RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2024
Not saying this lightly Men’s restroom overpowering odor of sewer gas? This odor permeates men’s shower room too Dump station adjacent to mud hole so users have to negotiate that to dump tanks:-( I won’t be back
May 31, 2024
I was very upset in the beginning as we were looking forward to Amish country and we missed our turn so going forward going to camp ground there was no Amish to be seen. I asked for refund but that didn’t happen and I wasn’t impressed as we were taken to our site but as we got there it was another area but restrooms could have been cleaner!! We did find Amish about an hour away!
May 29, 2024
Host was wonderful, helpful n friendly. Campground in great shape, grass cut, newer picnic table, fire ring-no cooking grate, we utilized bathhouse(s) in RV section. Men's- clean, Women's- clean and updated, only 1 shower plus 2 toilets, but wasn't a concern. Pool area was nice. Jump pad n putt-putt look a little worn, but functional. The "gravel"play area has potential needed a few toy trucks.
May 28, 2024
Overall, I was pleased with our stay only a couple of things were lacking in my opinion 1. no full hookups available here I was told that they have been working on this for the last 2yrs. 2.The shower houses were not cleaned/checked each day for example the mens restroom had a a toilet clogged for the duration of our stay and the one working stall had no toilet paper on the last night of our stay
May 11, 2024
Very friendly clean and easy to find
Oct 17, 2023
Great seasonal campground for the price
Oct 16, 2023
Staff did nothing to check up on us or ask if we need anything. The store was closed the entire time we were there? They put up a notice to call if need something from store. Other koas we went to, always opened and staff in there waiting on customers. Playgrounds need to be updated, very small and not strong, wobbly. Nothing to do except to eat their donuts and walk on trail. Ghost campground.
Oct 07, 2023
Great campground to stay at but the roads. Are incredibly narrow and very winding. The route to the KOA needs to be better marked too. WiFi never stayed on either. Despite all that I would probably stay again.
Oct 02, 2023
Had lots of fun and nice and quiet!
Oct 02, 2023
I am very disappointed in this KOA and absence of any employees or office hours availability. I wanted to depart sooner, but I had appointments set so could not leave until 1 day earlier. I understand the seasonal closing of amenities but not the lack of general maintenance and no availability of office hours. Emails were not always acknowledged or answered. This is not up to KOA standards
Sep 24, 2023
I though everything was wonderful. Real peaceful. Bathrooms are clean sites are kept up well
Sep 21, 2023
They have amazing Activities for the kids, the swim lake was wonderful. They also have a heated pool that was wonderful. Pool was clean, bathroom were clean grass is mowed. The lots are perfect couldn’t asks for a better camp ground. You can tell they are doing alot of work to make the campground even better. We will be back soon.
Sep 21, 2023
Great campground with friendly people!! Fun weekend activities and always something for the kids to do. We will be beck next year for our 4th season.
Sep 20, 2023
Everyone was very nice. Owners are very pleasant to deal with and helpful. Camp Post and Manager are awesome and very friendly and always checking on you.
Sep 11, 2023
Very nice and clean campground! We stayed 3 nights in the grass section. Plenty of room. Lots of things for kids to do. Would stay again!
Sep 09, 2023
Second last day, shower smelled bad. Bees everywhere at our spot on M2. No bees anywhere else..pool closed on our last day even though temp was 90 plus.
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
The lady working the desk is amazing! She comes around and checks on you. She lead the golf cart parade like a champ. The groups of people there were great! The seasonal campers were very welcoming and friendly. The only negative of the whole stay was on a holiday weekend you would like to be able to enjoy the pool.
Sep 05, 2023
We had an amazing time and we absolutely will be coming back to stay in the future! There were a couple of things that we think could improve the stay. When the grass was cut you can tell that it must if been very high & it was not bagged so there was grass clippings all over the place. The pool was way too hot. We went to the pool in order to cool down since it too hot and we couldn't cool do
Aug 25, 2023
The grounds are nice and well kept except the roads were a little washed out and rutted. No appreciable store.
Aug 19, 2023
It was spacious- my only concern- I did not know I had to specifically ask for sewage when I registered- I thought full hook-up meant sewage included. This was our first KOA experience without sewage. It was different. In our future stays I will ensure to ask. It was spacious, quiet and very clean. Overall, a good stay.
Aug 14, 2023
Staff was excellent. The campground was quiet and relaxing.
Aug 13, 2023
we had a quiet, enjoyable 2 days at the campground. The 5 and 6 yr olds were especially appreciative of the kid options available. I just wish we could have been located nearer to the tree line. Being in the middle of an open field just didn't have the same "camp" feeling we've had at other campgrounds. We would return for future campouts.
Aug 11, 2023
Very peaceful and serene. The bathrooms were very clean. The walking trails were very nice
Aug 06, 2023
very short overnight stay as we arrived very late - very hard to find the campground. We travelled 45 minutes on narrow back roads . Open field with fresh cut grass that was very messy and we are still cleaning up the grass that tracked into the trailer. Looks like it might be a nice camp but whoever takes the reservations should be letting people know the easiest way to get to campground.
Aug 02, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
The grass needed mowed. There were weeds everywhere. The bathrooms were dirty. No hot water at the bathroom sinks. Spiders in the bathrooms. And lots of dead bugs on the hand dryers and toilet. I have been to multiple KOA's, this one is definitely not at the normal KOA standards. There were some noisy campers after quiet hours. No staff patrolling the grounds.
Jul 21, 2023
We enjoyed our stay at this quiet campground. It is near to our friends and family so an excellent choice for us. It is clean and every thing is neat and well kept up. The dog park is a plus for us though we set up our fence and since we had no close neighbors they played there this year. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A young man, Logan, smelled a gas leak at our propane tank before we did.
Jul 16, 2023
Very nice staff. Quiet . Friendly people . Pool looked inviting but wasn't able to use it this trip.
Jul 09, 2023
The restrooms were clean but dark and lacking hot water. The grounds were OK but not well kept.
Jul 08, 2023
Our sight was good but... getting in to the koa is difficult. The road needs fixed asap. In the camp the bushes and trees need cut back away from the roads because they rub on you rig if you have a class a
Jun 26, 2023
LOVED this campground. A little interesting getting there (windy roads) but we made it in our 36 foot motorhome. Quiet, clean, well kept. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 26, 2023
Very hard to get to, needs better roads.
Jun 24, 2023
The staff was awesome. They helped me get my camper into my spot, and do the hookups. This was my very first trip and they made it pleasant. I had a.little trouble at the dump station but I will know how to do better next time.
Jun 15, 2023
we enjoy staying at this KOA. The staff is always friendly and the facilities are clean.
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 07, 2023
Great place to stay. Quite.
Jun 03, 2023
Wonderful stay! We enjoyed it so much!
May 31, 2023
May 31, 2023
The campground was spacious, had plenty for the kids to do, and it was quiet and very friendly.
May 31, 2023
First camping trip with our four kids, they had an amazing time! Peaceful place and events for kids and adults to enjoy.
May 08, 2023
Stayed in field, #27. Level lot with peace & quiet, which we really wanted. Amy very helpful & offered to help out if needed. Will continue to stay there in the future.
Oct 17, 2022
Very friendly staff! Great getaway in the country! We will be back!
Oct 10, 2022
Posted hours are not followed. Arrived at 6pm and had to follow after hours check in procedure that is listed to begin at 8pm. Store was not open any time we were around, even though posted hours were listed as open. Campground and buildings were clean and well kept.
Oct 03, 2022
Very nice and friendly hostess. The only complaints we have is there needs to be more dumpsters near our campsites. Also, would like to have more signs directing us to the campground from Carrollton and other directions. Definitely need a sign near the entrance, we passed the entrance and had to back up a road that was very hilly and curvy! Very nice lots and flat!
Sep 06, 2022
Awesome! Just like always!
Sep 06, 2022
Drive into location not ideal, steep hill and one way traffic only, plus contactless check in was not helpful. Did speak to the owner the next day he was very compassionate and helpful. Would stay there again.
Sep 06, 2022
Always a nice getaway at this KOA, everyone is friendly, they have a variety of activities and events. Even has a laundry area. I love that they try to spread everyone out so we're not all so close together.Only thing I can say about what needs a little improvement is, alot of times the campground store isn't open, only a number is listed to call. I wished it was open/staffed more to be open more.
Aug 29, 2022
Oct 15, 2023
After finishing up our 3rd year as seasonal campers we only have great things to say about this place! Great owners and staff, clean facilities and plenty to do. We have made so many close friends camping here. Can't wait for spring!!
- Phil Boggio on Google
Sep 10, 2023
Good, quiet rv park. Close to home. Staff very helpful.
- Tom Konst on Google
Aug 27, 2023
Was having trouble finding somewhere to camp on short notice. It was late. They accommodated my every need and had reasonable prices. They even picked out a beautiful spot for me where I had a great amount of privacy. They had events going on and an outdoor heated pool on top of a regular swimming and fishing pond. Thoroughly enjoys my time there. Very polite staff. Only suggestion I have, make the restroom stalls bigger!!
- Rich Toro on Google