Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Info: 770-382-7330

Email This Campground

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
We stay at a lot of KOA's and this staff is the most unfriendly people we have met. They say their office hours are 9-11 & 2-6 GOOD LUCK. If you leave a phone message very little chance they will call you back. FED-X couldn't leave a package as the office closes a lot. Our package we needed was returned to Sender. We stayed here before and thought we would give them another try. NEVER AGAIN!!!
Jun 20, 2018
Everything about the campground was good, except the site very not level at all.
Jun 20, 2018
Very clean. Nice spot
Jun 19, 2018
The hosts were very cordial. A very pastoral setting located close to the freeway. The KOA poster with Roseanne should be removed from the check in area
Jun 18, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
It was a one night stay on our way back home. We arrived late in the night but I found the instructions for late arrival and the instructions were easy to follow. The site was easy to access and it had everything we needed for our family. In the morning we met the owner and he was as friendly as could be. Off we went around 9AM so it was a short stay.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Ann and her husband were very nice and welcoming. We absolutely loved staying there!
Jun 16, 2018
Everything was very nice except for the bathrooms that were full of insects and had dirty floors.
Jun 15, 2018
Unlevel, tight, gravel lot next to road for my 42ft trailer. ALL staff take lunch 1100-1300, so if you arrive between those hours and need help, just stand by. The front office opens at 0900, not 0859. Staff was not rude, but could not be considered friendly..left day early and took the loss. Sweetwater TN KOA, about 1-2 hrs up I75 is 10X better and has large paved lots and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2018
Nice space for our 40 ft. Motorhome. We stayed overnight in a pull thru and was very easy getting out. Very courteous service when checking in. Clean campground and close to I-75.
Jun 13, 2018
Clean campground, easy in and out but far enough from the interstate to be quiet. Level site.
Jun 13, 2018
We got the last campsite available so this site was leaning on an angle so never could get it completely level; also 50 amp service only brought our electric meter just barely above 110.
Jun 12, 2018
Well kept and friendly staff!
Jun 12, 2018
Beautiful clean quiet. Easy to get to from 75.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We came after hours.. facility was good, only complaint is we weren't able to access internet.. codes weren't available.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful landscape, clean and modern restrooms, clean campsites, friendly proficient professional staff. Definitely will be back.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Sites are way too close to each other. People are nice but just doesnt feel like camping.
Jun 10, 2018
Everything was GREAT, we will book there again!
Jun 10, 2018
I was simply passing through and need a place to stay (after the L O N G travel time to get through Atlanta. Very nice person working there and very nice facility. Your Wi-Fi worked well unlike where I'm staying now (KOA in Bowling green).
Jun 10, 2018
Pulled in late site was ready easy accessible site was level clean bathrooms would stay again on my back to Illinois
Jun 09, 2018
We only stayed overnight on our way through the area, and we pulled in late. We found our site reservation easily in the late check-in box and pulled into our fairly large pull through site easily. Thank you!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
This is a nice campground. Very friendly, nice sites, great pool and amenities. We try to stay here every time we take a trip to the mountains.
Jun 06, 2018
Manager very unfriendly when we arrived, but seemed to get more friendly as we stayed. The lots in the shade need a LOT of attention. It was very unlevel, and we had trouble when we tried to level our trailer as it was just too much slope. All those sites need a major application of new gravel. Showers are not handicap-friendly, although the toilets were. A pretty campground though.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
We love the large level pull through sites. Easy to register after office hours. The pool is nice and so are the showers.
Jun 04, 2018
The, C1, was very big, lots of gravel, but the site was not level. Unable to level my motorhome.
Jun 03, 2018
We had a short stay. Came in after 7:00 and found an envelope in the late check in box. Stayed the night. Rained like mad. Sight was full of red clay that we tracked all over. Left about 10:00 the next morning. Never met the proprietor. Bathrooms were clean and place looked ok. It was ok for an overnight stop.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
This is our third stay at this Park. Staff are ALWAYS friendly and helpful, sites are not too bad, generally level, but not enough gravel - when it rains, the ground is a mud bath around the RV. Otherwise, location is good, grounds and facilities well maintained, laundry is small but spotless! Have no problem staying here again if and when the opportunity arises.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Awesome
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Stayed over Memorial Day weekend with a Travel Trailer. Sites are pretty close together but all campers were pretty quiet so we didn’t feel like people were infringing on our space. Very quiet and well maintained campground.
May 30, 2018
gravel roads (dusty) I did not have full hook up Other than that everything was all right
May 30, 2018
Nice campground but a lot of noise.
May 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Too bad it rained most of the time. I wish the town were closer but I would definitely come back to your KOA site.
May 29, 2018
We have stayed here numerous times. I love it! The grounds are always nice and clean. The bath house is spotless!! I love that they have put up a dog fence so if you want to take your dog off the leash and let him run free you can! Mrs. Ann has always gone above and beyond to help us.
May 29, 2018
The office staff were very polite and proficient at doing their job. The location was very easy to access from I-75. Our site and most others had some shade from the large hardwoods scattered throughout the campground. As are most every KOA we have ever visited, there was very little room between sites; however, it did serve it's purpose. We did not visit the pool, bathrooms, or laundry.
May 29, 2018
Checked in after office hours. Staff had envelope with our name on it and all relevant info enclosed. Restrooms very clean. Grounds kept clean. Only improvement I can offer is for the site I was assigned (C7) is maybe it's time to level the site again and lay a thin coat of gravel to cover the few small areas of red clay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy