Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Been going there 4 years and will still go there every years. Feels like we are part of the family
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Always a pleasure. We appreciate the staff and the activities that you organize for the kids (and adults!). We also appreciated the fact that you "deal" with campers who are not following the rules and making it difficult for others - thank you!
Aug 08, 2017
Great time!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Amazing place for kids, all facilities were very clean :)
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We had an amazing time
Aug 05, 2017
As always it was a pleasant stay. The washrooms were very clean. The staff were always busy, but available if needed.
Aug 05, 2017
After three days at the Cardinal KOA, my husband and I brought home two very happy and very tired grandchildren ages 6 and 3. Plans to return next year have been made!!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Awesome. Everyone had a great time we all look forward to coming again.
Aug 04, 2017
Lots of fun for the kids. There were better sites than ours but ours was fine for our short stay.
Aug 04, 2017
We were disappointed with the amount of rules regarding parking and access to activities. Staff was hard to locate and weren't as friendly as other KOA campgrounds. Showers in need of updating / repairs .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow one vehicle per site, second vehicles are asked to park in visitors lot. We bracelet our guests, no bracelets - no activities. The days of your stay there were 9 staff members on site in yellow shirts. Our showers are fiberglass and are all in working order.
Aug 03, 2017
We had an amazing time even though it had started out with a downpour:) We were treated like royalty and respect :) even helped get me when I got stuck :)
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff, great campground lots of stuff for the kids to do spent 5 nights there and loved it
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was amazing and very helpful as we we're rushing home with our sick child. They went above and beyond to assist us!
Aug 02, 2017
Staff is great , very clean camping and lots of activities for the kids
Aug 02, 2017
Not bad but 15 min from Prescott, for a grocery store!!... and at the campground, activities planned and advertised did not take place at all for no reason acceptable: No Outdoor Movie with popcorn at all on Saturday night, No Chip Wagon available, etc... Very deceiving! Nice pool, nice playground for kids and dogs!! but very! quiet during the week... Would Not go back! Sorry.
Aug 02, 2017
Simply loved the service offered by all staff. Always quick with answers and willing to help, the staff adds so much to a stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Lots for the kids to do, wonderful hay ride
Aug 01, 2017
Great weather. Fun activities planned for the kids. The campground was well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Loved our weekend as always. Wild West activities were lots of fun. Foam party is "the best!!!!"
Aug 01, 2017
Great place for children and relaxing
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great stay !! One thing although I understand that you have no lifeguard, some supervision at the pool would be good . I was hit hard on the back of my head by a ball and although the child apologized no parent was around supervising . Honestly that's my only complaint.
Jul 31, 2017
nice place friendly stajj and very help full
Jul 31, 2017
We had torrential rain for about 24 hours during our stay. But, the hard work of the staff (not to mention the vacuum trucks) had everything cleaned up and dried in no time. We completely enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning!!
Jul 31, 2017
We had a really nice stay. We would come again. Very family oriented and that's what nice.
Jul 31, 2017
Always feels like coming home!
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of fun activities for the kids and friendly staff. The kids are already asking when we are going back 😄
Jul 31, 2017
It is a great place and good location to travel to Ottawa.
Jul 31, 2017
Great family camping, clean and new activities!
Jul 31, 2017
Great first experience at KOA Cardinal.
Jul 31, 2017
First time to a koa and it won't be our last. The cardinal koa was one of our best camping experiences. It was worth every penny. Lots of stuff to keep the kids entertained. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful, well-kept campgrounds. Friendly staff. Obvious signs of recent heavy rainfall made parts of the camp sight unusable, and prone to mosquitos. Despite these conditions we had a great stay. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff at this camp ground worked very hard to clean up after a massive storm knowing that they were full to capacity on the weekend. I hope that all the visitors recognized this and appreciated it as I did. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2017
This campground is geared for kids of all ages, we always enjoy our time here and will always return.
Jul 31, 2017
Great family camping
Jul 31, 2017
Fun filled weekend! Lots of activities for the kids. We will be returning
Jul 31, 2017
There were many activities including petting zoo, pony rides, horse races, movies, huge water slide, bubble fest, ice cream festival. It was a great time and a great place to stay. They even emptied our trailer waste. Thanks for the great time!
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Pump out was prompt. Downside is garbage needs to be brought to the front Will return again
Jul 30, 2017
The staff we super friendly and worked tirelessly to make sure the grounds and facilities were in top shape. A fresh pot of coffee every morning made a smiling way to start the day for me.
Jul 29, 2017
So many fun things to do! Very clean.
Jul 29, 2017
Great stay, staff were very accommodating and helpful. Lots if extra costs for kids activities. Mining was not worth the money.
Jul 29, 2017
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campgrounds. The people that work there are certainly hard workers. It was a great place for family fun!
Jul 28, 2017
Très familial beaucoup d'activités
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals