Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2018
Everything was great, except for the sprinklers. We were sleeping great until the sprinklers went off under our tent in the middle of the night (1:30am). Tent got wet and we had to get out and move it.
May 06, 2018
This was what I expected from KOA. A nice park with friendly people that are very willing to help. Good job. Thanks
May 05, 2018
Very nice staff. Property dusty, most vegetation dead.
May 05, 2018
Barbeque brisket with beans and twice baked potato & roll delivered to our door! Yummy! Nice quiet park!
May 04, 2018
Great place, clean , plenty of room.. Further from town and attractions than I like.
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
great place, clean, friendly, dog friendly!! will stay there again! thank you!
May 03, 2018
Good stay, man was the water hard :)
May 02, 2018
Extremely friendly people that work here. Everything was kept clean and neat. We would have stayed longer if we had the time. Thank you KOA Carlsbad.
May 02, 2018
We loved it. The cabin was fantastic and the people who work there are amazing. We hated to leave and wish it wasn’t so far away.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Nice two day stay over.
May 01, 2018
Very nice bathrooms.
May 01, 2018
Very spacious, well kept grounds. The fish pond, hanging swings and desert foliage are awesome. The restrooms and showers were in excellent condition. As well was the pool. The BBQ you can order for lunch and/or dinner was the best in town, and you can have it delivered to your door. All of the staff we came in contact with were so welcoming and professional. Will recommend this one!
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
I really liked this campground. Roomy, Level, good hookups, friendly staff and good K9 camp.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2018
Very friendly staff who even provide great dinner at a reasonable prices.
Apr 30, 2018
The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The cabins are great. Everything is very clean and neat AAA rating
Apr 30, 2018
Nice park, about 15 miles into Carlsbad or 15 minutes from Artesia. They smoke their own meat if you want to order food and they will deliver to your site. We did laundry there and the room is clean, the dryers took forever to dry. Would stay again if we are in the area.
Apr 30, 2018
Quick over-niter. The BBQ was very good, and delivered to our RV. The park showers were extremely clean and HOT water! We loved every bit of the park and wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 29, 2018
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Grounds were nice & clean. Thank you
Apr 29, 2018
Very nice KOA! Friendly staff. The biggest laundry room I've ever seen in a KOA. All the machines but one worked! The oasis outside the office was beautiful.
Apr 29, 2018
Very nice campground, friendly and helpful staff. Carlsbad caverns not too far, sitting bull falls was a short trip. Would highly recommend this campground
Apr 29, 2018
Nice cabin and great playground. Comfortable beds.
Apr 29, 2018
good location, excellent service, beautiful grounds. Only negative is Wifi: our specific site never appeared on the available networks!
Apr 29, 2018
Clean very nice.
Apr 29, 2018
Clean facility. Nurtured. They really care about their guests. The Garden area in the front with the birds was absolutely gorgeous. They serve very good barbecue that is cooked on the site.
Apr 28, 2018
Campground very well maintained with nice large level sites. Hosts were very friendly and gave you suggestions of things to see and do. Very quiet and peaceful atmosphere and they have a nightly smoked meal available they will deliver to your site!
Apr 28, 2018
Most enjoyable. Facilities are what is expected. Patchy Wi-Fi but they let you know this is the case. Quiet location. Didn't take up the offer of the delivered meal but gee it smelled so good
Apr 28, 2018
It was very nice and the owners were very accommodating when I needer an extra day to stay. I loved Carlsbad and will definitely be back.
Apr 28, 2018
Nice, helpful, friendly staff! Facilities great, clean. Great BBQ dinners available. Warned about incoming overnight windstorm.
Apr 27, 2018
Very clean and nice. Everybody was friendly
Apr 27, 2018
Beautiful campground, nice clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Definitely a wonderful experience���
Apr 27, 2018
Every thingis ok.
Apr 27, 2018
The campground was a great place for us to stay and visit some work sites in the oil field. It was clean, peaceful, and quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. The staff were great and very friendly. Having food available on site was great since the town was about 20 minutes away. Easy to maneuver in a big rig. We would definitely stay again!
Apr 26, 2018
everyone was very nice. Clean and well kept.
Apr 26, 2018
Relaxing, but the hospitality was the greatest we could imagine, thanks koa. We will return soon and looking forward to it.
Apr 26, 2018
Very friendly staff & helpful. Very clean. Wonderful aesthetics. Great dog park.
Apr 26, 2018
Wonderful stay, such a great installations.! I little pricing I may take advantage of any promo in the future! Thanks
Apr 26, 2018
I thought the campground was excellent. I wish I planned a longer stay, I would have used the facilities more.
Apr 26, 2018
Friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice amenities.
Apr 25, 2018
nice facilities, back in site wedged between another camper and cabin, no shade, little privacy
Apr 25, 2018
This campground was very nice. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Truly an oasis in the desert. Great dinner. Well set back from Rt 285 so it was quiet and scenic. Good location for Carlsbad Caverns, Guadalupe Mountains NP's as well as Roswell. Only negative is price at over $60 with KOA discount.
Apr 25, 2018
Staff not very friendly, Lot of in camp traffic, trucks and 4wheelers
Apr 24, 2018
We had a great stay, the park is well kept and the sites are very level. We ran into a rather fierce wind storm on the day we intended to leave. The staff arranged for us to stay an extra night in the same site, which was a god sent due to the high winds. Great staff, great location, we would stay again for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award