Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Very nice and extremely clean RV Park. Had everything we needed, however, the WiFi did not work for us-should take part of a star away for that.
Apr 18, 2018
nice place; nice folks. Good dinner on site too!
Apr 17, 2018
Nice long wide sites.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Great stay
Apr 17, 2018
Three barking dogs in a trailer next door made my last afternoon and evening a bit of a bust. Could not sit outside without those animals ruining the serenity of the desert. Maybe ALL campgrounds should have a "dog free zone" so that the rest of us will not have to tolerate this nuisance.
Apr 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were updated and clean.
Apr 17, 2018
Nice folks; great location . Quail and bunnies everywhere; what fun . Great kitchen too!
Apr 16, 2018
The camp ground was very welcoming I was surprised at well kept it was. Very friendly staff!
Apr 16, 2018
it was very nice
Apr 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay but was very disappointed you no longer have a Veteran's discount, Veterans should get all the discounts possible for their Service to their country!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
It is a pretty nice park. A tad isolated but it opened up more sight-seeing opportunities. Much wind . . .
Apr 14, 2018
Nice facility. Very accommodating staff.
Apr 14, 2018
Great staff. Spacious sites. Very friendly. Complaint---no trash service. No trash cans around the park. I know you can save money by not hiring employees to collect trash. And save by not buying trash cans, nut Having to keep trash in the rv, then deposit it at the entry dumpsters...WHICH WERE FULL AND OVERFLOWING. I have photos. Not good for a KOA.
Apr 14, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean camp. Large sites with easy in and out.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
The only downside is the long drive the caverns, otherwise a very nice park.
Apr 13, 2018
Was very good. Very good staff. Place is very clean.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Good place, but far from Carlbad and the National Parks! Unfortunately, Internet conection was WEAK! We were told that at checkin, however, only able to use it once in three days!
Apr 13, 2018
great spot. nice owners. will go again
Apr 12, 2018
We loved the park! The facilities, staff, owners!!! And they have a GREAT (small) restaurant on site. They smoke their own meats, real homemade potato salad! Mmm, mmmm!!!
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice park, spacious spots and friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2018
Nice park, great staff but we hated the wind
Apr 12, 2018
Grounds were kept very well. Pool area was excellent. The smoked meals were just as good or better than I ever had at restaurants in New Orleans and at well know restaurants all over Texas. The two lovely women who greeted us in the dining room were so pleasant and considerate. We will be back in the future.
Apr 12, 2018
Nice campground, if a bit remote from town and Carlsbad Caverns and Guadalupe Mountains. Very clean. Dead level site. Water tasted good. Electric service was clean at 121 volts. Did not feel crammed in. All sites were pull-through. Friendly and responsive staff.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Friendly service, clean facilities, nice dinner served on-site.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Everything was great except for the wifi... We made a point to stay at your KOA because I needed the internet....in spite of low occupancy at the park, the wifi was constantly going on and off... The fellow at the desk was most welcoming and a good salesman...we ordered and enjoyed his uncle's brisket!
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
The full time camper next to our site had an issue with their sewer and it smelled very strong. The first night it was even very strong inside our RV and we thought there was something wrong with our septic. We also paid for a premium site with a swing but were not given a site with a swing even though we could see available sites. We did have the cement pad with the picnic table.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Great hosts. Daily barbeque and availability of papa Murphy pizza. Beautiful site with awesome sunsets. Excellent WiFi and cable. A bit far from town is only downside.
Apr 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. Our dog really liked the big yellow ball in the dog park. Being able to order dinner was a great plus. The staff was very nice. We would stay here again. Thank you!
Apr 10, 2018
Bathrooms were clean and it has to be hard when people get water everywhere. It was a clean camp and the workers were friendly and always around the park if you needed them. We did lots of walking and the road and sites were flat and biking was easy! It was a little far from the Caverns, but it was off the highway quite a way and so no road noise. Just the birds singing their sweet song.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Wonderful facility, wonderful staff specially Tino and Sandy. And the barbeque dinner was superb.
Apr 09, 2018
it was nice but the showers need work.
Apr 09, 2018
pleasantly surprised to have a nice set-up out in the middle of the dessert. Other than the water being extremely hard, we have no complaints. Staff was very nice we have a great time. would stay again sometime.
Apr 08, 2018
Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Clean shower house. Smoked brisket delivered to our campsite was excellent. Stayed four nights and really enjoyed the time.
Apr 08, 2018
We had a great time, nice location to do day trips
Apr 08, 2018
Everything was so clean and inviting and the staff was friendly and welcoming. We called very last minute for a reservation and were able to get a buddy site with our friends we traveled with in view of the playground so we could watch our kids. It was perfect! We would absolutely recommend this KOA!
Apr 07, 2018
Very clean campground. Really liked the ability to order dinner on arrival. Enjoyed the dog walk.
Apr 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, the only issue was the wind which is a New Mexico tradition in spring. The sites were great and a good size. The Barbeque was fantastic.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award