Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
It's a very nice campground. We've stayed for several weeks on two occasions, and were very pleased with our stays. The owners and staff were very accommodating, and the location affords easy access to Atlanta, Chattanooga and the North Georgia mountains. We travelled from West Louisiana, and the route from Gadsden, AL, made for a nice drive, and avoided the Atlanta traffic.
Aug 26, 2017
The more KOA campgrounds we stay at the more we compare what we like and what is lacking at different ones. Your campground is lacking. The staff is very nice and helpful. The site is clean BUT it is very out of date. The sites are not paved and the tables are worn out. The grills are off site unless asked for. The bathrooms are our favorite so far though.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The staff at Cartersville KOA has always been very welcoming. Called ahead from the road and they put us on our favorite site! My only concern is that with the dry weather, the gravel interior roads are very dusty. I may have even irritated other campers when I pulled in because my generator was kicking up a large amount of dust and I couldn't shut it down from inside.
Aug 24, 2017
Checked in after hours. Unable to really meet the staff properly or get to know much about the place as we checked out early next morning to continue our trip.
Aug 23, 2017
One night only, so don't know what a longer stay would be like. Booked it for the end of our holiday, though.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed 8 night and was very satisfied. Staff was pleasant and facilities maintained
Aug 22, 2017
We did enjoy your camp ground all thou we were only there at night and visiting family during the day. The grounds and rest rooms were clean. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2017
Very restful. Easy to get into a space and set up. Our dogs were very happy with the dog walks also.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My reservations were handled perfectly, late arrival instructions/directions were excellent. Grounds were great and amenities were good.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful site, quiet and clean!
Aug 18, 2017
We came in after hours and it was very easy to find our arrival paperwork. The campsite was very clean and plenty of space. Wish we could have stayed the next day to swim and such but it wasn't in the schedule.
Aug 17, 2017
It was a great stay. Thanks for putting the firepit with a grill on it there for us.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Unfortunately it rained the two nights we were there. It was nice drive in to Atlanta to see a Braves game.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice basic park near Atlanta - was what we needed; attending a conference at the World Congress Center.
Aug 14, 2017
Great staff! Really nice place to stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Sites are small and close to the next person.
Aug 10, 2017
excellent! clean quiet extra service
Aug 10, 2017
Nice staff and easy access. The pool was great after a day of driving. Clean, neat, and easy on and off the highway.
Aug 08, 2017
Great as usual 👍
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed here on our way home from WDW. Easy access, fairly flat site. Was able to leave camper connected to truck to get a good night sleep to finish our drive home. Facility appeared very clean and well kept. did not hear the highway road noise. thanks,
Aug 06, 2017
Good campground except when it rains then sights get muddy because the condition of the grass between sights. It really needs updating and the roads paved. The hosts are great! We stay here often.
Aug 04, 2017
The site we had was perfect, level, very clean and was very easy to unload & load our car. This was our 2nd trip towing our car with us.
Aug 03, 2017
A very nice and neat campground with a good clientele and very helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Quiet site
Aug 02, 2017
Nice park but a little pricey for a 1 nite stop.
Aug 02, 2017
Great property and people. Ann was very pleasant!!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
This is a very neat and clean KOA and the staff were extremely helpful to me during a difficult time while my 5th wheel's truck was out of commission and in a shop 30 miles away. I am grateful for the help.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground!
Jul 31, 2017
Poor overall condition. Undeveloped sites in need of much work. Extremely dusty and dirty conditions
Jul 31, 2017
Nice site, great location Pool and laundry room were very well maintained and clean friendly staff
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly! Our family loved the board games that we borrowed. The pool was perfect for cooling off on a hot day. The grounds are very clean and well groomed. Very organized!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean and very friendly staff. Had a great stay😊
Jul 31, 2017
The site are horrible. Down hill not level. They do not have fire pits. Tiny awkward picnic tables.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was okay. Just nothing outstanding or very memorable.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly people. Cleanest shower in a campground I've ever seen. Great pet walking area.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean, accessible to all emenities. Laundry was very much appreciated. Will return.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Nice park just off 75; clean pool, lots of kid activities; Great bathhouse; nice dog areas and laundry. Would recommend, we stayed 6 nights with 33' travel trailer.
Jul 27, 2017
Easy in, easy out! Perfect for a quick overnight stay on our way to another destination. Level site and nice staff. Love the high quality and consistency of KOA!
Jul 26, 2017
Not as friendly as are last stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy