Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Carlsbad KOA . This park is very clean and the staff was very courteous.
Jul 05, 2017
great place
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was superb and the accommodations were clean.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay Very nice workers and very helpful
Jul 04, 2017
absolutely fantastic stay! friendly and courteous staff, clean grounds, and lots of activities for the kids. will stay again
Jul 04, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Better WIFI would be the only improvement that I would suggest.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Site was very clean and the convenience of area sites was a big plus. Most definitely will be going back.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great place. I tent camped and would like to see more grass and shade on the tent area. Everything else is great.
Jul 03, 2017
The amenities were nice. Bathrooms were clean, laundry facility had everything working. Could make they tent sites a little softer.
Jul 03, 2017
We were locked out of our cabin upon arrival for an hour.
Jul 03, 2017
I want to thank all the personal that helped us feel better and safe thru out the dust Storm.
Jul 03, 2017
I wish we had more time to stay. It looks like a lot of fun.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean and spacious with friendly staff. You can't go wrong!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice spot. Clean, well maintained and friendly. I have two major issues. It is a long way from Carlsbad Caverns. This should be made more clear. The name leads you to believe you're closer. Also, no wifi at campsites. In this day and age of technology, that is fixable.
Jul 01, 2017
Great clean park in a good location
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
friendly staff clean park and great secluded location
Jun 30, 2017
We had a blast! Cabin was clean, staff was friendly. Loved it.
Jun 30, 2017
Campground was ok, nothing special for the price. No WIFi even though it is listed on website and handouts. Restrooms and showers where large and needed a little mtce. 50 minutes to Carlsbad and Roswell, nothing around for at least 15 miles.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean well managed rv park. One of the best KOA we have stayed. Large sites offer room to set up outdoor living. ☺
Jun 30, 2017
Super friendly staff and great grounds!
Jun 30, 2017
Our only complaint was that the very bright lights on the backside of the office building were aimed at the tent sites making sleep VERY difficult. Everything else was great
Jun 29, 2017
One of the top 5 KOAs we've stayed at to date!
Jun 29, 2017
The good - Level parking spots with pull-thrus. Clean bathrooms. Very nice dog park. Not so good - Cable tv did not work - despite attempting numerous times to set- up tv's. Wi- if inadequate - even in the main office.
Jun 29, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and I must say I was completely impressed with cleanliness and how friendly and helpful all the staff were I would recommend this KOA to family and friends anytime and i have to say again your staff's customer service skills were outstanding
Jun 29, 2017
Great stay clean and staff helpful
Jun 29, 2017
Welcoming front desk staff, clean campgrounds. Easy check-in.
Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great--as usual. Dinner was excellent. What happen to all the grass? Run out of water?
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly and lots of space. Nice facilities.
Jun 28, 2017
We have traveled around the country in our fifth wheel for the past seven years. We continue to return to Carlsbad K away because it is the best K away we have ever stayed at !! Great staff, sites are wide enough and long enough extra amenities and we love the barbecue dinners
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin was nice, we appreciated the washer and dryers but there were so many flies. Don't know if it was the time of year or what.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Grounds are neat and well maintained. LOVE that they have a dinner menu and we get it delivered to our site!
Jun 27, 2017
The only complaint I have is the internet access from our site was non_existant, and it was about an hour and 20 minute drive to Carlsbad Caverns. The site was gravel but fairly level, restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful, overall nice place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place, friendly people. Good food they serve. Dog walk area far away. Large parking areas. Visit the living desert and zoo. Really nice. Great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2017
staff is very friendly. bathrooms were huge and clean. wish there were more trees in the RV sites. only big complaint would be is the WIFI. Need to upgrade that
Jun 26, 2017
we had a late arrival at cabin. no light left on for us so hard to locate. light in cabin did not work either so we camped in the dark. called to complain next day & response was we didn't pull light string. Incorrect; we pulled strings & flipped switches ad nauseum & finally camped in the dark. Only bad stay we ever had @ KOA
Jun 26, 2017
We are newbies in RV camping with this being our maiden voyage. We had an outstanding stay here. EVERYONE was very helpful and the campgrounds were amazing. We will be back!
Jun 25, 2017
There were tons of flies in our cabin. There was not a tight seal on the door so when we returned from dinner about 10 more had found their way in. Other than that, it was nice.
Jun 25, 2017
Best KOA we stayed at during our 11 day trip. We stayed exclusively at KOAs. 10+ Love the escort to site, pool was fantastic, birds, nice landscaping and cactus, great gift shop, easy check in, dinner available, nice patio sites with swing and quiet! All good! Thanks for everything!!!
Jun 25, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, lawn-size checkers were fun, needed 2 or 3 horsehoe pits... 1 was just not enough. Quiet at night and the star gazing was beautiful. They also had a retired NASA engineer with a large telescope the night we were there. He gave a good presentation and let everyone look through his telescope. Very cool!
Jun 25, 2017
Only thing to be aware of is that this park is a full hour from the Caverans. Otherwise a great place. Ike and John tighten a new hitch for me without charge. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Well maintained park. Out of town and peaceful. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We were a late check-in and early checkout, but the staff was very helpful and the campground cabin clean and comfortable.
Jun 24, 2017
Very surprised! Large clean well managed campground with something for all ages. Adults and kids alike enjoying the plentiful amenities. Yes it was hot, dusty and dry but everything was clean and well attended to. Clean restrooms with large shower stalls. Nice, open, spacious and flat gravel pads. Some with concrete aprons, fire pits and even a porch swing. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 23, 2017
Great stay. Pool was perfect and clean. Staff was attentive and nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award