Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2017
Great staff. Great BBQ. I recommend the "combo" (brisket, pulled pork, and sausage). Lots to see in the area.
Mar 30, 2017
We had an RV and a cabin for a family vacation: 3 generations. Camp is clean, well cared for, staff polite and caring. We had a wonderful week
Mar 30, 2017
Nice park and excellent barbecue at their restaurant.
Mar 30, 2017
Very nice
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
I would stay here again.
Mar 30, 2017
The wifi doesn't work. Only got 10 channels on the cable connection. The pool is cold. The "grass" sites are over 50% dirt. The laundry costs $5 per load! And to top it off, when we had a flat tire, they charged us $10 because we requested a late check out. We were out of there by 12:30PM!
Mar 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Carlsbad KOA! A great facility, and friendly staff!
Mar 29, 2017
Love that they make and serve a delicious BBQ dinner!! I had fork tender brisket, my husband pork ribs. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Large level pull through sites with grass and trees. Only disappointment was the pool was too cool for me. This park is 17 miles north of Carlsbad, which added 34 miles to our trips to Guadalupe and Carlsbad CA, I would definitely stay here again.
Mar 29, 2017
Very clean facilities. Staff was helpful.
Mar 29, 2017
Great KOA
Mar 29, 2017
Forgot to check stars. Staff was great!
Mar 28, 2017
The location isn't the closest to Carlsbad and all the activities our family had plans for. The staff were friendly but the grounds were very overpriced considering its a flat piece of land with minimal trees. This was the priciest location we stayed at and we can't figure out what we paid for other than location which ironically had us driving the furthest to activities!
Mar 28, 2017
The bath/shower area was second to none. Also, we enjoyed the music. Staff was friendly and also the K9 area was great. Thanks
Mar 28, 2017
Great staff and facilities but it could use some clean up around the doors going in and out of the shower/bath room.
Mar 28, 2017
Great place to relax. Staff very helpful when we had to extend stay due to illness. Our thanks and appreciation. Best laundry room ever.
Mar 28, 2017
Very helpful staff - ensured we had everything we needed even though we arrived 10 mins before the office closed. Love the facilities & location!
Mar 28, 2017
Exceptional restrooms/showers😃😃
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Our best KOA experience out of many - friendly, helpful staff; very clean, comfortable showers; and nice, private spaces. Terrific!
Mar 27, 2017
It was the nicest campground I have ever stayed in.
Mar 27, 2017
The lodge was awesome!
Mar 27, 2017
Check in staff was a little surly. Campsites themselves are completely bare-bones. Surprised they have no kind of structure to help break the wind which can blow pretty fiercely. Other staffers were kind, friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2017
The bathrooms were so clean and well stocked The BBQ meals available on site are exceptional. The kids and I enjoyed the stay as much as the time spent at the Carlsbad Caverns. Starry skies and campfire lights plenty of wildlife viewing - rabbits, doves, squirrels and quail. Great staff all around and nice swimming pool. Thanks for hosting us.
Mar 27, 2017
Nice place. Even had a small restaurant with delicious food on premises. Laundry, showers, games, pool.. I tent camped. I like the set up in the tent village. Def would go back
Mar 26, 2017
Friendly staff, privacy nice at cabins. Bathrooms very clean.
Mar 26, 2017
Very accommodating! Wonderful staff and very clean! Will stay again if in Carlsbad.
Mar 26, 2017
good place to stay facilities are very nice well kept, staff was friendly and helpful. love it would definitely stay again
Mar 26, 2017
Our first time staying at a KOA was enjoyable and comfortable. All amenities were clean and easily accessible. We definitely plan to return.
Mar 26, 2017
My first stay was fine but when I could not get to the campground on my return home and tried to cancel my reservation with more than 24 hours notice and was billed anyway since I did not give 48 hours notice I decided that you did not deserve my friends or my business.
Mar 26, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay for the four nights I was there. The only problem I had, was the internet was very poor, but everything else was outstanding including the personnel. I would use them again.
Mar 26, 2017
Everything way overpriced,no wifi to sites,owner or worker allows their two huge dogs to wander the clubhouse even when people are eating. Poor
Mar 26, 2017
Great Park! Loved my stay. Well worth the 15 mile drive back to Carlesbad. Order Dinner, you will love it!
Mar 26, 2017
Great place Friendly and well laid out. We will come here again.
Mar 25, 2017
Stayed in one of the cabins. The KOA grounds and facilities are well maintained. We, two adults and three kids, had pizzas delivered to the cabin because of the extreme windy conditions and fires were prohibited. The pizzas were actually good.
Mar 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful site, well maintained. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Mar 25, 2017
Staff was very nice and friendly
Mar 24, 2017
Excellent! Close as you can reasonably get to the outdoor activities in the area. Great campground.
Mar 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly, liked that laundry was open 24 hours. Good Bar B Cue that they delivered to your trailer.
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground is clean and modern (unlike 99% of other KOAs which are run-down & junky!). BBQ Dinner was fantastic. Lots of space for our RV. Incredibly quiet at night. Close to local attractions but far enough away to get you away from the noise and clutter of town. Super easy access off of Interstate 285. Overall, very nice experience. We will definitely be back. Thanks!
Mar 24, 2017
The cabin was great - a great choice when traveling with pets and kids.
Mar 24, 2017
The campgrou nod is very well run, clean and with wide flat easy. In and out pull through lots.
Mar 24, 2017
Clean well hosted great facilities
Mar 24, 2017
Best campground in the area. Far enough off highway the noice is a non issue. Showers are clean, sites are big with a few trees. Pool was great for the kids. Only change I'd make is add a hot tub to the pool.
Mar 24, 2017
Check in was a breeze even though we didn't have a reservation. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2017
Playground was awesome! Nice, clean, and quiet.
Mar 23, 2017
Very very nice loved the bathrooms and laundry room, spaces were big and roomy, ver nice, we'd stay here again.
Mar 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Resort was very clean and neat.
Mar 22, 2017
very nice campground...good people in charge....store is a bit pricey...clean and well maintained........
Mar 22, 2017
Great place to stay. It had a great dog park and the play ground was large with lots to do for the kids. We will stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award