Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
I am sure this camp ground is perfectly lovely under normal circumstances but our experience certainly suffered due to recent weather. Large sections of the camp, including our site and most of the recreation facilities, were badly flooded on arrival. This improved with he weather over the three days we were there. We also found the pool to be cloudy / murky.
Jul 13, 2017
We found this KOA very kid friendly.
Jul 12, 2017
We have been coming for a few years now and it's what our kids and us look forward to most all summer! Can't wait to come again!
Jul 12, 2017
This KOA is run by amazing people and I would camp there all summer, if I could. The place is incredibly well-maintained and it is somewhere I plan to make many memories with my family for years
Jul 11, 2017
Staff is amazing. Remember from year to year.
Jul 11, 2017
we honestly have been camping for well over 10 years and by far the best place we've been at .Unreal how much they do for the kids not one complaint from us... loved it !!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Wild & Wacky Weekend was awesome. The kids had a blast! The staff was great! Dan obviously gets great enjoyment from entertaining the kids. We will definitely be back next year!
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing camp ground for families. Lots of activities for everyone. Very clean large lots had a great time there all week!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome place for families with children.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
No power and a floaded site all weekend made not fun but the foam pit was very cool
Jul 10, 2017
As always, great stay at Cardinal.
Jul 10, 2017
We have visited this park numerous times with our grandchildren. Always a great stay. We look forward to the next time.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean, kids had a lot of fun, owners went out of way to make it a safe fun experience. Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
Gets better every year! Foam party and water slide for kids this weekend were awesome. They really aim to make it fun for all. Thanks KOA!!
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was clean and tidy. Check in was easy. Check-out was fantastic with staff helping at the dump station and the pump truck also helping move things along! Lots of activities and a great family atmosphere! We will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Kids loved the different activities and the pool. the foam party was a blast!
Jul 10, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds. Always lots of activities for the kids. Sites are always well kept and the facilities clean and in good repair.
Jul 10, 2017
Constant sewage smell/noise from pumping trailers & washrooms even when at the pool, pumping the main tanks!Flies, flies and more flies!! Campsite was flooded or muddy the entire stay.Not much can be done about 'rain' but poor design/drainage/system. Unfriendly management. Emergency lighting not working in washrooms!!!!!!!Overpriced. One of the worst KOA's we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did offer to move you to a drier site but you declined, saying you were fine where you were. You did pick one of our most expensive 50 amp sites we have and stayed for 9 nights so yes it did cost. Your group did appear to have lots of fun at the activities including our foam party. I did greet you many times & more than once asked if everything was okay & you always said yes.
Jul 10, 2017
Power outage and few of the advertised amenities were working (pool, French fry truck, kids bouncers all out of commission). These were all of the reasons we booked in the first place and the kiddos were very disappointed to have only 1 afternoon out of a 3 day trip to swim.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately a huge storm went through and took out the power transformer for the area. Definitely beyond our control. For safety reasons we do not allow guests to swim when it is lightening out, the rest of the time the pool was open. If only we could control mother nature none of this would have happened and you would be a happy camper.
Jul 09, 2017
Great KOA lots to do and near Ottawa. Excellent for kids young and old. Rain made it wet for our stay. Could use some grading fill and drainage in some areas. Staff did a great job at pumping rainwater.
Jul 09, 2017
Une chose est particulière, on l'appelle Ottawa Sud. À vrai dire ce pourrait être une autre appellation car il est à 100km d'Ottawa. Certains KOA offrent des navettes vers des activités/centres ce pourrait être le cas chez vous vu l'emplacement central: Kingston, Ottawa, Upper Canada Village, 1000 Islands via Brockville etc. Service super, personnel accueillant, terrains parfaits.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed here for a week and omg AMAZING we will be back again
Jul 09, 2017
Loved the foam
Jul 08, 2017
Très bien. Ce camping est tranquille et a une belle piscine pour amuser les enfants. Ce camping perd des points à cause des odeurs lors de vidange des eaux usées des roulottes. Heureusement, ce n'est pas à chaque jour. J'y retournerai pour le camping.
Jul 08, 2017
So wet, my RV was sinking on 1 side and the lot was flooded. The folks were kind enough to give me another spot, but it was a muddy mess

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If only we could control Mother Nature!! We did move campers around to make their stay more comfortable but with almost 30 days of rain it is becoming very difficult as the ground will no longer absorb the water. This is the worst year for rain that we have seen in the 12 years we have owned the campground. We are praying for sunshine!!
Jul 07, 2017
I walked into the store and Irene greeted me with not only a smile and s good morning but recognized me and said "I haven't seen you in awhile how are you?" This was our first trip since last summer. Lots to do with the kids and the most impressive fireworks show I have EVER seen! All brought to us from a tiny little campground. The best one. We booked our next two trips before we even left
Jul 07, 2017
Great facility for children - our grandchildren just kept saying "this is the greatest campground"
Jul 06, 2017
Great place for families. Lots of activities and events. The Canada day fireworks were incredible!!
Jul 06, 2017
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Clean park,hot showers and fantastic activities for the kids. Our boys loved mining. Pool and amenties were great only thing that I would ask for is a hot tub.
Jul 05, 2017
Mother nature did not co-operate but campground people did
Jul 05, 2017
Lovely campground, awesome amenities. Staff could be a little friendlier though... And perhaps some landscaping required to fix the severe flooding that occurs when rainfall. Our site was fine, but I felt bad for a few others!
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The activities for Canada Day were enjoyable, our kids loved making the special 150 Canada day totebag craft.
Jul 04, 2017
Amazing place to Camp. Always go back
Jul 04, 2017
Great campground as long as you are willing to follow the rules
Jul 04, 2017
We had a fabulous time. The events planned were great. The pool was warm and well maintained. The grounds were great. The owners and staff were very helpful and courteous.
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent
Jul 04, 2017
It was a rainy weekend, but we had a blast anyways. There were both indoor and outdoor activities planned to keep us busy and forget the rain. Thanks to all those KOA employees who made our rainy Canada Day weekend great!
Jul 04, 2017
Je ne sais pas si c'était spécial pour cette année, mais l'eau ne se drainait pas ce qui faisait en sorte qu'il y avait beaucoup de flaque d'eau. Sinon, le personnel donnait du bin service et les installation sont super
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed Wednesday to Friday this it wasn't too busy, enjoyed the amenities for the kids.
Jul 04, 2017
I was disappointed with the absence of sewer hookups. Full service usually includes this. The shower heads need to be replaced. The campground became a muddy mess full of numerous puddles on each site. Perhaps the addition of gravel at the sites would help in preventing this in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have sewer on site, this is clearly stated several times on our website and also on your reservation confirmation. No where do we promote full services. Our shower heads are set for water conservation as we are environmentally friendly. We have had rain 24 out of the last 31 days so there is no where for the water to go as the ground is saturated. Can't help what mother nature does.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Très bel accueil, propriétaires très dévoués, belles installations propres, belles activités le samedi. Super parc à chien. Camping à recommender.
Jul 02, 2017
Les toilettes étaient très très propres !
Jul 01, 2017
Great park Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Our only issue was.......Rain, Rain, and more Rain. All kidding aside I would not hesitate to book there again.
Jul 01, 2017
The staff are wonderful. Excellent choice for young families. Already looking forward to our next weekend!
Jul 01, 2017
A family oriented campground. Clean and comfortable area.
Jun 30, 2017
The campground is clean and well maintained. Toilets are spotless. We have had my 93-year old mother there for a day visit, and she was able to navigate the toilets etc.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was wonderful except there were no onsite dumps. Proprietors were wonderful and the facilities were clean, always.
Jun 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy