Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 14, 2017
First time staying at a koa in 25 years, and it was as nice and we kept as I remember. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a very enjoyable visit
Mar 14, 2017
excellent! everything was first class!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The owners were so nice, the sites well kept, and the BBQ is really good! I used the laundromat and all was so clean and well kelp. They have a nice gathering room with an incredible fish tank. Best KOA we've stayed at!
Mar 13, 2017
Large spaces with a very helpful staff.
Mar 13, 2017
Mickey was great! He needs a raise!
Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful park! Great barbeque!!
Mar 11, 2017
I would have given it a 10 and a 5 star but the internet is non existent. You shouldn't advertise that you have it if you can't get it at the camps but only at the office. Seems to be a recurring theme as I had the same problem at Kerrville.
Mar 11, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Beautiful park. TV Cable and WIFI were a joke. We were not able to stay connected to the WIFI more than 3 minutes. Very frustrating! Had only 6 channels on the Cable. Really?
Mar 09, 2017
Campsite and grounds are well taken care of. Pet friendly and their home made BBQ is spectacular?
Mar 09, 2017
Very welcoming. Great Brisket, delivered to your site. Super staff.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff was friendly, but the site was not even as we had to put boards under one side of our trailer.
Mar 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here when we visited Carlsbad Caverns and other local attractions. Close to Carlsbad and shopping if neede and a short drive to the Caverns. Good location for a visit to this area.
Mar 07, 2017
Not very impressed, arrived at our premium site to find the picnic table and covered area with dried bird droppings. For the amount charged the site should be cleaned prior to arrival. Speed limit in park needs to be enforced as well when dust is raised that is faster than the posted 9.8 mph.
Mar 05, 2017
We'll run, huge sites, immaculate showers, bathrooms and laundry fabulous dog parks
Mar 05, 2017
Staff was great! The office & store was well supplied. Site was well maintained and everything was explained at check in.
Mar 05, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities but the staff was very friendly and helpful and everything was clean and well kept.
Mar 04, 2017
Dry and dusty with few trees. However, the staff was extremely helpful with ideas on stuff to do. The on-site, delivered meals to your site are fantastic! Restrooms are clean and effecient. The down side is how far it is from the town of Carlsbad.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Well designed and maintained. Friendly staff.
Mar 03, 2017
Service and Spare Ribs were GREAT!
Mar 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The restrooms were spotless and the evening BBQ was great. Very nice place to stay.
Mar 02, 2017
Great place, friendly staff
Mar 02, 2017
Clean park, quite, plenty of room.
Mar 01, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Our 5 night stay was great. Well planned facility Amenities were very accommodating, the sites were oversized, with grass area. 2 well kept dog parks-fenced. Smoked BBQ meals offered that was awesome. Nice store, shop for gifts. Staff super nice. 👍👍. V Ricketts 2.2017
Feb 27, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 25, 2017
Would have given a ten and five stars, but again KOA is disappointing when it comes to wifi. Almost nonexistent here. Try offer a great BBQ and the homemade potato salad is great!
Feb 24, 2017
A great place convenient to the highway but far enough away that the noise was minimal. The staff was courteous and prompt. The facilities were extra clean. We drove south to Carlsbad Caverns and north and west to White Sands. This location worked well.
Feb 24, 2017
The owners and employees were the best we've encountered EXCEPT for the woman outside the store writing on the board at 8:55 on Thursday morning, February 24th. I arrived and she very abruptly said, "WE ARE NOT OPEN." I asked her what time it was and she said she didn't know. I figure the owners would like to know this because I was stopping by on my way out to pick up a few things for the road
Feb 24, 2017
Best KOA so far in our travels. Facilities were top of line along with the staff.
Feb 23, 2017
Excellent
Feb 22, 2017
Great KOA helpful staff large wide sites. Lots to see in the area from the Caverns to water falls
Feb 19, 2017
A very nice KOA w/all the amenities. Not too far from Carlsbad and perfect for our stay to go & see the caverns. Would recommend it and happy we made this pick!!
Feb 19, 2017
Very nice, well kept campground. We very much enjoyed our stay. Wish all KOAs were this nice!
Feb 19, 2017
Really nice KOA, friendly and helpful people. Large pull-throughs and extremely level. Well kept facility, easy drive into Carlsbad but about 25 - 30 miles.
Feb 17, 2017
Bathrooms where just ok. Wifi very weak even being close to office. Wind generator made too much noise all night. It would b nice if you had air pumps to pump up tires when there are big temp changes
Feb 16, 2017
All pros no cons, the best of the best.
Feb 16, 2017
Wonderful folks, cleanest facilities! They even bring you fresh home cooked dinners to your camper. Never experienced anything like it!
Feb 14, 2017
Great place but not really in Carlsbad and 50 miles from the caverns however we will be back as it is a good place to explore from and a well spaced campground - great place.
Feb 14, 2017
great crew running the place. clean and well kept
Feb 14, 2017
Super nice staff and very helpful. The club house laundry and restrooms very well kept. Stay again yes.
Feb 14, 2017
Very welcoming people. Extremely clean and we had spacious parking. Although it was for only one night it was well worth it.
Feb 13, 2017
One of the best KOA's in the country! Staff smokes their own meats and serves incredible dinners delivered to your campsite! Super clean and friendly!
Feb 13, 2017
Enjoyed the remote location but near enough to Carlsbad and the caverns. Mickey prevented any wind damage to my awning having left it extended while touring. Thanks Mickey.
Feb 12, 2017
We booked less than 24 hour and once we realized your site was no where near carldad and we had been driving 14 hours and your spot would have put us 55 miles pass our destination we would arrived around 11 PM the guy on the phone could carelesd and wouldn't refund our money. We got the membership just for stay
Feb 11, 2017
Nice park with lots of room to roam.
Feb 11, 2017
The staff is friendly and they work hard to keep it clean and well kept. The bathrooms are the nicest I've ever seen at a campground. It's quiet in spite of being close to a major road.
Feb 07, 2017
Cleanest KOA that I stay at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award