Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2018
May 10, 2018
The staff was friendly and the space was adequate and clean, but I wished there were plants and a slab instead of dirt/gravel around the site. I gave this KOA a 10 only because it was the closest to Carlsbad Cavern.
May 10, 2018
Loved the pizza delivered right to our RV.
May 08, 2018
Everything was ok except for the guy in E-3. He had a bird feeder that attracted around 100 birds. They pooped on our chairs, we could not eat outside. Talked with staff and nothing was done. Full timers rule over short timers. We were in E-2 and E-1.
May 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay even though New Mexico is enduring a severe drought. The Caverns were spectacular, as always.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Totally great, the park is very clean in all areas. Restrooms, shower, and laundry. Star man John added a pleasant in house entertainment to our stay. All around very nice place and convenient to all surrounding attractions. Highly recommend.
May 08, 2018
Great camp ground.
May 08, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Theses are very long and wide RV sites. There was a lot to do in the area.
May 08, 2018
We really like this campground. The landscaping was great The park wasn't too crowded. The staff was wonderful...very cheerful and always helpful. We really enjoyed going to see Starman John's and learning more about the stars, moon, and planets. We even got a picture of our grandkids roasting marshmellows with aliens! If we're ever in the area again will definitely stay at this campground!
May 08, 2018
NO problems at all. Personnel was very courteous.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Not really like other KOA’s.
May 07, 2018
Nice facility with amenities like swings, pool, great mesquite smoked pork and turkey dinner, fine staff. However the water was so hard that many of our garments were ruined when we used the laundry. Sadly we will carry these negative reminders each time we go to the closet to select a shirt.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Staff were great. Campground sites were nice an big.
May 07, 2018
Quiet, peaceful. Sites were very clean as were the bath rooms and other facilities. Very nice campground.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great, clean room! We had a great stay.
May 06, 2018
Tino and Ike are so friendly and helpful. Love this clean, spacious campground.
May 06, 2018
Spacious, quiet and clean! Super helpful and friendly staff!
May 06, 2018
Everything was great, except for the sprinklers. We were sleeping great until the sprinklers went off under our tent in the middle of the night (1:30am). Tent got wet and we had to get out and move it.
May 06, 2018
This was what I expected from KOA. A nice park with friendly people that are very willing to help. Good job. Thanks
May 05, 2018
Very nice staff. Property dusty, most vegetation dead.
May 05, 2018
Barbeque brisket with beans and twice baked potato & roll delivered to our door! Yummy! Nice quiet park!
May 04, 2018
Great place, clean , plenty of room.. Further from town and attractions than I like.
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
great place, clean, friendly, dog friendly!! will stay there again! thank you!
May 03, 2018
Good stay, man was the water hard :)
May 02, 2018
Extremely friendly people that work here. Everything was kept clean and neat. We would have stayed longer if we had the time. Thank you KOA Carlsbad.
May 02, 2018
We loved it. The cabin was fantastic and the people who work there are amazing. We hated to leave and wish it wasn’t so far away.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Nice two day stay over.
May 01, 2018
Very nice bathrooms.
May 01, 2018
Very spacious, well kept grounds. The fish pond, hanging swings and desert foliage are awesome. The restrooms and showers were in excellent condition. As well was the pool. The BBQ you can order for lunch and/or dinner was the best in town, and you can have it delivered to your door. All of the staff we came in contact with were so welcoming and professional. Will recommend this one!
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
I really liked this campground. Roomy, Level, good hookups, friendly staff and good K9 camp.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2018
Very friendly staff who even provide great dinner at a reasonable prices.
Apr 30, 2018
The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The cabins are great. Everything is very clean and neat AAA rating
Apr 30, 2018
Nice park, about 15 miles into Carlsbad or 15 minutes from Artesia. They smoke their own meat if you want to order food and they will deliver to your site. We did laundry there and the room is clean, the dryers took forever to dry. Would stay again if we are in the area.
Apr 30, 2018
Quick over-niter. The BBQ was very good, and delivered to our RV. The park showers were extremely clean and HOT water! We loved every bit of the park and wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 29, 2018
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Grounds were nice & clean. Thank you
Apr 29, 2018
Very nice KOA! Friendly staff. The biggest laundry room I've ever seen in a KOA. All the machines but one worked! The oasis outside the office was beautiful.
Apr 29, 2018
Very nice campground, friendly and helpful staff. Carlsbad caverns not too far, sitting bull falls was a short trip. Would highly recommend this campground
Apr 29, 2018
Nice cabin and great playground. Comfortable beds.
Apr 29, 2018
good location, excellent service, beautiful grounds. Only negative is Wifi: our specific site never appeared on the available networks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award