Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2023
we enjoy staying at this KOA. The staff is always friendly and the facilities are clean.
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 07, 2023
Great place to stay. Quite.
Jun 03, 2023
Wonderful stay! We enjoyed it so much!
May 31, 2023
May 31, 2023
The campground was spacious, had plenty for the kids to do, and it was quiet and very friendly.
May 31, 2023
First camping trip with our four kids, they had an amazing time! Peaceful place and events for kids and adults to enjoy.
May 08, 2023
Stayed in field, #27. Level lot with peace & quiet, which we really wanted. Amy very helpful & offered to help out if needed. Will continue to stay there in the future.
Oct 17, 2022
Very friendly staff! Great getaway in the country! We will be back!
Oct 10, 2022
Posted hours are not followed. Arrived at 6pm and had to follow after hours check in procedure that is listed to begin at 8pm. Store was not open any time we were around, even though posted hours were listed as open. Campground and buildings were clean and well kept.
Oct 03, 2022
Very nice and friendly hostess. The only complaints we have is there needs to be more dumpsters near our campsites. Also, would like to have more signs directing us to the campground from Carrollton and other directions. Definitely need a sign near the entrance, we passed the entrance and had to back up a road that was very hilly and curvy! Very nice lots and flat!
Sep 13, 2022
Jaqueline was absolutely excellent! It is obvious that she loves what she does, is a very hard worker, and was very welcoming and accommodating while we were there! I was however disappointed in the lake water that is for swimming. I know that its supposed to be safe, but the color made me very nervous to let the kids swim in.
Sep 06, 2022
Awesome! Just like always!
Sep 06, 2022
Drive into location not ideal, steep hill and one way traffic only, plus contactless check in was not helpful. Did speak to the owner the next day he was very compassionate and helpful. Would stay there again.
Sep 06, 2022
Always a nice getaway at this KOA, everyone is friendly, they have a variety of activities and events. Even has a laundry area. I love that they try to spread everyone out so we're not all so close together.Only thing I can say about what needs a little improvement is, alot of times the campground store isn't open, only a number is listed to call. I wished it was open/staffed more to be open more.
Aug 29, 2022
Aug 22, 2022
We had a good time. The bath house seemed very clean also, ( we used the potty but not the shower area)
Aug 21, 2022
Very nice cabin and campground.
Aug 18, 2022
The showers are small and have tons of spiders crawling all over each of the walls. I was so creeped out and disturbed. The water went cold nearly immediately, and when I checked out the shower at the office, there wasn’t ANY hot water at all. The pool is small and overcrowded, and you’re not allowed to hook up to the sewer drain at your campsite either. We decided to leave a day early.
Aug 15, 2022
No one to do pedal bikes, also a camper there stole a child’s phone. Otherwise, it was a good experience but just didn’t feel like my belongings were safe.
Aug 15, 2022
Very nice quiet KOA. Very polite staff.
Aug 12, 2022
We enjoyed both pools. The other activities was not as described. There was 2 golf balls and 4 clubs for putt putt. They 4 wheel pedal cars was locked up everytime we tried to use them and it is all the kids wanted to try. The bounce pad was great. The pools was both. Decent temperature and we was grateful they provided life jackets for the lake.
Aug 12, 2022
Cabins were not to KOA expected standards. No access to store/office.
Aug 12, 2022
The campground is remote and you must travel on many winding local roads with poor pavement conditions to get there. None of the non seasonal spots have sewer connections- you must use the dump sites located near the restrooms. Unfortunately there was a nest of wasps in the non potable water pipe that delayed our departure. The ladies shower room consisted of two older dimly lit shower stalls.
Aug 11, 2022
Only bad thing, we stayed in the field #F13. During our set-up, I opened the electrical box and it was full of many wasps and a huge wasp nest! Actually two separate nests! I ran fast enough that I nor my husband got stung. The nest had been there more than a week, according to my male friends. Luckily we had wasp spray & we killed them. Electrical boxes need to be checked prior to renting.
Aug 04, 2022
It was as a pleasant surprise. There adding a lot of amenities that they didn’t have 10 years ago. The staff was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review and happy that you enjoyed the campground and staff!
Aug 01, 2022
It was a nice open campground the lady who checked us in was great!! The pool is small but nice the kids enjoyed the jump pad. And the swimming lake. However a man that I would assume is the owner was exceptionally rude. It was very evident he didn’t know the rules posted at his own place. We followed the posted rules. We didn’t go there to cause a problem Hence the reason I won’t go back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to take our survey. We are happy your kids enjoyed the amenities. The posted rule stated that your child needed a life vest to be on the inflatables. Your child had a puddle jumper on and that is not a life vest. We have these rules in place for the safety of all.
Jul 31, 2022
Nice large sites, big enough for our Motorhome and car trailer.
Jul 31, 2022
It was a very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay and definitely will be coming back.
Jul 30, 2022
Nicely ran, and nice family atmosphere
Jul 28, 2022
Absolutely loved the beautiful country setting. The pool was very nice to take a refreshing swim after a lovely hike. Great place!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your survey! We are so happy you enjoyed our hiking trails and swimming pool! We hope to see yo again soon!
Jul 26, 2022
Jul 25, 2022
Very beautiful camp ground with amazing staff. I highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words!
Jul 21, 2022
I drove 1400 miles to find the kindest woman greet us and take us to our wonderful cabin. Jacqueline Jeffers hooked me up with everything I needed . Our stay was wonderful we played games had family over and fished � . Did I say how kind Jacqueline was and made us want to come back next year thank you
Jul 15, 2022
We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again when we are in the area. We enjoyed KampK9 to our pups out and exercised as they are used to doing at home. There are activities every weekend. Some of the picnic tables are in very poor condition and need to be replaced. Hose hookup was far away. Roads not marked as one way and not which way we were supposed to exit.
Jul 13, 2022
The campground is, as always, very clean and quiet. There were plenty of activities to be had.
Jul 11, 2022
Jul 11, 2022
The cabin was very clean and the staff was excellent!!! We will def go back!!! Thank u!!!
Jul 11, 2022
Cute little campground. Had a wonderful time with my family. Husband enjoyed playing tug of war and the adult belly flop challenge.
Jul 08, 2022
Jul 07, 2022
Campground and people were great. Loved Jukebox Bingo & salt water pool. Deluxe Cabin was nicely stocked - dish soap/dish towels, dishwasher tabs, paper towels, pans, silverware, dishes, cooking utensils. The one downfall, no real common area for family to gather, other than outside table. That was fine for our trip, as it didn't rain. No TV. Steps to the loft are tricky-come down backwards.
Jul 07, 2022
So nice. Lots for the kids to do. The seasonal campers are so welcoming. Planned activities are fun. The staff is helpful and friendly. We will return
Jul 06, 2022
We had a blast!
Jul 05, 2022
Jun 28, 2022
Staff was amazing and amenities were great!
Jun 27, 2022
Our stay was ok. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. A few suggestions to improve upon are air conditioning in the loft area. It was so hot and unbearable for our daughter to sleep up there. Also a tv should be put in as well. We have stayed in many other koa campgrounds and there were at least two televisions in the cabins. A blind should also be installed in the kitchen window for more privacy.
Jun 27, 2022
Awesome first time
Jun 27, 2022
I was impressed with this KOA, activities, campsites were clean, it would be nice if it was full hookup. People were very nice.
Jun 27, 2022
Thank you, they were very attentive.
Jun 27, 2022
Calm, relaxing, free roaming environment
Oct 15, 2023
After finishing up our 3rd year as seasonal campers we only have great things to say about this place! Great owners and staff, clean facilities and plenty to do. We have made so many close friends camping here. Can't wait for spring!!
- Phil Boggio on Google
Sep 10, 2023
Good, quiet rv park. Close to home. Staff very helpful.
- Tom Konst on Google
Aug 27, 2023
Was having trouble finding somewhere to camp on short notice. It was late. They accommodated my every need and had reasonable prices. They even picked out a beautiful spot for me where I had a great amount of privacy. They had events going on and an outdoor heated pool on top of a regular swimming and fishing pond. Thoroughly enjoys my time there. Very polite staff. Only suggestion I have, make the restroom stalls bigger!!
- Rich Toro on Google