Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
The Carlsbad KOA was exceptional. The facility was very clean and well kept. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We there during Memorial Day weekend. With all there spaces booked in advance we started out in one of the overflow spaces and the following day Shelly got us into a regular space. The camp ground was kid friendly with a playground and pool. We really enjoyed our stay
May 30, 2018
Tent village a bit noisy. I think I would prefer the other tent area next time. Facilities are great otherwise. Couldn't find the recycling dumpster though.
May 29, 2018
Nice people and great atmosphere
May 29, 2018
Wish the pool was a little larger. Other than that, the stay was great.
May 29, 2018
Very well kept and nice
May 29, 2018
Note that this review only applies to the tent area. First off, the common amenities of this facility were quite nice and well maintained. If I stayed here in an RV/Camper, I probably would have had a very nice stay. However, the tent camping area is right next to the entrance/exit and at least half a dozen very large and noisy vehicles went in and out between 4am-5am. Not the best night's slee
May 29, 2018
Loved it. Left welcome by all!
May 29, 2018
Nice and relaxing
May 28, 2018
Given the lack of safe, reasonably priced hotels near Carlsbad caverns we decided to rent the deluxe cabin at the Carlsbad KOA. Although the beds were not the most comfortable, it more than met our expectations (Bat cave has air conditioning ). The staff was great, the birds were amazing and the campground includes lots of things to do-pool, horseshoes, and a nice playground for kids.
May 28, 2018
It was great! Not only was the campsite wonderful and beautiful, but the staff was great as well, we had a blowout on our fiver about a mile from the site, I left my four way lug wrench at home, so we limped to the site and staff went above and beyond to get me what I needed to change my tire. They were serving bbq the night we stayed and it was amazing! Definitely recommend!
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Well maintained, nice amenities. We would stay here again. Central to carlsbad Caverns, and Roswell.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Friendly staff; tidy park. Nice space between sites
May 27, 2018
We tented. The campground was cute, clean, and the staff were helpful and courteous. The tent site was well graded, so that our tent was easy to erect. The shower room was roomy and very nice.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Great staff ready to assist, nice sites for any size camper, especially larger ones! Spacious restrooms and CLEAN. Thank you.
May 26, 2018
Lots of chatty great-tailed Grackle birds. Kind of fun to watch. Will deliver a BBQ dinner to your space at no extra charge other than the cost of the dinner.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Campground personnel are very warm, friendly, and kind - not to mention very helpful. All were professional and knowledgeable .
May 26, 2018
There was a large thunderstorm heading towards our camp and we had 45-50 mph winds and the staff came around to make sure everyone was okay. They were extremely helpful and wanted to make sure our stay was wonderful. They helped us with all of our questions and were very knowledgeable of the area.
May 26, 2018
I loved it. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice always smiling. Friendly and very well kept and clean campground I have ever been.
May 26, 2018
.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Very clean and very help in get to site and help with some things. There store was very clean and the people that work there where very good in what they do
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Everything was great, friendly staff, wifi could have been better.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
The Sonic cannon in the middle of the night was bracing, but I loved all of the rabbits and birds on the property. The cabin was also very nice.
May 24, 2018
Very informative and pleasant staff. Very accommodating. Thank you.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Sites clean and bathrooms and showers were very clean, staff friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2018
Friendly staff. Convenient location, on US 285. Not as close as we thought to Carlsbad, NM. But, worked for us. 1 hour to Carlsbad Caverns, 1 hour to Roswell. Good Central location. Pull through site was easy to access. Facility was well maintained. Would come back.
May 23, 2018
My second KOA stay. Outstanding - facility and staff was organized, clean, and well maintained.
May 23, 2018
We had a good stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The kitchen delivers some wonderful bbq meals - excellent!
May 23, 2018
Only stayed one night but everything went as expected. Staff was very friendly and very informative. Clean facilities throughout.
May 23, 2018
It was further from Carlsbad than we had thought. But the quality of the campground far surpassed anything else in Carlsbad or White city. We are glad we stayed there.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
18 miles outside of Carlsbad and almost exactly halfway between Carlsbad and Artesia that's the only downside to it if you were thinking like us in "Carlsbad". The grounds are nice and clean. Brantley lake is close by but other than that 18 miles into town and beyond for travel destinations. I'd recommend it especially for those who aren't going sightseeing in town.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very friendly staff. The campground is very clean and the sites are very spacious.
May 21, 2018
This is always my favorite campground. Thank you for providing nice, clean restrooms and plenty of room for the kids to play! The staff is friendly and our kids loved getting to paint rocks for Rachel's garden and seeing the moon up close with Starman John.
May 21, 2018
Wonderful park with very nice, grassy, mostly shady dog parks (2). Delicious pizza that can be brought to your site. Didn't have a chance to try the BBQ dinners that was also available. The nicest and most helpful staff. RV sites were so nice and large. We really enjoyed this park and will certainly stay here the next time we are in the area.
May 21, 2018
Nice clean park. Very windy and dusty when we were there. The name is misleading. I imagine a lot of people in the area are there to visit the Carlsbad Caverns. It's about an hours drive to the caverns from the park. The Santa Cruz KOA is about an hour from Santa Cruz. The Monterey KOA is also an hour away. Beware, KOA members.
May 21, 2018
It was only one night for us but everyone and everything was great!
May 20, 2018
Need Better water that you can drink
May 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award