Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2017
Nice park. Appears that all sites are gravel and relatively level. We had a heavy rain while setting up. The drainage through our part of the park was a problem. We were able to stay out of the water however there was considerable mud around the utility area. I would definitely consider staying here again.
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Nice people
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Crowded. Unlevel sites. Close to I75. Guide you to site.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Very nice and well kept campground with professional and helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights in our RV while waiting for our permanent home to be ready. The campground was very nice. Clean and had two large areas to walk dogs. Would stay here again if we need to stay in the area.
Nov 30, 2017
It was good
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nice quiet Will call ahead next time so that we have full hookups TV worked fine in antenna could not get cable to work Will be back next year the good lord willing
Nov 29, 2017
We did not have reservations but got tired of driving. The first stay on 11/12/17 was great, level lot and all hook-ups. The 2nd stay on 11/27/17 was on a hilly slope and we had to use leveling blocks on the left side of the motor home. We did not use any facilities so cannot rate them, but the staff was nice each time.
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice campround. Easy accessibility. Only complaint was one of the camp caretakers was very rude to our children. Four extremely nice young ladies were passing by riding on very tame and friendly horses. The horse riders saw us and our kids playing football by the road and stopped to let our kids pet the horses. The lady caretaker came zooming up and demanded the nice women leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I came up on the golf cart at a very slow pace as not to scare the horses. I politely asked the girls to leave the dog walk area where the horse and customer was. We do not allow horses, particular in the dog walk area as we do not have any means to pick up their droppings. The children were not only petting the horses but climbing on/into the saddle. It was a safety issue.
Nov 27, 2017
We have stayed in this KOA several times and always found it clean, neat, and the staff very helpful & friendly.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
late check in and left early next morning, but it was a nice campground
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
It is a small campround. The employees of the campground are very helpful and friendly. Everything was clean and accessible. They had two dog walks one at the front and one at the back of the campground, very nice. I would like to see fenced in dog playgrounds but maybe in due time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Currently we are in the process of constructing a K9 fenced in are for the pets. Hopefully, on your next stay you can have your pet enjoy our K9. Thank you for your suggestion.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Quick overnight - like this location on our way to florida. People are really great!
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
A very pleasant stay. Everyone friendly and willing to help. Bathrooms were clean.
Nov 19, 2017
Clean park would have been a great stay if not for the manager requiring me to carry my dogs to the pet area, She did not want them to pee at our site because she was afraid other dogs would want to pee there, go figure
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nice clean, quiet location. Nice staff. Good WiFi. Clean showers. Great laundry room! Really convenient to I-75, but no highway noise. Spaces were a bit close together.
Nov 17, 2017
Nice pull thru sites and easy access to I-75
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Just an overnight stay on the way to the KOA in Townsend, TN. Park was clean and well maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful. Pull-through sites were adequately wide and easy to get in & out.
Nov 14, 2017
Everything was great. Preparation for my arrival was taken care of and the staff made sure I had the perfect site.
Nov 14, 2017
Quiet location. Campground was clean and the staff were nice. Easy access to I-75. Nice large grass area to walk pets
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Jusy had to drive around until we found out site in the dark.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reservations are always recommended to preclude customers from having to find a vacant space. With reservations your paperwork is placed in the night registration box with site map, directions to site/receipt/cable listing/wifi code.
Nov 13, 2017
Restrooms and entire property were very clean. Hot tub and pool are great. More water pressure in restroom sinks would be nice for shaving and hand washing. Large sink for dishes was the only thing missing.
Nov 13, 2017
Very friendly service I only stayed one night I would definitely go back again
Nov 12, 2017
Friendly convient and helpful
Nov 12, 2017
Only there over night. Internet is not up to standards.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Never spoke with anyone and the online reservation went very smooth. Found the cabin due to well crafted instructions waiting for me on arrival.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Friendly helpful staff!
Nov 08, 2017
It was only an overnight stay on our way to Atlanta. But, all arrangements were as expected when we arrived late. Thank you.
Nov 08, 2017
Had an RV problems called at 7 PM was not able to reach anyone to cancel reservation and talk to two days later and no said no recourse on refund

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA National cancellation policy as follows: Prior to 48 hour notice prior to arrival only $10.00 cancellation fee is required. Less than 48 hours the deposit is forfeited.
Nov 07, 2017
Great safe and clean spot for an over nighter. Large in ground pool was not open due to the season end. High percentage of seasonal renters. Staff was very friendly,.....I saw them going way out of their way helping an older gent repair something on his hitch which was screwed up. They offered to go to the post office for me! ( I declined, and just put my package in their giant park mailbox. )
Nov 06, 2017
So glad to see the managers back on duty after her surgery. Also thanks for putting more crushed stone to level the sites.thumbs up. See ya in the spring.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy