Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
We love the Cartersville KOA and stay in the spring and fall. Nice size sites, a very clean and well kept campground. We had to buy longer hose for sewer as the hookup is a long distance from the water and electric.It would be nice if someday they could pave. Again, we love it here and will return have told friends and they too stay here. Thanks, Denny and Linda.
Oct 17, 2017
Easy access from I 75. Glad KOA lets us stay as we no longer feel welcome at campgrounds âºï¸ associated with Camping World.
Oct 17, 2017
Too early to close the pool
Oct 16, 2017
Great accommodations, convenient location
Oct 16, 2017
We stopped by on our way home from Disney World. One of the reasons we choose to stay at KOAs is there is always something for the kids to do in the evening after a long day on the road. However, this KOA office was closed at 6pm on a Friday evening. There was no game room of any kind available for the kids and the cable hook up was fair at best. We will not be staying at this campground again
Oct 15, 2017
We arrived at this campground at 7;45 PM. The office was already closed. They had left evelops for what they termed late arrivals. Several. We thought the office would be open in the morning. We left at 8:30 AM. They were not as yet open. We saw no support, which we did not need but regardless it was no available in directions to our campsite or aid had it been needed! DEFINITLY NOT.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
First time staying in that area. Enjoyed the campground. We will be back
Oct 15, 2017
good location for an overnight
Oct 14, 2017
Very clean. The staff is very helpful and engaged with all the campers. Weâd stay again without hesitation.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Most every coach had to have blocks under wheels to level without having their wheels off the ground. You would think a KOA would have level campsites. They were to narrow and unlevel. We will not stay there again if we can find better.
Oct 11, 2017
Well the rain might have been a factir BUT the VERY unlevel muddy spot they gave me didnt gelp
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed in site B4. The rain caused our site to be one large mud puddle! Please add a large scoop of gravel! If the pool is closed for the season you need to empty it. Pulling in to the campground the site of a GREEN pool is disheartening. Otherwise we like your campground and will return.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very well kept nice campground and restrooms. Arrived after office was closed and had to get going in the morning before they opened but felt very well cared for because my reservation paperwork and map were waiting for me in the night box. Tiny ants climbed up my stabilizer leg and woke me up early in the morning but I stopped them with my vaccuum.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We love this campground. Very well kept
Oct 09, 2017
Grounds were clean, it was easily accessible. Staff was nice. Check in and out was easy. Rest rooms were clean, bath house was clean. Recreation area was nice. Level and easy to set up camper. Thank you.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We travel in groups of 4 to 5 RVs and have stayed at this KOA many times. This is one of our favorite KOAs. We stay here every time we are traveling this area. Folks in our whole group have recommended this KOA to others.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice place run by nice people. Right off I-75 but not too noisy at all. All sites are pull thru, which is handy.
Oct 07, 2017
We enjoyed staying here. Clean, quiet and friendly people! We would definitely go again when in the area!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Management and staff always friendly and helpful!
Oct 06, 2017
Enjoyed the shady large site with easy access. Be careful on stony and rough terrain and leveling took a while. Lots of dogs so may not be the best stopover if you don't like pets.
Oct 06, 2017
Way too much truck traffic directly across from the campground. Constant noise and very hard to sleep. Long walk to the shower. Seems over night travelers are placed in their most undesirable sites.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. However the camp store is lacking for a remote location and the pool was green. Obviously closed for the season but eww. The staff was hard to find and store was closed when it should have been opened. There was no one around dor me to tell that i couldnt get my trash into dumpster. Consider a platform for dumpster. Im 5'4" and could barely reach lid to open
Oct 04, 2017
We were very pleased to find our campsite ready and waiting for us. We arrived after 9pm that evening and we had to get going by 6 the next morning so it was very nice of our hosts to leave us our paperwork and a map guiding us to our site on arrival. The campsite was perfect. We've already made our reservation to stay here on our return trip. Thank you Cartersville/Cassville-White KOA.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Been staying here for several years off and on, y'all are great people and nice clean inviting site
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Great park! Efficiently run office but still very accommodating ! Love the easy in and out. Cya next time through!ð¤
Oct 03, 2017
Clean bathrooms, easy on and off highway.
Oct 03, 2017
Great, would be nice if you left a note regarding how to open the cabin door.
Oct 03, 2017
Very easy to access.
Oct 03, 2017
The park was nice and the folks were nice! We were only there for the night heading out early the next morning our only problem: there was no quite time - people were out playing corn hole and very loud - no one in the park to help with this at 1:30 AM!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry! The emergency phone number is posted on the main building, inside night registration and on the Site Map. Quiet hours also posted on the Site Map. Managers live on property available at all hours of the night. Problem would have been solved immediately had we received a call.
Oct 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cartersville KOA. The staff is so friendly and accommodating in every aspect. The park is very quiet and everyone is friendly. You are right off I-75 exit easy access to anywhere. Gas, food, and shopping close by. the laundry shower and bathrooms are super clean. Great wifi and cable TV included, Rate this campground a 10 We love coming here. Jim and Ruby M
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice staff. A good transient place for short stays.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Fit the bill for travel overnt.stop. have stayed Here one time before...very adequate.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Clean and well organized.
Sep 28, 2017
Only overnight. Site very uneven
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Minor issues were fixed promptly. Staff very nice
Sep 26, 2017
WE were evacuating Florida on the road for 19 hours and they were really nice to us. Very clean and up to a high standard that made that stop so nice Thank You.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice place easy in an out people where friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy