Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Very Clean - Very Friendly - Reasonable drive to Town and other attractions. GER
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Very nice campground and staff, we had very high winds during our 2 night stay so we didn't get out much, restrooms were clean, we found it was 15 miles north of Carlsbad and about 1 hour from the caverns. We did have an odor in the air and we think the nearby oil fields might have been the culprit.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
VERY NICE.... AND WELL KEPT. Shower Houses very Nice ... NO complaints
Mar 20, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend. Camp ground is very well kept. They serve lunch and dinner and even deliver to your RV. Camp staff we some of the best people I have met at any place we have stayed. We will definitely do Carlsbad NM. again. Thanks to everyone at the camp. Norm
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We had a great stay at the Carlsbad KOA. Cabins were cute and clean. We would definitely stay there again!
Mar 19, 2018
A great place to stay.we really enjoyed dealing with the employees all so friendly!!
Mar 19, 2018
Wonderful accommodations! The staff was friendly and helpful. Very secure! We tent camped and had a great stay! Everything was clean and well kept. The bathrooms are fantastic!
Mar 19, 2018
The camp grounds were great & clean. Staff were friendly and helpful, the only thing negative to say are, far from town and the Caverns. Yes, I would stay here again.
Mar 18, 2018
Campground was Great. Clean, well kept facilities and inviting. Only gripe would be the prices in the office store area. Our coffee maker died, so we went to get a cup in the office. Well, $2.00 for less than 6 ounce cup? $5.00 for 3 AA Batteries? Wow! I will stay there again though..
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
It was pleasant. We stayed in a studio cabin. Plenty of beds. The shower didn’t stay hot very long so we made use of the public showers. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to this KOA again!
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Came to tour the Caverns. Very nice, spacious campground, well maintained, and very pleasant family operation. Good to have the water, electric, holding tank dump and cable tv at each site. Excellent campground. Thanks for the very nice stay.
Mar 18, 2018
This campground does everything right! Staff was helpful, efficient and friendly when making reservations and checking in. Entire park is very clean. Restroom/showers were spotless. Laundry was incredible - clean, efficient new machines and nice space. Owners smoke meat on site and deliver full BBQ meals to your campsite. We had pulled pork and brisket - delicious.
Mar 18, 2018
The only issue we had was that when we left before the office opened we didn't know where to turn in oir Kabin key. Luckily I found Lorraine tending to the laundry room and gave her the key.
Mar 18, 2018
This KOA was a great place to stay! We had a couple spots at the Tent Village which worked well for us and was nice to have close water and electric access. Bathrooms were nice and well taken care of. Distance to get to Carlsbad and the Caverns is pretty far, but worth the drive. Staff was friendly and helpful! Would stay again in the future. Thanks.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
The staff was wonderful. There were a few issues with cabin but overall great place!
Mar 18, 2018
Just an over night. Price high but every one else full. Campground very clean and laundry facilities nice.
Mar 17, 2018
Site D3 was level full hook ups. Staff was friendly and helpful. BBQ dinner was good but a little on pricey side. Activities on rec building patio for kids and recumbent bike bikes available. WIFI was weak and/or not usable at campsite and even at recreation building WIFI was very slow. Need to upgrade so customers can access basic email and look up area info.
Mar 17, 2018
everyone was so helpful. they have great indoor and outdoor kids space. site are very nice . great indoor gathering space as it was very windy outside so had a relaxing time out of the wind.
Mar 17, 2018
Beautiful place!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
It’s a very nice well run park but I feel we were bent over on the price of our site. She said it was a family lot and that is why it cost so much. There were other empty lots there that night and felt that we were overcharged.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice park, very helpful staff. I would recommend this park to friends and family.
Mar 16, 2018
Nice width of sites. We were disappointed to be assigned a "buddy site" (not there with a buddy) for a 2 week stay. Because of the placement of the picnic table and fire ring, they were essentially not available to us.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
The campground was nice but it is in the middle of no where. The biggest problem I had with this campground was that we arrived at 1:30pm (2:00pm was check in time) and was charged a $10 early check in fee when it was clearly not full. I have been to many campgrounds (including other KOA's) and have arrived a little early and if our space was empty they let us pull in with out an extra charge.
Mar 16, 2018
Good
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Hard working staff accommodated my week+ stay even though park was full by putting me in a dandy overflow space.
Mar 16, 2018
Great visit.
Mar 16, 2018
We paid for a premium site that had a swing. The swing and picnic table had such deteriorated paint that one would not use either of them. Paint chips were peeling off the swing! The price over $60/night was way too expensive for what we received. The bathroom and shower were excellent and the service was excellent.
Mar 16, 2018
Nice showers, although too few. Friendly staff. We wish the road surface had been smooth, rather than gravel. It was very dusty and hard to enjoy the outside.
Mar 16, 2018
So much to do in area. Hiking, caves, & scenic drives amazing.
Mar 16, 2018
New owner is trying very hard to get wifi more reliable
Mar 16, 2018
Wonderful! Helpful staff
Mar 16, 2018
Clean, comfortable cabin in a very well maintained facility with many amenities.
Mar 16, 2018
Food service with delivery was great! Friendly staff. One of the Best KOA bathrooms we have experienced.
Mar 15, 2018
Park is very clean and sites are well maintained. It was very windy during our stay resulting in a lot of dust. Park water is a well and is extremely hard.
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Too many low end fulltimers in old trailers, with old loud diesel trucks that leave at 5:00 am. Woke us up everyday. You should advertise that you are more of a mobile home park and not a campground.
Mar 13, 2018
We were there for only one night but we were able to set up early and enjoy Carlsbad Caverns. We also ordered the BBQ dinner which was quite good.
Mar 13, 2018
We arrived two hours before check-in and the first words were "you are too early, there will be a fee charged. KOA policy". Noticing that the campground was sparsely populated, we were prepared to move on. The manager then whispered to the attendant and she turned back to us, "The manager has waived the early fee"...Not a good way to start a relationship. The cable TV did not function.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award