Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Beautiful campsite. A little pricey; I could have rented a hotel room at a three star hotel for what we paid for 1 night. Also there was an oil/gas plant nearby and inversion condition gave whole campground smell of natural gas.
Apr 02, 2018
We stayed in a 42 foot fifth wheel. Our friends were in a 35 foot motor home. We were in buddy sites, so our doors faced each other. Sites were very spacious.
Apr 02, 2018
I'm sure there are other places like this one out there but, this was the best KOA we have ever stayed at. they helped us and greeted us the minute we got on the property and the escort to the site showed us everything and how it worked. the staff was awesome and the property was very nice. they had BBQ made on site and delivered it to our trailer. they had a hot dog s'mores cookout. AWESOME
Apr 02, 2018
Nice campgrounds with a lot of space between sites. great staff.
Apr 02, 2018
Spacious and clean. Sites are well groomed, staff was friendly and informative. Encouraged us to see various sites in the area, describing routes, etc. Enjoyed staying there!
Apr 02, 2018
Great facilities and friendly staff. We enjoyed our visit.
Apr 02, 2018
Great park with nice people. I wish they had more kids activities.
Apr 02, 2018
We're in our mid-40's, self employed and in the midst of a year of full time RV'ing. Your campground was our favorite yet. We LOVED everything about our stay at your RV park, from the location, delicious bbq you delivered to our campsite to the clean bathrooms/showers to the large and level site, the firepit, the diversity of residents (it was nice not to be the youngest people for a change).
Apr 01, 2018
We brought our 3 grandsons with us for a Spring Break trip. We enjoyed our stay. The boys enjoyed the playground, the recreation hall and walking through the RV park looking at License plates. We visited the Caverns and the Living Desert Zoo. When we requested to stay another night, the park staff worked hard to make that happen! We enjoyed the complimentary weenie/sa'mores roast. Thank you much.
Apr 01, 2018
Friendly service and clean restrooms what more can you ask for. Great facilities! Thank you
Mar 31, 2018
Great place to park and travel sites from thank you for the stay Arnie
Mar 31, 2018
Everyone of the staff was very friendly and willing to answer any questions. The koa was very clean and well organized. Had a Very great stay
Mar 31, 2018
This was the best campground we have stayed in. We are full time RVers who have stayed all over and this was clean,tons of space at our site. Most places we stay we are on top of our neighbor. Nice amenities and you have to try the homemade BBQ!
Mar 31, 2018
The staff was hospitable and kind. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Will be back!
Mar 31, 2018
It was absolutely fantastic to stay at the Carlsbad KOA. So much so, that originally we were only scheduled to stay two days but we decided to change it and stay our whole trip of 5 days and 4 nights. Thank you!
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Nice campground but overpriced. People working there are all very nice and helpful. Liked the dinner concept they deliver right to your site. I would stay there again.
Mar 31, 2018
We tried to make a reservation for two nights, but were only able to make it for one. We tried to use an overflow spot, but lucky for us, a cancellation allowed us to stay the second night. My girls loved that the pool was open in March. The WiFi needs to be improved. All of the amenities,this place deserves a 4-5. In this day and age, the WiFi at each spot needs to be consistent and faster
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Very clean and well kept and very helpful and friendly staff. Centrally located to many attractions. God bless you all. Thanks, Suzanne and Rick Geiss.
Mar 30, 2018
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean grounds & quiet park.
Mar 30, 2018
We had a wonderful time in the Carlsbad area. The cabin was very nice but had a few issues with the heating and AC. Also the darn wind wouldn’t stop blowing so it was hard to cook dinner! But that’s not your fault! Thank you!
Mar 30, 2018
Very clean, a lot to do around the site, friendly and the store has everything you need. We'll be back.
Mar 30, 2018
We had a nice site. Our second stay here and love it.
Mar 30, 2018
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The bbq was delicious.
Mar 30, 2018
The complete staff was excellent, special thanks to Adela, Michele and Stomy for excellent customer service. BBQ was GREAT ! Bathrooms were spotless, overall campground was one of the cleanest we’ve stayed at. On the down side I witnessed one of the staff on a golf cart cutting though 2 occupied sites, one of which was ours. I don’t feel that this appropriate since we are not suppose cut thoug
Mar 30, 2018
Very nice and operated by very friendly and pleasant people. Enjoyed our stay. Clean bathrooms, clean park and the food in the cafe was great.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Appreciated the escort to our site. Also, the bathrooms were clean and the bbq rocks!
Mar 29, 2018
Great campground! Felt brand new or recently updated. Staff was so friendly! Convenient location for exploring the area. Would love to visit when it’s not so windy so we could enjoy the facilities more. WiFi was unusable and cell service was intermittent... so we had a few “unplugged” days. We look forward to staying here again.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
This KOA is beset by incredibly friendly people who make a mean bbq! I look forward to seeing them (and their kitchen) again soon.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Everything good but water. Horrible, unsafe water. Made us both very sick. Do not drink water! This should be fixed and post signs at at every site.
Mar 28, 2018
This was a great place to stay. The staff are extremely courteous and kind. After asking, we were moved to a more private location in Tent Village. Totally worth the extra money for the privacy! The facilities were clean. The game room was a hit for our kids. We had ribs delivered to our site, which were delicious and large servings. We wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else.
Mar 28, 2018
Very welcoming and great spot for families. Good spot to camp when visiting Carlsbad Caverns.
Mar 28, 2018
Camp ground and facilities were clean. The staff was friendly! Our kids swam in the pool! We had a great time!
Mar 28, 2018
Nice facility! Loved the individual bathrooms. Nice central meeting room, too, with BBQ dinner available...yum!
Mar 27, 2018
Great stagh and lots of room to spread out. Really enjoyed the “evening menu” and food we ordered was great. Only complaint is the laundry prices are higher than other KOAs we have stayed at. We would stay there again.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
The cabin was cute.
Mar 27, 2018
Loved the food delivery. All Of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Mar 26, 2018
This KOA facility was friendly, clean, and our stay was comfortable. The showers and laundry were much appreciated! Because we tent camped, we were close to the bathrooms and wash up area which was convenient. However, the tent spots are also by the exit and the sounds of RVs leaving at 5-6am woke us every morning.
Mar 26, 2018
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They know the area and were a great help in planning our day trips. Bathrooms and Laundry were very clean, bright, and in excellent condition. Great dog park. Well maintained camp sites and surrounding grounds.
Mar 26, 2018
Campground way out of town, nothing around, warm welcome, good site infrastructure, but non-existent WiFi - not even able to connect to the router most of the time. Had to go and camp out at the office to get on-line.
Mar 26, 2018
Beautiful campground, well taken care of, large sites, friendly staff. Loved our stay
Mar 26, 2018
Great stay and great services. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award