Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2018
Outside the city of Carlsbad all by itself, fairly isolated. Well maintained. LOVED the opportunity to have the excellent BBQ dinner delivered right to our coach!! Yummy! Very friendly and helpful staff! About halfway between major attractions - ie Carlsbad Caverns and Roswell - a little over an hour to each one.
Jan 09, 2018
Price was a little bit steep for a "dry" one room cabin. I wish the staff would have told me that I needed to bring my own bedding. Luckily I brought my sleeping bag with me and a pillow to use. I looked at the cabin the other party I was with was in, and theirs was very nice, with the bathroom and a TV. I am sure it was much more expensive though. Facilities were nice and were clean.Food was g
Jan 09, 2018
Nice place, restroom needed to be warmer.
Jan 08, 2018
Great experience. Look forward to staying at KOA again.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
We arrived with below freezing temps that froze up all the water lines. New owners need to anticipate this in future and mitigate the problem. Even cabins did not have hot water. Discount given for cabins not RV site. As we had no fresh waterWe wanted to fill up 5 gallon water jug in store and were allowed begrudgingly. They should have gone out of their way to let us acces an open water source.
Jan 08, 2018
Clean, spacious, nice facilities, efficient check in. We were glad we found it.
Jan 07, 2018
Stayed there while visiting Carlsbad Caverns. Excellent BBQ, showers & staff.
Jan 07, 2018
It was wonderful! Loved the escort to our site! Even did laundry because it was clean! Showers were clean with hot water! Loved this place!
Jan 06, 2018
Of all the Carlsbad area RV parks this is hands down the best. Large pads (70x40 pull through) great staff and absolutely worth the extra few miles drive from town.
Jan 06, 2018
It was great!! Nice and cozy!
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Staff was amazing, I had the opportunity to speak to Stormie and Shelly and they were amazing. The grounds were very well cared for and loved the amount of washing machines and dryers in the laundry room. Do wish the WiFI worked a bit better, we were in D12 and the tower was right next to us and we could barley get any WiFi service.
Jan 05, 2018
Good time, second time we've been there. Cold this time, not KOA's fault
Jan 04, 2018
The facility was not well oriented with the trash area so far away from everything else. The faucets for water always froze without thermal electric tape.
Jan 04, 2018
Very nice campground with charming hosts. I hope that when we stay again you could arrange warmer weather?
Jan 04, 2018
Clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful, even on New Years Day.
Jan 04, 2018
The basic cabin was not sufficient so we upgraded to a suite cabin which was much nicer. The facilities are great and clean. It is a great campground but it’s far out of town and inconvenient location.
Jan 04, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were camping in 20 degree weather. The campground water lines frozen. The staff offered to provide water and help if they could. The camp store should have had gloves for sale. I was very impressed how clean and modern and WARM the restroom and shower was.
Jan 03, 2018
The staff was friendly and accomdating. As cold as it was the staff was very nice. LorieAnne and John to mengin specifically very kind and helpful.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Great stay and friendly folks. However, temperature was dropping to 19 degrees and your staff told me that you did not fill propane. The next morning, I watched as your staff filled propane for another guest. Very disappointing.
Jan 01, 2018
Clean friendly camp ground. Bathrooms were always clean! I would definitely stay here again! Thanks
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Everything was awesome during our stay. The spots were spacious and level with a good distance between neighbors, and the staff was very attentive and helpful. Will stay here again!!!
Dec 30, 2017
Friendly and quick check in. Escorted to our site. Bathrooms were clean. Campgrounds had other nice amenities (fountain/garden area, pool, cabins/picnic areas).
Dec 30, 2017
Some the nicest showers that I have used.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities are clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The area has many wonders to explore and we can't wait to visit again.
Dec 29, 2017
Nice bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Dec 29, 2017
It was great. The cabin was clean and the bathroom facilities were clean. It was a very relaxing and quiet place.
Dec 29, 2017
I always rate my stay on the quality of people and the cleanliness of the faculties. Very nice folks. The bathrooms are very clean. The laundry room was also very clean and I would suggest doing your laundry here as it looks like the machines are quite new. The community room was being upgraded and has a exercise bike now. There is also a nice selection of teas from republic of tea.
Dec 29, 2017
The staff were all friendly and the facility was very well kept
Dec 28, 2017
Nice people in the office. It is great to be able to drive in late and have my reservations at the door! Added bonus: seeing the Milky Way on clear nights.
Dec 28, 2017
The campground was kept very clean everyone in the office or the staff were very kind and friendly always have Smiles on their faces. Will definitely go back to this Campground
Dec 28, 2017
had a blast over Christmas Holiday - rented two cabins and family totally enjoyed everything, we are already thinking of where to go next year - just not sure where but KOA was one of our best - this was our first time trying it out and even learned a new recipe!
Dec 27, 2017
Very Clean. Best showers we have experienced at a koa. Staff is very kind, friendly and respectful. We will definitely return to visit again.
Dec 25, 2017
Fantastic, friendly and fun staff. We really enjoyed the Christmas hospitality there. As an added bonus the sunset and sunrise...wow! It was a Panoramic view of brilliant color. We were there only one night but would have loved to stay more.
Dec 24, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for one night traveling through on our way to AZ. The staff is very friendly and keep the campground and cabins in tip-top order. It was also really nice that they offer hot meals that can be delivered to your camper/cabin. We took advantage of this service after a long day on the road. The smoked turkey, in particular, was very moist and tasty. We will return.
Dec 20, 2017
We stayed three nights in a fifth wheel in December. The park is well maintained with a very friendly staff. Their dinner menu was excellent. We would highly recommend this park.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Gem in the middle of nowhere. They have a full dinner menu. Killer brisket. Only negative, and it's not their fault, worst tasting and hardest water I've ever drank or tried to shower in. Left a white coating on everything.
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Having dinners available is a great benefit, a d the food was good
Dec 14, 2017
Beautiful facility. WiFi comes and goes.
Dec 13, 2017
Absolutely amazing! Our first RV trip and we loved your facility!! The bathrooms were so warm and immaculate. Staff friendly and helpful. Hope everywhere we stay on our two week journey is as nice!
Dec 13, 2017
Campground was great--Clean, wide and level sites. People were wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Had some of the best BBQ ribs I've tasted in a while--delivered to our coach!! We camped here in a 40 ft Class A motorhome.
Dec 13, 2017
Lovely place, lovely people only slight downfall it’s off a 60 miles per hour road scary to turn in to!
Dec 12, 2017
The campers cabin was cozy for four people and we loved using the fire pit. Sadly we came late and left early and didn't get to meet the staff, but the campsite was GLEAMING! Excellent showers, and fine location near Carlsbad.
Dec 12, 2017
The staff was so very helpful. The campground was very clean and attractive. If our travels take us there, we will absolutely stay there. We have a 40 ft motor home and tow a jeep behind easy pull thru.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award