Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2018
Clean, spacious and many amenities.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
It’s far one off the best KOA we stayed at.Staff friendly & very helpful. Special thanks to Michelle and John..
Mar 04, 2018
Very helpful, large spaces, very quiet
Mar 04, 2018
Great facilities, nice helpful staff, clean restrooms. My only complaint would be the internet service was VERY poor - really non existent.
Mar 02, 2018
The rv park was clean. Charged $10.00 for being early, even though there was lots of empty spots.Laundry is charged on how dirty your clothes were. The building was clean though. The front desk girls were friendly.
Mar 02, 2018
Excellent park. Sites are spaced far apart & are well maintained. Really no negatives at all except for the lack of wifi, but that’s a pretty big negative for me. We couldn’t even log on from our site and the wifi antenna wasn’t far from our trailer. If not for the wifi issue, this park would get a 5+
Mar 01, 2018
It was good. The only thing was it was so far out of town and a long distance from where we wanted to go, was the caverns. People were very helpful and friendly.
Mar 01, 2018
Very clean campground. Very nice desk lady who went out of her way to help us in our spot after the end of her workday. Good advice on which roads to take on our next trip destination- worked out great
Feb 28, 2018
We stayed 1 night and wish we had time to stay more. An excellent campground! Having food delivery was appreciated.
Feb 27, 2018
Our stay was very pleasant. Grounds were immaculate and BBQ dinner was hot and delicious.
Feb 27, 2018
Great campground and bbq
Feb 27, 2018
People were friendly. Sites were great.
Feb 27, 2018
Only complaint is the Wifi but seems to be the complaint for everyone Great friendly staff Clean park Great reception
Feb 26, 2018
Very nice park. We did not realize it was so far out and away from town and the caverns.
Feb 26, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. This campground is very well maintained and clean with nice, level and spacious sites. They offer lunch and dinner and will even bring it to your site. Great BBQ!! Would really like to see some recycling bins available to guests.
Feb 26, 2018
It’s a very clean park. We stayed in a cabin which was really nice. The futon bed was a bit hard though. The park was very relaxing and quiet. The amenities kept the kids entertained too. All the staff were very helpful and very nice to talk to. We will stay here again.
Feb 26, 2018
I enjoyed my stay even though in was there for work. The ladies in the office were so helpful friendly and went out of there way to help me with anything I was needing. I look forward to staying there again.
Feb 26, 2018
Has silly rule that even though your paying a daily rate, one can only stay two weeks. Too far out of town.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Disappointed that we were charged $10 extra for arriving 1 hour earlier than checkin. I could understand if site wasn’t ready but it was. Not sure why camper next to us was able to wash his rig and truck. Oh well. Other than that a very nice site and would stay again... just get there a little later
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
We loved the Carlsbad KOA, our cabin was clean and warm when we arrived. The dog park was perfect to exercise our pets.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Very nice hookups with lighting to help in the dark. The cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in 20 years of RVing .
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Big upgrade of services with new owner! Linens, towels, coffee maker! Keep it up and I'll be back!
Feb 24, 2018
I would have given it a perfect rating if there was a good Wifi connection. Non-existent at the site, & spotty connection at best in the Clubhouse. I was told only premium site available when I called, but then she said "a regular site was available". The park was practically empty the time we were there. Beautiful, clean.
Feb 24, 2018
Only stayed one night but we had a great night! Very clean and well kept!
Feb 24, 2018
Spacious campground, friendly staf, quiet located, close to the caves.
Feb 23, 2018
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. Shower rooms were awesome!!
Feb 23, 2018
Very understanding and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.
Feb 22, 2018
The staff here were so kind and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and spacious. Laundry room had an abundance of nice washers and dryers. Probably the best rv resort to stay at if you're planning on seeing Carlsbad Caverns.
Feb 22, 2018
The park is very spacious and well-planned. Nice to have dinner available. The bathrooms were really nice. There were two things that were lacking....recycling and internet, need to be improved.
Feb 22, 2018
Clean, level and friendly staff. Only suggestion would be to have an emergency contact number on the flyer when we check in. We smelled a strong propane gas odor late one evening and didn't know who/where to call. We checked our equipment and then it dissipated with the wind shift, so we didn't do anything. Next step would have been to call 911. Great place to stay overall!
Feb 22, 2018
Great service great people great park lots of room love it
Feb 22, 2018
The park was nice weather for the middle of February was OK very clean people are nice
Feb 22, 2018
We stayed 2 nights to tour Carlsbad Caverns. The campground is very large, has food service and the site was large and level. There was plenty of area for dog walking. The staff we met were helpful and very nice. Compared to other KOAs, we thought the price was high.
Feb 21, 2018
We were extremely happy with our stay. Everyone was so friendly. The only down side was that we didn't realize your park was an hour away from the caverns. After looking at the rv parks that were closer to the caverns, we were glad we stayed at your park. We felt safe and didn't have any worries about leaving our trailer all day. Thank you so much! The Blanton family
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Only issues: Flier for dinners should make it clear when intake of new orders is shut off. We called 45 minutes before closing and was told they were too busy to take another order. WiFi was very poor. Otherwise loved the sites, and our stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Found dead spiders in the cabin we stayed in. Also my son stepped on a wasp which stung his toe. The cabin had a tv which had no channels, and the dish network never worked.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
The wifi did not work. The cable was working and down during our stay. For $45/night I was disappointed.
Feb 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award