Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Nice wide roads in the park, large pull thru, easy to get into our space. Staff escorted us to site and explained all hookups which we appreciate. Wifi and internet iffy
Jun 23, 2017
We had a late check-in but were still shown to our cabin, the air had been turned on so the cabin was cool. The cabin was clean, the bathrooms and showers were clean....i am looking forward to staying at Carlsbad KOA again!
Jun 23, 2017
Alsways stay when passing through because of the professionalism of the staff
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Pool was essential in100+ defree days. Great recommendations for things tondo close by. Wish all the tent sites had shade.
Jun 22, 2017
Super clean location. Campsites reasonably spaced to allow outdoor relaxation. Great pet area. Wonderful pool. The only downside is the heavily chlorinated water supply, but that seems to be typical of a large percentage of campgrounds. One of the best parks we've stayed at.
Jun 21, 2017
The facilities were very nice, but they were not very clean. There was an abundance of flies as well. Don't expect to use a picnic table in the AM. They have to water the grass, so the tables are soaked and hold pools of water. There was also a foul odor the morning we were there.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff was awesome, especially Donna and her husband. The grounds were always clean and tidy. I wish ALL the KOA campgrounds would model their grounds after your facility. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Love the new playground and 4-way ping pong in the game room! The BBQ is great, too. Wish our cabin had had a fly swatter.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. BBQ is great and portion enough for 2 meals. Clean park.
Jun 21, 2017
First, let me say, I love the campground. The price is EXTREME! $350 a week plus utilities, no thank you. I understand you are located in oil country, but stop trying to get wealthy by robbing the oil field. Your price drastically depend on oil prices to the extreme that if an oil family stays here and has a trailer payment, you will keep them broke. When oil prices are down, you beg for custom
Jun 20, 2017
Great place because of great people.
Jun 20, 2017
Quiet area, showers were good and the employees are very nice. Only problem is the location is a trip to Carlsbad and the caverns.
Jun 20, 2017
Great view, friendly staff, BBQ delivery!, clean facilities.
Jun 19, 2017
nice people,very helpful
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
it was AWESOME!!! The best Koa we stayed at during our 2 week trip across America
Jun 19, 2017
Great site, group activities were a nice bonus.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great sites great clubhouse great kitchen so who really needs wifi or cable. 45 minutes to caverns but the BEST campground in the area. Recommend staying here 2 days or more.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Nice sized camping sites, so not on top of one another. Restrooms and showers are top notch. Highly recommend staying here.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Rented cabin- the refrigerator did not work-after driving 14 hours and it being 100 degrees out should not have to deal with such issues. Cabin needed repairs - did not seem like they cared that much.
Jun 17, 2017
Lack of wifi made the stay less than perfect
Jun 17, 2017
From our initial call to leaving the park, our experience was great.
Jun 16, 2017
Great rv park in the desert. Plenty of space. The best laundry room and dog park ever. Water was horrible. We use two filters and still had white flakes all through the water. It was undrinkable.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Well managed park. First class experience!
Jun 16, 2017
We absolutely loved this KOA! Our site was a level pull-through with plenty of room between sites. The staff was very friendly and the whole place was very clean. We also felt very safe here, and loved the fact that we could order food and have it delivered to our site. We had no issues whatsoever, and will definitely stay here again when we're in the area.
Jun 16, 2017
Pool needs Longerrrr hours in the summer heat.
Jun 16, 2017
The people and staff were very nice. All areas were very clean. More flies than I wanted to see. Had to buy fly tape and a fly swatter to keep them at bay.
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly, clean, spaces good size, dinner service delivery to the site was special, and very tasty.
Jun 16, 2017
We upgraded to a cabin at this KOA. It was very clean and accommodated our family of five very nicely. The staff was so nice and very helpful. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. We liked the personalized touch of welcoming new campers every day. My only wish is was this Camp was closer to the Carlsbad Caverns, but the drive was worth it!
Jun 15, 2017
Cabin beds were pretty unsleepable. Accommodations were not worth the high cost.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice!
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff-- great facilities / dog park. Spacious sites. Not too convenient to major attractions, though, but nicer than other nearby RV parks.
Jun 15, 2017
Our stay was perfect. Our site was directly across from the pool, which the kids loved. Staff was very friendly. Nice campground, would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean, friendly will be back
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
We love this KOA, the staff is friendly the location is very clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Everything worked well. Cable ok. Wifi very weak except near the office. Restrooms and laundry clean. Friendly people. Dumpsters were overflowing. Although the address is "Carlsbad," if your reason to visit this area is Carlsbad Caverns, do not stay here unless you want to drive 40 miles one way to the national park.
Jun 14, 2017
Stayed two nights in the tent village. The employees were so welcoming and made you feel like you were home. My kids enjoyed spending down time in the rec room and at the pool. It's about a 40 minute drive to the Caverns but it was totally worth it. We'd definitely come back!
Jun 14, 2017
The tent village was set up in a neat way, but our noisy neighbors made it slightly annoying. We did enjoy the spot and all the amenities though including the game room, wifi, laundry and pool. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
Best place I have ever stayed while on vacation hands down! Everything was clean and everyone was super friendly and helpful!
Jun 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award