Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Great staff
Oct 30, 2017
Enjoyed it very much except for the rain
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Extremely courteous & helpful staff... before our stay, during our occupancy, and even after we left! Special kudos to Ann! When you could not keep us for a 2nd nt, she called around in the area & on a busy Sat she found a full hookup site for us!
Oct 29, 2017
I arrived very late and they had a map and directions to my site all in the late box, made it very easy to find my spot and get in place. Facilities were clean and staff very friendly.
Oct 28, 2017
While KOAs are generally substandard RV parks, this one is one of the better KOAs. Sites are wider and longer than is usually the case at KOAs and many of the sites are not buried in the forest allowing for satellite TV reception. Like most KOAs surface is dirt and gravel, but here they are mostly level. Utilities worked well and are place near the center of the site. Still a bit pricey.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
We had an urgent package (wiper arms that had broken off on our way to the campground) and the staff was deligent in watching for our package and making sure that we got it. We are so grateful as storms were due and we needed to get home.
Oct 28, 2017
Nice campground to stay while visiting friends near Atlanta.
Oct 28, 2017
Great staff and clean campground
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
A little tight in places for biggest rigs but staff help and guide so not a real problem unless you are a late arrival. Well kept park and very helpful and friendly staff. Were I in the area again I'd definitely look to stay there again.
Oct 27, 2017
Nice
Oct 26, 2017
Cartersville is about the halfway point of many of my trips. I like staying there because it is close to the highway. Usually, I am a late arrival an I leave early. The staff makes this process easy and worry free. I will definitely stay there again.
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice park. Would be perfect if they invested in concrete pads. Gravel spaces and a bit unlevel. Rather messy after a rain. Bathrooms/showers are good. Great location for the park.
Oct 25, 2017
Good place to overnight. Easy in-and-out. Staff was very accommodating. Staff can recommend 2 good local eateries that deliver to campground (if you don't want to cook on overnight stay). Reasonably priced.
Oct 25, 2017
We were on the move from Florda to Kentucky and this happened to be near our end of day on day one. Was a nice campground clean and well maintained. The overnight pull through spots were long enough to accommodate our 40' 5th with the truck attached.
Oct 24, 2017
Managers were absolutely wonderful people who couldnât be nicer.
Oct 24, 2017
The people were very friendly and helpful, this is a great place to stay! We'll be back.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice check in fast and courteous. They take you to your site. Very nice pull through long enough you donât have to in hook! Wish the werenât just gravel.
Oct 23, 2017
Excellent
Oct 21, 2017
Clean site Nice staff. But avoid ring put on a site at the front. The nearby roads are hugely noisy and kept me awake till 1 pm
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Sites too narrow, highway noise was a killer. Price of propane was way too high. It was a clean place with a nice big place to walk the dogs.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice location. We drove into Atlanta for the Georgia Aquarium and Stone Mountain! Traffic in Atlanta sucks but we made both trips without too many back ups but my wife still can't understand how people do that every day! But quiet with easy access to 75.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Clean campground, however it must be geared for the retired community, after having stayed at KOA campgrounds around the U.S. for over twenty years, this is the first KOA that had the game/rec room locked by 6:30 PM on a Friday. We arrived at about 6:30 PM and the office was closed and building was locked with the exception of the showers/rest rooms. Children were extremely disappointed with KOA
Oct 18, 2017
I had a great time. I had to leave Monday afternoon to get back in time to return my rv. But will be coming back soon.
Oct 17, 2017
We love the Cartersville KOA and stay in the spring and fall. Nice size sites, a very clean and well kept campground. We had to buy longer hose for sewer as the hookup is a long distance from the water and electric.It would be nice if someday they could pave. Again, we love it here and will return have told friends and they too stay here. Thanks, Denny and Linda.
Oct 17, 2017
Easy access from I 75. Glad KOA lets us stay as we no longer feel welcome at campgrounds âºï¸ associated with Camping World.
Oct 17, 2017
Too early to close the pool
Oct 16, 2017
Great accommodations, convenient location
Oct 16, 2017
We stopped by on our way home from Disney World. One of the reasons we choose to stay at KOAs is there is always something for the kids to do in the evening after a long day on the road. However, this KOA office was closed at 6pm on a Friday evening. There was no game room of any kind available for the kids and the cable hook up was fair at best. We will not be staying at this campground again
Oct 15, 2017
We arrived at this campground at 7;45 PM. The office was already closed. They had left evelops for what they termed late arrivals. Several. We thought the office would be open in the morning. We left at 8:30 AM. They were not as yet open. We saw no support, which we did not need but regardless it was no available in directions to our campsite or aid had it been needed! DEFINITLY NOT.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
First time staying in that area. Enjoyed the campground. We will be back
Oct 15, 2017
good location for an overnight
Oct 14, 2017
Very clean. The staff is very helpful and engaged with all the campers. Weâd stay again without hesitation.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Most every coach had to have blocks under wheels to level without having their wheels off the ground. You would think a KOA would have level campsites. They were to narrow and unlevel. We will not stay there again if we can find better.
Oct 11, 2017
Well the rain might have been a factir BUT the VERY unlevel muddy spot they gave me didnt gelp
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed in site B4. The rain caused our site to be one large mud puddle! Please add a large scoop of gravel! If the pool is closed for the season you need to empty it. Pulling in to the campground the site of a GREEN pool is disheartening. Otherwise we like your campground and will return.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very well kept nice campground and restrooms. Arrived after office was closed and had to get going in the morning before they opened but felt very well cared for because my reservation paperwork and map were waiting for me in the night box. Tiny ants climbed up my stabilizer leg and woke me up early in the morning but I stopped them with my vaccuum.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We love this campground. Very well kept
Oct 09, 2017
Grounds were clean, it was easily accessible. Staff was nice. Check in and out was easy. Rest rooms were clean, bath house was clean. Recreation area was nice. Level and easy to set up camper. Thank you.
Oct 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy