Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
It’s a very nice well run park but I feel we were bent over on the price of our site. She said it was a family lot and that is why it cost so much. There were other empty lots there that night and felt that we were overcharged.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice park, very helpful staff. I would recommend this park to friends and family.
Mar 16, 2018
Nice width of sites. We were disappointed to be assigned a "buddy site" (not there with a buddy) for a 2 week stay. Because of the placement of the picnic table and fire ring, they were essentially not available to us.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
The campground was nice but it is in the middle of no where. The biggest problem I had with this campground was that we arrived at 1:30pm (2:00pm was check in time) and was charged a $10 early check in fee when it was clearly not full. I have been to many campgrounds (including other KOA's) and have arrived a little early and if our space was empty they let us pull in with out an extra charge.
Mar 16, 2018
Good
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Hard working staff accommodated my week+ stay even though park was full by putting me in a dandy overflow space.
Mar 16, 2018
Great visit.
Mar 16, 2018
We paid for a premium site that had a swing. The swing and picnic table had such deteriorated paint that one would not use either of them. Paint chips were peeling off the swing! The price over $60/night was way too expensive for what we received. The bathroom and shower were excellent and the service was excellent.
Mar 16, 2018
Nice showers, although too few. Friendly staff. We wish the road surface had been smooth, rather than gravel. It was very dusty and hard to enjoy the outside.
Mar 16, 2018
So much to do in area. Hiking, caves, & scenic drives amazing.
Mar 16, 2018
New owner is trying very hard to get wifi more reliable
Mar 16, 2018
Wonderful! Helpful staff
Mar 16, 2018
Clean, comfortable cabin in a very well maintained facility with many amenities.
Mar 16, 2018
Food service with delivery was great! Friendly staff. One of the Best KOA bathrooms we have experienced.
Mar 15, 2018
Park is very clean and sites are well maintained. It was very windy during our stay resulting in a lot of dust. Park water is a well and is extremely hard.
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Too many low end fulltimers in old trailers, with old loud diesel trucks that leave at 5:00 am. Woke us up everyday. You should advertise that you are more of a mobile home park and not a campground.
Mar 13, 2018
We were there for only one night but we were able to set up early and enjoy Carlsbad Caverns. We also ordered the BBQ dinner which was quite good.
Mar 13, 2018
We arrived two hours before check-in and the first words were "you are too early, there will be a fee charged. KOA policy". Noticing that the campground was sparsely populated, we were prepared to move on. The manager then whispered to the attendant and she turned back to us, "The manager has waived the early fee"...Not a good way to start a relationship. The cable TV did not function.
Mar 13, 2018
Too many barking dogs and owners not being told to control them, very unpleasant stay. Maybe we were just unfortunate but never experienced this in other KOA's Other than that, nice level lots.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 12, 2018
Fun and comfortable.
Mar 12, 2018
Nice large sites. Expensive. Clean laundry. Wonderful unexpected delicious food delivered to your site. Park is too far from town and places of interest. Almost every evening a terrible stink enveloped the park from the nearby oil fields.
Mar 11, 2018
clean, quite and well kept.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
It was good and the facilities were very nice. Only issue was the tent camping site was too close to the exit...very loud in the early am...4-5am. Should think about relocating the tent camping to back of resort.
Mar 10, 2018
The grounds are very well kept, with nice level sites and very clean showers. We would definitely stay here again
Mar 09, 2018
Very nice. Nice large sites. Love the huge sites and neighbors not close. It was a joy to stay here.
Mar 09, 2018
What a diamond in the ruff. This is a good,example of how a good campground should be laid out. Nice spacious sites, long pull throughs easy hock ups. Nice helpful staff that work many long hours to make this campground a good experience. Koa should send all employees to this campground to see how a campground should operate. Especially SPI.
Mar 08, 2018
Excellent staff, bathrooms were clean and large, great location, offered dinner delivered to your site, clean laundry room. Fantastic place
Mar 08, 2018
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Great showers, etc. Dog park. Well off the highway so quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 07, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 07, 2018
Clean, well maintained grounds. Good stop-over location, but not really a destination location.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
nice campground, very nicely maintained, nice spacious sites - only negative is "free" wifi - free in the sense that you can't log on!!! Please, if you offer free wifi, make sure we can use it!! Otherwise, could stay here again,
Mar 06, 2018
What's that sulfar smell at night about and water is terrible.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Sites were nice. We really enjoyed the gift shop, store, and the BBQ dinners we had delivered to our RV. Staff was friendly and the restrooms were clean. However, the extremely windy conditions kept us trailer bound and unable to enjoy a huge part of our stay.
Mar 05, 2018
Nice staff. Our site was great. A 40 mile drive back to the caverns was the only drawback but we knew that ahead of time. Not a big issue.
Mar 05, 2018
Clean, spacious and many amenities.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
It’s far one off the best KOA we stayed at.Staff friendly & very helpful. Special thanks to Michelle and John..
Mar 04, 2018
Very helpful, large spaces, very quiet
Mar 04, 2018
Great facilities, nice helpful staff, clean restrooms. My only complaint would be the internet service was VERY poor - really non existent.
Mar 02, 2018
The rv park was clean. Charged $10.00 for being early, even though there was lots of empty spots.Laundry is charged on how dirty your clothes were. The building was clean though. The front desk girls were friendly.
Mar 02, 2018
Excellent park. Sites are spaced far apart & are well maintained. Really no negatives at all except for the lack of wifi, but that’s a pretty big negative for me. We couldn’t even log on from our site and the wifi antenna wasn’t far from our trailer. If not for the wifi issue, this park would get a 5+
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award