met a couple of site employees who were very friendly. If travelling though at another time, we would try to stay here
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy