Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Super clean facility! And darn good BBQ as well.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very rude. They constantly harassed my 14 and 6 year old to the point that the 14 year old was brought to tears. Not a family friendly environment by any means.
Aug 14, 2017
It was very clean! I was impressed.
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA was great. The staff went above and beyond to make you feel at home. Thank you
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful, roomy campground. Excellent laundry facility. Staff was always friendly and accommodating. We have been traveling for 2 1/2 months and when we came upon this campground it was wonderful. Every campground we have been to, we have been packed in so close we couldn't even put our awning out because it would be over someone else's camper.
Aug 13, 2017
Hands down one of the nicest parks I've stayed in. They have 24/hr showers and laundry, a meal service that is delivered to your door, and a pool! I loved the time spent here.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean park. Nice staff. Many sites.
Aug 12, 2017
Well maintained facility. Bathrooms super clean, campsites in very good repair and staff is very friendly. Nice job by those who run/maintain this KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We love this KOA! Great place with large pull throughs. Great facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean park. Clean facilities. Very friendly employees.
Aug 11, 2017
The campsites for tent campers where placed on the road that ever car drives in and out on. So at 1 am when a car drives 5 feet from your head you wake up. And there are plenty of people leaving all night long.Also the tent camping is placed right next to the load building which has big led lights shining right at the tent sites, so it was bright all night.
Aug 10, 2017
The campsite was clean and the pool cleaned daily. I would like to see no smoking at the pool.
Aug 10, 2017
Was upset to see non campers drive in with their entire family and use the ladies showers
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Easy checking in. Very clean campgrounds and facilities.
Aug 10, 2017
Really nice facilities and close to lake. Tent sites are close to camp ground entrance and are loud with foot traffic and RVs leaving camp.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The place is awesome. One thing we were a little upset about is that no one told us that the sprinklers would go off at night and to turn the button off so some of our things got soaked.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great facility! Very clean, spacious and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Amazing staff! Super friendly and helpful. We loved the pool and our cabin was perfect! Very clean and comfy, would recommend this great great establishment to anyone! Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2017
The campground was very clean. We really liked the tent village. Nice restrooms as well.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location!
Aug 07, 2017
My whole family enjoyed it, its the 1st time we stay at a koa. Next time we would like to stay in a cabin that has kitchen/ bath. It was very relaxing. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent facilities, very clean and well kept, fun and interesting activities as well. They do need to be more careful about putting families with very young children next to adult couples.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park. Easy in and out for large rig. Lots of space!
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome time most of the time....
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean well run park. Only issue is it's remote location.
Aug 06, 2017
This was our first experience with KOA and the kids and I loved it! The staff was amazing, informative and attentive. The cabins and pool were clean and well maintained. The game room with the four sided ping pong table was a favorite for my kids, as was the Friday night smore cookout. The wildlife included bunnies, roadrunners, and quail and kept the kids entertained.
Aug 05, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facility and not too crowded. I definitely recommend staying at this location.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Overall our first experience staying at a KOA was not great. Covered tent site was poorly maintained. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Pool and office closed too early. Carlsbad Caverns located 35+ miles away. KOA should really be named Seven Rivers KOA. This was misleading. In short, it's better to stay in a hotel rather than camping if planning on going to CCNP.
Aug 05, 2017
De varios KOA en los que he estado, este de dejos ha Sido el mejor en muchos aspectos, la limpieza, los baños, la lavanderia, todo perfecto..
Aug 04, 2017
One of the most pleasurable KOA campground locations I have ever stayed at. Staff was terrific.
Aug 04, 2017
Disappointed in advertisement for fresh on site barbecue when it was precooked microwaved 15 minutes per order. Clean and quiet.
Aug 04, 2017
Spacious, level sites. Easy to get in and out. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Very helpful staff
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful the campsites were nice and level hookups are easy to get to The pool, gameroom, and milkshake social were all welcome distractions. BBQ delievered to my camper, who could ask for more? we loved it
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had an incredible stay at Carlsbad KOA. The staff was very warm and friendly, and the amenities were everything we could have wanted. I look forward to coming back and staying with them again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award