Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
This was such an amazing place to stay! Our boys loved the pool and playground. We were able to enjoy nearby Carlsbad Caverns and Sitting Bull Falls. The staff were super friendly, and there were bunnies hopping around all over the place. We would definitely stay here again, and we highly recommend it to others!
Jul 13, 2017
We rented a cabin for the night. The AC was not powerful enough for the small two room cabin. Only one power outlet and this campground is almost an hour away from the caverns. The wifi did not work. We have stayed at other KOA cabins that had better cabins for a lower price.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything about our stay was great.... except for the flies in our cabin when we got there! This is our second time too stay with you, and we will be back! Sunsets are amazing!!!
Jul 09, 2017
This was by far the best RV park experience I have ever had. The cabin was clean and comfortable, the kids loved the playground and pool and the smoked brisket was great.
Jul 08, 2017
we are in love with camping your way... thanks so much
Jul 07, 2017
It was a perfect stay.
Jul 06, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was superb and the accommodations were clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We were locked out of our cabin upon arrival for an hour.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
friendly staff clean park and great secluded location
Jun 30, 2017
We had a blast! Cabin was clean, staff was friendly. Loved it.
Jun 29, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and I must say I was completely impressed with cleanliness and how friendly and helpful all the staff were I would recommend this KOA to family and friends anytime and i have to say again your staff's customer service skills were outstanding
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin was nice, we appreciated the washer and dryers but there were so many flies. Don't know if it was the time of year or what.
Jun 26, 2017
we had a late arrival at cabin. no light left on for us so hard to locate. light in cabin did not work either so we camped in the dark. called to complain next day & response was we didn't pull light string. Incorrect; we pulled strings & flipped switches ad nauseum & finally camped in the dark. Only bad stay we ever had @ KOA
Jun 25, 2017
There were tons of flies in our cabin. There was not a tight seal on the door so when we returned from dinner about 10 more had found their way in. Other than that, it was nice.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We were a late check-in and early checkout, but the staff was very helpful and the campground cabin clean and comfortable.
Jun 23, 2017
We had a late check-in but were still shown to our cabin, the air had been turned on so the cabin was cool. The cabin was clean, the bathrooms and showers were clean....i am looking forward to staying at Carlsbad KOA again!
Jun 21, 2017
The facilities were very nice, but they were not very clean. There was an abundance of flies as well. Don't expect to use a picnic table in the AM. They have to water the grass, so the tables are soaked and hold pools of water. There was also a foul odor the morning we were there.
Jun 21, 2017
Love the new playground and 4-way ping pong in the game room! The BBQ is great, too. Wish our cabin had had a fly swatter.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place because of great people.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Rented cabin- the refrigerator did not work-after driving 14 hours and it being 100 degrees out should not have to deal with such issues. Cabin needed repairs - did not seem like they cared that much.
Jun 16, 2017
Pool needs Longerrrr hours in the summer heat.
Jun 16, 2017
We upgraded to a cabin at this KOA. It was very clean and accommodated our family of five very nicely. The staff was so nice and very helpful. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. We liked the personalized touch of welcoming new campers every day. My only wish is was this Camp was closer to the Carlsbad Caverns, but the drive was worth it!
Jun 15, 2017
Cabin beds were pretty unsleepable. Accommodations were not worth the high cost.
Jun 14, 2017
Best place I have ever stayed while on vacation hands down! Everything was clean and everyone was super friendly and helpful!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA is superb! The staff here are helpful and friendly. While staying here, I recommend eating the BBQ DINNER, as it is so much better than the 2 places I have eaten at in Carlsbad. Thank you DONNA for being so sweet!!!
Jun 10, 2017
Deluxe cabin was convenient but beds were hard and uncomfortable
Jun 06, 2017
And I was unhappy with our spot they upgraded us free of charge I would definitely stay here again
Jun 06, 2017
The stay was good. I feel like it could have been better. The knob in the cabin was broken and which the maintenance man glued back together for the fifth time. The staff lacked information for the forest near by. They couldn't even tell me where the nearest ranger station was. And lastly, the orchard next door was sounding this loud boom. Apparently it helps shifts thunder storms away.
Jun 05, 2017
Great service when we arrived. They were extremely accommodating in switching our reservations from a tent site to a cabin and the facilities were very clean. Loved it! Will be staying here again for sure!!!
Jun 03, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a cabin. Skillets in kitchen were in bad shape and the dishes in the cabinets were dirty and needed to be washed before use. Toilet was very loose and needed to be re-bolted to the floor.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff was extremely kind and helpful with accommodating our stay, we definitely enjoyed the atmosphere, lodging and amenities here.
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, and provided great amenities.
May 29, 2017
Unfrotunately it was too windy for a fire and smores, but the location was perfect. far enough out of town to see the stars and close enough to Carlsbad caverns for a day trip.
May 27, 2017
Nothing deluxe about the deluxe cabin we stayed in. One could not stand up in the shower unless you are a midget. No hot plate to cook on,very poor internet connection,requiring one to go to the main building to use it. Lots of dog pooh in the tent areas. I was very disappointed that standards vary so much among campgrounds. The Tucson KOA was fabulous. This KOA was not.
May 27, 2017
We love staying at KOAs and try to do it often! Carlsbad is voted the best on NM and now we know why!! It's abslutely the best...from the staff to the aminoties. Thank you Carlsbad KOA!!
May 24, 2017
Excellent
May 23, 2017
Very clean and relaxing place to stay with excellent accommodations for our dog as well.
May 22, 2017
Very nice staff, clean and nice. No frig or TV. Not a deal breaker, but all others had those amenities
May 11, 2017
Friendly, helpful, very nice staff.
May 10, 2017
Nice indoor facilities for laundry, games and socializing.
May 03, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Great staff
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for providing us with bed and kitchen linen and towels, we really appreciated that. We really enjoyed our stay. Fiorenza Fiocchi and Gianluca Fumia from Italy
Apr 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award