Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 10, 2017
Nice indoor facilities for laundry, games and socializing.
May 03, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Great staff
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for providing us with bed and kitchen linen and towels, we really appreciated that. We really enjoyed our stay. Fiorenza Fiocchi and Gianluca Fumia from Italy
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Carlsbad KOA is one of the finest we've stayed at and we really enjoyed our stay. Cabin was really nice and the tent & RV sites looked great too. Beautiful entryway, wonderful dog park and nice bathrooms. Great Staff! You certainly take good care of this place & it shows! Thanks so much. We'll be back.
Apr 20, 2017
A clean and nice place to stay for visiting the National Parks. The bunk beds and futon are very hard, even for kids. It would be nice if they would include linens like some other KOAs. BBQ delivered to your site was a great thing after a day in the parks. Overall, a very good experience.
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins, which fit my family well. They were clean, cozy, safe, and lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed having the porch and porch swing to sit on. The pool, rec room, and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. We loved our stay here! It was hard to leave!
Apr 17, 2017
The only drawback was the position of the water spigots at the cabins. So low you need a hose to use it.
Apr 14, 2017
We were very impressed when, after a sudden hail storm, the staff graciously moved us from our tent site to a cabin at no additional cost. We were warm and snug rather than cold and scared!
Apr 13, 2017
Very cozy cabin with views that go on for miles and a wonderful staff, thank you Shelly, that meet your every need. Best campground in the Carlsbad Caverns area!!
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Started off in a tent site, first night went well. Next day it got windy, 20-30 mph windy. Dirt and dust everywhere, nonstop. Collapsed our tent twice. I asked if they had a cabin we could move to for the rest of the week, and they did! Significant increase to cost, but made our stay enjoyable.
Mar 31, 2017
We were comfortable and felt at home in our sweet little cabin. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean and cheerful. We had a great time and will definitely return!
Mar 27, 2017
The lodge was awesome!
Mar 26, 2017
Friendly staff, privacy nice at cabins. Bathrooms very clean.
Mar 26, 2017
Our first time staying at a KOA was enjoyable and comfortable. All amenities were clean and easily accessible. We definitely plan to return.
Mar 25, 2017
Stayed in one of the cabins. The KOA grounds and facilities are well maintained. We, two adults and three kids, had pizzas delivered to the cabin because of the extreme windy conditions and fires were prohibited. The pizzas were actually good.
Mar 24, 2017
Excellent! Close as you can reasonably get to the outdoor activities in the area. Great campground.
Mar 24, 2017
The cabin was great - a great choice when traveling with pets and kids.
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was great, and I loved the area the site was in. Although, it smelled like farts at night.
Mar 15, 2017
The cabin and facilities were very clean and comfortable, and the people were friendly. My husband found our grill tools on a maintenance cart, which was odd. We stayed two nights and when we got back from our first day out, our grill tools were missing. He asked the front desk if they had been turned in, and they said no; he later found them on a maintenance cart. I'm sure it was just a mix-u
Mar 06, 2017
would have given 4 stars but realize that they have no control of the wind.
Mar 02, 2017
Comfortable cabin, friendly staff.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Campground is clean and nice. Bathrooms are dated but were clean. My only two complaints are with the location and store. The store was not well stocked and didn't even have a selection of chips. Location is also a bit close to Artesia which causes the air quality to be poor. Sulfur smell all night from the Oil Refinery 10 miles away. It is also a bit farther from Carlsbad Caverns.
Feb 08, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The cabin and restroom facilities were immaculate. Customer service was excellent! Wonderful, immaculate and excellent customer services describes KOA to a tee! We will definitely be going back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award