Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Great Place to Stay
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
A very nice park. Good gravel roads & sites, very well maintained. Sites are spacious, with grass & a table. Utilities are excellent. Didn't use cable - we have satellite. Be sure to try the barbeque - that's right, smoked daily on site and delivered your site - excellent! I would have rated this park 5 stars, except for the gravel roads & sites. Gotta have pavement to get a 5 from me.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice campground with great facilities. 20 Miles from anywhere so not very convenient. White rock which caused trailer to get very dirty. For the area, the best campground I say and would stay there again if traveling through the area.
Oct 19, 2017
Great night stay, the only negative was the price. The price was high for a cabin with no bathrooms, other locations are better priced.
Oct 19, 2017
No return call for a reservation from a KOA member. Store opens at 9:00 AM way past the time to get on the road so I've, has to b bought elsewhere. Tent area is an afterthought for this and other locations.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice clean and quiet area. The only negative was the internet-it would not connect ever!
Oct 18, 2017
The location was beautiful especially with the mountains in the background. The personnel was extra friendly. The sites were roomy even for our big 37 foot trailer! Everything was clean. There was also a really nice garden area around the office with a water feature and swing off to the side. It made me feel right at home.
Oct 18, 2017
Had to Complain about howling dog that was left in a trailer all day. The staff graciously moved the guy to a different location that night, which was greatly appreciated. We enjoyed staying here.
Oct 18, 2017
Cabin was exactly as expected. We were excited for the BBQ, but they were out of most of the options, so that was very disappointing. Front desk staff was not friendly upon check-in - also disappointing. Playgound and other facilities were nice and well maintained. I rated it 4 stars for the facility. If I were rating customer service and food I would give it 2.
Oct 18, 2017
Amazing, this was a great place to camp. The Tent village was a great experience and we had a great time.
Oct 18, 2017
Very relaxing and the staff is amazing. The park and facilities are very clean. Great BBQ
Oct 17, 2017
This was one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Clean, convenient, quiet, beautiful setting, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the "deliver to your camper" delicious bar-b-que supper. Can't say enough good things. Hope we have reason to revisit during our travels.
Oct 17, 2017
Lovely campground. Really enjoyed the BBQ dinner!
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was really clean and was a great place to stay. The location is pretty far outside of town and very far from the caverns, but it worked out fine for us.
Oct 17, 2017
The campground is great & the staff is fantastic. Our complaint is regarding the lack of a turn lane for entering the campground especially at night. The lighting is poor.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
So much fun we stayed two extra nights!
Oct 16, 2017
Better than expected.
Oct 16, 2017
We really like your restroom set up and how clean they were.
Oct 16, 2017
Loved this KOA. Liked that we were escorted to our site and they helped guide us backing into the space. Was really wonderful that they offered a dinner because they were a ways out from town.
Oct 16, 2017
Merci pour tout, beau et bon camping.
Oct 15, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. The bathroom was spotless!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed the facilities of the KOA campground. We are regular campers but this was our first time at a KOA and we loved all the great amenities. We were in a tent site and unfortunately the tent sites are located right next to the only road in and out of the property so we heard trucks all night long coming and going on the loud gravel road.
Oct 14, 2017
The only negative was the smell of the oil fields, extremely hard water, and highway noise. Other than those a very nice park with larger than normal sites. Clean batrooms/showers, huge laundromat, BBQ lunch and dinner available at additional cost very handy when you don't feel like cooking and tasty too!
Oct 14, 2017
Nice big location. People friendly. Poor cable and no wifi unless in their office.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great place. Friendly people
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice facility. Only downside was the internet connection at your site. Was great if you went to the office area, though.
Oct 14, 2017
A friendly oasis in the desert.
Oct 13, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at and at a good rate. The showers and laundry facilities are by far the best. We had some issues and the staff were all very willing to work with us. I highly recommend taking advantage of their BBQ dinners - especially now that I know the sauce comes on the side! Only negative at all is their water - recommend using bottled for drinking and coffee.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carlsbad KOA - one of the best KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at. The staff was really nice, lots well kept and the Dog Park(s) was wonderful, nice grass and size. We will definitely recommend this KOA to our friends. Thanks Carlsbad KOA
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Very clean and even has BBQ made on site and delivered !
Oct 11, 2017
We were only there for one night passing through, but the staff made us feel very welcome. The cabin, bathrooms, pool area were all very clean. The cabin beds were even comfortable and I honestly didn't expect that. We had a great nights sleep.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice park, employees were very cordial. Confused on the BBQ menu offered for dinner, but nothing too bad.
Oct 11, 2017
Liked the cable and level site, but the bathrooms should be secure and have individual rooms, especially the men's. Check in went smoothly and park is convenient to Rt 285.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This the most well kept and cleanest KOA ever. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We like to stay at KOA when we travel because they are always a cut above all other campgrounds but Carlsbad is above all of them. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Quiet, RV sites are roomy, personnel were very helpful. The only thing was it was 20 - 25 miles out and away from anything. Good place to get some rest.
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was neat, clean and well cared for.
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin was great! The only complaint I have is we were expecting to order BBQ for dinner. The paper we received at check in said they took there last order at 6:15. We go up to the office to order the food at 5:30 and are told they are not taking any more orders. Very unprofessional to say one thing and then just decide to not take any more orders.
Oct 10, 2017
Bathrooms were super clean. KOA had cute quirks such as wooden aliens out front and metal sculptures around. You could tell the owners take pride in their campground. Only small issue was we tented and could hear a bunch of traffic at some times.
Oct 09, 2017
Best KOA we've used in years! Wish they were all like this!
Oct 09, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Nice sites, wonderful folks in the office, Donna was a hoot, and great BBQ. Nice to pull in, late afternoon, and have the option to order BBQ, delivered to your site. We will be back when we visit the area
Oct 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award