Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2017
Very friendly and nice people. Sites were really small.
Nov 05, 2017
One of the nicest, friendliest parks we’ve stayed in. A special thanks to Donna for the ride in her ATV and all the info about the area she so enthusiastically imparted. The in-house BBQ is a unique and very nice touch as well. If we are ever back this way, this is definitely where we’ll be staying..
Nov 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The lots were enormous and very well kept!! The in-house barbecue was deliverd to our site hot and awesome!!
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
It is one of the best laid-out parks we have been to. The sites are great. The price is a little higher compared to other parks like yours.
Nov 01, 2017
Stayed for four nights. Cleanest, most well kept campgrounds we have ever been to. Friendly staff as well. Highly reccomend.
Oct 31, 2017
Tent sites are next the road leading in and out out some of the RV sites. It was hard to sleep.
Oct 31, 2017
The tent village is located at a VERY poor location. As every vehicle leaves, it drives right next to the Tent Village on gravel road. Lots of diesel engine trucks and noise all night long. My wife and I did not get much sleep.
Oct 31, 2017
Great campground with nice big lots and lawn between sites. Washrooms were it prime condition clean and showers large so I didn't hit my elbows shampooing my hair! Didn't get much time to walk around on the trail and the pool was already closed for the season. Definitely would stay here again.
Oct 31, 2017
Campground was very nice we enjoyed the use of the fire pit only complaint Wi-Fi was pretty much nonexistent
Oct 31, 2017
This is a very good rv park. This was our 2nd time here. It is large, we'll maintained, and the staff is friendly. It is located about 30 miles from Carlsbad Caverns, 50 miles from Roswell, and near a lake. It does get a bit windy, but that's New Mexico.
Oct 30, 2017
Clean bathrooms, great covered area in electric/water tent site. Great bar-b-que delivered to site. Well lite at night.
Oct 30, 2017
Perfect, loved it.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great family weekend trip! The people who run this KOA were so friendly and helpful! One morning our car wouldnât start and the man who works there came over to help us get it started! Very helpful and family friendly place to stay!!!
Oct 30, 2017
The bathrooms are very large and clean. There is plenty of room between each camper slot. Very nice.
Oct 30, 2017
Had to leave a day early because of the bad smell!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff, cozy cabin
Oct 29, 2017
It is a little far outside of town but it is one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. The sites are large and long and level. We would stay there again if in the area.
Oct 29, 2017
Great base camp for exploring the caverns, Brantly Lake SP and Roswell. Can be a little smelly with all the oil wells but that's not the parks fault. Definitely would recommend!
Oct 28, 2017
Very good facility, though a bit far from the town.
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent KOA. Campground and buildings are immaculate. The staff are the best we have ever encountered at a KOA!! They all very helpful and courteous. Letâs not forget the excellent BBQ. It was nice to pull in after traveling all day, order dinner and have it delivered to our door. Will stay here again!!
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice facilities. The best RV park in Carlsbad. It is an hour away from Carlsbad Caverns National Park, but worth the drive.
Oct 26, 2017
Large sites. Very quiet. Well maintained. Only problem was the 50 miles to the caverns.
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice restrooms and showers.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean CG! The owners/staff are very professional but just as friendly!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
friendly staff
Oct 25, 2017
Found this RV Park to be very clean.The laundry facilities were nice.Would have rated it higher except for the very poor wifi. I was never able to connect to it from my cell phone until the morning we left. My husband stopped one of the workers & was told that the farther away from the office, the poorer the service. We have stayed in several KOA parks on our 10 week trip & never had a problem
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at so far the campground was immaculate and staff awesome great food choices with lots of place to go for sightseeing
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Our stay was great. Hereâs a few reasons why.....location, big rv site, bathrooms were super clean, large playground for kids, and best of you can have bbq delivered to your site.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice management. Clean and well maintained facilities. The park water was bad while we were there, could not use it to cook.
Oct 24, 2017
A really nice, quiet campground. The roads and pads are all well maintained crushed rock. There are wide grassy areas between the sites. Our pull through was level and long enough for any of the big rigs. The camp workers are very friendly and helpful. After leading us to our site, he explained the hook ups and then later, checked back to see if everything was okay. Nice folks!
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome KOA and even more awesome countryside. Easy trip to Carlsbad Caverns (what a majestic experience). Will be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Cabin was nice & clean. Campground was well kept. Nice store, recroom & pool.
Oct 23, 2017
Great park! Loved the BBQ dinner! If ever in the area again, this will be our spot.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
I was there visiting family
Oct 23, 2017
Clean, well run, and quiet. Good campground.
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean with nice helpful people. Spaces are large level and well graveled. We wish every park was this nice. The only negatives are you get the occasional smell of refineries and this park is not close to the caverns (approximately 45 minutes away) although billed that way. We would however stay here again.
Oct 23, 2017
A great spot! Large sites, very clean and tidy. Would like to stop here again.
Oct 23, 2017
Wide open spaces and a very friendly staff. The site is well maintained and landscaped.
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the campground. Great staff and grounds. Enjoyed the clubhouse with the big TV and popcorn, BYOB. Wifi was non-existent tho so plan on sitting in the clubhouse. :-( he Carlsbad Cavern was the best experience ever!!!
Oct 22, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the evening sitting outside by fire ring. Have stayed at KOA''s before first time a fire ring is provided.
Oct 22, 2017
The bathrooms were so big and the showers are magnificently clean! I loved the fact that the showers have an extra little room, so that you can change without feeling like someone might walk in on you. Also the washer and dryers in the laundry room were quite clean as well and very efficient. The hosts offered shelter during the lightning and thunderstorm for any campers who felt unsafe outside.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award