Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
The campers cabin was cozy for four people and we loved using the fire pit. Sadly we came late and left early and didn't get to meet the staff, but the campsite was GLEAMING! Excellent showers, and fine location near Carlsbad.
Dec 12, 2017
The staff was so very helpful. The campground was very clean and attractive. If our travels take us there, we will absolutely stay there. We have a 40 ft motor home and tow a jeep behind easy pull thru.
Dec 11, 2017
First class campsite and facilities. Within 30 minutes of the important tourist sites ie. Living Desert, Carlsbad Caverns, Roswell. Highly recommend.
Dec 10, 2017
This is a nice KOA. It is off the beaten path, 15 minute or so drive to get to town and 45+ minutes to get to the Caverns. Having said that, the people are nice and friendly, park is clean and you're not parked on top of each other. They have a nice store and food service which we did not partake in. They offer cable and have internet close to the office. We would stay there again.
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Very clean, very pleasant!
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
friendly folks ,,place was well kept,, good size spots ,, ill stay again sometime ...!!
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Great place-location-good setup-very courteous-great stay
Dec 07, 2017
We stayed two nights in the Pueblo cabin. We had an enjoyable stay.
Dec 06, 2017
STAFF WAS EXCELLENT AND MADE US FEEL RIGHT AT HOME. WE ARE NEW TO RV CAMPING, AND THIS WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE ALL THE WAY AROUND. THE MAIN FACILITIES - SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS - WERE CLEAN AND WELL EQUIPPED. THE GROUNDS WERE ALSO MAINTAINED TO A HIGH LEVEL. WE REALLY ENJOYED IT. THANK YOU.
Dec 06, 2017
Everyone was very pleasant on our overnight stay.
Dec 04, 2017
Outstanding park. Excellent kitchen and BBQ. Hands down, a fine stay. GreAt location as well.
Dec 04, 2017
Very nice, little out of the way but quite. Nice place to stay if passing thru.
Dec 04, 2017
The ladies at the desk were very helpful, polite and patient. The gentleman that was our guide to our campsite was very helpful and friendly. Very good experience.
Dec 04, 2017
This is a well run park and the people are very friendly and helpful. The only down side for me is that the park is 15 miles outside of town and 30+ miles from the Caverns.
Dec 03, 2017
Nice location, helpful staff, nice dog runs, only downside was people leaving at dawn.
Dec 02, 2017
Great cable channels! Truly appreciated the excellent meal delivered right to our trailer door! The sulphur smell was not pleasant, however.
Dec 02, 2017
Friendly staff, exceptional grounds and facilities .. only reason four instead of five stars ... WiFi doesn’t work . Seems a problem for quite a few KOA spots . Will have to look for another place when we drive through again. I�� like my WiFi in the evenings .
Dec 01, 2017
Great and helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2017
Easy access to sites, large enough although gravel as are all roads. Not as close to caverns as one would like and one has to drive back thru Carlsbad which is in the middle of an oil field boom with lots of traffic. One major problem for us was the amount of cockalbur like ground covering in the grass. A problem for our dog, but also stuck to shoes, socks and clothing and into camper
Dec 01, 2017
Too far from town; too many "pickers" in the "grass" areas. They got all over my dog and RV; cable TV was not up to par; laundry was the most expensive I encountered in my 5 week trip; RV spot where I stayed was quite narrow compared to other parks. However, the staff was very nice and restrooms/showers clean. The dressing area outside the showers were cramped.
Nov 30, 2017
Went to see Caverns. Also saw Sitting Bull Falls. Facilities clean and modern. C3 was level, enjoyed not being on main road. People/workers all pleasant and helpful. Only negative is exit/entrance to park require a quick turn due to only one small sign and since the speed limit is in excess of 60 miles per hour that is dangerous.
Nov 30, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly staff, clean and nice laundry room. WiFi was great in the main building but even with a booster we could not pickup the main building and the signal we could pickup kept dropping out. So if WiFi is important this is not the place to stay. Att coverage was minimal also. I would stay again WiFi improvementd would make it a 5 Star.
Nov 29, 2017
A nice Thanksgiving dinner. Quiet campground. VERY WELL maintained by FRIENDLY staff. Excellent Kamp K-9 plus other disposal sites on the grounds. Our 3 dogs loved it. Your lighted sign on the highway clearly identifies the campground. The exact location of CR32 is hard to locate at night. Some reflectors on both sides of CR32 to tell where the pavement is, like drives are marked sometimes.
Nov 29, 2017
Great campground - awesome view of the sunsets. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean! Would recommend this campground to friends and family. Keep up the great work!
Nov 29, 2017
The staff was great. Checking was pleasant and they took us to our site which is always appreciated. The food was wonderful. We ordered brisket and were not disappointed. My puppy really enjoyed the two, large dog yards
Nov 27, 2017
Met family to celebrate Thanksgiving and rented one of the cabins with a kitchen and bath. The kitchen was well equipped and the cabin was very cozy. My only complaint was that the beds were hard and the mattresses could have been more comfortable. That said, we were otherwise very happy and enjoyed our stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Delightful. Everyone here was so friendly. The bathrooms were clean, spacious and beautifully tiled. We had the ,BBQ dinner one night... delicious. Our patio site was large and comfortable. A ways out of town but we explored the area in all directions. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 27, 2017
The facilities and staff were great. We were especially impressed with the clean, warm bathrooms and showers! However, the tent sites were right next to the RVs and parking lot, so there was a lot of traffic noise even in the middle of the night which made it hard to sleep.They also put the only three tent campers right next to each other, rather than spreading us out.
Nov 27, 2017
My second stay here. It's worth being just a bit further out of town. Great staff. Perfect showers and bath facilities. The dog areas are well maintained.
Nov 26, 2017
Our cabin didn’t match the floorplan shown on the website. It was dusty and most of the blinds were broken. We had hoped to order food from the kitchen since we far from town but was told we couldn’t get the ingredients (we cant have egg)because it all comes frozen and unlabeled. We love staying at KOAs but this one was a disappointment unfortunately. Not what we have come to expect from KOA
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Clean and well cared for park. Some sewer smells this time that we hadn’t noticed before.
Nov 25, 2017
Lovely campground! Stayed over Thanksgiving for 4 nights in a 5th Wheel. We felt really safe here, and the food was AMAZING! Absolutely no issues, the spaces were nice and roomy, the campground was very clean, they had a really nicely stocked store, and it was quiet...just a perfect hassle free stay for us, and we like it like that! We will be back.
Nov 25, 2017
It Was Good. All who worked there were good at what they do.
Nov 24, 2017
So many stars I had trouble finding the constellations I know! Stunning skies at night.
Nov 24, 2017
Just an over night stop but its a terrific facility.
Nov 22, 2017
Our family of 5 stayed in the cabin called La Kiva and loved our stay. The cabin was warm and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and within close proximity. The staff was freindly and helpful. The gameroon was fun in between adventures and the barbecue dinner was just what we needed after a cold night following a long hike.
Nov 22, 2017
Very clean facility.
Nov 22, 2017
very attentive staff. Had an escort to our space. Ultra clean bathroom and laundry. They even delivered dinner to our rig after a long day on the road. Only problem is they don't carry cork screws in their store!
Nov 22, 2017
Very nice KOA that has plenty of friendly employees that went out of their way to make sure we had a great time! Our kids really liked the game room and playground. We'll be back next trip.
Nov 21, 2017
Check in reception desk employees were wonderful. Internet at our site was very strong. Sites had plenty of room. Restrooms were spotless!!!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nice spacious sites. Good working utilities. Very clean laundry and restrooms. Super friendly staff. Nice wide roads. The only bad mark would be due to your weak wifi. We rarely could use it.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
we stayed 5 nights and would come back if we return to Carlsbad the staff was very helpful with directions and helping in the campground thanks for letting us stay
Nov 18, 2017
Very nice park, good laundry facility. Great dirt road outside the park to run the dog. Lots of burrs/ stickers in the grassy areas that track into the RV. I like that it’s out of town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award