Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
The park was nice and the folks were nice! We were only there for the night heading out early the next morning our only problem: there was no quite time - people were out playing corn hole and very loud - no one in the park to help with this at 1:30 AM!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry! The emergency phone number is posted on the main building, inside night registration and on the Site Map. Quiet hours also posted on the Site Map. Managers live on property available at all hours of the night. Problem would have been solved immediately had we received a call.
Oct 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cartersville KOA. The staff is so friendly and accommodating in every aspect. The park is very quiet and everyone is friendly. You are right off I-75 exit easy access to anywhere. Gas, food, and shopping close by. the laundry shower and bathrooms are super clean. Great wifi and cable TV included, Rate this campground a 10 We love coming here. Jim and Ruby M
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice staff. A good transient place for short stays.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Fit the bill for travel overnt.stop. have stayed Here one time before...very adequate.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Clean and well organized.
Sep 28, 2017
Only overnight. Site very uneven
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Minor issues were fixed promptly. Staff very nice
Sep 26, 2017
WE were evacuating Florida on the road for 19 hours and they were really nice to us. Very clean and up to a high standard that made that stop so nice Thank You.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice place easy in an out people where friendly
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice place for an on the go stop. Clean. Fairly level pull through spots. Friendly people
Sep 25, 2017
the campground is ok. the staff is friendly
Sep 25, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 25, 2017
Keep up the hard work with the updates and repairs. It is paying off as the facility looks better than my last visit! The team is great and nice to work with. We'll be back.
Sep 25, 2017
Always amazing
Sep 24, 2017
We were unable to make this trip due to hurricane Irene but plan on attempting it in the spring.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Campground was quiet and clean. Owners seemed very nice. Bathrooms were clean everytime we used them.
Sep 22, 2017
We only stayed over one night on our way to our destination. Very clean campground and very pleasant staff. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 22, 2017
Easy in an out clean would stay there again
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Site was not very level. My jacks could not get the MH level. Front of site was too low compared to the back.
Sep 19, 2017
Great park and wonderful staff.
Sep 19, 2017
These nice folks made room for us on short notice while we were trying to out run Hurricane Irma. The campground was very well maintained and the facilities very clean. Staff was great!!
Sep 19, 2017
Short notice escape from Florida to avoid Hurricane Irma. Very helpful, friendly staff fit us in with short-notice.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground. Really quiet. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay again.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Dated, needs some remodeling
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice location and friendly people.
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and appealing kampsight filled with courtesy, loyalty and es spirit de corem! Profoundly patriotic! Will stay here every chance we get when traveling from our Florida home.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great folks! Good times!
Sep 15, 2017
Quiet. Ok place to spend the night and move on. But the sites are so narrow, mine with a steep ridge of slick clay. No room to set up chairs. It's not a place for kids.
Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly will use again
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
comfortable. Rest room/showers very clean.
Sep 11, 2017
We are Floridian fleeing the hurricane. We were in a pop up camper and had reserved a spot for 7 days. We stayed 2 when we heard it would be coming through Georgia and we knew our camper would not wistand high winds so we decided to leave. When we told the management they said they were going to keep the whole seven days we had paid even though we had stayed only two days. Also cold showers
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome! Everyone was super nice! Beautiful and clean place! We will definitely return!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The hosts were the sweetest people I met while escaping hurricane Irma. RV parks booked everywhere and they found me a spot in Nashville and offered a quiet spot for me to camp on generator after my one regular night stay was complete and they were booked the following night. I found an alternate site to camp but I was extremely grateful and would love to visit again. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We absolutely loved it. Everyone is so nice and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy