Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Staff is clearly good at what they do. Camp barbecue was spot on. Tent site was okay, about what I expected for desert location.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2017
little noisy at night when everyone was coming back from watching the bats, but other then that a really nice place to stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Fun! Clean! Friendly!
Jul 27, 2017
Wish I had known ahead of time that food is available on site.
Jul 26, 2017
Water tasted bad and left a residue on dishes, shower and sink. Wi-Fi stinks.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Took them 20 minutes to find a key to the room....
Jul 25, 2017
Great RV Park, with nice hospitality. The facility is very clean and fresh and has a very nice layout. There is grass between all the sites.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice park. Spacious sites and easy acce6.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground! Host offers map of nearby attractions and BBQ dinner delivered to camp is available.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground and facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent campground Will return and have told others about the staff how the will do what ever is need to make my stay 5 star
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The Starman presentation was out of this world!! Our cabin was clean and comfortable . The barbeque couldn't have been better. We will be back again and recommending it to our friends!!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground but very poor wi fi access. Staff blamed it on the number of users but the campground was barely full. proximity to points of interest is also not a plus.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and large sites for your RV
Jul 24, 2017
Love the idea of the tent village. The six sided structure was great for privacy, but some campers tended to ignore the quiet time. Bathrooms were clean and modern and the store had a good selection. Staff was very helpful. Got there at closing time, but they were still busy, but not rushing folks.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean Bathrooms, and I am talking about the men's, so I can only imagine the women's was just as nice if not nicer. A very friendly staff and very well kept campgrounds!
Jul 24, 2017
I was unhappy that my cabin door jammed and I got locked out of my cabin for an hour. This was late at night and I had to wake my neighbor to borrow phone and get emergency number. The emergency number on your outgoing message is disconnected. I was also disappointed with the number of spiders and spiderwebs in my cabin. My son was scared to sleep on the bunk bed because of all of the web's under.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Was very clean and quite staff was very nice👌
Jul 24, 2017
Short sleepover and off to the caverns and didn't get a chance to try the pool only the pet run area. Would love to revisit.
Jul 23, 2017
There was not any lighting walking from our cabin to the bathrooms and it was a very long way. The stay was otherwise nice.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice clean campground, friendly people. Gotta go back when it's not so hot. Would be nice if they could water the grass a little but it's probably cost prohibitive
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, great place, nice people.
Jul 22, 2017
I loved the tent village. What a great idea! The game room was fun, but closed a little too early for us. The bathrooms were clean, though the dumpsters were overflowing.
Jul 22, 2017
The men's bathroom only has two sit-down toilets. It was a very busy place and 2 times both toilets were clogged and none functional. They did clean the bathrooms but it was poorly done. 1 of the broken toilet seats pieces was sitting on the floor for 2 days. It was in plan sight. On day 2 I told them. The next day the broken piece was gone off the floor but seat was not fixed.
Jul 22, 2017
Camp sites were large and very clean. I would stay again! Great staff!
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice, clean facility - as expected from a KOA. Friendly staff & they are constantly working out in that heat cleaning & maintaining the park!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice clean relaxing atmosphere!! Definitely will be back!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Too far from Carlsbad. Way too far from the caverns! Took almost an hour to get to KOA after watching the bats at night.
Jul 19, 2017
Very well laid out master plan! Big pull through sites and plenty of space between them. Also our site had 2 separate dump stations placed in the rear and center so you can pick whichever works best. Overall it's a nice place to stay a couple nights.
Jul 19, 2017
Comfortable
Jul 18, 2017
The rec room was great, bathrooms clean, and 1 of the workers was friendly. We stayed in a camping cabin that was VERY far away from the bathrooms. I was a little apprehensive about having to walk so far in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. We were charged $10 extra because our son was 15. We have stayed in KOA cabins in many states and all had children free to 17.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and providing recommendations for seeing attractions in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent customer service, wonderful KOA!
Jul 18, 2017
Best KOA experience, ever! Staff very friendly,helpful and accommodating. Immaculate grounds and facilities. Great stay!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great stay and the office staff was very friendly and helpful. They suggested we visit Sitting Bull Falls and we did even though we had not planned to. We had a great time!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
clean restrooms :) park was nicely trimmed Staff was very helpful and friendly Thank-you will return soon !!
Jul 17, 2017
The cabin was very comfortable, and the only problem (fridge not cooling) was resolved quickly and politely. We were generously compensated for any lost time or inconvenience caused. Kids loved the playground and pool!
Jul 17, 2017
NO WI FI, poor cable, pool too small, overpriced, too far from everything. Great sites, awesome dog parks, super nice people
Jul 17, 2017
Best campground to stay at to visit Carlsbad area. Always clean and very helpful, frendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
The park was beautiful and clean and really neat! We enjoyed it so much. The playground is great! My 4 star rating is due to the size of the pool, it's really to small for the size of this park and gets crowded quickly. Otherwise this is a fantastic place to stay and we would definitely stay there again!
Jul 17, 2017
Spent week at this location while touring the area. Very good place to stay. Good location between Carlsbad Cavern, Roswell, Sitting Bull Falls, Carlsbad, Artesia, Living Desert Zoo, and other things. Nice campground with friendly staff and large spaces for the RV's. Fenced area for the dogs is clean and grassy, with several large for shade. Will return if in the area!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Great and friendly place to stay
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly staff... very kid friendly! All above a great stay and very well kept, sites and shower/bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2017
Our cabin really needed some tlc, also an rotten animal smell from underneath. $4 bag of ice is crazy. Clean grounds, wish they had some more activities for kids. Wasn't the KOA we excepted from previous stays in IL and San Antonio.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was great, we really like this KOA. It's always very clean each time we stay, staff is very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome r.v. park,, high 5 to the grounds keepers!!!! Funny guys !! Will go back for sure
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award