Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Super wide and flat sites. Great hosts. Definitely professional maintenance and operations
Aug 26, 2017
Nice location, nice layout and wonderful hosts.
Aug 26, 2017
Outstanding staff!! Super nice and helpful!! Very clean restrooms. Nice roomy sites. Thanks for a wonderful visit.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. Nice kept grounds. It would have been great, if it was closer to Carlsbad Caverns.
Aug 25, 2017
We got there late & left early but from what we saw, it was really nice.
Aug 24, 2017
The campground was very clean. the bathroom are wonderful with a/c. the only complaint I have is the very long walk to the bathrooms from the cabin we reserved.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
It was a great stay and all the staff is very friendly it was a great place wish I was there to some of the cool things to do there but I was staying there for work very clean place I would recommend it to anybody everybody is very respectful thanks for the stay hope to see you again.
Aug 22, 2017
The Staff was very helpful in providing information regarding Carlsbad Caverns and other local sites. There was a slight possibility of hail that evening and a staff member personally visited our campsite and advised us that the building would be open and cots would be avaialble in the event of dangerous weather. Our safety was their paramount concern and was miuch appreciated.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was great and very helpful. These guys add to the feel of the camp offering telescope opportunities for the kids after hours.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great camp site. We loved our stay. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent stay!! Everyone is very friendly. The campgrounds are very well maintained! We will return.
Aug 21, 2017
Grandson loved having the pedal go-carts to rent. Our patio site was unique with a porch swing..
Aug 21, 2017
This was the second time I've stayed over at the subject KOA. The facilities are fine & the staff was very professional. My issue is, I was charged the highest overnight rate ever. The new owner's must think they can charge any amount & "they will come". Well...they will never see me again & I'll make sure to tell every fellow traveller I know, about being gouged. A 77yr old w/lots of RV pals

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we took over the campground in April one of my first priorities was NOT to change the rate from the previous owners which we did not. I'm guessing that since you also purchased a value card when you checked in that may be part of the confusion since that was an additional $23. You paid $30 for the Value Kard then saved $7 on the stay.
Aug 20, 2017
This camp is a joke! Some of the employees are great but one named Donna starts drama every time she opens her mouth! They are very inconsistent with rules and cater to nightlys when monthly guest pay the bills! Not recommended
Aug 20, 2017
Solid 4 stars. Nice lots exceptional people, the kitchen was closing but made my wife and I a great BBQ platter, Thank You! The name is a bit deceiving because it's located about 20 miles from Carlsbad, the town, but this place is really nice!
Aug 18, 2017
We like staying at the KOA cabins but I will not be staying in any more cabins with the futon option. It was not comfortable and did not get a good night's sleep. The rest of the cabin was nice with the little kitchenette.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was beautiful and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that we couldn't get the wifi to work and the cable was hit and miss. Some of the channels didn't have any sound. Other than that we had a great time!
Aug 17, 2017
Everyone was friendly. Campground and restrooms clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Level RV sites with full hookups. Washers and dryers were clean and worked well. Also meals were delivered to our travel trailer. Very friendly employees. Fenced dog play areas. We were only going to stay for 2 nights but we decided to stay one more night.
Aug 16, 2017
Campground well kept, clean and appealing. Unique to other campgrounds was the preparation of food by KOA staff. There were a variety of activities offered; horseshoes, volleyball, etc. Laundry room prices were high since it was the only one around for miles. Price for stay a little high, but worth the extra amount.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice cabin. Nice to have kitchen and bathroom with shower. Problem was with bed . Bed in dire need of upgrading. You would think with the price being charged a better bed would be provided! Staff friendly and helpful. Grounds very beautiful. We stayed 2 nights and had a good time.
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful night,staff was very attentive and courteous.Cabin was clean, AC worked great,will definitely return.
Aug 15, 2017
The barbeque ribs were amazing and the staff super friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2017
This is my new favorite place to stay, we had a great spot and everyone is very nice. The facilities were super clean, nice hot water with every shower. The one and only con I would have which doesn't effect anyone's stay is they have some fun bikes to rent and ride around, however they were a little to pricey which is why no one was utilizing them, I'd lower those prices.
Aug 15, 2017
Super clean facility! And darn good BBQ as well.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very rude. They constantly harassed my 14 and 6 year old to the point that the 14 year old was brought to tears. Not a family friendly environment by any means.
Aug 14, 2017
It was very clean! I was impressed.
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA was great. The staff went above and beyond to make you feel at home. Thank you
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful, roomy campground. Excellent laundry facility. Staff was always friendly and accommodating. We have been traveling for 2 1/2 months and when we came upon this campground it was wonderful. Every campground we have been to, we have been packed in so close we couldn't even put our awning out because it would be over someone else's camper.
Aug 13, 2017
Hands down one of the nicest parks I've stayed in. They have 24/hr showers and laundry, a meal service that is delivered to your door, and a pool! I loved the time spent here.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean park. Nice staff. Many sites.
Aug 12, 2017
Well maintained facility. Bathrooms super clean, campsites in very good repair and staff is very friendly. Nice job by those who run/maintain this KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We love this KOA! Great place with large pull throughs. Great facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean park. Clean facilities. Very friendly employees.
Aug 11, 2017
The campsites for tent campers where placed on the road that ever car drives in and out on. So at 1 am when a car drives 5 feet from your head you wake up. And there are plenty of people leaving all night long.Also the tent camping is placed right next to the load building which has big led lights shining right at the tent sites, so it was bright all night.
Aug 10, 2017
The campsite was clean and the pool cleaned daily. I would like to see no smoking at the pool.
Aug 10, 2017
Was upset to see non campers drive in with their entire family and use the ladies showers
Aug 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award