Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Large spaces and friendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities are very clean. A+
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Campground was clean. Campground roads are spacious. Sites are gravel, fairly level.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice place.Cable had issues.Bbq was good.Smoked turkey slice was huge!Great dog areas.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff was warm & helpful, grounds were perfect. Hubby thought the showers were the best. We stayed in our 35 ft Georgetown.
Sep 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. A little far to the national park but still a good stay. Also the wifi around the campsite would go in out. Traveling from Georgia to California I needed the wifi for work but found it didn't work when needed. Other than that great stay!
Sep 07, 2017
The staff was very nice and the camp ground was very clean. We were there during Lanor Day weekend and had a fantastic time. The RV spaces are large and well kept. Thank you Carlsbad KOA for a great weekend.
Sep 07, 2017
Only stayed one night. Very clean and very large spaces
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The Carlsbad KOA made for a fantastic stay. The staff was friendly and helpful! Our campsite was darling and felt secluded even though it was crowded. The bathrooms are large and clean. Our showers were hot and the water pressure was good. I can't say enough good things about this KOA!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
These were very large well graded and maintained sites. The staff we very friendly and helpful. We greatly enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time, the park hosts were so nice and welcoming! We hated having to leave.
Sep 05, 2017
shower could have worked better. very adequate, otherwise. Billly the Kid
Sep 05, 2017
Amazing KOA! The staff were excellent (Spaceman John is THE best!), campsites were clean, and there were lots of bathroom stalls and shower stalls! Not far from sites to see in the area, and if I make my way back out there again, I would 100% stay at this KOA! It was quiet at night and the tent sites had shade during the day which kept my tent cool in the summer heat!
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in your camp cabins and it was GREAT! Staff very friendly and helpful!
Sep 04, 2017
Great Facility, GREAT crew
Sep 03, 2017
Nice large sites. Wide roads. Great staff. You can even order BBQ and they deliver to your rig. Too far from Carlsbad but great place to roost for the night.
Sep 01, 2017
Only stayed one night, bathrooms and pool were clean, very family friendly, delivered delicious smoked meats right to you camp spot. Really enjoyed this camp ground will be back soon.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice wide spaces, great hosts, and awesome dog park with grass.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very pleasurable
Aug 29, 2017
The lights from the entrance shine right into the cabins at night. I just stayed at the Silver City KOA the night before and it had a flat screen and fridge in the cabin. Time to upgrade Carlsbad.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice KOA great facilities friendly people. Loved Starman John's star gazing on Sat night.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. RV sites are spacious and level. There are few trees because of the desert environment, but sites are nicely groomed. The restrooms and showers are immaculate and rate with the best I have seen. The staff is professional and courteous and the store is nicely stocked with food, drinks, souvenirs and necessities. The rates are reasonable, too. You will be pleased to stay he.
Aug 28, 2017
great stay. clean pool and showers. need more shade in the tent area. nice camp site.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful Staff.......Dinner delivered to our site was absolutely great.. We'll Be Baaaaccckkk!!!
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean KOA with lots of space , grass and trees. Very nice showers and bathrooms. Would definitely stay again. Be aware that it is about 20 minutes from town. Very quiet and nice atmosphere.
Aug 26, 2017
Super wide and flat sites. Great hosts. Definitely professional maintenance and operations
Aug 26, 2017
Nice location, nice layout and wonderful hosts.
Aug 26, 2017
Outstanding staff!! Super nice and helpful!! Very clean restrooms. Nice roomy sites. Thanks for a wonderful visit.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. Nice kept grounds. It would have been great, if it was closer to Carlsbad Caverns.
Aug 25, 2017
We got there late & left early but from what we saw, it was really nice.
Aug 24, 2017
The campground was very clean. the bathroom are wonderful with a/c. the only complaint I have is the very long walk to the bathrooms from the cabin we reserved.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
It was a great stay and all the staff is very friendly it was a great place wish I was there to some of the cool things to do there but I was staying there for work very clean place I would recommend it to anybody everybody is very respectful thanks for the stay hope to see you again.
Aug 22, 2017
The Staff was very helpful in providing information regarding Carlsbad Caverns and other local sites. There was a slight possibility of hail that evening and a staff member personally visited our campsite and advised us that the building would be open and cots would be avaialble in the event of dangerous weather. Our safety was their paramount concern and was miuch appreciated.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was great and very helpful. These guys add to the feel of the camp offering telescope opportunities for the kids after hours.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great camp site. We loved our stay. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent stay!! Everyone is very friendly. The campgrounds are very well maintained! We will return.
Aug 21, 2017
Grandson loved having the pedal go-carts to rent. Our patio site was unique with a porch swing..
Aug 21, 2017
This was the second time I've stayed over at the subject KOA. The facilities are fine & the staff was very professional. My issue is, I was charged the highest overnight rate ever. The new owner's must think they can charge any amount & "they will come". Well...they will never see me again & I'll make sure to tell every fellow traveller I know, about being gouged. A 77yr old w/lots of RV pals

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we took over the campground in April one of my first priorities was NOT to change the rate from the previous owners which we did not. I'm guessing that since you also purchased a value card when you checked in that may be part of the confusion since that was an additional $23. You paid $30 for the Value Kard then saved $7 on the stay.
Aug 20, 2017
This camp is a joke! Some of the employees are great but one named Donna starts drama every time she opens her mouth! They are very inconsistent with rules and cater to nightlys when monthly guest pay the bills! Not recommended
Aug 20, 2017
Solid 4 stars. Nice lots exceptional people, the kitchen was closing but made my wife and I a great BBQ platter, Thank You! The name is a bit deceiving because it's located about 20 miles from Carlsbad, the town, but this place is really nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award