Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2020
Nov 30, 2020
Nov 29, 2020
$60 a little high considering several amenities were closed due to the virus but on the other hand these small mom and pop businesses need to survive and we need to help.
Nov 26, 2020
Nov 24, 2020
Great location. Very quiet, and great star viewing.
Nov 21, 2020
It was great except we went during off season so convenient restrooms were being remodeled so had to walk to get to bathroom
Nov 20, 2020
Very nice park - thanks for a nice stay
Nov 18, 2020
We had a great stay. We were not aware of the smell issue that your community has to deal with. It is a shame and we feel for you. Regardless you have beautiful facilities and we appreciated all of the hospitality. Thanks!
Nov 18, 2020
Lovely staff, clean park, and great barbecue! One of the most pleasant parks we have been to!
Nov 17, 2020
Nov 15, 2020
The staff was super friendly. First time stay at a KOA, Will definitely stay again
Nov 15, 2020
Nov 14, 2020
Nov 14, 2020
Friendly helpful staff with clean organized facilities.
Nov 13, 2020
Stay was great, clean facilities and loved the ability to order dinner and have it delivered.
Nov 13, 2020
Two night stay to visit Carlsbad Caverns NP and surrounding area. Probably the best KOA we ever stayed at. Best RV park I seen in the area! And the BBQ dinner delivered to us at our camper was Awesome!
Nov 13, 2020
Great :)
Nov 13, 2020
Nov 13, 2020
Nov 12, 2020
Nov 11, 2020
I don't often give poor reviews but here goes. We got in on Sunday Nov 8 around noon. I went to the satilite rest room as soon as we set up. I noticed a piece of paper towel on the floor by the shower. Same paper was there when we left Tuesday morning. Monday morn in.the dog park I stepped on a piece of wire. Went through my shoe and into my foot, told office people and nothing was ever picked up.
Nov 10, 2020
The barbecue in house restaurant was great. Location is central to most of the visiting sites.
Nov 10, 2020
The men’s bathroom near office was under construction and it was obvious men were using the women’s restroom because they would leave the toilet seat up. The park was pretty run down.
Nov 09, 2020
We stayed in October, when it was not very crowded. Hence, we had a lot of room around us. The staff is wonderful. They keep the place spotless.
Nov 09, 2020
We had a nice stay! we upgraded our site with a patio and loved it! The restaurant was a plus. Excellent food!!! Thank you
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Extremely nice workers. Level spots.
Nov 09, 2020
We stayed here for a weekend with some friends. It was fantastic! The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The pull-thru spots were large and easy to navigate! My kids had a great time on the playground. The food was terrific. Highly recommend! Zero complaints!
Nov 08, 2020
We would have liked more shade.
Nov 07, 2020
The odor in the area is so strong of sulfur/sewage. The site itself was unkept and the picnic table rusty. There was a shade tree which helped. Staff was helpful as best she could be with what she had to work with. Best sites kept for full timers. After staying at numerous sites in TX and NM this was the bottom of our list. Dog walk is simply a nearby dusty road,
Nov 06, 2020
Very friendly staff, clean sites, would recommend.
Nov 06, 2020
I stay here twice every year and many other KOA’s it seems that the workers are not very friendly or maybe they just don’t like their job!
Nov 05, 2020
It seems that the 39.00 stay is a hooker for you to stay . You need to be transparent about your prices...
Nov 04, 2020
Restrooms are very clean. Sites are big and well maintained. Friendly staff. We had a great time with the buddy sites and visiting the Caverns.
Nov 04, 2020
Great place to stay while covering the sites to see in the area. Outside of town so its quiet - with the exception of the coyotes at night. Wonderful place and helpful staff.
Nov 04, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great laundry facilities.
Nov 03, 2020
Very nice grounds and showers. Easy check in and out. The service was great! My girls loved the play ground! and our puppy loved the doggie play ground so much he kept trying to get out to go to it every time we opened the door! :)
Nov 03, 2020
Nice/friendly employees, nice playground and laundry facilities. Restrooms and showers are really clean and the park was as well. We enjoyed our time there.
Nov 03, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
Great staff. Clean facilities. Awesome dog park/walk areas.
Nov 01, 2020
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 30, 2020
Oct 30, 2020
Nice grounds well maintained. We stayed the end of October
Oct 30, 2020
Oct 30, 2020
Oct 29, 2020
Beautiful. Will definitely stay again
Oct 29, 2020
it was the perfect place to stay for our Deer hunt and since our water line froze we were still able to take a shower.. Also having propane on site was a blessing since both of mine ran out. Wish the weather had been better..
Oct 28, 2020
We like Carlsbad KOA Camp grounds.People we talked to by phone were friendly & nice. When we checked in two people in the office were very friendly& helpful. However upon leaving I went in to get a receipt for credit card payment, a different man & woman were not helpful or friendly-in fact in my opinion unfriendly & rude-as if I were putting them out. We did not have to stay there!
Jan 19, 2021
Clean campground. Not very close to the Carlsbad caverns but it was close enough. The staff were accommodating and welcoming. We only stayed a night but it was a nice quiet campground to relax for the evening.
- Katie Hackett on Google
Jan 10, 2021
We loved our stay here, we had a patio spot with swing & fire pit. It was clean, level & spacious. They have several amenities here with different ways to enjoy them; cabins, tent & RV spaces. The staff is friendly & will even bring fresh smoked BBQ to your RV upon order. This a great place to stay!
- Dee 113 on Google
Dec 27, 2020
Nice gravel/level pull thru spots. Laundry facilities are spotless and have new commercial machines.
- Melody Fesperman on Google