Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 20, 2018
Great campground, quiet, safe feeling. We stayed in a cabin for this trip and it was awesome! Campground is a bit of a drive from most of the things that you would go to Carlsbad for, but a great alternative to staying in an overpriced hotel in the city!
Jan 20, 2018
We had an enjoyable stay in the Batcave Lodge.
Jan 14, 2018
The facilities were so clean and everyone was very friendly. The cabin was a great choice given the chilly winter nights and high winds. We will be back!
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Price was a little bit steep for a "dry" one room cabin. I wish the staff would have told me that I needed to bring my own bedding. Luckily I brought my sleeping bag with me and a pillow to use. I looked at the cabin the other party I was with was in, and theirs was very nice, with the bathroom and a TV. I am sure it was much more expensive though. Facilities were nice and were clean.Food was g
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
It was great!! Nice and cozy!
Jan 04, 2018
The basic cabin was not sufficient so we upgraded to a suite cabin which was much nicer. The facilities are great and clean. It is a great campground but it’s far out of town and inconvenient location.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
It was great. The cabin was clean and the bathroom facilities were clean. It was a very relaxing and quiet place.
Dec 29, 2017
I always rate my stay on the quality of people and the cleanliness of the faculties. Very nice folks. The bathrooms are very clean. The laundry room was also very clean and I would suggest doing your laundry here as it looks like the machines are quite new. The community room was being upgraded and has a exercise bike now. There is also a nice selection of teas from republic of tea.
Dec 28, 2017
had a blast over Christmas Holiday - rented two cabins and family totally enjoyed everything, we are already thinking of where to go next year - just not sure where but KOA was one of our best - this was our first time trying it out and even learned a new recipe!
Dec 24, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for one night traveling through on our way to AZ. The staff is very friendly and keep the campground and cabins in tip-top order. It was also really nice that they offer hot meals that can be delivered to your camper/cabin. We took advantage of this service after a long day on the road. The smoked turkey, in particular, was very moist and tasty. We will return.
Dec 12, 2017
The campers cabin was cozy for four people and we loved using the fire pit. Sadly we came late and left early and didn't get to meet the staff, but the campsite was GLEAMING! Excellent showers, and fine location near Carlsbad.
Dec 07, 2017
We stayed two nights in the Pueblo cabin. We had an enjoyable stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Met family to celebrate Thanksgiving and rented one of the cabins with a kitchen and bath. The kitchen was well equipped and the cabin was very cozy. My only complaint was that the beds were hard and the mattresses could have been more comfortable. That said, we were otherwise very happy and enjoyed our stay.
Nov 26, 2017
Our cabin didn’t match the floorplan shown on the website. It was dusty and most of the blinds were broken. We had hoped to order food from the kitchen since we far from town but was told we couldn’t get the ingredients (we cant have egg)because it all comes frozen and unlabeled. We love staying at KOAs but this one was a disappointment unfortunately. Not what we have come to expect from KOA
Nov 22, 2017
Our family of 5 stayed in the cabin called La Kiva and loved our stay. The cabin was warm and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and within close proximity. The staff was freindly and helpful. The gameroon was fun in between adventures and the barbecue dinner was just what we needed after a cold night following a long hike.
Nov 18, 2017
We stayed two nights in the Pueblo cottage. Our stay was everything we expected. Nice clean cabin. We plan to stay at Carlsbad KOA again later this year.
Nov 15, 2017
Perfect location to stop on our road trip.
Nov 08, 2017
Great place to stay,well maintained, clean and with the option of dinner extra $$$.Keep in mind that this campground its in the middle between Artesia and Carlsbad. Keep in mind that the nearest restaurant it's 20 miles and the caverns are about an hour. Wifi only works in the main office.
Oct 30, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff, cozy cabin
Oct 23, 2017
Cabin was nice & clean. Campground was well kept. Nice store, recroom & pool.
Oct 21, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. Mattress was completely worn out...completely. Cabin was very far from bathrooms. People were very nice and probably OK for RVs, but out stay was miserable.
Oct 19, 2017
Great night stay, the only negative was the price. The price was high for a cabin with no bathrooms, other locations are better priced.
Oct 18, 2017
Cabin was exactly as expected. We were excited for the BBQ, but they were out of most of the options, so that was very disappointing. Front desk staff was not friendly upon check-in - also disappointing. Playgound and other facilities were nice and well maintained. I rated it 4 stars for the facility. If I were rating customer service and food I would give it 2.
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was really clean and was a great place to stay. The location is pretty far outside of town and very far from the caverns, but it worked out fine for us.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great place. Friendly people
Oct 11, 2017
We were only there for one night passing through, but the staff made us feel very welcome. The cabin, bathrooms, pool area were all very clean. The cabin beds were even comfortable and I honestly didn't expect that. We had a great nights sleep.
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was neat, clean and well cared for.
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin was great! The only complaint I have is we were expecting to order BBQ for dinner. The paper we received at check in said they took there last order at 6:15. We go up to the office to order the food at 5:30 and are told they are not taking any more orders. Very unprofessional to say one thing and then just decide to not take any more orders.
Oct 01, 2017
very very nice quite, comfortable cabin really nice , knotty pine
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We pulled in at night and our cabin had the outside light on for us and the air on. So thoughtful! Bathrooms were amazing! Wish we had more time to spend there.
Sep 19, 2017
Decent wi-fi at the cabins, best bed mattress we've seen at any KOA cabin, comfortable room.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent Facilities, Very Hospitable Management.
Sep 15, 2017
Cool, quiet, clean, comfortable and secure. Zero complaints. Happy kamper.
Sep 11, 2017
What a fantastic KOA! The staff was helpful and friendly, the bathrooms were clean, gift shop was full of great stuff and the koi pond was a huge hit with our little guy! Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time, the park hosts were so nice and welcoming! We hated having to leave.
Sep 05, 2017
shower could have worked better. very adequate, otherwise. Billly the Kid
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in your camp cabins and it was GREAT! Staff very friendly and helpful!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The lights from the entrance shine right into the cabins at night. I just stayed at the Silver City KOA the night before and it had a flat screen and fridge in the cabin. Time to upgrade Carlsbad.
Aug 24, 2017
The campground was very clean. the bathroom are wonderful with a/c. the only complaint I have is the very long walk to the bathrooms from the cabin we reserved.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was great and very helpful. These guys add to the feel of the camp offering telescope opportunities for the kids after hours.
Aug 18, 2017
We like staying at the KOA cabins but I will not be staying in any more cabins with the futon option. It was not comfortable and did not get a good night's sleep. The rest of the cabin was nice with the little kitchenette.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice cabin. Nice to have kitchen and bathroom with shower. Problem was with bed . Bed in dire need of upgrading. You would think with the price being charged a better bed would be provided! Staff friendly and helpful. Grounds very beautiful. We stayed 2 nights and had a good time.
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful night,staff was very attentive and courteous.Cabin was clean, AC worked great,will definitely return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award