Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
It was beautiful and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that we couldn't get the wifi to work and the cable was hit and miss. Some of the channels didn't have any sound. Other than that we had a great time!
Aug 17, 2017
Everyone was friendly. Campground and restrooms clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Level RV sites with full hookups. Washers and dryers were clean and worked well. Also meals were delivered to our travel trailer. Very friendly employees. Fenced dog play areas. We were only going to stay for 2 nights but we decided to stay one more night.
Aug 16, 2017
Campground well kept, clean and appealing. Unique to other campgrounds was the preparation of food by KOA staff. There were a variety of activities offered; horseshoes, volleyball, etc. Laundry room prices were high since it was the only one around for miles. Price for stay a little high, but worth the extra amount.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice cabin. Nice to have kitchen and bathroom with shower. Problem was with bed . Bed in dire need of upgrading. You would think with the price being charged a better bed would be provided! Staff friendly and helpful. Grounds very beautiful. We stayed 2 nights and had a good time.
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful night,staff was very attentive and courteous.Cabin was clean, AC worked great,will definitely return.
Aug 15, 2017
The barbeque ribs were amazing and the staff super friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2017
This is my new favorite place to stay, we had a great spot and everyone is very nice. The facilities were super clean, nice hot water with every shower. The one and only con I would have which doesn't effect anyone's stay is they have some fun bikes to rent and ride around, however they were a little to pricey which is why no one was utilizing them, I'd lower those prices.
Aug 15, 2017
Super clean facility! And darn good BBQ as well.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very rude. They constantly harassed my 14 and 6 year old to the point that the 14 year old was brought to tears. Not a family friendly environment by any means.
Aug 14, 2017
It was very clean! I was impressed.
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA was great. The staff went above and beyond to make you feel at home. Thank you
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful, roomy campground. Excellent laundry facility. Staff was always friendly and accommodating. We have been traveling for 2 1/2 months and when we came upon this campground it was wonderful. Every campground we have been to, we have been packed in so close we couldn't even put our awning out because it would be over someone else's camper.
Aug 13, 2017
Hands down one of the nicest parks I've stayed in. They have 24/hr showers and laundry, a meal service that is delivered to your door, and a pool! I loved the time spent here.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean park. Nice staff. Many sites.
Aug 12, 2017
Well maintained facility. Bathrooms super clean, campsites in very good repair and staff is very friendly. Nice job by those who run/maintain this KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We love this KOA! Great place with large pull throughs. Great facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean park. Clean facilities. Very friendly employees.
Aug 11, 2017
The campsites for tent campers where placed on the road that ever car drives in and out on. So at 1 am when a car drives 5 feet from your head you wake up. And there are plenty of people leaving all night long.Also the tent camping is placed right next to the load building which has big led lights shining right at the tent sites, so it was bright all night.
Aug 10, 2017
The campsite was clean and the pool cleaned daily. I would like to see no smoking at the pool.
Aug 10, 2017
Was upset to see non campers drive in with their entire family and use the ladies showers
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Easy checking in. Very clean campgrounds and facilities.
Aug 10, 2017
Really nice facilities and close to lake. Tent sites are close to camp ground entrance and are loud with foot traffic and RVs leaving camp.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The place is awesome. One thing we were a little upset about is that no one told us that the sprinklers would go off at night and to turn the button off so some of our things got soaked.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great facility! Very clean, spacious and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Amazing staff! Super friendly and helpful. We loved the pool and our cabin was perfect! Very clean and comfy, would recommend this great great establishment to anyone! Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2017
The campground was very clean. We really liked the tent village. Nice restrooms as well.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location!
Aug 07, 2017
My whole family enjoyed it, its the 1st time we stay at a koa. Next time we would like to stay in a cabin that has kitchen/ bath. It was very relaxing. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent facilities, very clean and well kept, fun and interesting activities as well. They do need to be more careful about putting families with very young children next to adult couples.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park. Easy in and out for large rig. Lots of space!
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome time most of the time....
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean well run park. Only issue is it's remote location.
Aug 06, 2017
This was our first experience with KOA and the kids and I loved it! The staff was amazing, informative and attentive. The cabins and pool were clean and well maintained. The game room with the four sided ping pong table was a favorite for my kids, as was the Friday night smore cookout. The wildlife included bunnies, roadrunners, and quail and kept the kids entertained.
Aug 05, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facility and not too crowded. I definitely recommend staying at this location.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Overall our first experience staying at a KOA was not great. Covered tent site was poorly maintained. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Pool and office closed too early. Carlsbad Caverns located 35+ miles away. KOA should really be named Seven Rivers KOA. This was misleading. In short, it's better to stay in a hotel rather than camping if planning on going to CCNP.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award