Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Great night stay, the only negative was the price. The price was high for a cabin with no bathrooms, other locations are better priced.
Oct 18, 2017
Cabin was exactly as expected. We were excited for the BBQ, but they were out of most of the options, so that was very disappointing. Front desk staff was not friendly upon check-in - also disappointing. Playgound and other facilities were nice and well maintained. I rated it 4 stars for the facility. If I were rating customer service and food I would give it 2.
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was really clean and was a great place to stay. The location is pretty far outside of town and very far from the caverns, but it worked out fine for us.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great place. Friendly people
Oct 11, 2017
We were only there for one night passing through, but the staff made us feel very welcome. The cabin, bathrooms, pool area were all very clean. The cabin beds were even comfortable and I honestly didn't expect that. We had a great nights sleep.
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was neat, clean and well cared for.
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin was great! The only complaint I have is we were expecting to order BBQ for dinner. The paper we received at check in said they took there last order at 6:15. We go up to the office to order the food at 5:30 and are told they are not taking any more orders. Very unprofessional to say one thing and then just decide to not take any more orders.
Oct 01, 2017
very very nice quite, comfortable cabin really nice , knotty pine
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We pulled in at night and our cabin had the outside light on for us and the air on. So thoughtful! Bathrooms were amazing! Wish we had more time to spend there.
Sep 19, 2017
Decent wi-fi at the cabins, best bed mattress we've seen at any KOA cabin, comfortable room.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent Facilities, Very Hospitable Management.
Sep 15, 2017
Cool, quiet, clean, comfortable and secure. Zero complaints. Happy kamper.
Sep 11, 2017
What a fantastic KOA! The staff was helpful and friendly, the bathrooms were clean, gift shop was full of great stuff and the koi pond was a huge hit with our little guy! Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time, the park hosts were so nice and welcoming! We hated having to leave.
Sep 05, 2017
shower could have worked better. very adequate, otherwise. Billly the Kid
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in your camp cabins and it was GREAT! Staff very friendly and helpful!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The lights from the entrance shine right into the cabins at night. I just stayed at the Silver City KOA the night before and it had a flat screen and fridge in the cabin. Time to upgrade Carlsbad.
Aug 24, 2017
The campground was very clean. the bathroom are wonderful with a/c. the only complaint I have is the very long walk to the bathrooms from the cabin we reserved.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was great and very helpful. These guys add to the feel of the camp offering telescope opportunities for the kids after hours.
Aug 18, 2017
We like staying at the KOA cabins but I will not be staying in any more cabins with the futon option. It was not comfortable and did not get a good night's sleep. The rest of the cabin was nice with the little kitchenette.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice cabin. Nice to have kitchen and bathroom with shower. Problem was with bed . Bed in dire need of upgrading. You would think with the price being charged a better bed would be provided! Staff friendly and helpful. Grounds very beautiful. We stayed 2 nights and had a good time.
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful night,staff was very attentive and courteous.Cabin was clean, AC worked great,will definitely return.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Amazing staff! Super friendly and helpful. We loved the pool and our cabin was perfect! Very clean and comfy, would recommend this great great establishment to anyone! Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2017
My whole family enjoyed it, its the 1st time we stay at a koa. Next time we would like to stay in a cabin that has kitchen/ bath. It was very relaxing. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2017
This was our first experience with KOA and the kids and I loved it! The staff was amazing, informative and attentive. The cabins and pool were clean and well maintained. The game room with the four sided ping pong table was a favorite for my kids, as was the Friday night smore cookout. The wildlife included bunnies, roadrunners, and quail and kept the kids entertained.
Aug 04, 2017
Disappointed in advertisement for fresh on site barbecue when it was precooked microwaved 15 minutes per order. Clean and quiet.
Aug 02, 2017
We had an incredible stay at Carlsbad KOA. The staff was very warm and friendly, and the amenities were everything we could have wanted. I look forward to coming back and staying with them again!
Aug 01, 2017
My daughter and her family stayed in a cabin and truly enjoyed their visit. Problem with the AC kept popping the breaker. Also had an carbo monixide alarm go off.
Jul 30, 2017
Pretty far from the Caverns. Oil or petroleum odors sweep over the park and are not good. Park itself is very nice, clean, well kept up. Folks running are very friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Took them 20 minutes to find a key to the room....
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The Starman presentation was out of this world!! Our cabin was clean and comfortable . The barbeque couldn't have been better. We will be back again and recommending it to our friends!!
Jul 24, 2017
I was unhappy that my cabin door jammed and I got locked out of my cabin for an hour. This was late at night and I had to wake my neighbor to borrow phone and get emergency number. The emergency number on your outgoing message is disconnected. I was also disappointed with the number of spiders and spiderwebs in my cabin. My son was scared to sleep on the bunk bed because of all of the web's under.
Jul 23, 2017
There was not any lighting walking from our cabin to the bathrooms and it was a very long way. The stay was otherwise nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice clean relaxing atmosphere!! Definitely will be back!!!
Jul 18, 2017
The rec room was great, bathrooms clean, and 1 of the workers was friendly. We stayed in a camping cabin that was VERY far away from the bathrooms. I was a little apprehensive about having to walk so far in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. We were charged $10 extra because our son was 15. We have stayed in KOA cabins in many states and all had children free to 17.
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent customer service, wonderful KOA!
Jul 17, 2017
The cabin was very comfortable, and the only problem (fridge not cooling) was resolved quickly and politely. We were generously compensated for any lost time or inconvenience caused. Kids loved the playground and pool!
Jul 17, 2017
Our cabin really needed some tlc, also an rotten animal smell from underneath. $4 bag of ice is crazy. Clean grounds, wish they had some more activities for kids. Wasn't the KOA we excepted from previous stays in IL and San Antonio.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly staff. They smoke their own brisket here, for dinner, it was excellent.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to camp. Clean and accessible. My cabin was spacious and cute.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean friendly atmosphere Cabin good price Pet friendly Definitely will recommend and visit again
Jul 13, 2017
This was such an amazing place to stay! Our boys loved the pool and playground. We were able to enjoy nearby Carlsbad Caverns and Sitting Bull Falls. The staff were super friendly, and there were bunnies hopping around all over the place. We would definitely stay here again, and we highly recommend it to others!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award