Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2018
The ladies at the front desk were nice. The bathrooms were spotless. The campground was quiet and clean. Upon arriving, there was a problem with the reservation. The ladies apologized and quickly resolved the issue. I look forward to returning next weekend.
Mar 10, 2018
Nice clean place easy access!
Mar 09, 2018
Super nice hosts. Made us feel like friends they haven't seen for awhile. lots of good information about the area and recommendations to local restaurants. Also very accommodating when we extended our stay. Would go back there again!!
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
clean
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
we come for a few days on our way home from Florida very pretty place lots of room to walk around I would recommend to anyone
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Overall happy with the stay. The cable TV did not work.
Mar 05, 2018
We had a couple problems but they were resolved right away. The personnel was very nice and accommodating.Will return if possible.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Awesome. Will stop here again.
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
First time staying at this KOA, well kept & clean.
Mar 02, 2018
Very nice. Only stayed overnight but very quiet and peaceful.
Feb 28, 2018
Clean, quiet, very nice campground. Enjoyed hospitality and conversation with managers, Ann and Jay. Would stay again. So much to see and do in the surrounding area of Northwest GA.
Feb 28, 2018
We came after hours. Our site was reserved, the paperwork left for us. The site was wonderful, pull thru. The facility for dogs was great! I’m sorry it was just overnight.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. It would have been nice to have a fire pit....
Feb 27, 2018
Campground was tidy and taken care of. Bathrooms had newer & clean fixtures. Always smelled like it was just cleaned. Ann was super sweet; my daughter enjoyed talking to her. Playground is leaning and needs a little help.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Easy in and out, clean restrooms and grounds, good wifi, level site — all was excellent!
Feb 25, 2018
Cabin was clean good nights sleep. Could not get the TV to work
Feb 22, 2018
Great time here with family. Friendly helpful staff.
Feb 21, 2018
It was horrible. I got woke up by the lady at the office three times. I was there for a shut down & I work 12 hour nights. She was very rude & would complain that I did not park my truck straight enough. She also lied about how far ways the plant I was working at was from the KOA. I don’t think I will ever stay at an other KOA again.
Feb 20, 2018
Convenient location for one night stay while traveling I-75. Clean restrooms. Convenient services nearby. Interstate noise not very noticeable
Feb 19, 2018
This was a quick weekend stay to tweak our new camper -- check out all the functions and ensure we had no water leaks, electrical issues, etc. Albeit it is still winter so the trees and shrubs were dormant and without leaves and the constant rain has created lots of mud, the campground was neat and well maintained and everyone we encountered from the office was friendly and helpful.
Feb 19, 2018
This was a nice campsite. It was off of the road so that reduced road noise. The bathroom was clean. The campground is in need of some maintenance- the fense should be painted, the sites cleaned up.it would be nice if they provided grills. The sites were mostly gravel- small cement pads would be awesome. All that being said I would go back.
Feb 19, 2018
Just passing through, but thoroughly helpful staff. Lots of space and recently installed K9 Pen. This like many other Kamp Kani nes is way too small to be of any use to any dog bigger than a chihuahua.
Feb 19, 2018
Small very tight campsites. Lots of off season work going on. Close to everything. Will stay again.
Feb 16, 2018
Kind, Courteous & Helpful.
Feb 15, 2018
to unlevel and to muddy, we'll have to find a different place next time trough. It could be fine with a little gravel.
Feb 14, 2018
We stayed one night on our way home. Nice big pull thru site. We didn't need to unhook our truck. We were right next to the fenced in pet area and plenty of green space to walk the dog. It rained like cats and dogs during our stay making it a soggy one, but it look like a nice campground.
Feb 13, 2018
Very nice park, quite and clean- enjoyed my stay
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
I asked for a site to accommodate my 45 ft. motorhome, and my car which I was towing. The site was so unlevel that I couldn’t level my coach, pulled out of the site and parked by the dump station. I never hooked up to water or power, ran my generator for heat. If you have any questions please call me.
Feb 12, 2018
Convenient stop off I-75 on our way home. Nice escort to our site because we arrived after dark. Clean bathrooms and easy pull-thru site. FYI: WiFi was spotty, and we couldn’t get cable TV to work. Needed an adapter that we didn’t have.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
My wife and I decided that it is much more pleasant to stay at a KOA campground when traveling then look around at Walmart parking lot and have to fight with some ice that run all night or reefers that run all night by staying we have the benefit of electricity sure and water thanks again for this very pleasant stay On my trip to Florida and on the way back we used Koa both times wil do so again
Feb 11, 2018
Just over night. Pull site was reserved in location in park as requested. Staff was friendly
Feb 10, 2018
It was very cold
Feb 05, 2018
We stopped late in the evening on our way to Atlanta from Ohio. Did a self check-in and went to the office in the morning prior to leaving. The owners/managers were extremely personable and offered prime sites on future trips through the area. I would stay again.
Feb 04, 2018
Needed to stay overnight. The place was clean and easy access off I75
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
the facility is very nice and very clean. I was not satisfied with the cable channels. If you are going to only offer Fox News as a cable news choice we probably won't stay here again. Is there some reason not to have CNN as a choice especially since they are headquartered in Atlanta? Is it a political statement that you only offer "trump TV?" Is this the policy in ALL KOA's?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments leave me at AWE! Of Course, we DO NOT make political statements. CNN (channel 32) is/was available during your stay, as well as FOX News(channel 48).Our policy is to provide TV that accommodates all our customers. I am so sorry you were offended thinking we only carry, as you stated "trump TV".
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy