Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
The campground was very nice & we loved our back in site near the dog park! Facilities we nice as well. My only complaint was early morning exodus from campground. Since weather was cool we had our windows open. Lots of cars/trucks leaving from 4 am on. We could only guess they were working in the area. Nice park and pleasant stay!
Oct 01, 2017
Big spaces and. Wry clean
Oct 01, 2017
Clean, neat campground. Good size sites. Big laundry room and office has change available. Clean, large restrooms. Nice showers. Restaurant that has BBQ dinners and pizza that they will deliver to your site. The provide a local map with attractions listed. A bit of a drive to Carlsbad Caverns but when you see the closer campgrounds you will be happy that you selected the KOA.
Sep 29, 2017
2 night stay to see Carlsbad Caverns. This is a nice, clean park although it is 45 minutes or so from the caves. Camp is host to scaled quail and bunnies that were fun to watch. If WiFi is important to you, go someplace else as it was completely unworkable even though we were supposedly in a spot that was âgood for WiFi.â Cost was on the high end; for that, WiFi should be better.
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Large lots and nice people. Would stay again
Sep 28, 2017
Nice employees, clean - close to Carlsbad caverns and other sites! Stayed with 7 other coaches - all gathered and ate and socialized together. Would go back!
Sep 27, 2017
Nice laundry facilities,, bathrooms clean, entire campgrounds well maintained and very nice personnel.. wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Hated not to have Wifi at campsite especially the days it was raining because I use it to plan next destination and keep in touch with loved ones .
Sep 27, 2017
Wonderful well kept area. All staff friendly and accommodating. The camp sites were stellar. Will come back and will sing your praises to all.
Sep 26, 2017
Excellent park. Very friendly and clean. Defiantly will stay here again
Sep 26, 2017
Great, very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice KOA typical gravel pads and drives About 20 minutes outside of town 1 hour from national park
Sep 22, 2017
We enjoyed staying with you. Very clean and quiet. My wife loved the large capacity washing machines and dryers.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Campground is great. It is quite a ways from Carlsbad (about 15 minutes) and 50 - 60 minutes from Carlsbad Caverns.
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed it very much wish it was closer to our job
Sep 19, 2017
A very clean and welcoming kampground, nice wide spaces that are easy to get in and out of. Carlsbad KOA is only 20 minutes down the road but it's perfect for a short weekend getaway.
Sep 19, 2017
Would have rated 5 but wish they had a spa at price.
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone very nice and friendly!! Very nice RV park. We will come back..
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, great sites and immaculate bathrooms The huge games room is a plus! Kids enjoyed the pool. Can't say enough good things about this KOA. Highly recommend.
Sep 18, 2017
Just stayed overnight. However, everything worked fine.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place!
Sep 18, 2017
Overall nice place, clean facilities, friendly staff (except for one man who was incredibly rude when he informed us that my 4 year old could not drive her power wheels) however it was very expensive and the sites had no trees or shade (unless you upgraded to the ridiculously expensive sites) Also at our site the electricity kept tripping the braker on our camper. I probably wouldn't stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
sites were clean, convienent for a lot of attractions, staff was super friendly. Big plus food was delievered to your site.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great park well managed, friendly staff. Sites are large and very easy to access for my 45 ft coach and full sized Toad. The only real negative is the roads going to and from the park ( State Heats) are pretty rough. Other wise wonderful park!
Sep 18, 2017
Great & friendly hosts...delicious BBQ dinner...kid friendly game room...best bathrooms on our trip across country!
Sep 17, 2017
Sadly, we only had one night here, but definitely plan to come again. Very friendly staff, escort to site, camp well maintained, quiet. and absolutely the best baby back ribs we've eaten in a long time available at the restaurant in the office. YUM!
Sep 16, 2017
after some confusion as we arrived,thanks to Stormie, our stay was excellent, as always. This was our 6 year to stay, and we have enjoyed every stay.Thank you.
Sep 16, 2017
wonderful experience
Sep 15, 2017
Great stop for passing through! Staff gave helpful sightseeing info on arrival. Escort to sight and friendly. Clean. Wifi did not connect. Would return for short stay.
Sep 15, 2017
Great place. Beautiful pond and flowerers, bunnies. Luv the dog run, had a great time at the pool
Sep 14, 2017
Everything was extremely clean and well maintained. The spots were level and spacious with gravel pads and a small amount of grass for sitting outside. There are two separate fenced "off leash" dog parks with a couple of obstacle course pieces and a benches. I would have given a 5 rating except that the cable did not work. It was blamed on our new unit, I'm not sure I agree with that response.
Sep 14, 2017
Since we are full time rv's we are very concerned for safety. This park offers safety. The sites are nice and large an the area is quiet. The staff is very friendly. Stayed in our 5th wheel September 2017.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great place, there are cheaper in town, but theres not as nice of amenities at those. Staff is nice and friendly as was all the residents.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great park design. We were a bit surprised that the main attraction Carlsbad Caverns was 40-45 miles away yet the park was named Carlsbad KOA. This was also mentioned by our camping neighbors. The cable system was limited and considered below standard
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice well kept park. Employee's really friendly .
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the sites are very nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Large spaces and friendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities are very clean. A+
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Campground was clean. Campground roads are spacious. Sites are gravel, fairly level.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice place.Cable had issues.Bbq was good.Smoked turkey slice was huge!Great dog areas.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff was warm & helpful, grounds were perfect. Hubby thought the showers were the best. We stayed in our 35 ft Georgetown.
Sep 07, 2017
The staff was very nice and the camp ground was very clean. We were there during Lanor Day weekend and had a fantastic time. The RV spaces are large and well kept. Thank you Carlsbad KOA for a great weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award