Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2024
We enjoyed our stay, but many activities were not available. There were no inflatables or pedal cars. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and loved the location. It would be nice if there was an umbrella for the patio, especially since the cabin is so small and you will most likely spend a lot of time outside.
Jun 02, 2024
Not saying this lightly Men’s restroom overpowering odor of sewer gas? This odor permeates men’s shower room too Dump station adjacent to mud hole so users have to negotiate that to dump tanks:-( I won’t be back
May 31, 2024
I was very upset in the beginning as we were looking forward to Amish country and we missed our turn so going forward going to camp ground there was no Amish to be seen. I asked for refund but that didn’t happen and I wasn’t impressed as we were taken to our site but as we got there it was another area but restrooms could have been cleaner!! We did find Amish about an hour away!
May 29, 2024
Host was wonderful, helpful n friendly. Campground in great shape, grass cut, newer picnic table, fire ring-no cooking grate, we utilized bathhouse(s) in RV section. Men's- clean, Women's- clean and updated, only 1 shower plus 2 toilets, but wasn't a concern. Pool area was nice. Jump pad n putt-putt look a little worn, but functional. The "gravel"play area has potential needed a few toy trucks.
May 28, 2024
Overall, I was pleased with our stay only a couple of things were lacking in my opinion 1. no full hookups available here I was told that they have been working on this for the last 2yrs. 2.The shower houses were not cleaned/checked each day for example the mens restroom had a a toilet clogged for the duration of our stay and the one working stall had no toilet paper on the last night of our stay
May 11, 2024
Very friendly clean and easy to find
May 09, 2024
It was definitely a trailer park Partially converted into a KOA, right when I walked in the lady seemed like she didn’t want to be there the map was NOT accurate at all the fire wood was way too expensive for the packs they had. When I saw a huge pile of it behind a service shed the water available was murky and the tent site was not maintained sticks and ticks every where. Not impressed at a
Oct 17, 2023
Great seasonal campground for the price
Oct 16, 2023
Staff did nothing to check up on us or ask if we need anything. The store was closed the entire time we were there? They put up a notice to call if need something from store. Other koas we went to, always opened and staff in there waiting on customers. Playgrounds need to be updated, very small and not strong, wobbly. Nothing to do except to eat their donuts and walk on trail. Ghost campground.
Oct 07, 2023
Great campground to stay at but the roads. Are incredibly narrow and very winding. The route to the KOA needs to be better marked too. WiFi never stayed on either. Despite all that I would probably stay again.
Oct 02, 2023
Had lots of fun and nice and quiet!
Oct 02, 2023
I am very disappointed in this KOA and absence of any employees or office hours availability. I wanted to depart sooner, but I had appointments set so could not leave until 1 day earlier. I understand the seasonal closing of amenities but not the lack of general maintenance and no availability of office hours. Emails were not always acknowledged or answered. This is not up to KOA standards
Sep 25, 2023
I’ve stayed at a lot of campgrounds thru the years and this one is my favorites . The employees were so kind.and greeted us with a warm welcome. I felt at home . And one employee helped me get my fire started� which was very nice. I stayed in the cabins and it was so clean and well maintained. The beds were so comfortable and the park was so relaxing. I would definitely refer this p
Sep 25, 2023
Always a fun time. Staff is awesome!
Sep 24, 2023
I though everything was wonderful. Real peaceful. Bathrooms are clean sites are kept up well
Sep 21, 2023
They have amazing Activities for the kids, the swim lake was wonderful. They also have a heated pool that was wonderful. Pool was clean, bathroom were clean grass is mowed. The lots are perfect couldn’t asks for a better camp ground. You can tell they are doing alot of work to make the campground even better. We will be back soon.
Sep 21, 2023
Great campground with friendly people!! Fun weekend activities and always something for the kids to do. We will be beck next year for our 4th season.
Sep 20, 2023
Everyone was very nice. Owners are very pleasant to deal with and helpful. Camp Post and Manager are awesome and very friendly and always checking on you.
Sep 16, 2023
Fantastic
Sep 11, 2023
Very nice and clean campground! We stayed 3 nights in the grass section. Plenty of room. Lots of things for kids to do. Would stay again!
Sep 09, 2023
Second last day, shower smelled bad. Bees everywhere at our spot on M2. No bees anywhere else..pool closed on our last day even though temp was 90 plus.
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
The lady working the desk is amazing! She comes around and checks on you. She lead the golf cart parade like a champ. The groups of people there were great! The seasonal campers were very welcoming and friendly. The only negative of the whole stay was on a holiday weekend you would like to be able to enjoy the pool.
Sep 05, 2023
We had an amazing time and we absolutely will be coming back to stay in the future! There were a couple of things that we think could improve the stay. When the grass was cut you can tell that it must if been very high & it was not bagged so there was grass clippings all over the place. The pool was way too hot. We went to the pool in order to cool down since it too hot and we couldn't cool do
Sep 01, 2023
It was so nice and the staff were very kind thank you for a wonderful stay
Aug 27, 2023
Was very relaxing and enjoyable, weather a perfect, a little warm though, but the sights to see and the stars at night were breathtaking
Aug 25, 2023
The grounds are nice and well kept except the roads were a little washed out and rutted. No appreciable store.
Aug 19, 2023
It was spacious- my only concern- I did not know I had to specifically ask for sewage when I registered- I thought full hook-up meant sewage included. This was our first KOA experience without sewage. It was different. In our future stays I will ensure to ask. It was spacious, quiet and very clean. Overall, a good stay.
Aug 14, 2023
Staff was excellent. The campground was quiet and relaxing.
Aug 13, 2023
we had a quiet, enjoyable 2 days at the campground. The 5 and 6 yr olds were especially appreciative of the kid options available. I just wish we could have been located nearer to the tree line. Being in the middle of an open field just didn't have the same "camp" feeling we've had at other campgrounds. We would return for future campouts.
Aug 11, 2023
Very peaceful and serene. The bathrooms were very clean. The walking trails were very nice
Aug 06, 2023
Wanted to try something different glad we did. The staff was outstanding and very accommodating. We stayed in the cabin with no bathroom loved the fact that the bathroom and showers were right next door. Bring and grill or grate and you’re ready to cook. Pool was great. Best of all got to bring our family pet. We will be back
Aug 06, 2023
very short overnight stay as we arrived very late - very hard to find the campground. We travelled 45 minutes on narrow back roads . Open field with fresh cut grass that was very messy and we are still cleaning up the grass that tracked into the trailer. Looks like it might be a nice camp but whoever takes the reservations should be letting people know the easiest way to get to campground.
Aug 02, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
The grass needed mowed. There were weeds everywhere. The bathrooms were dirty. No hot water at the bathroom sinks. Spiders in the bathrooms. And lots of dead bugs on the hand dryers and toilet. I have been to multiple KOA's, this one is definitely not at the normal KOA standards. There were some noisy campers after quiet hours. No staff patrolling the grounds.
Jul 24, 2023
Very friendly staff, clean accommodations
Jul 24, 2023
It was relaxing and anything we needed they were accomidating and very friendly. Hostess of the most thank you for everything. I loved the salt water pool.
Jul 21, 2023
We enjoyed our stay at this quiet campground. It is near to our friends and family so an excellent choice for us. It is clean and every thing is neat and well kept up. The dog park is a plus for us though we set up our fence and since we had no close neighbors they played there this year. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A young man, Logan, smelled a gas leak at our propane tank before we did.
Jul 17, 2023
I rented one of the small cabins. It was very clean and sufficient for a quick stay. I wasn't quite prepared for how rustic it was but it did have air conditioning and a small refrigerator. Aside from sleeping, you really wouldn't want to spend much time in there. That aside, the manager was wonderful and communication was great. Overall it was a nice quiet campground and I would stay again.
Jul 17, 2023
Jul 16, 2023
Very nice staff. Quiet . Friendly people . Pool looked inviting but wasn't able to use it this trip.
Jul 11, 2023
overall very good. a bit frustrating that we still had to listen to lawnmowing during our vacation, but the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 09, 2023
The restrooms were clean but dark and lacking hot water. The grounds were OK but not well kept.
Jul 09, 2023
There were drunk adults in the pool, openly drinking. Then the lady from the office came to the pool and joined in. Not appropriate for children.
Jul 08, 2023
Our sight was good but... getting in to the koa is difficult. The road needs fixed asap. In the camp the bushes and trees need cut back away from the roads because they rub on you rig if you have a class a
Jul 04, 2023
We had a very nice cabin. We had a few minor issues with it, the campground staff was very responsive and addressed them. Lots of things for the kids to do, overall we had a very nice stay. We are already talking about going there again next year.
Jun 26, 2023
This stay was amazing! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and conveniently located close to your cabin. It was my dogs first camping trip and every one did an awesome job making us feel welcome can't wait to stay again!
Jun 26, 2023
LOVED this campground. A little interesting getting there (windy roads) but we made it in our 36 foot motorhome. Quiet, clean, well kept. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 26, 2023
Very hard to get to, needs better roads.
Oct 15, 2023
After finishing up our 3rd year as seasonal campers we only have great things to say about this place! Great owners and staff, clean facilities and plenty to do. We have made so many close friends camping here. Can't wait for spring!!
- Phil Boggio on Google
Sep 10, 2023
Good, quiet rv park. Close to home. Staff very helpful.
- Tom Konst on Google
Aug 27, 2023
Was having trouble finding somewhere to camp on short notice. It was late. They accommodated my every need and had reasonable prices. They even picked out a beautiful spot for me where I had a great amount of privacy. They had events going on and an outdoor heated pool on top of a regular swimming and fishing pond. Thoroughly enjoys my time there. Very polite staff. Only suggestion I have, make the restroom stalls bigger!!
- Rich Toro on Google