Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
This KOA was great. The staff went above and beyond to make you feel at home. Thank you
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful, roomy campground. Excellent laundry facility. Staff was always friendly and accommodating. We have been traveling for 2 1/2 months and when we came upon this campground it was wonderful. Every campground we have been to, we have been packed in so close we couldn't even put our awning out because it would be over someone else's camper.
Aug 13, 2017
Hands down one of the nicest parks I've stayed in. They have 24/hr showers and laundry, a meal service that is delivered to your door, and a pool! I loved the time spent here.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean park. Nice staff. Many sites.
Aug 12, 2017
Well maintained facility. Bathrooms super clean, campsites in very good repair and staff is very friendly. Nice job by those who run/maintain this KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We love this KOA! Great place with large pull throughs. Great facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean park. Clean facilities. Very friendly employees.
Aug 10, 2017
The campsite was clean and the pool cleaned daily. I would like to see no smoking at the pool.
Aug 10, 2017
Was upset to see non campers drive in with their entire family and use the ladies showers
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great facility! Very clean, spacious and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 07, 2017
Great location!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park. Easy in and out for large rig. Lots of space!
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome time most of the time....
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean well run park. Only issue is it's remote location.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
De varios KOA en los que he estado, este de dejos ha Sido el mejor en muchos aspectos, la limpieza, los baños, la lavanderia, todo perfecto..
Aug 04, 2017
One of the most pleasurable KOA campground locations I have ever stayed at. Staff was terrific.
Aug 04, 2017
Spacious, level sites. Easy to get in and out. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Very helpful staff
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful the campsites were nice and level hookups are easy to get to The pool, gameroom, and milkshake social were all welcome distractions. BBQ delievered to my camper, who could ask for more? we loved it
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Ok,male manager was super helpful with cable hook-up.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Too dusty, too much gravel. Need to pave the roads at least. Nice showers. The best option of very few in the area.
Aug 01, 2017
Very well set up! Pool is nice. Shower ann bathroom facilities were the best! Great place.
Aug 01, 2017
We only had one night to stay so the only thing we got to do is the Caverns. The park is north of Carlsbad and a bit far to the caverns but the staff was very helpful and friendly. Plan to stay longer the next time.
Jul 31, 2017
The stay was good. They just have the strangest cable TV I have ever used
Jul 31, 2017
very clean, nice accomodations and very helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs ive stayed at. We stay at a lot across America and the only two suggestions would be to pave the spots and a bigger pool. The staff is weddings here and the park really had everything you need.
Jul 28, 2017
Had the pleasure of spending two nights in the Carlsbad KOA and we were not disappointed. It held the same high standards that are expected of the KOA brand. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2017
little noisy at night when everyone was coming back from watching the bats, but other then that a really nice place to stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Wish I had known ahead of time that food is available on site.
Jul 26, 2017
Water tasted bad and left a residue on dishes, shower and sink. Wi-Fi stinks.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great RV Park, with nice hospitality. The facility is very clean and fresh and has a very nice layout. There is grass between all the sites.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice park. Spacious sites and easy acce6.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground! Host offers map of nearby attractions and BBQ dinner delivered to camp is available.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground and facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent campground Will return and have told others about the staff how the will do what ever is need to make my stay 5 star
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground but very poor wi fi access. Staff blamed it on the number of users but the campground was barely full. proximity to points of interest is also not a plus.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and large sites for your RV
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award