Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2021
The smell was horrible
Nov 15, 2021
Good amenities. BBQ a bonus on our first night in. Location worked for our needs. We had premium site with shade shelter, swing, and iron table. It was great and worth the extra fee.
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 14, 2021
Nov 14, 2021
Nice park, laundry and restrooms/showers very nice, office had lots of things to look at and purchase, liked that we could order food, pizza was delivered hot. Down side: Park wasn't full - would have liked a site that had a tree that was alive. It sure was far out of town....... but we found our way and would go back again. thank you.
Nov 14, 2021
Staff is friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers the best we have seen . Very peaceful and remote. Love it. Will go out of our way to stay here again
Nov 14, 2021
The campground was clean along with the restrooms. The people who worked in the office were kind and helpful. You might want to fix the washing machines in the laundry room that were broken.
Nov 13, 2021
Unfortunately there was a sewer smell a large part of the time we were there. Staff was great as was the BBQ delivery.
Nov 13, 2021
Generally appeared well maintained and they repaired the camper's sink promptly when notified that it was broken. The biggest issue is the very loud road noise and the air quality from the nearby oil well gas flares, which did not improve the ambiance. The deluxe camping shelters with electricity were very nice though and made late arrivals easy to manage.
Nov 12, 2021
Nov 12, 2021
Tent campers beware. This KOA is very close to an oil refinery and all night our tent smelled so strongly of off gasses that we couldn’t sleep. Some reviewers on Google and the Dyrt mention other issues, just do your due diligence before booking.
Nov 12, 2021
Nov 12, 2021
Too windy. Resort is clean.
Nov 11, 2021
Very friendly staff! Only reason I didn’t rank it a 5star, is the WiFi. I had a stronger signal on top of the Guadalupe Peak!
Nov 11, 2021
Great campground. Very clean. A little bit of a drive to the National Park, but not to bad. Will stay there again if I am in the area.
Nov 10, 2021
Loved the large well spaced layout. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Nov 10, 2021
Quiet large site. Full hookups friendly staff.
Nov 10, 2021
Extended stay, good service, nice staff, well maintained large sites
Nov 10, 2021
Nice folks; flat spacious site; dogs susceptible to the grass burrs even when on main areas; Extremely nice showers-restroom that was very clean!
Nov 09, 2021
The place was great except for the weeds, low growing that flower and dried out leaving husks picked up your shoes and stickers that hurt. Was always bending over to get out of dogs paws. The dog area was full of them and I had to vacumn several times a day. Need to be sprayed before they grow.
Nov 09, 2021
Restrooms were closed and didn't reflect what sign stated. Had to use the other building and toilet was clogged and facility was dirty. I had to leave a day earlier and was told I could not have the money for that night refunded. That is not right. Will probably use another campground in the area next time.
Nov 08, 2021
Very friendly folks at check in, clean large park. A bit far out but worth the extra mile. The smoked food cooked on site and delivered to your site was excellent, we had it both nights of our stay.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice space between lots. Well maintained & clean. Food delivered with reserved time slots. The negatives: Burs everywhere which is a concern with pets. Smell from large drainage pond. Mask mandate in NM.
Nov 08, 2021
Great campsite, loved having a fire pit and space for tents and a travel trailer in one campsite. Clean bathrooms! The kids loved the playground. We'll definitely stay here again!
Nov 08, 2021
Our space had weeds with a massive amount of stickers. We used our shovel to clear away a patch so we could get in and out of our rv without bringing them inside.
Nov 07, 2021
I have been in KOA Journey parks that are much nicer. Carful with the water, we used bottled water to cook. Laundry has machines down. When we arrived at our site there was dog poo on the patio and in the yard.The mixing pond for sewage stunk, the grass is dead, mowed weeds with stickers that get into everything.
Nov 07, 2021
We had a miserable stay; left a day early (forfeiting our $50+). The staff knew we had a dog. We found that the entire site was covered with a vicious weed that embedded in her paws; when we 1st noticed, it took an hour to clean her up. When asked what it was, staff said, "Oh yeah, that's a problem." Why didn't they warn us? 2nd, laundry twice the usual cost. 3rd, nasty petroleum odor. Big boo!
Nov 07, 2021
It was OK,
Nov 07, 2021
Nice bathrooms, laundry and other facilities. Everything was in good shape and kept clean. There were nice outdoors areas for games and relaxing. The one drawback was how far out of Carlsbad it was... wish it was a couple miles closer.
Nov 07, 2021
It was very nice and clean. The kids loved the playground and our pup loved the doggy park.We really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 06, 2021
It wasn’t clear how far it was from everything. It’s name is Carlsbad KOA and it 20 miles in both directions from anywhere. It’s possibly the best rv park out there but it’s far from nice.
Nov 05, 2021
It's a good base camp for visiting Guadalupe Mountains National Park and Carlsbad Caverns National Park even though it is a bit of a drive. The camp sites are spacious with plenty of space between sites. Sites are all gravel and level and interior roads are easy to navigate. Utilities all work well (water, electric, sewer).
Nov 05, 2021
Good facility, well maintained, and clean. This is what we want in a KOA. Only downside is the management tried to charge me for firewood I did not get.
Nov 04, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
The Kampground itself is run very well. What a wonderful bonus to have delicious BBQ cooked on-site and delivered! My less-than-stellar rating, therefore, has nothing to do with the KOA itself but more to do with the surrounding geology. First, the water is extremely hard. Our water softener would not help at all. Second, from time to time, there is an awful smell coming from the surrounding area.
Nov 03, 2021
Everyone was very friendly. Also very quiet area, and we weren’t jammed in together like so many places. Enjoyed our stay, it’s just that the location wasn’t the best for us
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Great staff
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Friendly folks. Clean and quiet.
Nov 02, 2021
We were very happy with the Carlsbad KOA. We stayed in site D-09. The campground was very nice and well maintained. The campground had very spacious sites. I will definitely stay here again when traveling to Carlsbad area.
Nov 01, 2021
Wonderful campground. Would definitely stay again
Nov 01, 2021
We’ve been there 3 times since May 2021 for a total of over 15 days and WiFi still not working properly.. Response is their awaiting a new internet provider since May?? Everything else @ park is nice except the smell, not sure if it’s the sewer or local oil/gas rigs in area! Their smoked barbecue dinners are real good that they sell!!
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Oct 31, 2021
Great hospitality and everything you could possibly need or want. Dinner BBQ delivery was very good. Oil and gas extraction activity made the whole place smell and respiratory problems.
Oct 31, 2021
Nice facility, pretty high traffic/turnover during our stay in October. Only major inconvenience is that the wifi didn't work at all. Like not even a weak signal - no signal. We were right next to the office too.
Oct 31, 2021
Jan 23, 2022
Great place to stay. Clean and full of activities for all. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Internet is a little in and out. But it is a country setting so...
- Cindy Achatz on Google
Jan 18, 2022
ITS RATED #1 FOR A REASON!
- Sherroda Jackson on Google
Jan 07, 2022
Despite the fact that one of our neighbors decided to bang on who knows what and literally yell and laugh back and forth at each other trying to talk over the sound of their truck exhaust at 04:30 because they wanted to leave early, we found this RV park to be excellent. Sorry, I just had to get that out, we both had such a hard time falling asleep again. Rude. Anyway... The park is very easy to get to, it's well marked and right off of a main road. Though it is far enough off of it that road noise was not a problem. It's bordered on one side by an orchard which I bet is pretty in the spring, summer, and fall, and it is nearby a lake, which can be hard to come by in New Mexico Nice wide flat lanes and sites, some with cute little shade structures, all with picnic tables and fire pits. The sites are nicely spaced apart so you're not right on top of others. There are two fenced in areas for dogs that you can actually use, with a spot to sit and keep an eye on your fuzzies. The staff members we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The communal facilities appeared clean and well maintained. The grounds are about 30 minutes from Carlsbad Caverns, but we liked it so much if we visit again this is where we will stay.
- Sara Hudson on Google