Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable on the area spent 6 nights and will return on Thursday when we leave San Antonio on our way north.
May 06, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at the Carlsbad KOA. The staff and hosts were extremely friendly snd helpful. The grounds of the park were imnaculate. The dog park was beautiful and very dog friendly with nice green grass. We used the laundry room and found it very nice. Just can not say enough about this park. The park has new owners, they are working hard to keep the park in good condition.
May 06, 2017
Excellent facilities. Enjoyed the three night stay. Very friendly hard working staff.
May 06, 2017
Great staff and ownership. BBQ delivered to our site was a nice touch!
May 06, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The staff are all friendly and helpful
May 06, 2017
.
May 05, 2017
It's a great campground. The location is a bit far from things to do and the wifi isn't, but the campground was very clean and staff very attentive. We even order room service and had BBQ delivered to our RV.
May 05, 2017
Nice campground, very helpful staff.
May 05, 2017
Clean and friendly!
May 05, 2017
Wish it could have been longer.
May 05, 2017
Very friendly, very clean! Give them a try, you'll be glad you did!
May 05, 2017
Nice wide sites. Friendly staff. Very clean restrooms.
May 04, 2017
Very nice staff, very clean campground, convenient to roadway yet quiet, well maintained, and the BBQ was excellent! Highly recommend.
May 04, 2017
New owner is doing great things to this park. Has free delivery of food to your site. Employees are very helpful. Only problem is it is one hour to caverns, because you have to drive through town to get there.
May 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff is great. Nice clean restrooms and showers.
May 03, 2017
cleanest bathrooms I've seen to date. Very spacious.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Good place, Nice people.
May 02, 2017
Nice park. The owners BBQ daily and you can have your order delivered to your site. Near a lake. Clean bathrooms and park.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
The camp was a bit far from town and Carlsbad Caverns. The people were friendly and it was nice that you could order food delivered to your site.
May 01, 2017
3rd time we have stayed here. Clean with nice level gravel pads.
May 01, 2017
We arrived very late on Friday night. Our campsite was assigned. Found it without trouble. I would have thought though since we did not check in by 2000 on Friday night someone would have checked up with us in the morning?
May 01, 2017
We had a great stay everybody is really friendly facilities are very nice and clean!! Pet and kid friendly!!
May 01, 2017
Wonderful, friendly staff!!! The grounds are well kept and clean and the BBQ dinner Saturday delivered to our camp was delicious.
May 01, 2017
Friendly, easy to find and vey clean.
May 01, 2017
Poor WiFi
May 01, 2017
Great place. The grounds are very well kept and facilities were extremely clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. They even delivered our food to the RV and refused a tip. We would highly recommend this KOA !!
Apr 30, 2017
It was a nice stay and we told some people heading to Carlsbad Caverns to stay at the Carlsbad KOA
Apr 30, 2017
Lots and lots of stickers for dogs. Host were Great and BBQ relish.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice people, great atmosphere, will definitely be back through.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
wi-fi was a joke... basically nonexistant. Caverns are an hour away. Everything was an hour away. Cable system is hit or miss...mine was a miss. Dog park was great
Apr 29, 2017
Great place, even though it was quite a ways from Carlsbad they offered dinners delivered to your campsite which I thought was a great option. Great people!
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Spacious, wonderful Bathroom facilities. Great host. We stayed for 4 days. Gravel, even lots. WiFi not so great.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Great people and great BBQ!
Apr 28, 2017
Great place and staff
Apr 27, 2017
Very helpful staff and a great location to access sites in the area
Apr 27, 2017
very clean, lots of space, friendly staff, great walking around grounds in the evening.
Apr 27, 2017
Great staff
Apr 27, 2017
We appreciated the upgrade to the tent village to save us from the horrible wind! The staff was very nice and accommodating. Clean and pleasant facility. We would gladly return to this KOA.
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff, nice bathhouse, and great dinners! Staff seems to be trying very hard to make everyone's stay a good one.
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for providing us with bed and kitchen linen and towels, we really appreciated that. We really enjoyed our stay. Fiorenza Fiocchi and Gianluca Fumia from Italy
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
staff were all friendly and accomodating. Facilities were up-kept. Good option for seeing area attractions such as Carlsbad Caverns.
Apr 25, 2017
Great grounds, friendly staff, very clean facilities.
Apr 25, 2017
Place is very nice. WIFI and heated pool are advertized . Didn't get either one. Still paid full price. I think customers should get what they pay for or get discount for what is not being provided.
Apr 24, 2017
Greats folks and a very pretty, well maintained campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award