Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2017
Very cozy cabin with views that go on for miles and a wonderful staff, thank you Shelly, that meet your every need. Best campground in the Carlsbad Caverns area!!
Apr 12, 2017
Friendly, helpful folks ... and they didn't laugh when I made a "rookie" mistake hooking up!!👍👍👍
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice park.
Apr 11, 2017
Quite nice, but too open spaces and too far from Carlsbad.and no chance for a baby to crawl outside on the ground. Everywhere little cactus pickles!!
Apr 10, 2017
Great koa
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice staff. Very clean. Nice tent sites.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff very helpfull all facilities worked properly
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Well run and very clean. Staff is very friendly. We stay here for 3 days every spring and will definitely return in future years.
Apr 09, 2017
From the moment we drove onto the property, we loved it here. From the grounds to all of the people who work there and even all of the guest.....it was great! We highly recommend this facility to everyone. The staff was some of the best we have met to date.....this includes all of the hotels we have stayed at too! Of course, now that we are full time RVer's we really like the park living. We will
Apr 09, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at between Texas to Virginia to Indiana. Great spots, easy in and out, great dog park and walks. Can't wait to come back!
Apr 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well kept park, sites were level. We were traveling with friends and were placed in buddy sites, where our doors faced each other. Would stay here again.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Clean. Well kept. Friendly. Shade trees and grass. Great for the dog. Great showers! Dinner delivered to your site. A+
Apr 08, 2017
Tenters are not welcome, the booked place was not the place we were put in, the wlan is not working, very pricy.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice park.
Apr 07, 2017
Very clean, nice staff, great gift shop, and they serve dinner to your site from a great menu. Wonderful.
Apr 07, 2017
Loved out stay.
Apr 06, 2017
All good. Friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2017
Everything about the campground and our stay was great‼‼
Apr 05, 2017
WiFi needs upgrade for 21st century
Apr 05, 2017
Great no complaints, just too windy. Which is nature. Thanks for a great R V experience. Hope to return again.
Apr 05, 2017
Loved the park and especially the option to have a meal delivered to the campsite! Only possible downside is the distance to a gas station -- be sure to fill up in town before heading out to the park if the tank's getting on the low side.
Apr 05, 2017
Very convient had good weather and loved all the birds
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
I had a problem with my RV and the management helped me solve the problem. I could not have been happier. KOA as a group are great.
Apr 04, 2017
We really enjoy the campground and facilities! The people were very nice and friendly! Thank you!
Apr 04, 2017
Nice, friendly people, access to really interesting sites and parks and EXCELLENT BBQ delivered to your door. The menu is pretty extensive and the food amazing for a campground in the middle of nowhere. We stop here every year and will continue to do so. We tell everyone about it. Great place!
Apr 03, 2017
Super friendly staff and clean facilities.
Apr 03, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities are first rate - very nice. The communications systems (internet and cable tv) were seriously lacking
Apr 02, 2017
A little far from town but nice people and park well maintained. Space between sites was real nice.
Apr 02, 2017
Always fun. Clean. Friendly.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice place
Apr 01, 2017
Started off in a tent site, first night went well. Next day it got windy, 20-30 mph windy. Dirt and dust everywhere, nonstop. Collapsed our tent twice. I asked if they had a cabin we could move to for the rest of the week, and they did! Significant increase to cost, but made our stay enjoyable.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Super nice people but offset by being 15 miles from town and really windy. Doubt we will be staying there again.
Apr 01, 2017
Clean,quiet and friendly. We will stop again when in the area.
Mar 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much! BBQ delivered to our site was delicious. Large sites and the best laundry facilities! Would give a 5 if Internet was better!
Mar 31, 2017
Very clean, very helpful staff, bad WiFi, lovely birds and rabbits and the family restrooms can use an update :)
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly great showers and good location.
Mar 31, 2017
Amazing campground and friendly staff! Would highly recommend!
Mar 31, 2017
Staff were friendly & helpful. We would definately stay there again.
Mar 31, 2017
We were comfortable and felt at home in our sweet little cabin. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean and cheerful. We had a great time and will definitely return!
Mar 31, 2017
We really loved the resort. Nice people, great facilities. You would be a 10 if the wifi worked.
Mar 31, 2017
Great staff. Great BBQ. I recommend the "combo" (brisket, pulled pork, and sausage). Lots to see in the area.
Mar 30, 2017
We had an RV and a cabin for a family vacation: 3 generations. Camp is clean, well cared for, staff polite and caring. We had a wonderful week
Mar 30, 2017
Nice park and excellent barbecue at their restaurant.
Mar 30, 2017
Very nice
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
I would stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award