Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Would give it at least 4 stars were it not for the number of "obvious " long term residents ( noted by all the "stuff" collected and displayed around their sites. To me it takes away from the Camping experience. That said it was otherwise clean and a nice park.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean friendly atmosphere Cabin good price Pet friendly Definitely will recommend and visit again
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay at your campground! It was private (stayed in the divided tent shelter), clean (really nice bathrooms and well-maintained showers), had a well-stocked store and the staff was kind and helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly
Jul 13, 2017
This was such an amazing place to stay! Our boys loved the pool and playground. We were able to enjoy nearby Carlsbad Caverns and Sitting Bull Falls. The staff were super friendly, and there were bunnies hopping around all over the place. We would definitely stay here again, and we highly recommend it to others!
Jul 13, 2017
We came in late but they had a packet waiting. Easy to park, clean, and helpful employees. The kids enjoyed the oversized checkers and Koi pond.
Jul 13, 2017
We rented a cabin for the night. The AC was not powerful enough for the small two room cabin. Only one power outlet and this campground is almost an hour away from the caverns. The wifi did not work. We have stayed at other KOA cabins that had better cabins for a lower price.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Camp store was well stocked. I would recommend sweeping the cement pads in the tent village covered areas on a regular basis. Staff all very courteous - Thank you!
Jul 13, 2017
The staff is very accommodating and caring! We had a wind storm and had to sleep in the recreation room. The staff made sure everyone was comfortable and supplied us with sheets, pillows. They did not leave our site until everyone was settled and comfortable.
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome park!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great Place. Very Nice.
Jul 12, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I've stayed at. Great customer service. Nice large pull thru site. Clean showers.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice staff
Jul 12, 2017
Camp ground was clean and staff was very friendly. We had a wonderful time staying at the Carlsbad KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice, long and level sites. Clean dog area. Nice campground. Would stay again when in Carlsbad.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything about our stay was great.... except for the flies in our cabin when we got there! This is our second time too stay with you, and we will be back! Sunsets are amazing!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome stay and the girls are wonderful!!!! Thank you to Shelley!!!!! And her daughter and the wonderful girl who lives close (I can't remember her beautiful name :))
Jul 11, 2017
Pleasant Large spaces, easily accessed Clean
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoy the nice clean campground. Peaceful and quiet. Very friendly staff. Lots of amenities.
Jul 11, 2017
Great park!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice and clean, but the Wi-Fi is useless.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground and staff was helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
In town for a softball tournament. Was actually not a bad drive when you take the loop around.
Jul 10, 2017
This was about the 6th time staying here. Had a good time, very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of a chaotic check-in due to the simultaneous raid of the office by a troop of rowdy Boy Scouts. No fault of the campground attendants though.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Clean friendly quiet perfect
Jul 09, 2017
This was by far the best RV park experience I have ever had. The cabin was clean and comfortable, the kids loved the playground and pool and the smoked brisket was great.
Jul 08, 2017
Some staff went out of there way to be helpfu! Thanks John and Michelle and Ike!!! Best wishes and safe travels.
Jul 08, 2017
They did not have updated information on events while our stay there. Advertized having cable, but was mot ever able to connect even after reporting and they said they came to check it out.
Jul 08, 2017
we are in love with camping your way... thanks so much
Jul 07, 2017
Great park with all the amenities one would want. People were very nice. Close to two national parks.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful KOA. Clean, good spacing between sites, quiet, many activities, easy in - out.
Jul 07, 2017
Great stay with a very friendly staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jul 07, 2017
It was a perfect stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful sites and very good service and personnel. Will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Game room, laundry room and other amenities are excellent. Tent sites are not that great as they are located in a very busy area (right next to basketball court and tether ball) Sites are loud even after "quiet hours" so makes sleeping, especially for kids difficult.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was amazing and they care about your camping experience. Shelly went out of her way to help my family of 6 to keep us safe and comfortable!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful & clean park. Professional and caring staff.
Jul 06, 2017
The park was very nice, good amenities & friendly staff. The 2nd night there we were awakened by very loud booms at 3:00 in the morning. Never determined what they were but it was scary for a little while. Other than that, very nice & quiet.
Jul 05, 2017
We loved the campground! Will definitely return.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Carlsbad KOA . This park is very clean and the staff was very courteous.
Jul 05, 2017
great place
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was superb and the accommodations were clean.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay Very nice workers and very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award