Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email This Campground

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly staff, clean and nice laundry room. WiFi was great in the main building but even with a booster we could not pickup the main building and the signal we could pickup kept dropping out. So if WiFi is important this is not the place to stay. Att coverage was minimal also. I would stay again WiFi improvementd would make it a 5 Star.
Nov 29, 2017
A nice Thanksgiving dinner. Quiet campground. VERY WELL maintained by FRIENDLY staff. Excellent Kamp K-9 plus other disposal sites on the grounds. Our 3 dogs loved it. Your lighted sign on the highway clearly identifies the campground. The exact location of CR32 is hard to locate at night. Some reflectors on both sides of CR32 to tell where the pavement is, like drives are marked sometimes.
Nov 29, 2017
Great campground - awesome view of the sunsets. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean! Would recommend this campground to friends and family. Keep up the great work!
Nov 29, 2017
The staff was great. Checking was pleasant and they took us to our site which is always appreciated. The food was wonderful. We ordered brisket and were not disappointed. My puppy really enjoyed the two, large dog yards
Nov 27, 2017
Met family to celebrate Thanksgiving and rented one of the cabins with a kitchen and bath. The kitchen was well equipped and the cabin was very cozy. My only complaint was that the beds were hard and the mattresses could have been more comfortable. That said, we were otherwise very happy and enjoyed our stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Delightful. Everyone here was so friendly. The bathrooms were clean, spacious and beautifully tiled. We had the ,BBQ dinner one night... delicious. Our patio site was large and comfortable. A ways out of town but we explored the area in all directions. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 27, 2017
The facilities and staff were great. We were especially impressed with the clean, warm bathrooms and showers! However, the tent sites were right next to the RVs and parking lot, so there was a lot of traffic noise even in the middle of the night which made it hard to sleep.They also put the only three tent campers right next to each other, rather than spreading us out.
Nov 27, 2017
My second stay here. It's worth being just a bit further out of town. Great staff. Perfect showers and bath facilities. The dog areas are well maintained.
Nov 26, 2017
Our cabin didn’t match the floorplan shown on the website. It was dusty and most of the blinds were broken. We had hoped to order food from the kitchen since we far from town but was told we couldn’t get the ingredients (we cant have egg)because it all comes frozen and unlabeled. We love staying at KOAs but this one was a disappointment unfortunately. Not what we have come to expect from KOA
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Clean and well cared for park. Some sewer smells this time that we hadn’t noticed before.
Nov 25, 2017
Lovely campground! Stayed over Thanksgiving for 4 nights in a 5th Wheel. We felt really safe here, and the food was AMAZING! Absolutely no issues, the spaces were nice and roomy, the campground was very clean, they had a really nicely stocked store, and it was quiet...just a perfect hassle free stay for us, and we like it like that! We will be back.
Nov 25, 2017
It Was Good. All who worked there were good at what they do.
Nov 24, 2017
So many stars I had trouble finding the constellations I know! Stunning skies at night.
Nov 24, 2017
Just an over night stop but its a terrific facility.
Nov 22, 2017
Our family of 5 stayed in the cabin called La Kiva and loved our stay. The cabin was warm and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and within close proximity. The staff was freindly and helpful. The gameroon was fun in between adventures and the barbecue dinner was just what we needed after a cold night following a long hike.
Nov 22, 2017
Very clean facility.
Nov 22, 2017
very attentive staff. Had an escort to our space. Ultra clean bathroom and laundry. They even delivered dinner to our rig after a long day on the road. Only problem is they don't carry cork screws in their store!
Nov 22, 2017
Very nice KOA that has plenty of friendly employees that went out of their way to make sure we had a great time! Our kids really liked the game room and playground. We'll be back next trip.
Nov 21, 2017
Check in reception desk employees were wonderful. Internet at our site was very strong. Sites had plenty of room. Restrooms were spotless!!!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nice spacious sites. Good working utilities. Very clean laundry and restrooms. Super friendly staff. Nice wide roads. The only bad mark would be due to your weak wifi. We rarely could use it.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
we stayed 5 nights and would come back if we return to Carlsbad the staff was very helpful with directions and helping in the campground thanks for letting us stay
Nov 18, 2017
Very nice park, good laundry facility. Great dirt road outside the park to run the dog. Lots of burrs/ stickers in the grassy areas that track into the RV. I like that it’s out of town.
Nov 18, 2017
We stayed two nights in the Pueblo cottage. Our stay was everything we expected. Nice clean cabin. We plan to stay at Carlsbad KOA again later this year.
Nov 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Sites are large! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall the best KOA we’ve stayed at so far!!!
Nov 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice and quiet. A little far from Carlsbad and the Caverns.
Nov 17, 2017
We stayed two nights, giving us time to visit the Carlsbad Caverns national park. The site was easy to get into and the utilities were very accessible. We chose to buy dinner (BBQ) from the park restaurant, and it was very good. The rv park is about 15 miles north of the city of Carlsbad (good for a dark sky), and set back from the highway, well enough that there was very little road noise.
Nov 17, 2017
Very clean (new?) Showers and rest room. Laundry was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 16, 2017
The campground is far away from Carlsbad. The people are very friendly and the washroom is very clean.
Nov 15, 2017
Perfect location to stop on our road trip.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Very clean and well maintained grounds and facilities. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have ever visited. Very well maintained. Big sites. Friendly, professional staff. Delicious food delivered to your door . Just far enough from the highway to be quiet. We would go out of our way to stay there again.
Nov 14, 2017
Excellent stay for the area. Staff are extremely nice, friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers are immaculate, everything about this place is great. Drove by mother RV parks in the area and they are nothing compared to this one. Sights are long and wide, no issue with hook ups, dog park is grassy.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Clean, neat and friendly. Everything was well taken care of from the landscaping to the bathrooms. I told my husband it was like I had cleaned the bathrooms myself! It was like staying with our own family. Would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you for your hospitality!
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent experience!! Well kept and maintained campground. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 13, 2017
The campground site and accommodations were excellent. We have stayed in a number of KOA's and this KOA ranks as one of the best!
Nov 12, 2017
We liked it because it was out of town a few miles, and really quite. The staff was great.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Quiet. Clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Great place to stay,well maintained, clean and with the option of dinner extra $$$.Keep in mind that this campground its in the middle between Artesia and Carlsbad. Keep in mind that the nearest restaurant it's 20 miles and the caverns are about an hour. Wifi only works in the main office.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award